Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

6th December 2016:
U need to fix a few grammatical errors in this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs Sirius Black 

29th October 2011:
This chapter nearly made me cry :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by christina 

11th October 2009:
well done. i liked the arguing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
This is crazy. Haha, amazing and crazy. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
*Whistles* James is in for a taste of his own medicine, eh?

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder_lover 

29th November 2007:
Wow, I love the whole tension with James and Sirius, you wrote it so well! I think that it's cannon, very cannon. Every thing they do I see as very cannon, as if it could be in the book. Great job, awesome! I love this!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by knau 

29th November 2007:
I think my heart broke when Sirius asked how long James had been in love with Lily. I knew it had to be coming, but I was still surprised by it. Again, another great piece of writing.

-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Strawcherry 

2nd October 2007:
Noo, don't worry about being heavey in the dialogue! I was thinking halfway the chapter how much I was enjoying the dialogue in this, so don't worry. You write dialogue so well, I know it's been said before.
Again, Sirius' loyalty stood out. He refused, as he did with Regulus, to punch James back because he feels a certain guilt, he feels the situation is his fault and he deserves the blame for it. So telling of his character!
I like how you've worked in James' confession. It was coming for a few chapters now, James always sort of hinting at it but Sirius never really getting it. His reaction shows how this confession was sort of the last push that he needed to convince himself that he needs to let go of her, I think. I wonder how things are going to change for them now.
Another thing that hit me in this chapter was that James already thought Sirius capable of killing him, like he did later in life when he chose Peter as Secret Keeper. I wonder if going to Grimmauld Place will strengthen this thought and if it will influence that decision.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AndrinaBlack 

10th July 2007:
First just a little thing, a mistake (?), quite at the beginning of the chapter... What are those stars there? Are they a mistake or don't I just understand what they are supposed to mean?: "When he failed to answer, Sirius’ temper flared. *** Grabbing his cloak, Sirius yanked it on."

Then to my thoughts about the chapter. I really thought that James' feelings were coming out to the open now, but then he did not confess it anyway :) But the others knew. James confused me a bit in this chapter. First he was really angry, and angrier, and then he was suddenly very understanding and claimed that he understood from the beginning Sirius' relationship with Lily and how important she was to him. I didn't completely understand the change, or see how it happened.

But don't think that you will get this review without some praise even if I was a bit confused. This was a great chapter again and I could feel their feelings with them and the tension between them.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
Stayed around? I could hardly imagine anyone leaving, lol.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
The dialogue was good, very natural. The emotions are very charged and a bit hard to keep up with, lol, but it's all nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by whyareyoucrying 

8th October 2006:
Wow. Lots of tension and fighting and stuff. I really liked it though!! And James finally gets to see what Sirius has to live through at home... well, something interesting is going to happen, right?? Why, of course. Voldemort must be there. Oooooh, I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
Well, i'm sorry i have to say it, just once. GO JAMES!!! Sorry, ok now **hugs sirius** i love him more than anything else trust me he's all black and moody but i love him... but that mean i want lily off with james.. LoL, really i'm laugh heaps atm, i know that bad considering whats about it happen,.. but yeah that was interesting, the mixed emotions..... Ok i'm off i need to go read the next chappy.


Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by 1BlockedFool 

19th January 2006:
I meant to say this with the last chapter but I just kept reading because I was all caught up but: DAMN LUCIUS! Also: Fantabulous! (yes, I've resulted to using made up adjectives.)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Abhorsen 

13th November 2005:
dun dun dun! Ack! Can't write long....must ....read...next....chapter..... Good job though!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by firefawn 

28th September 2005:
Oh wow... Talk about a heated chapter! The tension was generated superbly! You know now that my review thingie is working without a problem *cheers* I'm finding I am enjoying leaving reviews that analyze your stuff as much as I am enjoying reading the chapters! I am so glad that this story is completed and the next chapter is already up so that my analyzing will not drive me up a wall. Great work once again.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Noblevyne 

