Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th February 2012:
I don't think the girl did it, but I like Tonk's interregation style.
Another interesting chapter, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Haha, she has learned a lot from the books she reads, hasn't she? :D It's fantastic that you're enjoying this story so much and I hope that you also enjoy the rest! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by hhr3 

23rd January 2012:
I think the Adler girl might be it now... But I'm not sure yet... The story was so great that I felt like the detective myself!:)

Author's Response: It's wonderful that you've had fun following along with the case. ^_^ Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheDirigiblePlum 

21st February 2010:
Tonks is amazing, that's all I have to say really. Incredibly suspicious and curious about everything, as well as her wondrous choice of words! "candidness, afoot, interrogation..." :D

I love the way all the characters speak! All with a slightly over the top edge, but not too much. Bill makes me laugh... he doesn't seem to be taking this seriously!

10/10

Author's Response: I responded to this, then it didn't work. Arg! Anyway, I'll try to remember what I said the first time.

Choosing Tonks for this story was a random decision, but I'm glad I made it as she ended up being one of my favourite characters in the series. There's something lovable about her, especially when she's in her clumsy, silly moods. I rather wish that JKR had done more with her character.

Tonks's vocabulary is problematic for someone her age, but my excuse is that she's gleamed all these words from the mystery novels she reads. She's really into those books. ;)

I'm glad that the story is just a little, but not too over-the-top, as it started out as a parody of mysteries, and while it lost a bit of that humour as the suspense increased, the story as a whole doesn't take itself seriously. :P Bill just doesn't want to play his role in the mystery play, and that adds to the humour for me. I know it's playing with his characterization, but at the same time, he was head boy, and maybe only after he left school did he become a rebel. ;)

Thank you again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by georgina_bass 

10th October 2009:
:)loved it...tonks is amazing!shes acting so serious...its quite funny,actually:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jane_Volturi 

27th July 2009:
Characterization:
Tonks: very serious side to her this time, she was still very in character though, she seems to know exactly what she's doing.
Charlie: He seems to be getting used to this now, and he's getting more involved in the whole detective process. There was nothing that i could spot that was in any way out of his normal character in the books, you did a very good job of sticking to his cannon character.
The Plot: It's definitley thickening noe, i love the way you've developed it as well. Very good so far, i'm desperate to read more now:)
Grammar, this was perfect, there were no jumbled up word classes in this, i loved it!
Punctuation: very good indeed, nothing bad that i could spot here.
Spelling: Perfect, keep up the amazing work!
Descriptive language: again perfect, you did a brilliant job of describing the whole situation despite the fact there's a lot to take in, you did an amazing job; i had a crystal clear image in my head so well done with that as well. Perfect description;)
Overall: Loved it, possibly one of the most addictive stories i've had the fortune to come a cross, and i'm thoroughly enjoying it!
10/10
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you again for the wonderful review! :D I'm sorry I can't respond more, but I honestly can't think of anything much to say that I haven't already.

It's really great to see how the characters are developing over the story for you - it's not something I really thought about while writing, but from what you have in your reviews, I can trace a solid development. That's always good news. ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by IS bookworm 

17th June 2009:
I think that Harriet actually really liked Gil but I could be totally wrong. Maybe she really did hate him. Great chapter! It's really keeping me intrigued! :+)

Author's Response: That would be a great plot twist - pretending to hate him, but really being in love with him (and jealous of his present girlfriend). Wish I had thought of that sooner! XD

Thank you again for reading and reviewing, and especially for enjoying the story. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by Spicky 

2nd March 2009:
hehehe!!!
a really good idea, love the story!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liam R 

26th November 2008:
I really have no clue as to who the murderer might be.
This is very gripping.
I love it
;D

Author's Response: Haha! That's exactly what you're supposed to think right now. :P Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by war and peace 

12th December 2007:
well shes a dodgy character, isn't she?

Author's Response: Haha! Yes, but that's done purposely, of course. :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by kiwigirl 

11th October 2007:
dun dun dun. very cool, she does seem suspicious, especialy with the sneer, cause it's scientifically proven that that wolud show her true emotion.

Author's Response: Really? That's cool. =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by blackpearl_ 

9th August 2007:
Ooh... WAS Harriet the Murderer?

Author's Response: Haha, you'll get it soon. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Zacharias_Smith 

1st August 2007:
Intriguing...This is addictive.

