Reading Reviews From Member: Lori
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoriPansy Verses Draco: Harry's Food For Thought

28th August 2007:
I changed my mind this is the best chap so far. Your story inspires me to write more Hansy (Harry/Pansy), I only have one so far. Update soon ^_^

Author's Response: Hey it's ok to change your mind, (so long as it keeps in with good comments lol).

I'm flattered that this fic has pushed you to try your hand at more Hansy stories. You don't see too many of them.

As your such a fan of the pairing keep your eye open for Forget Him (should be up at the end of the week) It's my response to a challenge and my main pairing is Hansy. (along with a little of Draco/Luna of course lol)- I'd love to know what you think of the first chapter when it's up.

Thanks for following the story and getting me have your comments on every chapter!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LoriPansy Verses Draco: The Library And The Lake

28th August 2007:
I think you portray Pansy very well from what we get from the books. Best chapter so far for both pairings, off to read the fourth chap ^_^

Author's Response: I hoped Pansy would come off ok. We don't get to see that much of her in the books so she's quite easy to sort of twist round to the plot. But we do see enough of her to get a good idea of her character so I need to keep her true to that as well. I like to keep IC as much as I can.

Thanks for the comments. Much appreciated


 Report Review

Review #3, by LoriPansy Verses Draco: The Bet Begins

28th August 2007:
Great chap, I'm lovin it. I'm not usually a big Draco/Luna fan, but thanks to this fic I might be. Off to read the third chap ^_^

Author's Response: I'm a HUGE D/L fan!!! & H/P are my new interest as you don't see much of it.

I hope I convert you to D/L lol


 Report Review

Review #4, by LoriPansy Verses Draco: The Bet

28th August 2007:
I liked it, the idea of this story is very original. It has my second fav ship, Hansy (Harry/Pansy). Now I'm off to read the next chap ^_^

Author's Response: I did originaly start with just the Draco/Luna bet. But then I got sick of reading tarty Pansy simpering over Draco all the time so decided to show her Slytherin side and give her a bit of dignity for once.

Looks like the idea is working out ok though


 Report Review

Review #5, by LoriEye of The Storm: Eye of The Storm

25th August 2007:
I love this pairing, I actually decided to name it Hansy, I don't see many though. :( There's so many Dramione's and their just as different as this pairing, I feel guily though I have like three Dramiones and only one Hansy. Sorry I was going way off topic. This story was great, I loved that it was from both POV's. I want to know what happens next, maybe a sequel? ~Lori

Author's Response: No you don't see many H/P out there do you? I much prefer this pairing to Draco/Hermione that one drives me up the wall!

I do actually have a Harry/Pansy new fic waiting for validation (bout 6 days left) if you want to have a read of it.

A sequel? Your about the 2nd or 3rd person to ask about a sequel. I don't know what I would write! & I have loads on at the moment but I'll have a think about it.

I'm glad you liked it so much! Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by LoriRunaway: Epilogue

24th August 2007:
Great ending to this amazing story. This will be on my favorite Dramiones. Just one thing, I didn't see the daughter's name, just curious to what it was, sorry if you've had to answer this to other reviewers. Thanks for writing this story, I loved and enjoyed all reading it. ~Lorena

Author's Response: I didn't specify the daughters name, so you are free to imagine it as anything you wish. I myself can't seem to find an answer for the question, but I certainly don't mind you asking it at all. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. Thank you for taking the time to let me know.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LoriRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Nine: Forwards

9th August 2007:
I had not been expecting her to be pregnant at all, and I was probably the only one. Now I forgive you for killing off Draco :D At least now she'll have something special from him. This story has been great, and I love it. Can't wait to read the Epilouge.

Author's Response: Actually, I thought the pregnancy thing would be a surprise and it shocked me how many figured it out, so it makes me feel a bit better that you weren't expecting it. And I'm so glad I'm forgiven, it means you're still enjoying the story and that's what matters. Thanks a lot, I'll have the epilogue to you soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LoriSo Far Away: Memories

3rd August 2007:
You took a long break from the story, I was wondering if you were even going to continue :( Then I saw the update and I was so glad. Also Hermione finally came into the story, yay. Great story!! :D

Author's Response: HI there Lori! ^_^
im sorry for the long delay, chapter 5 will be up as soon as i get back from my vacation. and updates will come in alot sooner, since inspiration has hit me from all side for this story! ^_-
sorry for the looong wait hun, i will make it up to everyone! =] thanks for reading!
^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by LoriHer Decision: Deliverance

3rd July 2007:
I love this story. I'm so glad how this chapter turned out, I was afraid somone was going to die. Actually Blaise did die, but he deserved it. Can't wait to read the epilogue :)

Author's Response: lol, he did, didn't he? glad you liked this chpater hunny! the epi should not be too far away! just have the first chpater of another fic to get up, and then i will post it!

thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #10, by LoriThe Sweetest Revenge: An Ill Wind Blows

3rd July 2007:
Have to say this is my favorite chapter, so far. Except for Ginny, I what a meanie. Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. It was actually the hardest (besides the dinner at Millicent Bulstrode's) to piece together so thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoriRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Seven: Climax

3rd July 2007:
Even though I knew Draco was going to die, I still cried. I guess a little part of me hoped you wouldn't kill him, but that hope was eventually crushed. I loved how you did his death scene, very realistic. Poor Hermione, she's lost everyone's she's trully loved. Maybe things will look up for her? Can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: A little part of me hoped I wouldn't kill him too. I'm glad to see that you picked up on the final outcome, I do love an observant reader. And I can't thank you enough for letting me know that you thought it was realistic, that is what I've been going for the entire story. And I agree, poor Hermione. I won't say if things will look up for her, but you'll find out ;)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it. The next chapter is on it's way ... right now, actually ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by LoriBuy Me Love: Nimble Fancy's Escort Service

1st July 2007:
I really like that you've based this on The Wedding Date, I've seen the movie one too many times. I love it and can't wait to read the next chapter to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks, I've never really seen the movie at all, so I hope I'm still doing a good job on the concept of the story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LoriThe Christmas Enchantment: Chapter Eight.

6th June 2007:
Really good story and I loved the ending.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LoriThe Sweetest Revenge: Dawning Realization Sucks

31st May 2007:
I really like the pairing it's different, but good different. I like that Pansy is making Draco suffer and I hope her and Percy will tell each other how they really feel. Can't wait till the next chappie

Author's Response: Oh, things are never quite that easy in my stories. These two are playing far too many games to just come out and say how they feel.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LoriLearning to Heal: Admittance

29th May 2007:
I'm really enjoying this emotional story and can't wait till you add more and I'll be waiting for Draco

Author's Response: Thanks! And Draco will be coming in in the next chapter.

-HR


 Report Review

Review #16, by LoriReasons: Reasons

28th May 2007:
I had heard the song before but I had never really listened to the words and now that I read the story I really loved it but I loved the story even more. One of my fav Draco/Hermione song fics, very Good.

Author's Response: Often we forget to listen to what the lyrics say but just listen to the song, which is a shame because there are many great lyrics out there.
The Reason is a great song and I think it fits this particular story very well.
Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login