Reading Reviews From Member: Aligiah
  
188 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AligiahDon't Go: Project Clairvoyance: Day One

3rd June 2011:
Ah, I sense issues in later chapters. I'm loving Rabastan, and I'm hoping to see more of him in the future. :] Rivalry for Regulus much?

I found this even more enjoyable because we got to see an even more fiesty Crawford and a hilarious Lestrange. I'm honestly really enjoying your story!

Fantastic chapter! 10 all the way!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AligiahRaven Black and the Temple of the Night: Fists Fly

3rd June 2011:
Geez how DARE Auxilry. Ha ha just kidding. I love that Ted is engaged, it adds SO much to the plot. I realy don't want to MEET Victoire. haha I'm pro Raven at this point. :]

Excellent chapter!

10!

Alex.

Author's Response: Haha thanks XD



 Report Review

Review #3, by AligiahRose Weasley and the Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Beans: A Mysterious Tardiness

3rd June 2011:
This chapter was pretty fast paced and mostly dialogue. I like dialogue more than I like discriptions, but unfortunatley we have to have them. Ha ha It was a great chapter, and I really like your characterization of Scor and Rose. James seems just like James the original, I love it. :]

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like this chapter I had fun characterizing everyone. I'm really glad you like Rose and Scorpius :) I'll look into adding some more descriptions at some point. Thanks so much for reviewing!
~mads


 Report Review

Review #4, by AligiahRose Weasley and the Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Beans: Prologue: A Mysterious Letter

3rd June 2011:
I think you have a decent start to your story. I can see where you would be worried about it, however. It's quite short, adding a few more discriptions here and there could help you a lot. And developing her relationship with Hugo a little more, beyond him being her annoying brother, could also help.

Though, I did like her becoming Quiddich Captian!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been thinking about this and I definitely might edit it but I kind of wanted this chapter to be almost prologue-y so I'll see. But thank you for the suggestions they're very helpful! Thank you so much for reviewing!
~mads


 Report Review

Review #5, by AligiahEscaping Fate: Chapter Ten

3rd June 2011:
After reading every single chapter I've found that I love your story. I usually don't read Hogwarts Era but it think this one is quite wonderful.

I'll have to admit, between chapters 7-10 I felt that the story was dragging for that snippet. However, once I got to chapter ten it was a lot better for me.

Alexis being in Slytherin didn't surprise me at all. I figured that would happen, actually. haha Actually, the houses didn't surprise me for anyone. You've developed your OC's very well since the first chapter. I love it.

I'm going to favorite this and let me know when the next chapter is up, yea? =]

10/10 darling!

Alex.

Author's Response: Yay! I am so glad that you liked it, and honestly, I kind of agree with you that the middle snippet there drags on for a bit; however, the rest of the story (if it runs the way I've plotted it in my head) should be extremely fast paced, so hopefully, by the end, it evens out. (:
One of my main goals when writing this was to be that kind of different Hogwarts Era story. That story that changes people's minds about fanfiction during Hogwarts Era; and makes them appreciate it more, so I can't even explain how much it means to me that you like this story. (: Honestly, I am honored! Thank you so much!!
-Chanel
PS The next chapter is written, I'm just editing it; so it shouldn't take too long!


 Report Review

Review #6, by AligiahEscaping Fate: Chapter One

2nd June 2011:
You had me at hello. :] Well, in this case it was "Some people try their entire lives to fit in." haha But honestly, I adore how you started this out! I sat up in my seat after the first sentence.

Your OC's are very believeable. I love that they came from a small town in Texas, Southern Belle! haha I'm wondering how they're going to make the transition into the Wizarding world.

I'm going to go ahead and skip to the next chapters. I'll review again on the last chapter... or if I just HAVE to comment on something in an earlier chapter.

Lovely start love! 10/10

Luck

Author's Response: Awe thank you so much!! (: I'm actually blushing right now to be honest! Honestly, it means so much to me that you like the story! It's been my baby for so long, I love that it has reached out to other people as well!!!
Thanks again!
-Chanel


 Report Review

Review #7, by AligiahImpenetrable: The Bathroom

30th May 2011:
Well, I personally don't think its too sudden for Tom to find out where the Chamber is. Though, it would've been hilarious to read him sneaking out every night to check girls washrooms. I mean, come on. Voldemort would get mad and force his death eaters to look for it, however Tom is not yet Voldemort, hence the secrecy. So yes, it would've been a seriously hilarious perdicament. :]

However, finding the chamber AND dealing with the Basilisk is quite the adventure in itself and therefore it's not nessesary to drag out the descovery process another chapter.

Still adoring Amaya and Anabel. :] Update soon, yeah? You've got me hooked into this now. ;p

Alex.

Author's Response: I have a chapter written and waiting to go into the queue right after a one-shot of mine gets validated :) But thank you so much for your wonderful reviews! Tom won't be in control of the basilisk for a while. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AligiahImpenetrable: The Prefects

30th May 2011:
Shouldn't be too hard to manipulate that old Potions Master, now, should it? Ha ha, I though they were going to have a super long girl talk that lasted all night? ;p I know, sometimes we women say that but end up falling asleep after an hour. Rare. But it happens. Ha ha

In any case, I like the development of your character. Seeing a bit of Slytherin in her each second. Definantly not your typical Tom/Oc.

