Reading Reviews From Member: PuffskeinPotter
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PuffskeinPotter:

14th December 2007:
Hoorah! another chapter, I am determined to stick with this story, so I hope you keep delivering excellent chapters!

Author's Response: I'll get another one posted as soon as I find the time. I'm very glad that you've stuck with the story and I'm should that RL would be pleased too. I'll do my best to locate the next one and get it on the site within the next couple of weeks or so. Thanks for being patient and I'm really glad you are enjoying it. Andrew.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PuffskeinPotterSong of the Golden One: A Good Start

2nd December 2007:
I KNEW PANSY HAD DONE IT ON PURPOSE!!! aghh, my sheer determination to keep on with this wonderful story is, I fear, the only thing stopping the suspense from killing me!

Author's Response: Yes, Pansy's a sly little person, isn't she? Well, you'll see what happens very soon. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PuffskeinPotterMelody of a Shadow: War's Costs

15th November 2007:
I'm very interested to see where this story is going...

Author's Response: im working on it hope you'll like it

 Report Review

Review #4, by PuffskeinPotterRunaway: Hero

24th September 2007:
If you are not thrilled with this one, then,...well I don't think there's a word yet invented to adequetly describe what the original must have been. Sorry for your loss, I hope the person who nicked your computer was electrocuted upon attempting to use it. I loved this story (still do).

Author's Response: LOL!!!!! Awww, you're sweet. Thank you so much PuffskeinPotter. I'm really, really thrilled you liked the chapter. I was so worried no one would. I'm working on the next one now, so hopefully it won't be too much longer. :) School is keeping me busy as usual, so we'll see. lol. Anyways, thanks again for the lovely review!!

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #5, by PuffskeinPotterSong of the Golden One: Secret's Out

16th September 2007:
I loved the return of the dreaded Dolores Umbridge, and it's good to see that McGonagall still harbours a dislike for her. However, I think it would be good if you referred to the scene in OOTP when Mcgonagall offers Dolores a coughdrop because of her continous interruptions when McGonagall is talking to Harry about his future career, it's just a little idea for detail. I love this story and the fact that you update regularly.

Author's Response: I'm glad you consider my updates regular. I try to get around my schedule as much as I can, and I hope that I can continue to do that as more and more of my time is taken up. Thank you for reading, and I'll consider your suggestion. As always, I appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by PuffskeinPotterWhat The Rain Brought In: Beginning Changes

12th September 2007:
just reading your story.. and here is a review for the first chapter: i really liked it, it's good to see stories that differ from the Harry p.o.v occasionally, and it's not to soppy

Author's Response: I agree. Whereas it's always interesting to read stories so close to cannon, it makes for a nice change to switch things up every now and again. Yeah, I'm not a "soppy" type of person (lol) so my story isn't going to be one of those mushy, ushy-gushy stories (lol...I think I just made that phrase up) that you see every now and then. Thank you for your review!

~Cheers!~


 Report Review

Review #7, by PuffskeinPotterTo Judge a Book By Its Cover: Laying Down the Law

9th August 2007:
I believe there is a VERY strong chance I will die of anticipation before the next chappie arrives! I adore this story, love it, love it, love it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PuffskeinPotterThe Edge of Greatness: The Edge of Greatness

11th July 2007:
this was so GREAT i can almost imagine the awesome j.k writing this, a glorious story for a special date

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PuffskeinPotterRevelations: Magic Lessons and Final Encounters

10th June 2007:
I really liked this, it's almost as if it fits right into the story, you can picture J.K. Rowling just cutting out this scene, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! You really think it's that good? :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by PuffskeinPotterAt Hogwarts?...Me?: What your heart desires...

17th May 2007:
No I cannot wait for the next chater! this is going in my favourites!
love this story, loved the remark in chapter one about emma watson, i do not like her AT ALL! great stuff!

