Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mintleaf 

20th April 2011:
Hmmm, the bit just after Emma and Tiberius meet up with Dolores seems rather awkward to me. I think Tiberius perhaps broke character a little too much!

Ah little Remus! :) :) :)

Oh my, I'm ever so curious about who this cloaked figure is.

An excellent chapter again!

Author's Response: Haha, rather too much of my personal dislike for Umbridge was poking through there. Even though Grimm does have issues with her, rather serious ones to boot, he would know better than to break his character at such a point. ;) I'm glad that you like the young Remus, though - he's so cute to write as a child!

Thank you for reading and reviewing this story, though I still wonder why you're doing it. :P I really only keep this story around because so many people reviewed and favourited it - I never expect that anyone new would want to read it, it's so flawed! :S


 Report Review

Review #2, by Skizzy 

12th June 2009:
Mhmm... That was interesting. Was that Mort, by any chance?

Author's Response: It might have been. :P I'm not telling.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverEssence 

30th March 2008:
OOH was the weirdo guy at the end her dad?

xx
leigh

Author's Response: Can't remember, actually. :/

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bella_Portia 

10th December 2007:
I thought this was an excellent chapter. I thoroughly enjoyed your use of familiar characters (especially the lovely Umbridge), and the familiar location of Diagon Alley. You created mystery (who was that boy with the scar?) and ended with an atmosphere of menace (the hooded man). I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: The boy with the scar was supposed to be Remus, another subplot that never really worked out. Oh well. ;-) Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Belle_Rose 

28th September 2007:
Is he her father??!?! If he his then O_O, but I don't really think so, cause I think he really loves Emma, so it could be just another Death Eater. Yay! Emma gets to meet one of the Marauders! Fantastic chapter, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: He might be... or not.... ;-) Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ElissandrAnne 

16th August 2007:
I liked the way you used some memories to give a more detailed picture of Grimm. And how you made Emma almost (re-)discover her own appearance. I'm glad you didn't make her neither stunning nor plain - too many people tend to create plain OCs, to avoid creating the dreaded Mary Sue, and end up writing a Mary Sue all the same. Emma is not beautiful, but somehow I think she will be in someone's eyes, one day...?

I loved the episode in the wandmaker's shop. And the one with Dolores 'Toad' Umbridge. Haha. Served her right after what she did in OoP! But it seems Emma's past is catching up on her... I wonder what will happen if she ever learns the truth.

Good job!

Author's Response: Oh yes, I couldn't resist getting more revenge on Umbridge after all her appearances in the books. *evil grin* And it's great that you like how Emilia is described - she verges on Mary Sue sometimes in these early chapters, so I'm rather worried about her in that way. Thank you very much for the lovely reviews, Anne. I really appreciate hearing your opinions. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rebekka 

5th August 2007:
Oh, let me count the ways I love this story. I can't believe how well you've brought these two OCs into the Potterworld. I had to check if Grimm was actually someone Rowling had mentioned somewhere, but no, he's yours. ^_^ I love the relationship between the two, and the fact that Emma can be so... misbehaving. It just shows how deep the affection already is, but still, it doesn't change their characters in anyway. I adore Emma's quick temper, quick reactions to things, even if she doesn't react but inside her own mind. And she's so incredibly shy, I adored her for that. Well, I'm really glad that she first met Remus. I have no idea where you're taking this story so it's a bit of a mystery to me, and I'm so excited about mysteries. Hih!

Here are the few misspellings I could find: Emma faces flushed slightly as she reached for the wand... Should of course be "Emma's face". “That’s it, miss,” Madam Malkin told her, waking Emma from her brown study. I have no idea what you mean with the last part of this sentence. Is it missing a word, is this some kind of a saying (I doubt that, but one can never be sure) or is't just a temporary black-out while writing. Please, explain. I feel stupid. ^_^ Emma was just about the grab her... Should be "about to grab".

Anyway, this is 10/10 all the way. I'm never able to take my eyes off the chapter. It's like magic. I enjoy it so much. And I can't believe you're doing this to me because I don't like OCs at all. I don't like to read stories that are... well, books rather than fanfiction. I'm reading fanfiction because it is fanfiction, and then there is you with your murders and your interesting characters. I don't know how you do that, but it is an amazing skill. You make everything sound interesting. Everything. I'm really glad that this story is here, that you're still writing it, that it's getting so much attention and love. You deserve every bit of it. Thank you. ^_^



Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much, Johanna! wow, it's awesome that you see Grimm and Emilia being so well integrated into the Potterverse. OCs are fun to work with, but a challenge too when you get to trying to fit them in without making them "Mary Sues". You're not the first person to exclaim about not liking OCs and liking this story, so I really appreciate hearing from you. If only I could figure out how I was doing all these things. =P

 Report Review

Review #8, by jkgiggle 

5th July 2007:
wohohoho, Mcgonagall's gettin heavy in the liabrary. i would have never guessed. that man was scary though. Uh oh speggetti oh. I love how u put remus in this, not to full on, just... subtle.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story. =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by JamesandLily4ever 

28th October 2006:
Was that person her Dad or just another Death Eater? Where's Snape?

