Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Such emotional strain!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
*Sigh* I love this story. It's in my favorites, you know.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Christina 

27th September 2009:
I do hope this story has a sequal. It is excellent. Probably the best Marauder Fanfic I have ever read. I love the relationship with sirius and lily. It is interesting to see how everthing unfolds. I also find if odd that you have yet to mention how super hot james and sirius are. or how popular they are thought to be in most storys. Does James not like lily in this fanfic or is he hiding it? interesting i shall have to keep reading. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by buddy 

26th August 2009:
This chapter is quite sad. All about the dangers and everything. It would just be so much easier without Voldemort in the picture, wouldn't it? But I guess it would also make for a less interesting story too.

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you so much for all the kind reviews you've left. I'm trying to get everything answered but you review faster than I can respond! :P Thanks again for everything, all your words have been wonderfully kind.

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauder_lover 

28th November 2007:
Wow. I know I seem to use that word a lot but you know, this is an awesome story. I really really love it, I love all the inteaction with James and Sirius, and I love the whole plot. It's so dangerous, and exciting. I love it. It truly is amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Strawcherry 

27th September 2007:
The interaction between James and Sirius is great in this chapter. James is trying to be the brother for Sirius that Regulus has never been, or at least isn't anymore, but Sirius just won't accept him as such. Their relationship is very deep though, and the way you describe that is magnificent. They have much more together than with the rest of the Marauders (I wonder how that's affected Remus, and Peter -has it helped his decision to turn his back on his friends?) and that is very special.
I think I saw a bit of James/Lily pop up here... I hate to think that this is going to end soon, they're perfect here.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AndrinaBlack 

9th July 2007:
I think I see a beginning of James' interest for Lily in the beginning of this chapter. I wonder...

I still like Sirius' attitude towards Dumbledore. We are so used to see how Harry sees D. as the all knowing, endlessly trustable person who never does anything wrong and thinks of everybody else. So it's interesting and believable to see someone think of Dumbledore differently and questioning his motives (someone that is who is on the same side anyway).

It's also interesting how you make Mr Black the more evil of the Blacks (at least in Sirius's eyes). I have always thought it was the other way around, that Mr B was nicer than Mrs B. And it's hmm... interesting, that Sirius blames himself for turning her that way.

Oh, and from now on I have read the whole story, but I'm reviewing the chapters based on notes I made when I read each chapter first (printed it out, that's why). So I hope I'm not mixing up any chapters as I review as I add some thoughts now when reviewing. Just thought I'll tell that so you don't get too confused of my reviews.

-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
Still good... I'm wondering if Lily heard them or not.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Black'sluvr 

12th March 2007:
im gonna be pretty blunt i think this story is too dark for me no i dont want some completely happy-go-lucky fic where everything ends up unicorns and rainbows but this a too much for me im not really sure i can keep reading this i cant think of any other word to describe this except for dark never in my life have i read anything so utterly hopeless and lifeless im sorry its not the writing you write magnificently its the plot that is too overbaring TO ME if i wasnt such a generally happy person i would love this fic because it really is a great fic it has a whole lot of angst and forbidden love and is really great its just not for me

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
it really amaz's me how you have captivated these two, they seem so much like remusin the way they think, but yet they're still themselves, i love it. the hidden side of our dinamic duo... LoL, well now, whats happening inside sirius' head, or do i not want to know... :P LoL well on to the next chapter.....


Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lolalovesblack 

16th June 2006:
LOVED THIS CHAPTER! nothing more than I can say. It was deep, but not out of character.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CrystalClear 

13th February 2006:
I really like the way you've depicted the relationship between Sirius and James, the way you show that both can be serious and care about others besides themselves. It's really a beautiful friendship you've developed between the two.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by firefawn 

26th September 2005:
Hrm... Could this be the start of James and Lily's relationship? Only the next chapter will tell! Though somehow I doubt it, but I am going to guess that b/c that is sadly the inevitable, that you are cleverly throwing in little tidbits that will slowly lead up to that sort of sad ending! Great work here. Sirius truly does care for his friends, yet is so human in that he is conflicted in how to go about things.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by maria_potterfan 

23rd September 2005:
This story is brilliant! Really well written. The characters really have meaning and purpose to them, which makes a change to others. I don't think I've ever seen james so serious before, or Sirius so subdued. brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Noblevyne 

