Reading Reviews From Member: ethansgirl
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ethansgirlSincerely, Harry James Potter: Had I Known How To Save A Life; I Would Have Saved Yours

26th November 2008:
Wow, this was a major tear-jerker for me!!! I cried when I got to the end of the fic.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ethansgirlYou should have said no.: Should've Said No

14th October 2008:
Wow, this story reminded me of when my boyfriend tried to kill himself. I had just returned home from my rape counselor. I was raped by a person that I thought to be my best friend. I ended up getting pregnant by him. My boyfriend said that he was going to protect me at all cost. When I went upstairs to our bedroom, I found him sitting on the floor with an empty pill bottle next to him and a note addressed to me. He had cheated on me a year ago but I forgave him because I loved him. I carried him into the bathroom and stuck two of my fingers down his throat to begin his gag reflex. I felt so weak as he was vomiting the pills back up. After he finished, he fell against my chest and sobbed out four words, "Holli, I need help."

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad you got to save him and im glad you reviewed!hope you enjoyed it.thankies!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ethansgirlDiscovery: Teen Angst and Bum Squeezing

1st July 2007:
it was nice. I dealt with the same thing before. my exbuyfriend was homosexual.

Author's Response: yeah, it does happen in real life. thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ethansgirlRunaway From Reality: I Will Runaway With You

16th June 2007:
Great story. I remembered when I lost my best friend. I was dreaming just like Hermione. I was the one who was dying. I did not want to believe that my Andrew was dying. He was like a brother to me. (sobs emitted) He...he.(sobs uncontrollably)...WAS MY FIRST LOVE! I NEVER GOT TO TELL HIM! My husband (well, my other best friend before we got married) understood at the time that I was in love with him. As time went on, I started falling in love with him. Now, I am happily married with two beautiful baby girls.

Author's Response: oh my gosh.. now I'M the one crying! i never really knew my story happened. i thought it was just imagination... but wow, i'm really sorry for that loss(even if it was a long time ago). but i'm glad you were able to move on and that you're happy now... :) thankss by the way!ü
=pheobe,
your icequeen


 Report Review

Review #5, by ethansgirlYou Lost My Heart Once, Dont Lose It Again: Finding out....Part two

29th April 2007:
Draco deserves to be slapped with something large and metal. Hermione was the only girl he had been with so it makes perfect sense that he is the father of her baby that she is carrying. I was like Hermione. My parents disowned me when I came home telling them that I was pregnant. When I told my boyfriend, he was pissed off. He grabbed me by my collar and threw me against the edge of a waist-high table. He also smashed my head onto the ground. Luckily, my three brothers came and rescued me. I blacked out after my boyfriend kicked me in my ribs. When I woke up, I saw my brothers surrounding. I looked down at my stomach and saw how big my stomach had gotten. They knew it was my boyfriend's children. I am having twins. It has been four months since it happened. My parents are now trying to come back into my life. I was so pissed at them. I told them to stay the hell from me and my baby. They thought that I would be happy to see them again. I was so aggravated and pissed off that I now do not want anything to do with them.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ethansgirlRun: Run

23rd April 2007:
This story really made me cry. It was a real tearjerker. I had tears rolling down my face. It really made me see and feel how Harry died.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ethansgirlWORST FIC EVER: A DAngerous Mission

26th March 2007:
That was the most horrible hilarious story!! omgomgomgomg!!! YOU HAVE GOT TO KEPP WRITING MORE STORIES LIKE THIS!! THIS IS SO GOING INTO MY FAVORITES!!!

Author's Response: Ha! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ethansgirlTorn Between His Life and His Love: Torn Between His Life and His Love

25th March 2007:
I remember having the same nightmare as Hermione. I was taken to a place that was in my nightmare. It was an old abandoned warehouse. I was knocked out and taken there. When I woke up, I saw my worst fear. My ex-boyfriend. He also had my current boyfriend there, tied up. I found out my boyfriend was his stepbrother. He then did the unthinkable. He raped me in front of my current boyfriend. My boyfriend managed to break free of the ropes and pry his stepbrother off me. After that, I was consumed in darkness. I woke up in a white room. When my vision focused out, I saw my boyfriend, his mother and stepfather. His stepfather came over to me and said that he was very upset when he heard his son raped his stepson's girlfriend. He was so comsumed with grief that he started screaming and sobbing out of anger and anguish. I sat up and hugged him. He cried on my shoulder very hard. I then felt his heart break in half. He was so hurt and frustrated. He loved his son but after what he did to me, he could never feel the same anymore about him. I still have nightmares about him, but my husband (was my boyfriend) is helping me through it. His stepfather is now happier than he could never. He is happy having me as a daughter-in-law. He will also be a grandfather in about three months. I am 5 1/2 months pregnant with twins. My husband loves me so much. He has always been there for me through thick and thin. I am grateful to have him. His stepbrother is now in jail. I testified against him three years ago. He has been in jail since then.