~Meli

Author's Response: Who was the dude? I can't remember who I wanted it to be (oops). And Snape is coming soon, one or two more chapters. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Misty_Rey 

28th July 2006:
Hahaha, love the encounter between Grimm and Umbridge but I noticed a typo.

Here eyes were large and bulging, just like those of a giant bullfrog.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out. *headdesk* Somethings are just really hard to catch. =P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by groundless17 

21st July 2006:
Wow. Spooky. XD

Author's Response: Spookiness is fun. =P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by goodbyetrain 

4th July 2006:
love that song.
i honestly have never hated a character more than umbridge.
i thoroughly enjoyed this chapter, i've actually been waiting for her to actually attend hogwarts. [: with that great of a summary, i'm hooked.
and off to read more.

Author's Response: Haha, she has to be my most hated character ever. The number of times in OotP I just wanted to strangle her... =P Anyway, thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by isabellapotter 

26th June 2006:
I'm so into this story. It's interesting and mysterious and very well written - plus you named this chapter after an awesome song, so you get extra points for that :) I loved how Emma met Remus - it was kind of an interesting parallel to when Harry met Draco, but much more . . . pleasant. I can't wait to see Emma at Hogwarts, in classes, meeting the other students . . . or generally doing just about anything, because she manages to turn most experiences into adventures. Great job! Oh, and I don't think I've mentioned yet that I love the pictures before each chapter. They're so cool!

Author's Response: Haha! Yay for extra points! =P I did sort of base this chapter a little too closely to the one in the Philosopher's Stone, even with the changes I made - hence the meeting with Remus in the the robe shop. But it seems to have worked out anyway - it'd be hard to write a chapter like this without making it too much like JKR's version.
I'm really glad that you're liking the story. It's so wonderful to read all of your reviews. I appreciate it very much. =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by anonymous_writer 

13th May 2006:
Oh, suspense! A mysterious man...Well, this chapter was very good. There's not much at all to critique, especially since there are barely any (if any) grammatical errors and such! Congrats on another spectacular chapter! Oh, and I wanted to compliment you on how well I like the adjectives you use. You are diverse in every good way possible :] !

Author's Response: I try to be creative with word choice. Luckily, the early chapters (up to 10 I think) have been thouroughly gone over for errors. =D (my grammar is not the greatest usually). It's so great that you like the story so much. Thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #15, by delta 

29th April 2006:
Wow. I really like how fluidly the story moves from one time frame to another. It provides an ample background and also provides quite a bit of intrigue. The tiberus-Minerva thing was funny, and it serves Umbridge right that she never got married. That ugly, old toad . . .
Anyways, I liked how Emma's appearance isn't extraordinary, although the eyes are pushing it a little. The hand was a great and novel idea. Great story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reviewing, delta. I wanted to make Emma very plain, but with at least one or two interesting features that made her stand out - the eyes and her hand. Perhaps I do rather go overboard about her eyes in the early chapters - this part of the story, I wrote over a year ago. I'm glad you liked the Umbridge scene, though. I had to get back at her for Ootp somehow... =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by KawaiiAce2003 

15th April 2006:
Awww... she met Lupin!! How nice!! Who was that guy though.... *creepy music starts* Great chapter!!

Author's Response: That guy... hmmm.... his identity will be known eventually. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by enchanted disaster 

27th March 2006:
this story is getting so freakin good...i wonder what house she'll be sorted into..hmm..ill just have to read and find out

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by argetlam shadeslayer 

15th March 2006:
Ooh, very mysterious....*raises eyebrows* Once again, lovely chapter. I like the fact that Emma met Remus first - I love Remus, he's so cool! Sorry. *smiles sheepishly* And I'm still laughing from the whole "snogging Minerva McGonagall" thing - I could just imagine that....Whew....*wipes tear from eye* Anyway, off to read Chapter Four! Yay!

