Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs Sirius Black 

29th October 2011:
The last line.. "James nodded and the Marauders each raised their wands and softly, in unison, they murmured mischief managed, before slipping out the doorway." was a lovely way to finish it off.

I like the idea that the Marauders came up with the moving staircases.. pretty cool.

 Report Review

Review #2, by doberman 

15th November 2010:
aah i loved this chap. i def. liked the happy change for once! it was an ingenious way to bring some happines and funniness and everything into this wonderful story!!! i love it so far thanx for writing such a great story!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Haha nice story to the moving staircases! Very creative.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chrisitna 

30th September 2009:
That was excellent. I loved how you used your fanfiction to explain why things were the way they were in the Hp books. very good, i am extreemly impressed. If you ever choose to take writing to the next level and expand your boundrys, you could make a good author.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Oh, that was so brilliant! I always wondered why they moved---that was a perfect idea (really, the Marauders charming them seems so obvious, now that you've suggested it..)

 Report Review

Review #6, by al3x 

27th February 2008:
Ok, so ive read this story from the beginning and was going to not review until the end but i just had to on this chapter. It was amazing!! The idea of them making the staircases move was genious!!! And, leaving the map...that was so sad!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by knau 

29th November 2007:
This chapter made me so happy. I loved how you took something that was so normal for Hogwarts and turned it into an amazing adventure for the Marauders! Now whenever I read the books I will think it was them who made those staircases change! Great job!

-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder_lover 

28th November 2007:
That was anice chapter to add in to all the seriousness, makes you sure that they really are the Marauders, it's a very clever way of incorporating stuff from the series in too, like the moving staircases and the map. Very nice touch! Great job as usual, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Strawcherry 

1st October 2007:
Yes yes, this brought a smile to my face. All the little things you worked in here that were never fully explained in the book were so clever! I just adore the idea of those staircases. The character-insights in this chapter were also very good, there's glimpses into Lily's being, into Remus' being, into Sirius (well, of course!).
I think a chapter like this is well-placed in the story. Even though your angsty Marauders are perfectly believable and very enjoyable, we've come to know them through the books as regular pranksters, and it wouldn't have done to not have a story like this.
I am sensing that you have a bit of trouble working Peter in, is that right? Because he hardly appears in this, especially in comparison to the other Marauders. I think it is very hard to write him, because we know him just as the person that he's become, and it is so hard (for me) to see how he would have been at school and why the Marauders would accept him...

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Clowee_tee 

26th July 2007:
That was really clever! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AndrinaBlack 

9th July 2007:
This was a really enjoyable chapter! And it's really nice to have something happier in between as you say in your author's note too. So that's how the staircases started to move and that's how they lost the map! How ingenious of you!

Again I could sense a bit of James' beginning love as he touches Lily. This line seemed so right: “You envy him…” Lily said lightly, “…his upbringing, his willingness to break the rules. They are the things you want to do but always rationalize against.” Especially as I can relate so much to Remus and I start to feel that I can relate to Lily too. Lily herself is exactly the same in the situation. She is so happy to be doing a prank but she is afraid to get caught. She's like that; she sometimes does something, but in general avoids rule breaking, because she rationalises against it.

:) Annina

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
Oh , I loved this chapter! I'm so glad that Sirius got a happy moment finally, the boy had too much sadness in his life... has too much sadness. A mature rating next chapter? Oh goody :)
~C/PH1


Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Maddy13 

28th May 2007:
That was amazing. So wait you are giving them credit for the moving staircases? like they didnt move before?? thats amzing. ingenious. i like this chapter alot!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by the_zerbiac 

11th May 2007:
i really like the ending... the part with the Marauder map being left behind. that would have been really tough for them because it wasa BIG memory, ya know? nicely done

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
So that's why the staircases change, lol. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by whyareyoucrying 

8th October 2006:
Oh, I love this story!! You totally made it fit into the real story!! Woohoo, loving it. Everybody needs a good laugh every once in a while! 10/10 and nothing below it and toootally looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
I'm going to cry!!!!!, partly because that was a F*ing Brillant chapter, i loved it,.... and partly because with the map left behind it's a sign they're grown up and must move on.... **tears**, i love this story... LoL, that was great... you rock.....


Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jessamina 

30th May 2006:
How fantastic!!! That the Marauders should be the ones responsible for the changing staircases! Brilliant idea, I'm blown away! Just reading your stories has got me going over all of my own work (that is not validated yet) and re-writing things, fine-tuning everything. You make me want to be a better writer. It the cliche classic compliment, with a twist, right? Well, it's true. I think I'll be as bummed when I finish this as I am at the end of a Harry Potter book. Thank Heavens you've got more stories for me to read...:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by 1BlockedFool 

19th January 2006:
Wonderful idea! I never would have thought of the Mauraders (that includes Lily) as the reason behind the moving staircases! Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Abhorsen 

13th November 2005:
I love that! They were the ones who made the staircases move! That's soooo cool!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Illuminati 

8th October 2005:
So, how Fred and George found the map. Why the staircases began to move. Brilliant.~Katie~

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by firefawn 

28th September 2005:
Oh I loved this chapter! You have a grand ability to create heart-warming moments within the darkest of circumstances! And it's not too falsely cheery! Reading this was like reading about my friends and I before some of our grander pranks in high school. It was uncanny how much it reminded me of it, from the dark clothes to the dark, nervous expressions of two of our group, to the excited recklessness of another two in our group, etc. It's just superb, and that toast by James was fabulous! I'll have to remember that one! "May we live long enough to be useful but die young enough to still piss off those we leave behind.” That sounds like something my grandmother would have said oddly enough! lol

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Noblevyne 

18th September 2005:
I love it! Your happy moment for Sirius wasn't overdone and it fitted in with all their personalities the whole secene was just...joyfully rowdy.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
James lifted his glass. “To the Marauders…may we live long enough to be useful but die young enough to still piss off those we leave behind.” i loved this line...lol brilliant....and i love tht the marauders were behing the moving staircase..also hte legacy of the map...lol!! grt job once again!! take care..lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
*smiles* Despite having great love for my favourite Angst genre, the odd injection of a lighter, happier section is most welcome and I think it works quite nicely in here amongst the trials and tribulations that they have faced and have yet to face...

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>