Author's Response: thank you soo much! I'm soo sorry but i have sooo many school projects its crazy ill get to the chapter asap! Thankyou so much for reading this and especialy reviewing it!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by PuffskeinPotterOut of the Ashes (pt. 1 of The Oliver Saga) 5th Year: I Become Suspicious

6th May 2007:
ATTENTION! this is not a request for you to hurry up the next chapter;
I just want to say (type?) that I love this story, and to keep on going with it, I love how you portray Olivers character!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. They mean alot to a beginner! Sorry it has been awhile since I have updated anything, I took some time off due to burnout and serious writers block. Hopefully I will be able to get alot done this summer as I don't go back to work until August. I hope you continue to read the saga of Oliver and Nicole lol it will be finished eventually.

 Report Review

Review #12, by PuffskeinPotterRunaway: Reunion

5th May 2007:
ahhh! (colapses onto ground and proceeds to bash fists on floor) how could you! damn, what a cliffie! I love this story! I'm dying of curiosity!

Author's Response: EEK! I know, it's such an awful cliffie. *hides* I promise I'll do my best to get the next chapter up soon! I'm so glad you like the story so far and thank you SO much for the review! I appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by PuffskeinPotterBother: Bother

29th April 2007:
I realy like this story, you've written it well. I didn't find it depressing, as it could have easily turned into something depressing, the story actually MAKES you feel the pain and the incredible sadness of the situation, an insight into what J.K.R didn't write, but very likely happened.
Great Work


 Report Review

Review #14, by PuffskeinPotter:

29th April 2007:
I love this story, all together now, Aussie!, Aussie!, Aussie!, Oi!, Oi!, Oi!


Author's Response: Absolutely! Couldn't agree more! A.

 Report Review

Review #15, by PuffskeinPotterThe Polyjuice Potion Baby: Carrina

29th April 2007:
I love this fic! and i love how you update regularly, don't keep us hanging too long!



Author's Response: nope. I'm a very uncruel person. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by PuffskeinPotterTouch: Touch

28th April 2007:
Wow, great writing, you made me cry...and I don't do that easily!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #17, by PuffskeinPotterReading Between the Lines: All Hope is Lost

28th April 2007:
ah (tears stream down face, followed by heaving shoulders and sound that makes pets run from room) how horrible, brilliant idea but ah I'm so depressed, I love it, but I'm so unhappy. I have to go do some algebra to clear my mind!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PuffskeinPotterReading Between the Lines: Hiding Out Holiday

28th April 2007:
Why didn't claire use the room of requirement? , none of the other characters know about till book 5 ah well, love this fic!

 Report Review

Review #19, by PuffskeinPotterReading Between the Lines: The Plot Thickens...Literally.

28th April 2007:
I love this story! it's like every HP fan's ultimate fantasy!, If only I had a magic lamp! (cue watering eyes and trembling lip) I think you've written it very cleverly too! If you get time, could you check out my story "what goes around comes around" it's only just starting off, 3 chappies, but a lot can happen in 3 chapters (gives knowing look)

I do not own Harry Potter, nor do I own a gryffindor tie, but our school uniforms are slytherin colours, it looks just like it, without the robes bit.

Great story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PuffskeinPotterLearning To Live: 37- in which it pretty much comes to an end!

23rd April 2007:
This was such a great story! It always amazes me the incredible things people think of! WOW!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PuffskeinPotterOur New Family: Her Transformation

21st April 2007:
I'm keen to see where this is going, yeah it's time Hermione WASN'T "average" i think it's good

Author's Response: thanxs

 Report Review

Review #22, by PuffskeinPotterthe Mixed Up Interview: the Mixed Up Interview

21st April 2007:
I really like it, it's good to see a good one shot. Great idea!

 Report Review

Review #23, by PuffskeinPotterI Hate: I Hate How It's Cold

20th April 2007:
I think it's well done and well balanced, not too graphic, just right. The emotions of the character convey to the reader well, great job.


Author's Response: thank you so much it means a lot to me

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login