18th September 2005:
OH MY GOD! Damn it all, why did I take so long to read this? Man, this whole chapter packs one powerful punch (well, many, actually, if you want to go all literal on me). The tension between them is sooo delicious to read and their fight, gah, you really know how to bring out the darkness in people without making it seem overly dramatic, this is how angry young men in difficult situations are and this is how they should be written. Oh jesus, words cannot express how much I love this wjole thing from start to finish you can just breathe in how high the emotions are and it just escalates from the build, to the fight, to James surrender, Lily's appeance, to Sirius' accusing James of being in love with Lily...god, give a girl a break.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Meganelf (not logged in) 

6th September 2005:
..............*still speechless*................

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
anohter great chappie!!! this story is great!!! lyl lyl ps: wow...he cares soooo much for his frnds...and haha...lucious is the errand boy!! lol haha!! its shows the blacks r better off than the malfoys!! yay siri!! lol ps: i love his house!! it is wonderful and soo....siriusy!! funny!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed, hope you're up for a twisting ending!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
You know what? This stuff is so good, I'm actually struggling to find ways to praise it. In short, I really love this story. The characters, their emotions, the way they say one thing and have a completely different conversation without uttering a word. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MinervaEvenstar 

21st June 2005:
I feel badly James and Sirius had a fight, but I guess that was bound to happen.

Author's Response: I agree...I think the tension was just to high for anything but a fight to happen. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
Another thing that struck me was sirius's refusal to hit james, his loyalty, you've shown it before to regulus, but this time i think it was because he thought he deserved the punishment, he did do what james accused him of, he did try to seduce lily as he did with other girls.I think you were right to put that scene that way

Author's Response: You are the first person who truly understood that scene. It was like the fight with Regulus but there was definetly something more underneath Sirius refusal to fight James. Similiar to the scene in POA when Sirius was willing to let Harry kill him because his guilt about Harry's parents was so deep. Excellent job seeing into this scene.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
So you are sticking to the canon. The thing that hurts sirius the most is james doubting him, disbelieving him ,ca;lling a black. James beat him up? I would say that proved that he did have feelings for lily.

Author's Response: I tend to agree with you, but we shall see....

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cor_Leonis 

9th June 2005:
Hm. Nice chapter...interesting chapter. You've made Sirius more noble than I've ever pictured him. Somehow, I would have imagined that if James had a go with him he'd manage to get in a few good hits himself. That aside, this was a good chapter. I liked that Sirius shut the door on Lily--she's already gotten in between the two boys enough she didn't need to interfere again. I feel bad for James...feel bad that Sirius was so blind to his feelings for Lily. I do like the love triangle, and still am very curious how you sort things out and if you will touch on Lily and James' developing relationship. Hope you post again soon, so that I can see where this is going. Lovely as always!

Author's Response: Odd that you would catch that about Sirius not fighting back...I struggled with that for quite a while and wrote it both ways before deciding on the final version. I kept picturing the whomping willow scene where he so violently went after Peter, but then, the other scene (and the ultimate deciding one for this chapter) came to my mind: Harry attacking Sirius. Sirius didn't fight back against Harry, because his guilt was so strong. Instead, he laughed. Sirius knew he was in the wrong and was willing to take his punishment. Ultimately, I think, this would have been Sirius' exact reaction to this situation with James. Sirius' betrayal in this scene affected him deeply and he reacted with overwhelming guilt rather than violence. Had it been anything other, or had they fought early on in this story before Sirius had made such a connection with Lily, I think Sirius might have reacted violently. But, now, as I portrayed it, I think Sirius was more resigned to his punishment. Thanks for the wonderful comments and I hoped this explained the reason I depicted Sirius so differently than most people would (I really did think about it...I promise!)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kerry 

8th June 2005:
Great chappie! Its sooo sad tho. I wonder what will happen next :) Can't wait to find out!! Update soon! PS I like your dialouge :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Kerry. I appreciate it and I'm really glad to know you are enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>