18th September 2005:
I could have sworn I'd reviewed this chapter, I remember reading it but that could just be me going crazy again. Anyway, you already know how much I think of your descriptions, they've got such a prose like quality and they really take you away with them, stop worrying about your James/Sirius interaction, I love it and so do countless others, one of the most defining things we know about James is his relationship with Sirius, so that you play him as another part of Sirius is only fitting. I loved this line: 'James was rarely serious, but when it did come, it encapsulated him in a cloak of darkness that was almost impossible to penetrate.' Just did.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
omg!!!! im sooooooooooooooooo crying...here i was thinking i was soooooooooo deeply in love with the siri and james character portrayed by OotP but u've made me like them even more.... its like there's raw truth or somethign in ur riting...some emotion, threatning to break out and make one cry. i really liked the part where siri says he has nothing left to lose and they do...dat touched me!! i m soooooo sad for siri thnking his mum turned into wut she is now which i persume is wut v met in OotP. and his bro....he really couldnt have saved him!! i must say though siri sounds a LOT like harry...lol,,,not as much the HBP one who seemed a bit out of character btu in the other books, willing to risk everythign for his frnds...lol...so mayb it is lily and siri who end up together!! once again i m fearing lily and james will get together cuz siri is pushing it!! btw i want to add, dat i liked the snape/lily think, as i think dat relationship is highely pliable...and although i hate snape, i still cant help but have at least one grain of trust left in him! so once again...grt job!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
I think this has been one of the best chapters so far. It shows a deepening of the already ironclad connection between both James/Sirius and Lily/Sirius. The conversation by the fireside was superbly written, really displaying the characters well. The determination in Sirius to protect those around him, and the absolute refusal of James to allow him to go through it all alone, blaming himself for things that were not of his doing. It was an excellent exchange between the two and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
Putting humour in such an angsty fic, which is taking place at such a difficult time is not something amny people manae to pull off succesfully, yet you have done it wonderfully. One of my favoritte quotes "“Weaknesses?” Sirius huffed. “Name one.” “Your mother, your father, Regulus, a secret desire to protect the innocent while feigning indifference, loyalty to me, the save the world thing, Lily…” “I said one, James.” Sirius interrupted testily but couldn’t help but grin." I dont think he'll be able to leave lily really, he loves her.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I was so worried about even attempting this chapter so I'm really glad it turned out well. I think he may not be able to leave her....but I'm not sure it will be love that ties them together. ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Meganelf 

18th June 2005:
at least he got to tell someone. Well, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MinervaEvenstar 

16th May 2005:
I thought the conversation between James and Sirius portrayed their friendship very well. “You are being over-dramatic as usual and failing to comprehend the truth of our situation.” Sirius hesitated. “My situation,” he corrected softly. “You were right the first time.” was my favourite part.

Author's Response: I really loved that part too...so glad someone mentioned it! Thanks for the kind comments!

 Report Review

Review #21, by BJAuth 

10th May 2005:
I like the dialogue between James and Sirius. I am also intrigued where this is heading, as James will surely show some feeling for Lily soon other than mere concern. I shall wait and see how this proceeds. Your Sirius is still very well done though.

Author's Response: He is already showing some signs of a change in opinion of her... but they are small. I think some upcoming events may influence James in regards to Lily. Thanks for the kind review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by WitchyRiot 

9th May 2005:
I love this story, please update asap! I hope Lily and Sirius get together... it may complicate things, but make it oh so much more interesting! Keep up the good work! ~Sara

Author's Response: Thanks, witchy! I appreciate the kinds comments. And trust me, no matter how it ends (Sirius/Lily/James) it will be an interesting ride!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriusly Obsessed 

7th May 2005:
Your story is amazingly written. I love how you created Sirius and James to be more serious than others would have thought. I love this story, not only for the plot line but for the way you describe emotions. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rebekka 

6th May 2005:
Yet again an amazing chapter. The emotions between the best friends are tangible. This sentence really got be of guard: "James was rarely serious, but when it did come, it encapsulated him in a cloak of darkness that was almost impossible to penetrate." Very describtive, very alive. You are so good and getting better with each step. :)

Author's Response: I re-wrote that and re-wrote it afraid it was over done or cliche. But Sirius was determined to get his impression of James out, no matter what I did. Thanks for making a note of it... it means more than you realize.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lucid 

6th May 2005:
I am really loving James in this chapter, his careful way of speaking without saying the words, yet leaving the meaning clear is an absolute pleasure to read. The dialogue between the two of them is intrinsically to what they feel but also reveals the subtle nuances between the different characters. I loved it where James listed off Sirius's weakness's, it was very amusing :) Well done I have throughly enjoyed reading this, and its going straight into my favourites. ~ Lucid

Author's Response: Thanks, Lucid. I appreciate it. I'm glad James comes through all right in the story. That was really important to me... that the two of them had a connection that didn't always require the words to be said.. I'm so glad someone picked up on it. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>