Again, your version of Riddle is flawless. I'm adoring him. :]

Alex.

Author's Response: I'm so glad! I was worried I wasn't staying true to his character, so this makes me feel so much better!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AligiahImpenetrable: The Mission

30th May 2011:
Ah, a lovely Tom/Oc. I haven't got my mouse on one of these in a terribly long time. And since it's you writing it I already know it'll be fantastic.

So far I'm adoring Amaya. She's not the typical "throw myself at Riddle because hes so gosh darn cute and quiet and mysterious" she's got a plan for heavens sake. haha Fantastic.

I also love Anabel, because shes essentric and as you can tell I love essentric. :]

For plot, I like where you're going with this. Tom doesn't care one bit about the girls fawning over him, and that is exactly as I picture him. Well, not only that but exactly how he IS. Considering Bellatrix was crazy obsessed with him and he didn't care whatsoever. He's also quite the professional. Basically, you're spot on. :]

Fantastic opening chapter Nadia! I'm off to the next...

10/10
Alex.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was pleasantly surprised to find these reviews, and even more so now that I know what they say!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AligiahWildflowers: How to Ruin Christmas

29th May 2011:
Gah, I'm in love with your story. And this scene is absolutley PERFECT.

Excellent job, dear! I hope to see more soon!

Alex

Author's Response: Chapters 17, 18, and 19 are written and will be posted as soon as I find time to put them up. As I just put chapter 16 up, it should be about four to five days before the next goes up.

I'm really glad you enjoyed this scene. It has been in my head since day one. I've been dying to share it with everyone and now I finally can.

Thank you so much for the lovely reviews and I hope you come back for more when the next chapter is up.


 Report Review

Review #11, by AligiahWildflowers: Dangerous Territory

29th May 2011:
Oh my goodness, PLEASE get married. Sirius and Elsa forever. haha I think they're just so adorable and perfect.

As you can tell. I'm pro Sirius in this. :]

Author's Response: I can tell. I think you are the first pro Sirius to review me. Most everyone else wants Damon/Elsa. I'm glad you like Sirius and Elsa together. You'll like chapter sixteen (which is up btw).

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by AligiahWildflowers: Alexandria

29th May 2011:
Well aint that creepy. Should've listened to the only seer!! Goodness this keeps getting better. I love your writing style!

Author's Response: Haha, that prophecy (if you wanna call it that) won't happen for many more chapters. But yes, they should have.

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #13, by AligiahWildflowers: Complications of the Heart

29th May 2011:
Hmmm, I wonder how Sirius is going to feel about Elsa having developed feelings for Damon. I think this is becoming more and more fantastic by the chapter. haha

Author's Response: Oh, you'll see soon enough lol. It doesn't happen for a while though.

Happy reading! Thanks for all the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #14, by AligiahWildflowers: Hogsmeade

29th May 2011:
Arg, Dom really should be locked up! I really hope he gets caught soon. haha

Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, not likely. But yea, he does need to be locked up.

Glad you are enjoying it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by AligiahWildflowers: Truth Be Told

29th May 2011:
Oh wow, that's terrible.

Makes for good story. But terrible that the character had to go through that! Oh my goodness now I completely understand Elsa's problems with her brother!

Goodness this is such an amazing story!

Author's Response: Haha, yea, Dominic is a nutter. But I love him (even if he scares me). He's a great character to write for and adds so many interesting things to the story.

Yea, it was terrible for her to go through, but it becomes a defining moment for her.

Glad you are enjoying your read. Thanks for another review. And btw, you gave me my 100th review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by AligiahWildflowers: Quidditch Fun

29th May 2011:
The guy you're using for James is actually named Gaspard Ulliel, not Gerard Ulliel. :] I'm sure you've already been informed I just thought I ought to let you know just to be on the safe side.

And another lovely chapter, I love that Elsa went off on that Robert guy. I kind of chuckled. lol

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out. I've known it was there for a while, but kept forgetting to fix it. But it should be fixed now.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Than you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by AligiahWildflowers: Disastrous

29th May 2011:
Ew. I would've had an issue with being puked on as well... but its great that Sirius stayed with her and pulled her hair back for her. Thats love right there. haha

Damn that Dominic Yaxley.

Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, you have no idea. Dominic is a fiend, I'll say that much.

As for Sirius, well, maybe...just a little. Just don't tell him that. lol


 Report Review

Review #18, by AligiahWildflowers: Under the Stars

29th May 2011:
This was a wonderful way to begin your story. Captured me as a reader! haha I really enjoy Elsa's character, and her "strictly platonic" relationship with Sirius. I wonder what honestly had happened in the summer to make Elsa the way she is, not telling Sirius what she typically would.

Any ways, I'm off to the next chapter. haha I'll be reviewing every other.

