Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs Sirius Black 

28th October 2011:
This chapter was great, your point of view about Sirius's childhood, family and how Regulus was recruited was interesting and well though out.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Interesting family he's got

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Poor Sirius! I cannot say how much I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by georgina_bass 

29th September 2009:
omg...amazing!i was supossed to be somewhere,but i started to read,an di couldnt pull myself away!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Christina 

27th September 2009:
very nice ending. "hogwarts. . . just where he needed to be." sums the events of the chapter up quite nicely. Interesting development of Mrs. Black. I am used to the dipiction of a raving bitch who screams at Sirius every moment he breathes at a wrong time.

 Report Review

Review #6, by fatality 

23rd September 2009:
"He could envision him and Regulus playing wizarding chess on the mahogany floors, both more interested in seeing the pieces battle than actually winning the game."


Love that line. It says so much about Sirius and Regulus!

 Report Review

Review #7, by buddy 

25th August 2009:
The thing I find most difficult with this chapter is that I can't quite imagine Voldemort in that era. I guess I haven't read Fan Fiction extensively enough to have developed a clear understanding of him in his earlier days, but I find it particularly hard to get a hold on those parts of this story.

I love the little interaction between Sirius and Lucious though. That was wonderful. Your dry wit is quite appealing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverShadow04 

2nd December 2008:
Aw my poor Sirius having to grow up so fast. I most certainly did not expect an encounter with Voldermort in this chapter but I love surprises so I am happy.

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauder_lover 

28th November 2007:
Woa, great chapter. I love the description of the house and how he used to remember it , it gives him extra depth. I think you captured the character of Sirius brilliantly and exactly how he would do things in those situations. Brilliant, wow.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Strawcherry 

27th September 2007:
The little bit about Lucius being a doorman made me smile -again. I am ever so intrigued by Voldemorts fascination about Sirius' loyalty. He must realise that once one wins over Sirius to their side, they do not only get a brave and talented wizard, but also one who will not easily be tempted by the other side once he's made his choice. That must sound so good to Voldemort, who does not trust easily. Speaking of your Voldemort -you did him so well! That first real meeting between him and Sirius, where the latter is overcome by Voldemorts power, that is elemental to Voldemorts character. He is so powerful, but there, at the beginning of his rise, Sirius still manages to sort of underestimate him, being the reckless person that he is.
I must have told you before what an intense ride this story is. I think it's not for everyone to understand and like this side of Sirius, but it makes the story all the more interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
This was remarkably well written. I hate the idea of Regulus and Sirius at odds like this. I've always believed he had room for redemption and often hoped, even if the slightest of chances but existed, that Regulus might still be alive... willing to make amends. However, it was written so superbly that I had no choice but to love every moment of it. I loved seeing Voldemort as an actual *gasp* person, seeing as this was pre/during his first rise. His entire presence was, for lack of a better word, chilling. AMAZING! :D

~C/PH1


Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AndrinaBlack 

11th June 2007:
Wow again!
It's an interesting idea that Voldemort and Sirius would have met face to face at the Blacks. I liked that. Best however in this chapter was maybe the interactions between Remus and Sirius and between Sirius and Regulus. Sirius and Remus belong to my favourite characters and it's very enjoyable to read your take on them! The feelings between Sirius and Regulus are very interesting as there is so much tension. I believe it should be quite as you write, that Sirius still feels a lot for his brother and it's hurting him very much that Regulus is taking the other side.

It's funny that nobody else has thought about the werevolves side in the balm against the summons. I got all carried away by that in my last review, so I forgot to feel sorry for Sirius in the end. The summons themselves sound quite horrible! I hope Sirius gets a bit of peace and quiet after this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
This was a good chapter. I'm still a bit confused on the timeline, I think in my head I'm trying to make it follow canon when I don't think it is. I like how you made Sirius very honorable and how he refused to attack his brother.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Black'sluver 

12th March 2007:
Love the title it was the nam of 1 of the hp chapters wasnt it??? i swear ive heard it before but i cant put my finger on it

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
Well, that was an interesting trip to "The Noble House of Black", i dont think i'll be going there again anythime soon, poor Regulus, he'll soon find out the hard way... :'( but yes an interesting time i had, good chapter there i must say, i love how you have captivated sirius, the was he's so strong in himslef but the memories of years past still plage him mind... very good, well now i do believe there is an invitation awaiting me.. LoL

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jen Felton 

3rd March 2006:
you + this fic = pretty damn amazing....you don't need constructive criticism you're doing a great job. kudos my friend.

