Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Cat is an interesting character! I was so confused as to how Sirius knew Lily had been with Snape, but it makes sense now. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Oh, good--James and Sirius are back together again! Lol.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TopazEyez 

9th February 2008:
Okay, so maybe I'm just extremely PMS-y but this made me want to cry! I mean it was so sad and so sweet at the same time! -sobs- Keep going!
~Topaz

 Report Review

Review #4, by emerald_nellie 

1st January 2008:
so much happened in this chapter! some things confused me a little, i may have to read back over it when im not so tired, but i really liked it. =D

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauder_lover 

29th November 2007:
Woa. I didn't think this story could get any better, bt it just did. I am so in love with it. I love the whole vibe that it gives off and the plot and the characters, and everything, just wow. I Seriously love this story and since inm so stupidly obvious, everything is a shock for me and takes me a while to get lol. I want to know more so Im going to read more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Strawcherry 

2nd October 2007:
Finding out about Catarina is a huge twist! I wonder what her part in the ending of all this will be. Isn't she right about Sirius when she says he 'wants to be loved so much'. It all comes down to seeking the acceptance from his mother, and in later life of others. It is so touching. I think next chapter is one I haven't read yet, so I'm going to keep this review short and move on, yay!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AndrinaBlack 

11th July 2007:
Your hinting here at the misunderstandings that will be between the marauders later. It's really sad to think about how they suspect each other wrongly.

Catarina is a muggle?! That's surprising, especially as she was found at the Blacks'? I though she had something to do with them in some way. But I really like her. She is so mysterious and lovable!

So Sirius has a fake mark? Trying to fool someone? But how? The death eaters should know who the others are, or?

Well, yes that was a very good chapter again! I just don't know what more to say :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Maddy13 

28th May 2007:
This chapter confused the hell out of me. Where did this girl come from and of what importance is she. and what did james do wrong and what did their friendship needl. or what was it missing, and what happened with lily and sirius, how did he know what was going on with snape and her, what is going on with snape and her.


omg. lol you are such a confusing wroter at times!!! and yet i keep reading. lol...care to explain a little bit?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
Cat is an interesting addition to the story. Lovely job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
Yay lily and james are become friendlyer.... But But, She wouldn't, would she???? no not snivilly... NO.. LoL. So Catarina, interesting... so only two chappters left, and WTF "the mark", what the hell was that about......

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lolalovesblack 

16th June 2006:
“Yes, well, Sirius is an excellent secret keeper.”

that broke my heart.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by firefawn 

28th September 2005:
HURAH! You told us who she was earlier than expected! That is awesome! And what a terrific twist! He's protecting someone's life and he's doing it so vigorously that he hesitated to let the Marauders know about her! In retrospect that will be a good thing to! Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hiduras 

26th September 2005:
Wow... this was great! I finally had the time to get into it... I have started reading this chapter a hundred times but I always get interupted... this time I had the day off! I am still not totally clear on what Catarina and Sirius are/were to each other, but that's the point I guess... I only have one thing "bad" to say well not really bad... you know what I mean I hope... I think you jumped over the scene, where James goes to see Lily in the beginning, too lightly... I would have loved it if you had really gotten in to that... but hey, this fic is about Sirius so I can't blame you, but it would have been a "nice" scene to read I think... well I am gonna read the next chapter and stop rambling! ----- Heidi

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Noblevyne 

18th September 2005:
I love all the dialogue, it never feels forced and it never reads too formally, these are just people talking with one another. I had been wondering by Voldemort was so keen on Sirius, it's a nifty explanation and I do like that it explains a lot of Sirius' many social deformities. I enjoy his relationship with Catarina as well as the character herself, you manage to create a lot of chemistry between them even if you haven't read Edge of Light (which I haven't sorry, so sorry)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cor_Leonis 

8th August 2005:
I promise you that I've not forgotten this story, timeturner. I've just been busy with a million other things, and finally today I made myself sit down and catch up on all of the stories that I'd been missing. And I've been missing yours, let me tell you! Sirius is just full of surprises, isn't he? I love how Lily and James pulled together to pull him out of his funk--maybe this is strengthening their bond? I love that Sirius brings up Snape and Lily...if you think about it, it would explain the age-old rift between them both, and why it's so deeply etched. Cat seems like an interesting character. I'm eager to learn a bit more about her, and realize that you've started another story revolving around her and Sirius's relationship. Great stuff, as always. Wouldn't expect any less. I'm only sad it's nearly finished.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriusluver 

26th June 2005:
I love all the stuff that happens in this chatper!! It's so cool and awesome!!! -Siriusluver ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks bunches!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Gryfindor 

23rd June 2005:
This story has more layers than an onion, it seems, which makes it absolutely brilliant. There are more love triangles evident than I can count on one hand and Sirius is in the middle of it all, being reckless. I really like Cat's character, she's perfectly matched with Sirius and the fact that she's a muggle makes their relationship even more interesting. One line at the beginning really stood out to me: Sirius fell into a veiled darkness that even the Marauders couldn’t penetrate - talk about foreshadowing his death years in the future! This was a great chapter, timeturner! The story's turning out to be quite fascinating to read. ;-)