Alex

Author's Response: Alex, I am so glad you are enjoying this. I wanted to write a tale that gave Sirius real girl friends. Young ladies who weren't all about his charm or his looks, that simply wanted to be friends with him. Elsa is just that.

As for her summer, it does get explained. In chapter six, if I remember correctly.

I will be looking forward to your reviews, and am glad you are enjoying it :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by AligiahFalling Star: Consequences

29th May 2011:
Well I must live a longer, happier life. Therefore I must review fanfiction! haha

This is a wonderful story so far. If I were Remus I would be totally royally PISSED beyond belief. And obviously you've captured his angry very well, whilst still maintaining the fact that Sirius is one of his best friends and does want him severly punished and yet still not forced to go home.

Wonderful so far! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Exactly! who doesn't want to live a longer, happier life? lol I am happy to hear I've captured Remus's anger well. I did think carefully about how Remus would react and finally decided on this. Thanks again for the review and new chapter should be up shortly.

 Report Review

Review #20, by AligiahFalling Star: No Turning Back

29th May 2011:
Oh wow, Sirius having no remorse for his actions does seem like him in his current state of mind. I can't believe his justifications though, so upsetting. Wonderfully written chapter!

Author's Response: yea it is more his current state of mind that is causing him to have no remorse...thanks for the review and i'm so glad you loved the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AligiahFalling Star: Chain Reaction

29th May 2011:
Oh wow, having Mrs. Black in first and Sirius completely upset THEN Snape coming to be a git! It would be no wonder Sirius told Snape about the Whomping Willow.

Wonderfully written first chapter. I like the idea for the story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I always thought it had to be something big and for Sirius to be really upset. And after Prince's Tale in Deathly Hallows Snape def made it sound like he had already talked to Lily about a theory on what Remus was. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AligiahFinally Got It Right: Part Six

27th May 2011:
That was a beautiful short story! I adored Xeno! He was amazing, especially how you wrote him. Just fantastic. And Capria, oh my goodness she was stunningly brilliant, I saw Luna in the both of them!

Now, the overall flow of the story was perfect, everything fit together nicely and it wasn't too rushed or too slow.

In any case, I adored your story. I've never read a Xeno fic and therefore this was a lovely surprise! I've always been a bit afraid of exploring other characters. Usually I come across a poorly written fic at first and decide against reading that character or paring ever again. But because of your story I could see myself wanting to read about Xeno again. Thank you for that! :]

So, your fic was a rather refreshing take on Xeno and his wife. Most, inculding myself, would've just assumed they were just complete nut jobs that fell for eachother because they were such nut jobs. But no, Xeno and Capria make a perfect couple of strange and missunderstood individuals. :]

Excellent job dear! :]

10/10

Alex.

Author's Response: "Xeno and Capria make a perfect couple of strange and missunderstood individuals." This may be my favorite summary of their relationship. I feel as though it could be their tagline. :)

Anyway, thank you so much for the review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the story as much as you did. Please do read more stories about Xeno - he's such a fascinating character, truly in a class of his own. And if you find any gems, please let me know!


 Report Review

Review #23, by AligiahStop in the Name of Love (No, Really!): Stop in the Name of Love (No, Really!)

27th May 2011:
Awe, what a beautiful one-shot. :] I adore that James was so nervous and drunk because he wanted to ask Lily to marry him. And Sirius, Remus, and Peter were all in character as much as I can tell.

I didn't see any errors as far as grammar, spelling, or punctuation goes, kudos to you.

Particularly, I was just engrossed in how good this was as I read it. haha

Great One-Shot!

Alex.

Author's Response: I'm really glad to hear that you liked it, and that the characterization seemed good for the characters - after a while of being out of the writing loop, I always worry about getting back in. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AligiahWhy: Why

27th May 2011:
Wow, that was insane. I loved it. haha As far as the style works I'd have to say that with the general darkness of what you're writing in general this writing style works perfectly. Basically, it makes the story seem even darker which is a good thing when writing about why Voldemort murdered so many people. And the sadistic reasoning? All in good fun. That's brilliant, excellent job!

I think it flows well. :]

Alex.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad it flows well; I was worried about that. This is my favorite piece of writing that I've done, and I'm glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by AligiahDon't Go: Meetings and Brother Issues

26th May 2011:
Yep. I don't like Laverna Lamont. Gr. haha

So to be frank, I really want chapter six to be out now! Ha ha, please update soon? :]

I love this story, and you have nothing to be worried about with it, I promise. I don't understand why you're not getting a larger amount of reviews!

Anyways, happy writing!

Alex.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! haha, A lot of people seems to dislike Laverna. She'll be popping up occasionally though, so we'll see if things change. ;)

This story actually went through a huge overhaul. I had about 66 reviews, but since I redid everything, I wanted a fresh start. But even then, most of those reviews were from the server crash and resulting review fest of '08. I'm planning on doing some advertising for it on the forums, so hopefully that'll bring in more reviewers! Thanks so much for your support! Thanks again and I'm so glad that you like it! ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>