Reading Reviews From Member: luvinpadfoot
  
641 Reviews Found

Review #51, by luvinpadfootBlack Ties: Welcome Intrusions

18th April 2014:
Eep! I just found this and it's completed and already so good! Yay! Just wow it's fantastic! I can't believe you haven't got loads of reviews on this. Just wow.

I think my favorite part was the line about the HP world being too flawless. JKR's a squib. New head canon. Yep. Totally true.

I feel so bad for Harriet and Tabby! Poor things. I'm so glad they're getting the chance to escape and get out of the house. It really is like a dream come true. (And if this has a sad ending, I can tell you right now I'm going to bawl my eyes out.)

I like Daniel's character. A lot of people don't write Charlie with kids since it's not technically canon, but I've always kind of felt bad that he's all alone. Daniel seems really nice too, which I think Harriet needs.

I'd really really love to read the rest of it now, but sadly I haven't got the time today so I'll be coming back and leaving more reviews! Yay! :) I love this story so far!!!

 Report Review

Review #52, by luvinpadfootThe Flying W: Suspicion

16th April 2014:
Ooh I love the intrigue! I can't wait to see what happens! What did they do with Delaney? Who tried to kill him? I'm really curious as to what happened! I can't wait for more, this is a really great story!

 Report Review

Review #53, by luvinpadfootA Little of This: Valentine's with Doren

15th April 2014:
I really like this so far! All of the characters are really interesting and I like the little joke about their relationship coming of age. It seems really well thought out and I'm sure you've got great plans for it!

However, I'm a little confused as to who the narrator is. I don't think she's introduced at all, though she's got a great personality. Just something you might want to check our. I love how she fusses over everyone, though.

And what's with Doren? Don't tell me there's something wrong with the little hamster! Aw.

Well it was a really great start and I thoroughly enjoyed every word of it! Lovely story. (:

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.
Actually I just wanted to have a go at this. I already had second thought before posting this. It is good to know you enjoyed it.
The narrator will be revealed in the next chapter though. I am working on bringing it together.
And Doren will be fine... I assure you :)


 Report Review

Review #54, by luvinpadfootLove Story: Love Story

15th April 2014:
Aw this was so sweet! Your summary was just perfect for this story. It was gooey and cliched, but also precious and perfect in every way. I just loved it! Wonderful little one shot!

Author's Response: Thank you it means a lot every time I get a positive review. It really makes my day thank you!

 Report Review

Review #55, by luvinpadfootHarry Potter and the Trip Across the Ocean: Mysteries and Mail

15th April 2014:
I really like this beginning! I'm eager to know what the birthday gift from Luna and Neville is, and what she wouldn't say in the letter. Why was Malfoy at Hogwarts over the summer? That seemed more than a bit strange. It looks like a really good start to what's going to be an interesting story!

A few critiques. You shift between past and present tense a fair bit, but that's a pretty easy fix. You could also try rewriting your summary to get a few more views. It might help to get the tone and plot of your story across, rather than leaving it so vague.

That being said, your characterization of Harry is really good! He seems really canon in this, hiding all his things under the floorboards and staying up all night to watch the Map. It was a great scene to really introduce him and the story.

Also your description! Wow! It flowed really naturally and had just the right amount of imagery without being overly flowery. Really great stuff, description is a hard thing to do well.

Fantastic beginning! I'm sure the next chapters will be just as great! Really enjoyed every word. :)

Author's Response: luvinpadfoot,

Thanks for the review! It means so much to me! I am glad you are enjoying the story! So first off, I have absolutely no idea what I am making Luna and Neville give Harry, but it should be great! Second, the news that she wouldn't say in the letter is pretty exciting! I won't keep you waiting too long. My next chapter should be up in the next few days. :) Thirdly, Malfoy was at Hogwarts talking to Dumbledore for a very important reason, but you must know I will not bring that in until around Chapter 5 or 6, just so you know! Um I think Fourthly? Haha. Anyway, I am trying to work on the present/past tense problem; I sometimes feel like saying it in the past tense is weird, but it's the grammar law! I will try and be more careful and maybe reword it to still sense perfectly. Next, do you have any suggestions for the summary? Write one and send it to me if you want! I am not good with that part because I don't have everything totally planned out yet, but I know that the main plot involves Harry and his friends having to travel across the Atlantic Ocean to America and find someone or something, maybe both. Or something that is also a someone. Next on my list, thanks you for your compliment on my characterization of Harry. I did my best remembering everything. Lastly (I think), Which description are you referring to? Is it one of Harry or his friends? Thanks for that though! Thanks so much for this review! I hope the next chapters will be as enjoyable for you as the first was! I am open to any suggestions! Like I said chapter 2 should be up in a few days! And chapter 3 sometime this week if I have time! We'll see!

