Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs Sirius Black 

28th October 2011:
ewww Lily and Snape gross

 Report Review

Review #2, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
“But sometimes all a person needs is a reason to change.”

Beautiful line.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Aw. So sweet, and yet so sad.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Christina 

27th September 2009:
I love the way you developed the relationships in your story. It is. . . real. It is an interesting spin on snape.

Not the 'he is innocent and compleetly and total not guilty, and all james, sirius, & help of peter do is tourment him. and he falls in love with his childhood friend, but she never sees him as that way, typical marauder era drama.'

It is different, I like it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by buddy 

26th August 2009:
This is such a bittersweet chapter. I love the contrast between the tenderness and the aggression.

 Report Review

Review #6, by knau 

29th November 2007:
That was such a wonderful chapter. You mixed Sirius' and Lily's emotions so well and all of the anger and love came out. Amazing writing and definately one of the best stories I have read in a while. Now I have to finish it!

-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauder_lover 

28th November 2007:
Wow, that was awesome, I love their whole relationship and how he's the mature one and Lily isn't, that's so different and it's awesome to read. I love that the story keeps getting deeper and deeper that I love about this. I really love how it's all going!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Strawcherry 

27th September 2007:
I can't help pitying Sirius in this story. I know he'd hate me for it. This story is perfect angst. Sirius is so deep in pain and you have a way of conveying that perfectly. It doesn't become too much or irritating, and it's never really explicitly said, but it's always there, the pain, his suffering or whatever you want to call it, and it is heartwrenching.
James' bedroom is the perfect idea for a safehaven, I think I've said that before. It represents everything Sirius so desperately wants, but never got at his own house (I can't call it 'home' now, not after everything I've read in this story!).
Lily is the perfect idealist here. What was interesting is that Severus and Sirius are quite alike in that she thinks they need saving -by her, at that. I was wondering about that. When she kisses Sirius, is that because she's in love with him or because she thinks it necessary in her ulterior motive, to save him? If that is so, Sirius underestimates her. Which might be in her advantage, too.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AndrinaBlack 

20th June 2007:
I'm intrigued. What's going on with Snape?

Well, just a tiny bit of cc. I probably noticed this now just because I was looking at a similar issue in some of my own stories, but I noticed that you use a lot of sentenses and paragraphs in this chapter that start with "Sirius". Just scan down the page and you notice it at the left... It didn't really bother me anyway, except in this paragraph: "Sirius moved closer, knowing the invisibility cloak kept him safely hidden. Sirius watched as Lily sat up and scanned the room. Sirius smiled…" Maybe one Sirius could be made into "he".

I love the part in the story when Lily and Sirius angrily think exactly the same things about each other. Sirius thinks that she is loving one minute and cruel the next and then Lily says that one minute he is kissing her and the next treating her like dirt. There is some lovely misunderstanding, or rather just not seeing that they themselves are doing the same thing that they are accusing the other of doing.

And then they make up so nicely. :) It's quite cute by the way that it turns into James' bedroom. It shows where Sirius feels safe. And I loved the things they said at the end and this: "Sirius pulled her to lie on his chest, refusing to allow her to look at him too closely. He knew he could easily get lost in her, and Sirius refused to risk temptations with her when his defenses were already spent." It has the kind of tension again. And "temptation". Gotta love that word! I should use it somewhere. :)

Excited to see what happends next!
-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
This is still a very enjoyable read. I like how since they've been friends for so long Sirius still sees Lily as a child. Lily and Severus' hinted relationship intruiges me...

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
The dreams of a plaged mind, poor sirius, it would be hard to be him. i enjoyed this chapter because of lily, her will to help and see the good and all that, i loved it... an i'm really liking this story, go you...LoL


Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lolalovesblack 

16th June 2006:
This story is so emotionally compelling. Half of me wants Lily/james but I like how you can make the reader pull for sirius and lily. Really great plot too, it's not just fluff or something there's a deeper storyline than just lily and sirius.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Abhorsen 

13th November 2005:
Good, good and good, thusly I review and go on!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Illuminati 

8th October 2005:
Aww. How sweet. Aside form the brutish insults. ~Katie~

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by firefawn 

26th September 2005:
I also forgot to mention how fabulous this chapter was! Its truly hard to show so many human emotions at once, but you managed it nicely. We feel Sirius' own self-loathing, his fury at Lily for having her own life outside of her dealings with him, the pressure he feels at his choice, along with the fear he now has with the looming decision of whehter or not to join the Order hanging over his head. This is just...in a word... Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by firefawn 

26th September 2005:
Wow! Okay so not only is Lily beginning something with Sirius, but also with good ole' Severus? Goodness woman your trying to give me a heart attack! So much information in so little time... *contemplates re-reading to prove it has really been written*

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by a 

11th September 2005:
awesome story

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
speechless............ ok now dats not me...lol i cannot b speechless...this story is mindboggling!! sensational!! and i lovign every word of it!! one question; y is james in more danger from voldemort than remus? this is from like 4 chappies ago but i forgot to ask!! i really really really admire all of them in this story...and esps. lils for trying to "bring snape back"! y does lily feel the need to save siri from teh dark side though...as he's already said he will not join!?! grt job! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
Interesting that you should mention a connection between Lily and Snape. It's something I've given quite alot of thought to myself, and the more and more I read about it, the more I see the connection as possible.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by stef 

24th July 2005:
ahh, thts sweet! but lily is in love with james, not with sirius!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I may be super late in responding but I appreciate it tremendously!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
whoa lily really understands him better than he thiks, she isnt as naive as he imagines either

Author's Response: No, she isn't. Excellent catch there.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Meganelf 

18th June 2005:
good one.

Author's Response: Thanks megan.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MinervaEvenstar 

16th May 2005:
Oh my goodness! Do we find out what Snape did to Lily?

Author's Response: Sorta of.... it's an ongoing thing with Snape so Sirius isn't privy to a lot of it, but you will get to see the entire Snape/Lily/Sirius thing reach a head. (That's really the fun part anyway!) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by BJAuth 

10th May 2005:
He calls for his mother. Interesting relationship he has with her in this story. His inner torment is shown well with Lily. The mention of Snape and Lily trying to save them both is a good angle.

Author's Response: Thanks, BJ. His relationship with her is different, but will be explained as it goes on.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rebekka 

6th May 2005:
Dear girl, you are making me cry. I don't know how you do it. It's not the words or the story...it's something else. You can perfect this in time, because you have so much feeling behind your words. You are true to yourself and this story shows it so clearly. I'm sorry if I sound sappy, but I'm in tears here. I love your Sirius. I love him to death and I love the way you describe him around Lily. He is so deeply in pain. Thank you, truly a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Rebekka, you have brightened my day tremendously. Not that I want you to be sad, of course, but that you can feel even a tiny glimpse of the pain Sirius is going through.. even in his happy moments, tell me I've managed to do at least one thing right. Thank you so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>