Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

6th December 2016:
The one thing that's bothered me and doesn't ring true is when Sirius refers to Lily as a mudblood. If he cares so much for her as a friend/love he would never even think of her like that.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jay_HPFF 

20th February 2011:
A very evocative piece of writing, that held me throughout the chapter. This is the first of your stories I have read, but I have no doubt I will be reading more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by christina 

10th October 2009:
I liked the chapter. but not so much the name. Lily's Blackmail? It doesn't make sense to me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Wow. That's all I can say.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
*Sigh* it's nearing the end, isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder_lover 

29th November 2007:
Woa amazing. That was really brilliantly described and I love the way there is the conflict Sirius always has in his mind about her. And when they were interupted =0 it's amazing. Nothing runs smoothly right?

Awesome chapter once again, I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Strawcherry 

2nd October 2007:
I have to say, I am quite intrigued by your Lily. One minute, she acts naive and even childish, the next she sees through people like no one else can, completed with cutting remarks, and another moment, she's playing quite the seductress! I think she really is an insecure girl wanting to impress Sirius.
I am curious as to how James is going to react to finding them together, I think I may remember some bits of it but I'm not completely sure.
The connection between them was very well done, but I did have the feeling that it was something else than love between them, from both sides... I'm becoming so curious to read the ending now!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AndrinaBlack 

9th July 2007:
This is a really amazing chapter! There are so many different emotions and twists and when they were interrupted had me gasping!

In the beginning I understand Lily's excitement so well. I would feel like that myself in the same situation. She's done something exiting and unusual for her, which gives a kind of ecstasy and energy after the actual adventure.

Then, this is what we have been heading for all the time. That was so intense! Finally they really became lovers. You have built it up very well though, with them slowly being more and more drawn to each other through all the chapters.

And then! Oh no! I had to hold my breath! They were not only interrupted, but they were in great danger as well. First I thought it was only James and it would only have been embarassing, but it was dangerous as well.

Then there is such sadness in how Sirius doesn't understand Lily, but then it's so beautiful when they suddenly do understand each other again. And so sad. I can imagine that they would feel that each parting from now on could be the last.

-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
Oh my word, that was intense. I literally jumped when that door came crashing down *shakes head* Stupid Malfoy.

Amazing scene as usual, dear.

~C/PH1

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
Sirius' introspection is very well done and touching. Lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lolinwua 

29th October 2006:
Yikes. Intensity. Angsty. Lol that's all I have to say.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by whyareyoucrying 

8th October 2006:
Oh come on, they were so close!! I have to say, James is starting to annoy me a little bit. He's always interrupting everything with Sirius and Lily. But at the same time, I love how you're not rushing it and you keep readers waiting for more. It wouldn't seem right to have them do it just yet. 10/10, totally!!!! Anything below it is just crude. lol.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
I dont know what to say, part of me was a little un-nerved buy the whole thing, i'm a REALLY big lily and james fan so this is all new to me... but another part of me was like "No, No this is so cute a sweet and raw emotion and you stopped it.... stupid blond git"... that wasn't directed at [if your blond] it was malfoy i was yelling at.... anyway.... i have a strong want to know how james is feeling about all of this... :( wrong kind of story keira.. i know.. but i'll live..... Untill next time...

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Abhorsen 

13th November 2005:
I'm really not sure what to say.....I noticed the rating but, I guess I'm just more childish than Lily. I was blushing and giggling the whole time.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by firefawn 

28th September 2005:
Again your mastery of the English language presents itself:

"Sirius was frozen, seeing her naked body and gentle curves silhouetted against the crème colored sheets and wondering how it was that he was one most exposed."

Sirius turned to Lily, unsure of what was the appropriate comment after everything they had shared on this one evening, but Lily only smiled faintly.

Those two lines in particular I think were written the best, however the scene between the two of them was both heated, passionate, and subtly romantic. The most telling part of his character however was that he was more upset at himself for giving in to a very adult whim, compromising her safety. That was the most telling part. :) Great work with that.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Meganelf (not logged in) 

6th September 2005:
Whoa. with the...... and then the.....AHHHH! (lol) ....................*speechless*

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
Though you gave a Mature rating to the story, I have to say that this chapter was written tastefully and came across very well. Trust a Malfoy to wreck things eh?

