Reading Reviews From Member: Lav
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LavThe New Age of Misfits: Chapter 21

3rd September 2007:
Aww, he's so sweet!

Author's Response: :D i know, i love it

 Report Review

Review #2, by LavK is for Keilana: James's Twin Sister

24th April 2007:
Oh my gosh.
That was completely and totally amazing. I love your writing style!!!

Author's Response: *gasp* I have a style?!?

 Report Review

Review #3, by LavUndeserved Confidence: Revelations

23rd April 2007:
Hello, Hermione!
Lovely. This was so powerful and moving. Very well written (as usual!) and overall quite brilliant.
I love seeing McGonagall and Snape with such strong characters. It's so easy to identify with them, and I can definitely understand both their perspectives.
~Lav

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Lav! This was a bit unusual for me...but I kind of liked doing it; I should probably try it more often. They're fascinating characters, and I'm so glad you found it easy to identify with them!

Thanks again for the lovely review; it completely made my day. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by LavThe Summer of Confusion: Quiddich With The Weasleys

23rd April 2007:
OMG! Rate it? 10/10 of course!!! What else could I possibly give this?!

Author's Response: Hehehe. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!
~~Alex~~


 Report Review

Review #5, by LavThe New Age of Misfits: Chapter 11

21st April 2007:
Cutest chapter EVER!

Author's Response: why thankyou, i'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #6, by LavThe New Age of Misfits: Chapter 10

21st April 2007:
Excellent!
And I adore Fred and George! They're so funny!

Author's Response: i know, the fred and george sr are my favourate out of the books, so the jr's HAD to be funny or I would not be happy.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LavHeaven In Your Knee: A Growing Disappointment

21st April 2007:
*gasp*
How COULD he?! Bad Secretarse!!!

Author's Response: I know, right?! x)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LavHeaven In Your Knee: Secretarse

21st April 2007:
I have met brilliance, and it is your story!

Author's Response: My Godric Gryffindor! Thank you so very much! I'm so, so honored! ^^ Thanks a million!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LavHarry Potter And The Magic Barrier: Joining The Fight

21st April 2007:
This was a pretty darn good chapter!!!

Author's Response: originally i didn't like it much, but then i rewrote it and i like it a lot better now, glad u do too. thanks for the review. ch.6 is in validation right now.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LavSeventeen Ainít So Sweet (Especially When Youíre A Half-Blood): Miles Apart

14th April 2007:
I wonder how many people would be left completely confused if you didn't include that dictionary?
Wonderful chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LavThe Marauders and ...Who?: Chapter 2: The Sorting Ceremony

9th April 2007:
Okay, so this chapter was completely brilliant. And Snape going out with Dezzy and not wanting to be in Slythering-nice touch.

Author's Response: Thank you again for reviewing. I am trying to start explaining why Snape is such a git and hopefully, it will come out better in the long run. Hope you like the rest too.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LavThe Marauders and ...Who?: Chapter 1: Meetings

9th April 2007:
Beautiful.
One thing that bothered me though-If I met a bunch of eleven year olds that talked like that I'd be scared and highly intimidated.
Great job though!

Author's Response: Yea, I agree about them talking like that but I figured it would help to develop their personalities early. Thanks...you seem to be my only reviewer so far, but that's ok since you are enjoying it. : )

 Report Review

Review #13, by LavThe Marauders and ...Who?: Prologue

9th April 2007:
Okay, it's the prologue and I'm already hooked.
Dezzy (Dizzy/Ditzy-was that intentional?) is definitely likeable! She sounds like someone you want to be best friends with!
I especially like the part when she's talking about naming her first daughter. It makes it seem like a real person talking, slightly veering off subject like that.
Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks a ton. I'm really happy you like it, especially since it was the first review I've gotten. Hope you continue to enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lav:

9th April 2007:
So if this actually happened, (barring the tampons and bra -*shudders*), I'd be happy.
Very, very happy.
Great job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LavBoy Next Door: meet lily evans

9th April 2007:
This is good, but I have to wonder-Do you have some sort of aversion to using capital letters? I'd also work on the spelling a bit. But hey, it's the first chapter! You've got some good character descriptions, and lots of good introductory stuff, so just keep going with it!

Author's Response: thanks alot for the feedbaxk it is so tiring typing on a flat keyboard.i havent checked since larry trotter sorry

 Report Review

Review #16, by LavThe Phoenix King: The Phoenix is Born

9th April 2007:
Tease! Way to get my hopes up! Totally wasn't expecting such a short chapter and...er...you're evil. Just so you know. More! I want to read more!

Sorry. That was slightly insane but...update?!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LavThe Phoenix King: Muggle Mothers

9th April 2007:
Hello!
Wow. Totally brilliant. I think that Dave's mother may have been a little too quick to accept, but it was still amazing!

Author's Response: I thought so too. I may change that in the future.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LavK is for Keilana: A Life Suspended

8th April 2007:
While there are still many questions I would like answered, I am really enjoying it. In my mind, this chapter just changed the story from excellent to brilliant!

Author's Response: Brilliant ... *dies for real* Either I'm overly crtical of my own work, or practice really does make perfect. Long way from that, but I'm definitely enjoying myself writing this.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LavK is for Keilana: Titans' Betrothal

8th April 2007:
Very well written. I get the feeling that I'm not entirely sure what's going on, but I still like it!

Author's Response: I'm dragging it out more in this version, but I've got more of an idea of what I'm doing this time.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LavK is for Keilana: Prologue

8th April 2007:
Interesting. I like it!

Author's Response: *dies of gratitude*

 Report Review

Review #21, by LavSeventeen Ainít So Sweet (Especially When Youíre A Half-Blood): She Was Never Normal

8th April 2007:
Wow. Very interesting. And I love the Spanish! Muy bien.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LavHer Name Is Petunia: Meet The Weasleys

8th April 2007:
Wonderful. Spectuacular. Amazing. Pheonomenal.
:)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LavHer Name Is Petunia: In The Bleak Midwinter

8th April 2007:
Hey! I played that song in band, too!
Just an interesting tidbit.
Lovely chapter, once again!

Author's Response: Which composer? Ours was Robert Smith, which was pretty cool. I'm glad you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LavHer Name Is Petunia: In Memory

8th April 2007:
Absolutely brilliant chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LavSomething More: Stool Bars

8th April 2007:
Oh my gosh this was excellent. I'm laughing. Unfortunately, I was taking a sip of chocolate milk while I started laughing, and now I am choking slightly, but I am sure I will live if only because dying before reading the rest of this story would be tragic indeed.

Author's Response: Haha, sorry to make you choke but I also guess that's good!!! just know next time dont drink or eat! And don't die, I need reviews:D

~LB


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>