Author's Response: Thank you, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by CrystalClear 

13th February 2006:
How sad...I like the take you've taken on Regulus, pointing out that his decision might have been partially influenced by Sirius' leaving and because he didn't know what he was getting himself into. I just really like this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Abhorsen 

13th November 2005:
Exxxxcellent.....*steeples fingers and leans into black leather armchair* Voldemort is awful helpful, isn't he?

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Illuminati 

8th October 2005:
Voldemort...scary man. Interesting though...~Katie~

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
me again! once again i love ur diction!! it is simply i suppose in one word enchanting!! although the characters we met in the 5th book r more carefree and all, i like ur depiction (err..did i use the rite sp?) of them is great! u have some really really wonderful lines and it once again has a nice tone! i like how malfoy is listenign to the father black...lol i didnt know how to say dat without being confusing...shows the greater standing of the Blacks...like the royalty thing!! like of all the houses voldemort could visit...its teh blacks!! i m kind of confused on if siri's father knew regulus was being controlled by voldemort or is he was just pretending!?! and i love how siri controlled himself. this personality of voldemort fits the tom riddles/voldemort we meet in HBP! before he has u, he has to get you...!! and i think siri's fam is horrible for putting him in this position...he is theri son...and i feel bad for regulus, it is like, he is just a tool! i also want to know how siri's mother changed...as she seems diff! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

16th August 2005:
this is exactly how i have imagined siri and regulus!! siri actually caring for his brother! i m glad u did dat too!! he really is loyal...but wut is dat about his mother being nice? or did dat change after he left!? i guess i should keep reading to find out!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
There is one thing i would like to point out though, i dont think voldemort would be in anyone's house,he's much too arrogant for that.

Author's Response: Ah, yes, but this isn't anyone's house...this is the house of Black. Royalty amongst wizards. If there was any place Voldemort would like to control I think it would definetly be Grimmauld.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Connaisance_moi 

18th June 2005:
Sirius's mother is way out of character. A little humour in this angst y fic? "“Nice place.” Remus muttered gloomily and Sirius grinned at his dry sense of humor. Leave it to Remus to bring his thoughts back to the matter at hand.". Lily's prett smart, ap ortkey was exactly what he needed.

Author's Response: Be patient....Sirius' mother is true to canon eventually. Just remember a lot of people, including Voldemort and Sirius' family, are conniving in their actions. If it takes being nice to get what they want, they are not above that, but it rarely lasts for long. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucid 

5th May 2005:
A very enthralling chapter. I particularily liked the intensity of the situation, and I feel that Sirius reacted to it all, as he should. Your use of language pulled me in and just didnt let go, I could not stop reading it (My mum phoned and I told her I'd call her back, which I havent...yet.) So , yes, completely engaging, and addictive as chocolate. Voldemort was written well also, evil without being cliched. Really am loving this. ~ Lucid.

Author's Response: Thanks, Lucid. I had a lot of trouble with this chapter. I'm not good at action so I tried to take it a more emotional route than action orientated. I'm glad it worked for you. Give my apologies to your mom for me! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cor_Leonis 

3rd May 2005:
Timeturner, forgive me for being so late in my reviews. I had read this chapter already, and you know my feelings about it! It's great--the way you have Sirius confronted by Voldemort was wonderful, and I liked the fact that Regulus's initiation was a catalyst for their dark encounter. Great job. I'm moving on to the next chapter. I hadn't realized you'd updated so often!

Author's Response: Thanks Cor. I was so afraid I'd gone off kilter and lost you somewhere along the way. Glad to know I didn't and thanks so much for all the help.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>