Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs Sirius Black 

29th October 2011:
So who is the mysterious girl?

 Report Review

Review #2, by christina 

11th October 2009:
a bit of a longer chapter. but lacked nothing. Ms. Black pulling that stunt was genious. and James and Sirius and Lily is more creative than i have read. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Hmm, Sirius being profound.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Ah, James had it coming...

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauder_lover 

29th November 2007:
Wow, explosive much? That was an awesome story if I ever saw one. It's so amazing and so deep I love it! Seriosuly, I love it, can't get any better. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by knau 

29th November 2007:
New turn in the story, very interesting.

-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Strawcherry 

2nd October 2007:
A rollercoaster of emotions, this chapter! I loved what Voldemort did, playing Sirius by appealing to his loyalty like that, and then use the girl as a relief, as a means to guide him into the 'right direction', so to speak.
Again, Sirius says he's beyond saving. I'm afraid he is, especially seeing how he ends in canon, but I keep hoping differently, I can't help myself hehe!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AndrinaBlack 

10th July 2007:
I think I'm running out of things to say. This was a great chapter again and very emotional! Poor, poor Sirius! I can feel the evil vibes from the House of Black, from Mrs Black and Voldemort!

That little part about the girl made me really want to read The Edge of Light, so you might see me there next. She is so mysterious! And I do believe that Sirius and Lily love each other! Don't they? Say they do! It's just Sirius not wanting to admit it, isn't it?

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
Yes, very curious about this girl. But, I take your AN to mean we won't see her again in this story, eh? Alright, I'll be moving onto The Edge of Light next then :)
Something I've been meaning to say for the past two fics and what feels like a million reviews... You have a brilliant way with dialogue.

~C/PH1

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
Sirius is quite coherent for being so drunk! Hm..I think I will check out your other story when I finish this one. As always, lovely job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by isia 

22nd March 2007:
wow, what an intense story. this is sirius black as i've always seen him. misunderstood, assholic, haunted, but with a keen sense of what is right. nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
ROFL~ ~ ~ ok so maybe its not really a laughing matter but those two just reminded me of some people, i'm not sure if your a "Pirates of the carabbean" fan but, i think sirius could give jack sparrow a run for his gold, in who can drink the most.......i mean come on... how much can one person consume... jeepers.. LoL, so a muggle girl, a hidden secert... there's only 3 chapters left, and there's still twists.. omg... i dont want it to end....

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lolalovesblack 

16th June 2006:
Okay seriously, your writing is so great. You pack so much emotion into a sentence, without over powering it or without just writing useless words to fill up space. Now I'm very very curious who this girl is. I'm def going to check out The Edge of Light.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by 1BlockedFool 

19th January 2006:
...and the plot thickens! Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by firefawn 

28th September 2005:
Dude! Of course you simply HAVE to torture us by presenting an OC that were all dying to know about and won't discover until another story comes out! *silenty reminds self that the other story is out* (((remains calm))) Okay off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Noblevyne 

18th September 2005:
Again with the wow factor, Sirius' mum is such a manipulative old bat, isn't she? Makes looking at their scenes in OotP interesting. Being my James/Lily loving self I can't help but be excited about James quiet observations about Lily, he'll eventually wake up to himself and they'll be an amazing match...I love the dynamic between all of your characters, you write a very convincing friendship between Sirius and James: complex but bound with so much love and respect, but being daft boys they don't know what to do with it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
Ahh, I was going to say that I thought the girl might be the one introduced in Edge of Light, especially when Sirius was on the verge of saying her name. Intertwining fics, I like it. : )

Author's Response: Thanks. I was really nervous about this idea but I hadn't seen it done before and I'm always up for a challenge! The idea is that Edge will act as a prequel until it catches up to the events in Reckless, at which time the two stories will weave together (hopefully seamlessly!) Glad you noticed that and certainly glad you are enjoying it so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

29th June 2005:
Oh no!! Sirius doesn't love her!?

Author's Response: lol...you have to keep reading to find out for sure!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cor_Leonis 

24th June 2005:
Ah, you've made the Black family so infamously evil! His mother is so manipulative with her trickery. I also like, and I don't think I've mentioned this before, how you've made Lord Voldemort more human...he's still willing to go recruit from powerful, pure families, catering to the masses, so to speak. That's a nice idea, since his power hasn't really climaxed yet. I was wondering about the mysterious girl...now I have to start your newest fic to find out about her. I really liked the conversation between James and Sirius, and Sirius's answer to the question of whether or not he loved Lily. It was well-written and very logical. I so love reading this story, Timeturner!

Author's Response: Thanks, Cor. I'm always so glad to hear what you think, i value your opinion as you are such an amazing writer. Thanks for sticking with me, your words of encouragement have kept me going!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MinervaEvenstar 

21st June 2005:
I always knew Sirius' mother was a (please pardon my language) <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored, but having her try to minipulate Sirius that way intensified my hatred for her. You should be proud; not all writers can invoke such intense emotion in their readers! Who is that girl?! I guess I shall find out!

Author's Response: I am definetly proud of that! I hope you hate her as much as I do...she is just an evil woman. Thanks, Minerva.

 Report Review

Review #21, by patronus 

20th June 2005:
AH! EVIL! You bait the lure, and WAIT for us to take it.... At first I thought it was Bellatrix 0_0. Definetly going to read The Edge of Light now... Another good chapter. UPDAAATTEE!!!!

Author's Response: lol...now that would have been scary, wouldn't it? Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
"No, she’s wrong. You’re wrong, so don’t waste your time,” Sirius said flatly, all trace of drunkenness gone. “I’m beyond saving.” I'm afaraid he might be right, the relationship between james and sirius....is closer than that of a briother, this is well potrayed.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I think Sirius, at least when we meet him in HP, is beyond saving. What gets him to that point is up for debate but I think you are definetly right. Too bad no one but Sirius realizes that.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kerry 

18th June 2005:
Aww, thats so sad. Poor Sirius,*tear* please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks Kerry. Much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hiduras 

17th June 2005:
Firstly: Very nice, very nice indeed! I have two small things to comment on: "Although Sirius was certain Voldemort had something to do with it, the uncertainty weighed heavily on Sirius." In the end I would put 'him' instead of Sirius... well I don't have a gramma-reason for that... and it is just a personal oppinion... but it just sounds better (in my ears!) next one: (there is a gramma-reason for this!) "Her position hadn’t change, her voice still held no emotion." It should be chaged... but I expext that it is just a typo! In the beginning of this chapter I was thinking... Why is the mother dying before the father and why is she making averything good... I was very confused... but then you twisted it perfectly! I can't wait for the last (3??) chapters... I am of course very curious about the girl... but who wouldn't be, right? And I would like to end this little review with a quote from your story... (the best sentence in this chapter!) “Must you wait until I’ve had two bottles of rum to decide to be profound?”

Author's Response: I agree...that does sound better. Thanks for that. And, oh, I love that line too! It's so Sirius! Thanks so much for sticking with me and giving me such wonderful helpful reviews!

 Report Review

Review #25, by emeraldteardrops 

16th June 2005:
I've been a silent reader until now but I've enjoyed every chapter. The Sirius/Lily/James thing is starting to come into place and make more sense. I like how you're showing a darker young Sirius than most. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Oh! A silent reader! I absolutely love my silent readers! To know that you've stuck with me all this time means more than you know. Thank you, thank you thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>