Author's Response: That's fantastic! Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxMugglePrincess 

22nd June 2007:
Awesome chapter. :)

Author's Response: Great! Thank you very much! =D

 Report Review

Review #14, by AndrinaBlack 

27th March 2007:
I haven't really much to say except: awesomeness!
Then I just wanted to draw more name parallells: Ariadne Vane - Ariadne Oliver? Not that I think they would have more in common than a name and a place in a detective story.
Otherwise, if it's not the same ending as in the Orient express, I don't have a clue. I'm always as clueless as Hastings.


Author's Response: Thanks so much, Andrina. Yes, she's named after Ariadne Oliver, lol. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elivania 

11th September 2006:
Great scene. Awsome!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by LillyRoseanne 

5th September 2006:
ho ho, i'm really intreaged! this is amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sallyvixen 

3rd September 2006:
That is confusing. First she gives the deceased a string of insults and then she cries...Ah well, on to the next chapter, this is way too good.

Author's Response: She's having emotional issues. =P *adds to edit list over-emotional character problem* This story is going to need a lot of work one day. *sigh* Anyway, thank you for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixStorm 

15th February 2006:
ooo, the interviews have properly started now. This will probably be a short review, but I haven't read more in a while so I am trying to catch up :).

Now many mistakes this time, and very small ones at that. No one really liked him because he would let no one near enough to him should be wouldn't. more affected by the fact of death of someone she knew of the death. who would be better of gracing the streets of Drury Lane should be off.

loved this chapter, the mystery thickens. You're doing a terrific job, I really feel like I'm reading a proper murder mystery. I can never decide in them who I think did it because they generally do such a good job of convincing me first one person then another and then many more until my mind is going in circles. I don't think it's Harriet, but then I am often wrong on these things. If it was her I think she would be more guarded about what she said and while It’s not polite to speak ill of the dead was my personal favourite line it's not exactly subtle :D.

I think Harriet is possibly my favourite character so far, she's wonderfully Slytherin yet you can still relate to her. Looking forward to seeing how Tonks and Charlie handle the next interrogatee :D. Great chapter :).

Author's Response: Ah, that's great to hear that there were less mistakes. I was beginning to wonder where my brain was when I had been writing this. Or perhaps I was only too preoccupied with the storyline rather than the mechanics. =P Anyway, thanks so much for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it. It's great to hear that it sounds like a real murder mystery. They're not that easy to write, especially with having to try and put all the clues together beforehand. I'm also glad that you like Harriet. She's my favourite of the OCs in this story. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HermioneG 

19th January 2006:
I'm hooked, but I have to go now. :( Can't wait till I discover who the murder is!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story. Hopefully you enjoy the rest as well. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Riddle Wood Lupin 

28th November 2005:
A highly curious suspect, I should think. I love Tonks' language, littered with detective speech. :) It was indeed curious to have her statue-esque at one point and crying at the end. Though I like Tonks' explination for it. Ah, the next suspect. ;)

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: On to the next suspect, indeed. Hopefully you don't think that Tonks is too OOC in this story, I keep worrying about that. Anyways, thank you very very much for your great reviews. I've really enjoyed receiving them. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry Seeker 

14th November 2005:
Once again another very good chapter in this vividly engrossing detective/mystery tale. I am not sure about the Slytherin prefect Harriet Adler though and I do like the analysis of Charlie and Tonk after they interviewed her. They probably cover all the bases in this one and are clearly working the case carefully and thoroughly. Tonks sticking her tongue out at Bill was funny and this story so far is just awesome. Sorry I hadn't wrote a review in awhile after reading the first four chapters but I do plan on finishing this story so here goes...on to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: It's nice to see you back again, Harry Seeker. Thanks so much for the in-depth review! Harriet is a bit of a cliched detective novel character, but that adds to the atmosphere of the story, especially with the ending... =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by aharrypotterobcession 

30th September 2005:
hmm this is getting verrrry fishy. i dont even know what to say....its so good. cant wait to find out what happens next! <3

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Keep reading to see what comes next! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by andharrywokeup 

24th September 2005:
great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by timeturner 

9th September 2005:
*claps* Your descriptions are back *claps again* This was great! Such a strong chapter, Tonks character really shined through in this one. Sometimes lengthy dialogue is hard to pull off (I can't do it to save my life) but you manage to use it where the reader is captivated and wants to read more. Excellent!

Author's Response: Wow. *is speechless, yet very gratified* Thank you very very much. I don't know if I deserve such a review or not. =D

 Report Review

Review #25, by NachtEule 

8th September 2005:
i really reall really really really loved this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>