Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
The whole Potter family? :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
:)

Great job on this fanfic, *sob* only one chapter left!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sarina 

27th August 2009:
A well written chapter...I usually don't read Lily/Sirius fics but this one is good!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TopazEyez 

9th February 2008:
Hi! It's me again! sniff. sniff. I wont cry. I wont cry. What is it about this story that makes me want to hunt down my boyfriend and curl up in bed and cry at the same time? Geez, you must be one hell of a writer.

~Topaz

 Report Review

Review #5, by emerald_nellie 

13th January 2008:
im really liking this story, but theres only one more chapter left! i really want to read it to see what happens, but i dont want it to be over already!! oh well, i guess ill have to sooner or later.

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder_lover 

29th November 2007:
First of all, your AN made me laugh .. just thought you may want to know lol. (and that was before I read the chpter)

Anyay, oh my goodness... that was so amazing. Seriously, every little bit of it was just so fantastic, the range of emotions and topics in this chapter was overwhelming. You are making me fall in love with Sirius even more, because he's so flawed, because of eveything. Wow! Amazing. It keeps getting better.

 Report Review

Review #7, by knau 

29th November 2007:
So, I will admit that I am a bit confused with the ending of this chapter. Do Sirius and Lily truly care for one another or are they both just using each other? I guess I will have to read the epilogue. Good story all around though!

-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Strawcherry 

3rd October 2007:
'If you are against Sirius/Lily... If Lily/Snape bothers you...' Hee hee, nooot at all! You had me excited at the first two lines, hehe!
I found myself with my head about two inches from the screen at the end I think, my mouth hanging slightly open and my breath held. The intensity rate of this chapter was higher than it's ever been before in this story, but I think you pulled everything off so well. Tying everything together with the Marauders, Lily, the Order, Snape even... I just wished there was still hope for Regulus, but we all know there can't be, I think even Sirius has sort of come to terms with that now.
You know, when he was with Lily, as great and intense and beautifully written as the ride was, I did sort of feel guilt towards Catarina. I thought their relationship would have perhaps made Sirius see the difference between what he had with Lily and... well, real love? A real relationship? I don't know. I'm wondering whether we'll see a bit more of her in the next (and last, oh my!) chapter, she's still a bit of a loose end now!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AndrinaBlack 

11th July 2007:
First of all, lovely author's note! It told me not to despair about Lily/Sirius! I was starting to be afraid that S/L was fading away.

How awful to have to choose between Lily and Regulus! And putting Cat in danger. Though I'm not sure how he put Cat in danger more now and how this made Sirius unable to save Regulus as he was not seen anyway.

Doesn't it hurt so much to see how everybody is wrong about each other? It hurts me at least. Remus and Sirius are wrong about each other, and especially Remus is wrong, and in the end Peter is the traitor.Also probably Regulus is maybe somewhat stronger than Sirius thinks, or stronger than Peter. At least if Regulus is RAB. (In a couple of weeks I will look at this and everything else like this I have written and laugh: How could I not see that RAB was... as it was so obvious?! Well, we will see, and this is not exactly reviewing your story. sorry.)

That is so horrible about James' parents! Both parents gone at once! I can't even imagine how much that would hurt. Really, really, really, really much! You wrote it so well though.

I started to wonder, as they talk about summoning. How are the marauders summoning each other? Surely not as the Blacks and surely not by owl or anything like that as it would be too slow.

Then there was so much intensity in the end! It was just right that Sirius and Lily should kind of comfort each other in their difficult times! I was happy that they got together now and that Sirius realised his error about Snape. Awsomeness again!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by whyareyoucrying 

8th October 2006:
Wow. That was.... intense. The whole chapter was. I read it and I was like "whoa" and I had to reread the ending. Anyways, my point is, you are an amazing writer!! 10/10 doesn't even begin to come close to what it deserves!! On to the last chaper...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
Well, that was a BIG chapter...... well what can i say... OMFG!!!! that was BIG!!!! so much to coment on, Were to start, sirius' thoughts.... very jumbled, but yet in him mind they seem normal.. Hmm.... Sorry i'v already read the end chapter so i'm in a kind off dase.. moving on... oh i cant think.. it was wonderfluy done.. the WHOLE story.. this is so going on my fav listCaa i'm speachless.. Grr, not many people can do that to me... just ask brunettesrule, she'll tell you......