Thanks again!
~TMFAS


 Report Review

Review #56, by luvinpadfootThe Three Couples: After The War: People Start to Notice

15th April 2014:
Aw this is really sweet! I like seeing all the couples coming together after the war. Finally they can have a chance to be happy together and rebuild their lives.

I always kind of shipped Neville/Luna even if it isn't canon. I just love the two of them together. I especially love the way you characterized them. Neville seems really canon in this, his shyness about Luna.

I wonder who's selling the pictures to the prophet? Is it Skeeter? Poor guys, they've all been through so much and just want to be left alone.

There are a few typos and tense errors, but nothing too much and that was about the only thing I noticed to critique. :)

What you've got so far is great and I really enjoyed it! It's such a lovely idea and you're working with it so well. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing the story!! Believe it or not, this is the very first review I've received. I'll try to recheck mt spelling, its really not a strong point of mine!

 Report Review

Review #57, by luvinpadfootSilent Footsteps : Prologue

14th April 2014:
Wow this was awesome! I'm really excited to see everything that led up to this moment. Charlotte seems like such a vivid character already and I tend to be a sucker for story's where James has a sister. ;)

Your descriptions were so lovely! Just wow. I could picture everything so clearly in my head. Especially even just the first paragraph. It was such a strong start to the story!

The only critique I have is that sometimes you switch tense from present to past so that might want to be something to watch out for.

Other than that it was fantastic and I absolutely loved it! Haven't got time to read the other two chapters now, but I'll get to them later. :)

 Report Review

Review #58, by luvinpadfootPoly My Juice : III.

3rd April 2014:
Really cute story! Seems like a great beginning. Can't wait to see where you go with the polyjuice potion and Albus! You've got two great characters here. :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by luvinpadfootTo Take Umbridge: 1- Reconnaissance

3rd April 2014:
Ooh I'm really enjoying the beginning of this! All the intrigue. And it's just like Harry to mouth off and get himself hit a few times. Silly boy. I can't wait to see where you're going with this story! I love it so far and am looking forward to the rest of it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Haha, yeh, I think people can forget that Harry can be quite mouthy sometimes.
:)


 Report Review

Review #60, by luvinpadfootHypocrites: The biggest hypocrte of them all.

3rd April 2014:
This was a really creative idea! I like how the Weasley/Potters have always been so open minded toward other species, but they shut out Rose for being a vampire. I don't think I've ever seen a story like this one before. It's so original and I love that in a fanfic! :D

There were a couple of grammar mistakes throughout, but nothing major and that's my only real critique. You say it's not very good, but I beg to differ! You're a wonderful writer and I enjoyed every minute I was reading it.

Rose seemed very real. I really loved that you had her change so much after being bitten, that even her own family was surprised by the piercings and other modifications. It felt realistic for someone who'd gone through what she went through.

It was fantastic how she told them all about what she went through at the end. That was my favorite part of the whole story. People don't often realize what others go through when they're discriminated against. I loved that they were all shocked and horrified by the marking process Rose had to undergo every two weeks at the Ministry.

Just a lovely story with such a sweet and optimistic ending! (:

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! It's my first one for the story! And I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #61, by luvinpadfootSpecial Occasion: 1

3rd April 2014:
Aw that was really cute and sweet! I'm not usually a Hermione/Sirius fan, but every now and again it's nice to read a story. I love your dialogue and the sequence of events leading up to the proposal. It all worked together so well! Lovely one-shot, I thoroughly enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I tried to make it humorous, but it's not my strongest point. I am glad that you liked it considering you're not usually a Hermione/Sirius fan.

 Report Review

Review #62, by luvinpadfootBrain Activity: Preparations

3rd September 2013:
I don't even know how to review this story, really. Half the time I'm not sure if I'm seriously invested and concerned about the characters or laughing at all the zombie jokes. Before this I wouldn't have believed someone could write canon zombie Harry Potter fanfiction. So thank you.

It's just brilliant. I don't think you could even understand how happy this story makes me, and I'm not even really much of a zombie reader.

I'll definitely be coming back for me! :)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed the story! :) I had a blast writing it up to this point. You really are supposed to kind of sit here and say wait...is this supposed to scare me or make me laugh...I Can't decide. So I'm glad you totally got it!

Thanks again so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #63, by luvinpadfootForget Me Not: Chapter 4

10th August 2013:
Oh no! Poor Lily. I can't believe the Marauders would say such cruel things to her. That can't be reality, can it? She has to be in a coma or dreaming or hallucinating or something. There's no way Sirius, Remus, and Peter would do that.

