Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs Sirius Black 

28th October 2011:
I don't know if i like the whole 'Dumbledore has a motive behind everything he does'...

Poor Lily, the way Sirius treated her made me sad :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Poor Lily. Sirius is much better on the good side :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Angels Tears 

30th September 2009:
This is a very well written story good job!! But I don't like that Dumbledore is written as though he can't be trusted ! :(
But other than that...It's really good!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Ah, yes.the Order of the Phoenix.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Christina 

27th September 2009:
wonderfull, absolutely wonderful. Keep writing. I do hope you haven't stoped at this story?

 Report Review

Review #6, by buddy 

25th August 2009:
I really like the prejudice that Sirius felt for Dumbledore in the beginning, showing that his family has left traces of their beliefs embedded in him. It was a nice touch, I thought.

Also, you seem to have gotten Dumbledore's tone just right, right down to the language that he uses. Gosh I love your writing. But since it is 2.30am, I think it's time I headed to bed. But I'm sure you won't mind if the rest of my reviews are delayed by a few hours. I doubt you even still read these things. I know if I had half your talent, I'd be doing bigger and better things in the world than reading reviews left on your stories.

 Report Review

Review #7, by joojoo 

29th November 2007:
Again, a marvellous chappie.
One point in particular that I loved was ' "I think I prefer to see who the winner is before picking sides.”
“Spoken like a true Marauder.” ' , particularly because it sort of hints at Peter's decisions and how he tried to chose the side who he thought was the strongest and such.
Lovely, again!
x

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder_lover 

28th November 2007:
Woa, again, wow. I love how this follows Sirius and how he thinks he should protect Lily, but shows that he can't do it to her, he likes her :) I love this story, it's awesome. I like how he sees Dumbledore as more than Harry did, as a manipulative person. Shows that he's percepive, it's very good.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Strawcherry 

27th September 2007:
Is it just me, of was Dumbledore chillingly like Voldemort in this chapter? It's as if they've both seen Sirius' loyalty, and are now both fighting to win it. The way they act to get it is even somewhat alike. I've always suspected Dumbledore to be more calculating and manipulative than he let on, and I'm glad JK's shown that side of him explicitly in canon now, too.
Some might say that Sirius is still too young to join the Order, but he's done a lot of growing up in the last few chapters and I think the invitation is dignified, that is something you've grasped very well.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by musicgirlhp14 

15th July 2007:
I'm glad to see the Order of the Pheonix in this. I was wondering when it would come into play. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
You know... I think this is the first time I've read a fic where we see the Marauder's (or Sirius in this case) being invited to join the Order... I liked it :) You write Dumbledore very well, which, obviously shouldn’t be a surprise of course. :P Joining the order… there’s a decision that he seemed so opposed to making. That’s about as ‘opposition’ as you can get. Yay!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AndrinaBlack 

20th June 2007:
Interesting to have Dumbledore here too. He is always everywhere and knows everything, doesn't he? It's refreshing to see someone (Sirius) doubting Dumbledore and his motives for a change. And I just noticed that it's even canon, because isn't Sirius thinking that Dumbledore is a bit unnesessarily careful during OotP? He thinks that he can better take care of himself.

"Veiled Innocence" made me think about the veil that became Sirius' fall at last. Are you refering to that? It seems like veils are not very good for Sirius, or he doesn't like them but has to go behind them in the end. (Now you are probably laughing at me! :P Digging too deep in the words, am I?)

I liked your take on how Sirius is invited to the Order. I have sometimes wondered how everybody who was there happened to become members and why some others didn't. There must have been some special connection or knowledge between people in the Order and Dumbledore, and then they maybe invited their friends in turn. After all, even the Weasleys were not in the order the first time around and the family is commonly known as being 'bloodtraitors'.

I noticed a little mistake at the very end of the chapter. Here: "In a daze, his somehow drifted into bedroom." That should probably be "...he somehow drifted into his bedroom." or something like that.

So, a very good chapter once again!
-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
I like in this how Sirius' opinion of Dumbledore is colored by his family's opinion of him. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lolinqua 

28th October 2006:
Whoa, Sirius is very angry tonight, for which he has reason for. I like how he got angry with Lily, she desrves to be yelled at a bit because she does act like the innocent needy one etc. I hope this knocks some sense into her.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by whyareyoucrying 

8th October 2006:
Ooh, I love this. I totally love how Sirius just talks to Dumbledore and is all rude and doesn't care what he says. That's totally me. :D lol. So I was suprised how Voldemort was so nice to Sirius and didn't like take him off and torture him or anything. But maybe something like that will happen in future chapters... hmmm. 10/10 and nothing below it, and looking forward to the rest!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
Well well well, that was a simple chapter, whit a fliping hard question, "So sirius, since your not going to fight with voldemort, way not fight against him, you can watch all your family and firends die in the mean time" "well gee Dumbledore, when you put it like that"..... LoL sorry, i'm a morbore person atm.. LoL no really good chapter, i loved the relationship that the boys hve with Dumbledore... i bet if we went back in time to see what Dumbledore was like as a kid.. he'd be just like them.... but jeepers, sirius is going to have to do some damage contorl with lily... Well on with the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by CrystalClear 

13th February 2006:
Sirius abusing Lily 'cause he wants to protect her is so something he'd do...loved the chapter - onto the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Abhorsen 

13th November 2005:
Yes, yes....I owe you an apology for the shortness....but I want to read!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Illuminati 

8th October 2005:
I love the bantering. "Rather puzzling isn't it." Love it. ~Katie~

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
me again, sorry for double reviews but although i like this, i hope the reason james and lily get together is not becuz siri didnt want her, or dat he wanted her to b safe, or he lied to her or something....dat would b very sad!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: I hope you check back to see how it ends. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised!

 Report Review

Review #21, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
wow...i m feeling soooooooooo sad for poor sirius!!! wow!!! imagine sayign such hateful things to a person u love!!?! or at least care for!? siri is really brave, dat is about all i can say!! i like how he doenst really trust dumbledore...it is not cliche like the marauders r all bff's with dumbledore and all dat...they still have their own identity!! i liked lily caring about regulus!! in all, i liked this chappie a lot!! once again i'll say u have a gift with words and this is one of the best stories i've read!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rogue Phoenix 

25th July 2005:
Your take in Dumbledore through Sirius's eyes was most interesting in this chapter. Especially the small section contemplating as to whether he was showing concern for Sirius or rather for his own plans. I thought that was an excellent question and one that often goes unchecked in favour of the assumption Dumbledore is always showing complete concern at the time for whichever student or person is relevant. Great stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
hey dumbledore isnt really that bad. I know he looks at the whole picture, somone has to, but he does care for his students.Maybe that's just sirius's opinion, he never did really like dumbledore, respected him, but didnt always agree with him.

Author's Response: I do hate Dumbledore as a character...I guess it did show a bit too much in this chapter. Sorry about that. :(

 Report Review

Review #24, by Meganelf 

18th June 2005:
I'm sorry that it took me so long to re-find these stories. I was looking through my favorites and cam across this story, and here I am. A very good one to come back to, I assure you. Great peice of work you have made yourself.

Author's Response: Thanks, megan. I'm glad you found it again and I'm so glad you still enjoy it. You came back just in time for the ending!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Connaisance 

29th May 2005:
hmmm... sirius is trying to push lily away from him, keep her away from danger.Is tht how james & lily r gonna end up together.

Author's Response: Excellent idea! That may or may not be the route I take with this...but I did create that plotline for that very reason. Nice catch and thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>