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lolalovesblack 

16th June 2006:
this story, your writing its all so terribly gripping. thats the only way i can explain it. But its a compliment. You're writing made me feel every emotion that sirius even James who's not a main character, felt when they stood outside of their family's house. Your story made it seem that black made peter the secret keeper (even knowing him weak) because he wished that it were his brother. Great tying the history we know with your storyline

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by firefawn 

28th September 2005:
Oh goodness talk about one heck of an opening for the chapter! Lily kidnapped! Cat in danger! The one change to save Regulus slipping away! That's a lot of action and I'm only half-way through this! It's quite a good plot that you have going on here! And I must admit that I'm normally a fan of slower moving plots with more emphasis on every-day mundane things (I know I'm odd) however I am REALLY enjoying the pace of this particular fanfiction!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Noblevyne 

19th September 2005:
Okay, I'm going to admit that I hate the idea of Snape/Lily, but it is so my secret fanfiction cookie, it's so...sinful. Sirius' reactions and thoughts are spot on, you can really understand how disgusted he is by it, you can see why he hates the idea...even if it's your guilty pleasure :P Sirius is such a magnificent <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored, he really knows how to make you hate him, not even I could sum up sympathy for him while he was on his 'the world owes me one' self pitying streak but then I was all ready to love him again at the end. I really enjoyed the way you depicted James' loss and his journey through the grief, he was mature and yet child like at the same time and it hurt just to read the descriptions of him as needs for Sirius to be with when he joins the Order, also I love the way you;ve drawn Lily, she's not going to lie to him to make him feel better, she's honest and brutal, but sympathetic and then the angry, mental breakdown sex: teh hot. I think I noticed a mistake: 'Sirius Lily giving herself to Snape was entirely his fault.'

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

15th September 2005:
wow soooooooooo good!! actually i love sirius/lily!! i actually m riting one myself but its a LOT less deep...lol!! pls read my work if u can!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Cor_Leonis 

8th August 2005:
Well...this was a very climactic chapter. It was very intense, and while reading it, I agreed with Sirius that Lily was very stupid to be trailing around after Snape. ...It just didn't fit anything that I had imagined, and it was disconcerting. (And me a Snape/Lily shipper!) The death of the Potters was nice...I'd always suspected that they'd been murdered until JK shot down that theory a little while ago. Oh well...I like your version better. The ending summed up your entire story, really, having Sirius come to terms with his and Lily's relationship. Very nice job, timeturner. You write a very deep Sirius that we don't often get a chance to encounter. Brava.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by AJ Potter 

4th August 2005:
Powerful...I think this chapter may have more impact than any I've ever read. This was a no holds barred chapter with loss, passion, and intensity. Amazingly well done, beautifully written and portrayed. Since reading HBP, my mind immediately went to Sirius being wrong about his brother and Peter, as we know Peter was the traitor and after HBP we can speculate that Regulus was loyal all along. Your very good at dealing with emotional issues. You make us feel Sirius's pain, James loss, Lily's indignation, it's great. As for Peter, rumor has it he slipped away alot as a spy during their final years at Hogwarts and after. When you had him off on errands, etc, I always just assumed you were following this theme. I think you struck a nice cord with him in this, as being tentative and I appreciated his remarks about the Dark Lord, which were reminiscent of what we saw in POA when he tried to explain why he betrayed James and Lily. Sorry it took so long to get back to this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
You know what? As great as that was, I just can't shake off the feeling that I am only appreciating this story on a singular level, and that there is much more underlying, conceptual story that I am looking upon with utmost ignorance. I'm going to have to re-read this story when I'm done....

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by totsandtaters 

6th July 2005:
Yet, once again, you've captivated readers, and you've showed them unbelievable emotions that were never even thought of being thought of or written. This is one story that will leave you puzzled if you rush through it, but if you slowly take your time and read it, it'll be worthwhile, and you'll finally understand what the Marauders and Lily are going through.

You dig inside yourself and find the true story that you want to write, not other readers. And that, my friend, is how authors make it big: not by other people's wants but your wants.

-Kimberly-



Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by bree 

5th July 2005:
that was BLOODY BRILLIANT!!! i love sirius sooo much! but i feel sorry for james. very sad. but still, this was a great chapter. i loved it!!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by summer_rain 

3rd July 2005:
Wow. This chapter literally made me speechless. It was full of so many emotions, it felt like a tumbling ride, but in a very good way. I loved how everyone had their own little secrets and hidden agendas. The relationship between Sirius and Lily is extremely complex, it really blows me away every time I read more about them. I like how you portray Lily as naive and childlike, but with her own sort of wisdom about things. And you know I love your Sirius characterization. Truly an exquisite emotion-filled chapter. Great, great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kerry 

1st July 2005:
Wow, great chapter. Good to hear that there was nothing with Snape. I'm glad Sirius saved Lily and that they got together. Poor James though, Great chappie!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by redheadwizard 

30th June 2005:
wow linda wow. that is all i can say. wow

Author's Response: Thanks, redhead. As always, much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hannah VIII 

29th June 2005:
I was actually strating to be okay with the Lily/James relationship until the end of this chapter. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ConradK 

28th June 2005:
That was so perfect, TImeturner! Well...it was perfect in the sense that all the emotions and personalities of everyone were written amazingly. I loved the action between Sirius and Lily and how Sirius realizes he was wrong all along...ah it was grrreat! And Remus is getting suspicious! I can't wait till the next chapter, that was soo amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks ever so much. I'm glad everything came together the way I had hoped and I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>