Author's Response: Remus seemed the best character to meet first, probably because I do rather like him - he's always so sweet in the books. The incident with Umbridge was supposed to be funny, so I'm glad you thought it so. It's wonderful that you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sophia Montgomery 

23rd February 2006:
' Three: late summer 1971' Shouldn't late summer be capitalized? Or that just might be my personal preference. . . 'She looked up from the book she had been holding upsidedown, a strange look of exasperation crossing her face.' Upsidedown is not a word- I think you're missing a space inbetween. ' Good," he replied,then a smile appeared on his face. ' Space needed inbeteen the comma and 'then'.

In this '"Now," he instructed, turning back to face Emma. "As soon as I am through, take some Floo powder and throw it down, clearly saying 'Diagon Alley' as you do so. Understand?"' You have Diagon Alley with ', but later you use " in 'With that, Grimm threw the greenish powder onto the ashes of the hearth, saying "Diagon Alley" in a clear voice.'. Is it because one is within speech and the other is speech?

Wonderful chapter. It was very intersting!

Author's Response: It would look better with the entire heading capitalized, you're right. With the Diagon Alley thing, I think I used them differently because one is Grimm demonstrating how to say it and the other is him actually saying it. Hopefully it's the correct way of doing it. Thanks very much for your reviews, they're very helpful. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wiccan 

24th August 2005:
I just found your story and am really enjoying it. One small thing though: You have Olivander saying 'the wizard chooses the wand" The rest is too perfect to let that go by. Emma is a great little personality and you have written her and 'Uncle' very well...snogging Minerva? LOLOLOL

Author's Response: Oh my, I didn't even notice that mistake! LOL, thanks Wiccan! Thank you very much for this review, I really appreciate your kind words. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by WritsyArithmancer 

19th August 2005:
WOA! Who's that guy?!! No, don't tell me! :P dude, this story's rockin'!! I give ya props! ^_^

Author's Response: The guy? He will return later on, but he's a forebringer of suspence and mystery to this story, which will fill the plot soon. ;-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Strawcherry 

5th May 2005:
Ahh, it's all too intriguing! I can't wait to find out more about Grimm -indeed, there are many hints about him in this story that make me itch to know more about him. I really liked the introduction of Lupin. He barely spoke, but broke my heart nonetheless, like he often does, with that one little sentence 'I didn't think they'd let me'. He's the kind of child you just want to hold forever to protect him from all evil we know he's going to endure in the future. The ending was chilling, and I liked how Emma stood up for herself and seemed to lose all her shyness. And again you mentioned her eyes... I can't help thinking they will be of some importance. Am I right?

Author's Response: I was trying to introduce the canon characters slowly to keep the plot from going too cliched, and it seems to be working so far. Her eyes....they might be important....actually they will be, but not for a bit yet *smiles deviously*. Lupin is just so adorable - the sort of kid you just want to give a big hug to. I'm so happy that you're enjoying this and leaving such in-depth reviews - they really make me think about what I've written.

 Report Review

Review #23, by BJAuth 

30th April 2005:
Nice introduction to our favourite werewolf there. You add so many little hints about Tiberius that I really want to read on to find out. I hope the writing is going well on this. It's really enjoyable. I'll add it to the favourites so i can keep up.

Author's Response: Tiberius is such an interesting character two write about. In the future, he will become even more important to the story. ;-) Anyway, thanks again for reading all of this, BJ. It's wonderful to read that you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gwen 

25th April 2005:
Ah, I couldn't wait to read about the marauders and Lily, and we already had remus here, so i'm happy =p. Just keep writing so we can all read about the others. Really good work by the way, and I hope you won't have writers block anymore, it's so horrible when you have to face such situations.

Author's Response: Yup, the rest of the Marauders and Lily will be making their appearance in the next chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing this, it really means a lot to have people say that they're enjoying it. The writer's block is gone, thankfully, so there should be no problems for a while in that department. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jess 

25th April 2005:
I loved this. I really like the way you ended this chapter, it made me really want to read on, before I realised it was that last one out :P. I like how you've gradually introduced everything, and introduced Remus first out of all the Marauders. They seem like they could make good friends; Remus and Emma. Oh, there was one thing I thought I'd mention, but it's not at all important. Doesn't Madam Malkin's tape measure do the work itself? I'm pretty sure it whacked someone around the head in one of the books... unless that was Ollivanders. Anyways, great story! I love it :).

Author's Response: Oh dear, I didn't really think of the measuring tape - fortunately it isn't that important, but I should probably check it anyway. Thanks for reviewing this, I've enjoyed writing it and hearing that people love it really makes me feel so warm and fluffy inside. Remus just seemed the obvious one to meet her first, I don't know exactly why, but she'll meet the others in the next chapter, which should be up soon, hopefully.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>