This story did bring unwanted memories to me. Those memories are above. Please read.
~~Cassandra AKA ethansgirl~~

 Report Review

Review #9, by ethansgirlLove Me Please.: No? Why Not?

18th March 2007:
I believe it is Viktor Krum that Hermione is talking to. I figured it out because of what happened in GoF. Ron was jealous of Hermione going to the dance with Viktor Krum. Now Hermione and Ron admitted their feelings for each other and Krum is very pissed off with Hermione.

Author's Response: wow thats spot on, very well done! you didnt cheat did you? lol

 Report Review

Review #10, by ethansgirlMy Old Love: Someone...The Way I Choose To Be

18th March 2007:
I think it's Cormac McLaggen.

Author's Response: then i think you would be right, congrats on guessing it right

 Report Review

Review #11, by ethansgirlVeiled Love: Ron's Bride

18th March 2007:
Ron's bride is Hermione Granger-Weasley and the screaming witch is Lavender Brown.

Author's Response: absolutely. well i think i need a new challenge to be put out for you, you did very well. good on you

 Report Review

Review #12, by ethansgirlHarry Riddle and the Anti-Trio.: The Lestrange Children

17th March 2007:
This story is very dark to my liking. I love it. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Ooh.. Just wait!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ethansgirlPerfect: Chapter 5

11th March 2007:
This was a funny story. I enjoyed laughing. I just cannot believe that Ginny would call Hermione a mudblood and then throw a hair dryer at her. Harry was right to dump Ginny and admit his feelings for Hermione. Hermione is truly innocent and pure. Ginny is an absolutely scarlet woman. She cheated on Harry with Seamus Finnigan. Seamus Finnigan of all people. Harry was lucky to know Hermione loved him the way he loved her.

Author's Response: Hey,
Yes that's the point that I am trying to get across to the entire fanfiction world. Plus I think Ginny used a love potion. But Harry's magic is stronger than normal so he wasn't as goofy as Ron.

Sincerly,
Kelsey Brice


 Report Review

Review #14, by ethansgirlBad World: Bad World

10th March 2007:
I absolutley loved this story. It was very heartwrenching. One of my friends who is bisexual was beaten up and his father and brother. We had just came hoe from work and I decided to go spend the rest of the night with him. I decided to go back to my house and get some of my clothes since I was staying the rest of the night with him. I got there and knocked on the door. I heard screaming. I ran through the door and saw his father and brother beating him up. I screamed and his brother saw me. He ran after me. He finally caught up to me and grabbed me from behind. He then punched me in the face and then smashed my head against the floor. I was pulled into a world of unconsciousness. I awoke several hours later. I managed to crawl down the stairs. I saw my friend lying in a pool of red hot blood belonging to him. I called the paramedics. About six days later, he died. He did not heal from his injuries. *SNIFF SNIFF SNIFF* People are so cruel. They cannot accept people who are not straight. RIP Michael Lawrence Rodriguez. I love you and still do.

Author's Response: oh my god that is so unbelievably tragic! I cannot believe you had to go through that - thats so terrible! It makes me mad that people turn on one another like that, even their own family!

One of my friends, her mother refused to accept she was gay, and would just never talk to her about it, kept saying stuff like "when you find a nice boy to marry". There was never any violence, but my friend felt so repressed by her mum - she couldn't be who she really was, so she ran away from home.

Thank you for the review ethansgirl - I'm glad you can see the message I am trying to put out. Thanks so much!

MajiKat


 Report Review

Review #15, by ethansgirlLife is Great: A Bit of Boy Talk

10th March 2007:
I love this story. It describes how my relationship with my fiance was. We were nervous that we were not ready to have a child. I was at home with a pregnancy test. I had taken it and found out we were going to have a baby. I collapsed on the floor crying softly. I was so happy. My fiance came home and I could tell he had a rough day. He found me in the bathroom. I walked over to him and handed him the pregnancy test. He looked at me and pulled me into a passionate kiss. He said to me, "THIS IS THE HAPPIEST DAY OF MY LIFE! WE ARE GOING TO BE PARENTS! I LOVE YOU SWEETIE!!"