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
i'm the same person as connaisance

Author's Response: Thanks for clearing me up about that!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
by the way, i had to get a new account because for some reson i couldn't sign in and when i tried to get a new password, it just wouldn't reach me. If you want to email you, you can send it to ammara_a_khan@hotmail.com

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that, now I know where to send you updates!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
ok. i thought the story was familiar, i have read it before, but its so intruguing i'm reading it again, and now i know what the mail was about. I've noticed that i'm noticing and reviewing entirely different things this time

Author's Response: lol...see? you thought I had lost my mind! Really, thanks for all the help and comments you've given throughout the story. I really do appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
Sirius is so secretive, he feels uncomfortable whenever someone discovers something about him, specially lily." She had been too excited for him to ruin it with his own liveliness." i dont understand this line, how could he spoil it with his own livniless? Although i am a little uncomfortable with this topic, you make it seem perfectly nayural and the emotions.... oh my god, they're very well presented

Author's Response: Good question. Sirius tends to take over any conversation he joins...he wanted to allow Lily time to revel in what she had joined in. If he had jumped in and told his feelings and excitement over the entire situation he would have overshadowed her happiness. I had trouble writing "this topic" as well so I'm glad it did come off natural and well presented. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by good_slytherin 

30th May 2005:
It all looks pretty good... the dialogue is top notch, however the pacing in some chapters does seem to drag the story on, while in others it seems to fly by (especially in the chapter where Sirius goes home)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Do you have any suggestions on how I might learn to fix this problem? I was afraid this was the case and have tried to improve it but I still feel like I'm flying blind. Any suggestions you could make would be greatly appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Clamava 

29th May 2005:
Why is it that when some people find somebody who they love and who they care for deeply something always is in the way of allowing them true happiness? Why is it that a stuppid little difference about race or nationality prevents many couples to detach themselves from the possibility of having somthing more? Why must love be cencored and controled by the people we associate with and who say they are our friends. They judge us. Sometimes so extrememly that a simple thought is pushed away because we want them to approve of who we like and who we love and eventually who we want to spend the rest of our lives on. Why is it that we can't just ignore their taunting and their judgement and love the people who we are attracted two. Why can't we just fall in love and not have that simple pleasure taken away from us by our countries laws, our family, and our friends. WHY? I want to know why? But somthing inside of me tells me that the answer will never be given or told. And the world will somehow just ignore this question that is nagging in the back of all of our minds. Something tells me that the simple act of love will never truely be allowed to expand in it's true form. I do not want to sound like a pessimest. Or give up on the hope that all will somehhow be fine. But the case is that the Hollywood endings that we have grown up to accept as fact are just illusions and will never actually happen to the everyday person. I just hope that I'm wrong.

Author's Response: I'm not really sure how to respond to your review. Obivously, some deep emotions have been brought forward here although I'm not sure if it was my story that did that. I can tell you that I do not see a Hollywood ending for Sirius. His family is influencing the way he feels about Lily and Sirius does seek approval (more than most) from his friends. That said, I'm not sure Sirius actually loves Lily or vice versa. I can't say much more about that right now, but the existence of a connection between the two of them may not be so easily explained as a "young love". I agree with your comments regarding outside influences on people's relationships and oddly enough, this is a primary focus of my new story. Thanks for the comments and I'd really love to know if the story evoked this message or if it was something different entirely. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Connaisance 

29th May 2005:
i love the way lily is so high after the prank, then blacmails sirius a first i think, then sirius being really careful with her coz he knew she was still a virgin n inexperienced. i admire the way u potray srius, the mysterious alluring charecter he is. the way sirius protects lily from malfoy is touching. the way lily understands him more than he thinks is amazing, hinting tht they could be together later but i doubt it tht sirius is gonna risk tht and anyway james n lily r supposed to get together wonder how? sirius choice not to join voldemort was argued bak n forth between the maurders but it was regulus tht made up his mind. poor kid i fell sorry 4 him. nways please update soon.

Author's Response: Excellent catch about Regulus there. No one else has even noticed that! You really are a careful reader! I'm glad you like the portrayal of Sirius and your comment about the connection with Lily was great foreshadowing... I think Sirius' loyalty to Harry stems not only from his relationship with James but his with Lily as well. Thanks for the nice comments!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Melefante_Malfoy 

27th May 2005:
Wow, very good chapter! You depicted their "connection" scene very well and I am most excited to read the next chapter! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>