Author's Response: heehee...I couldn't resist slipping that line in there. There's actually several like that throughout the story but they usually appear in the middle of an overly emotional scene so very few people even notice them. They are sort of like "inside jokes" for those of us who know what the future holds for Sirius and his friends. Thanks, Violet!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Astrid Elisabeth 

22nd June 2005:
Brilliant, really good! The explaining bit in the beginning worked, though it was different from the other chapters. Maybe I would freshen up exactly how Catarina looked, though. I had a hard time picturing her features. But the way you characterised her was marvellous. She wasn't just a girl splashed into the story, you actually managed to colour her and give her life, give her a special way of being. Great job!

Author's Response: It did start off different and I worried about that. I had so many questions to answer, though, that I couldn't really find another way to get them done without adding ten chapters to it. I'm glad Catarina turned out so well....she's my first OC and that makes me quite nervous. I'll keep in mind the info about her descriptions and make sure to detail them in the Edge story. Thanks for the wonderful comments and the great advice!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MinervaEvenstar 

21st June 2005:
Wow, Caterina is one of the best made up characters I have ever read in an HP fan fic!

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks! She's my first OC ever so I love your review! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by emeraldteardrops 

21st June 2005:
I love this story...it's not a fluffy piece which makes it all the more real. There is a dark side to Sirius that gets overlooked too often. Great job.

Author's Response: I'm not sure I could ever write Sirius fluffy...he's just got way to many layers. And I agree that those layers often get overlooked. I'm so glad you are enjoying it. Thank you for the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Strawcherry 

20th June 2005:
Ahh, it was so nice to see more of the mystery girl we met in the last chapter -I was very afraid you were going to leave us with the tiny amount of information you gave us then. I'm so glad she's his refuge, she seems just the person to calm and soothe him, and she has the guts to stand up against him. And seeing her makes Sirius' reactions to certain things a lot more understandable. Caterine was so right when she said all Sirius wants is to be really loved. And he's frightened to lose those who love him; you see that in all his actions. I hate that the story's drawing to an end, I'm enjoying it far too much, and the suspense keeps me on the edge of my seat everytime. I'm so glad you've started another story on Sirius!

Author's Response: I'm really sad it's ending too but I keep hanging on to the new story, hoping it will turn out good. I said this in another review, but I hadn't planned on putting Catarina in this story except for a brief glimpse but she just sort of pushed her way in and demanded to meet James. I'm glad that worked out all right and it just goes to show that listening to your characters really does work! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AJ Potter 

20th June 2005:
More layers, more James and Lily, and more on the mystery woman...wonderful. I see what you mean about twists and turns. I like the similarity between Sirius pushing away his friends, and Harry who did the same. I must admit, I also like that Peter is not important to the story and gets so little time. A very interesting twist in the story and I am even more anxious to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm just terrible at writing Peter...I learned that early on, so I always try and send him off on errands to keep him out of the way. It's rather than chicken way to deal with him, but I couldn't figure out another way to handle it. Thanks for reading and reviewing, AJ!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rainpixie 

20th June 2005:
"...James settled on being truthful with Lily Evans for the first time in his life." I don't understand that. Did James truely NOT like Lily in school? He just asked her out in fifth year to be 'cool'?

Author's Response: Obviously, the timing of their relationship in my story is not canon, but that's not what that line means. James, even though he does like her, keeps his feelings and emotions guarded where she is concerned...opening his true self only to the Marauders. This is a big step for James in reaching out of his "safe circle" and asking her for help. Admitting his weaknesses to someone other than Sirius is a big indication of where his mental state is and how he has grown.

 Report Review

Review #24, by trixytonks 

20th June 2005:
wow - there is so much in this chapter. I like Cat, she seems very cool. whudda thunk it, Sirius with a Muggle. wonder was Lily REALLY with Snape, or is it all some big misunderstanding. I like how you are placing the building blocks for Lily and James in the background, I bet they don't even know what is going on. wonderful chapter. great work!

Author's Response: I agree with all of that...Sirius with a muggle is quite a dangerous situation and I don't think Lily and James have any idea where they are headed. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jynx67 

19th June 2005:
Very nice chapter. I like the allusions to future events. I'm glad you explained who Catarina is, some people don't do that, expecting people to read other stories. However, I am wondering about the whole Snape incident, though. I do hope that is explained in the next chapter. I will be sad when this story ends, but happy that the prequel to these events will be explained in the near future.

Author's Response: You know, it's odd you say that about Catarina. I really didn't want to muddy the waters with adding anything about her (since it's not her story) but she just wouldn't be quiet. She was quite determined to meet James and the chapter just sort of fell into place. Thanks for sticking with me!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>