Author's Response: Aww, that's adorable - I'm glad it worked out okay for you :] I'm glad you liked the story too! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ethansgirlSad memories on sunny days: Sad Memories on Sunny days

10th March 2007:
This story is very wonderful yet sad. I had watched my brother jump in front of me to save my life. My exhusband was pointing the gun he had in his hand at my chest. He was getting ready to kill me. I was already wounded. He wanted to finish the job. I watched how he had fired the gun. I thought I was hit so I collapsed to the ground. I saw my brother lying in a pool of blood. His blood. I felt extremely angry and depressed. I screamed out, "NO!! PATRICK!! WHAT HAVE I DONE?!?!" After I cried out my heart with my late brother, I passed out. I woke up in the hospital room. My boyfriend, my parents, his parents, and our friends all were surrounding me. I opened my eyes and jumped out of bed so quickly. I had relived the night my brother died. Then I started shaking uncontrollably.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. And, I'm sincerly very sorry you had to go through that.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ethansgirlOnly fools rush in: Pre-nupts and Strange Mothers Love

9th March 2007:
This chapter really made me experience the feeling of depression. It was the other way around. I told my boyfriend that Iloved him. He just died in my arms from being shot four times in his chest. He just bled to death in my arms.

Author's Response: Oh my god! I am so sorry. Really. I am so sorry. I don't know what to say apart from I'm sorry. Really I am. See I really don't know what to say. If you ever want to talk about it please contact me! I will try to write happier ones in the future just for you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ethansgirlCancer has funny was of stealing our friends: If I knew what would happen in the future

5th March 2007:
That was very scary. I could not believe it. I am suffering from leukemia. It was like I was glimpsing into the future. I could relate to how Ron knew he was going to die. I feel like I know when I am going to die.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I wrote that story because my grandfather passed away 9 years ago from Cancer, and I was just so sad about remembering it, I wrote it all out. I know its scary, but if you happen to read my responding note, email me sometime, I would like to talk.
~Alecia~


 Report Review

Review #19, by ethansgirlI Loved Her First: I Loved Her First

5th March 2007:
I love the story. My parents were so happy that I got engaged to my boyfriend. They also were a little sad, especially my father. He did not want to let me go because I was his little girl. I used to tell him he was the only man I would ever need. That was until I met my boyfriend-turned-fiance. He was a little upset but he realized that he could my boyfriend but not as much as he loved me.

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story...It's amazing to hear someone who can really relate to the story...congrats on your expectancy!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ethansgirlA Lost Love: Chapter 1

26th February 2007:
I enjoyed the story very much. It reminded me of how my husband now had left me for a period of time. I thought he was dead. At the moment we were engaged. I was so worried about him. I could not love another man like I loved him. As I was sleeping on the couch, I heard the door bang open. I saw ginger-colored hair. I ooked up at the person in the face and realized it was my fiance. I ran and jumped into him arms. After that, I never let him go.

Author's Response: Wow. That's very...um...dramatic. And sad, of course. I am glad you got him back. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ethansgirlOvershadowed Heart: New Life

18th February 2007:
I really enjoyed your story so far. I remembered that I was with my boyfriend. We were walking in the park. I did the same thing as Hermione. I screamed out in pain and clutched his arm. I was so scared and nervous. I did not know what to do. He picked me up and took me to the hospital. I was so grateful that he stayed by my side, even though the babies were not his. I was married previously. He stayrd with me no matter what.

Author's Response: Wow, it must have been an incredible experience for you both! Thanks for sharing that with me. I'm glad that my story reminded you of a very special memory.
Thanks a lot for reviewing. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by ethansgirlA Last Hope: Far Away

17th February 2007:
I really love this story. This reminds me of when my husband was sent to Basic Training. He was injured badly as they were training. I did not hear from him for about 7 months. I was so scared. Finally, the door opened and my husband was standing there. I looked at him and I was so happy that he was alright. He was happy to find that I was having twin girls. He loved me more than I would ever know. I love him the same way.

Author's Response: Aww...thanks...that's sweet!!! Thanks for the comment!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ethansgirlCan You Hear Me?: Are you Listening?

12th February 2007:
I enjoyed this story. This is how my life was before I met my boyfriend. I did not know what to do. You really make people feel your stories. Keep writing more and more stories.

Author's Response: Thankyou. I'm glad you could relate to my story.
I love writing and will never stop. Thanks for the encouragment.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ethansgirlThe Matchmakers: Chapter 1: The Reason Why

4th February 2007:
nice.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ethansgirlTo Just Disappear: To Just Disappear

2nd February 2007:
I remember that was how I felt when my boyfriend and I were attacked back in college. We were out on a date and we were walking back to the car to get our jackets. I didn't hear anything but as we were walking towards the park, two guys jump out and attack us. I was raped in the park and my boyfriend tried to find where they took me. He was able to find me. I was laying in a heap on the floor bleeding from a large gash on my forehead. I saw my boyfriend and then everything went dark. I wanted to disappear. I wanted to die. I felt like I betrayed my boyfriend. I did not want to live anymore. I just wanted everyone to forget about me.

Author's Response: I've never experienced anything as traumatic as that, but I hope the little imagination put into this piece was atleast comforting in some way. Thank you for your review my dear.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>