James keeps telling her to wake up- is that symbolic? Is she the one in a coma and her hallucinations of him are flashes of reality? Maybe I'm just grasping at straws here, but that's my final guess. I can't wait until the final chapter is posted and we know for certain! I'm really looking forward to the conclusion!

All the spiders in this chapter were rather terrifying. I uh skimmed those bits. Again. Terror things. But definitely worth it for the story. It's absolutely brilliant!

I was so sad when the forget me nots weren't where Lily thought they were. That was the one bit where everything seemed so real, like that was reality and her bits of James really were just hallucinations. The way she keeps trying to prove to the others that James isn't dead is truly heartbreaking.

Can't wait for the ending! It's so brilliant! :)

Author's Response: Yeahh the spiders were a really difficult part for me to write because i'm TERRIFIED of spiders.

 Report Review

Review #64, by luvinpadfootThe Story of Argus Filch and Mrs. Norris: Isabelle's Despair

10th August 2013:
Isabelle's feelings seem so real in this chapter. It's that feeling of the first love that everyone has at some point, that first time you feel the rush of emotions for someone else and how you know you'll never feel that way again for anyone else. Teenagers are especially prone to such strong emotions and that's how Isabelle comes across, deeply embedded in her love for Argus cut short.

I'm so glad you mentioned Romeo and Juliet! It's what I've been thinking since the romance began between them and I just adore the comparison (I'm a huge R&J fan). It comes across as so down to earth and real, despite the slight tendency toward melodrama. I dunno if that's an oxymoron, but that's what I think.

The description of her and Filch's love was beautifully written. I loved the phrasing you used in the last paragraph, especially "I would forget what it was like to love" and "Torn into shreds as easily as a piece of paper". Those two lines really stuck out as spectacular. The whole paragraph was just perfect and left me awestruck. :)

Author's Response: Ha! That's Ironic :) I just talked about Romeo and Juliet in the last review! Wow, Thanks!! This is actually my first novel/novella (not sure which its going to be yet) so it's really encouraging to get this kind of feedback. Thank you so much for all of your reviews- I really appreciate it!!!
-TheRandomGurlz


 Report Review

Review #65, by luvinpadfootThe Story of Argus Filch and Mrs. Norris: Plans and Promises

10th August 2013:
Oh poor Filch and Isabelle! That's just so awful. What's he going to do now? He's only a kid. Even with everything that happened and Mr. Wright not wanting anymore romance to happen between Filch and Isabelle I can't believe he'd just kick him out like that.

The last bit was very sweet and very much seemed like two young lovers. It almost reminds me of Romeo and Juliet, the over the top farewells and proclamations of love as well as her parents forcing them apart.

It's very well done and I adore every bit of the romance, although I can't wait to see what happens from here. Obviously their story isn't near done yet so I do wonder how they come to meet again.

And when will Isabelle discover what her parents have planned for her future? I feel almost certain it's an arranged marriage now, although I can't imagine she'd be too fond of that. She seems a bit too headstrong to merely bow to her parents' will, but sometimes it's hard to tell.

I'm eager to keep reading and this story continues to be so lovely! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad I got the Romeo and Juliet act to be noticeable! I read the play a little while ago and it was just so over the top- perfect for Argus and Isabelle! I just felt the need to incorporate something like that in the story. Thank you for your insightful reviews and I hope to hear more from you!!
-TheRandomGurlz


 Report Review

Review #66, by luvinpadfootThe Story of Argus Filch and Mrs. Norris: Young Love

10th August 2013:
Oh no! Poor Isabelle and Filch. I really do wish things could be happy for them. That moment before her parents walked in was so sweet. They just fit really well together despite all of their differences. I don't know what it is about the two of them, but they really work together as a couple.

And their thoughts were so parallel! It was brilliant how you switched between them so seamlessly in the narration, just flawless.

I am curious as to why exactly her parents are so upset with it, beyond the obvious reason that Filch is a servant and a bit strange. Perhaps some sort of arranged marriage? I dunno yet.

I do wish that in the end they'll run away and live happily together, but somehow I don't think that's much of a possibility. At the very least I hope her father isn't too harsh on Filch. He only just found a new home, a new place to live. It'd be so awful to have that ripped from him too after leaving his mother.

Another wonderfully crafted chapter! I adore this story so much. :)

Author's Response: I like your thoughts on the chapter :) very helpful. Aw, thanks! I really wanted to get both of their perspectives on the whole situation so I'm glad it worked out okay. Thanks for your review!
-TheRandomGurlz


 Report Review

Review #67, by luvinpadfootRisen: Out of the Ashes : A Family Reunion

10th August 2013:
I pointed out one thing in the last chapter about his parents not being there and all of a sudden so many people! Haha! I love it! Harry and Ginny are just how I imagined they would be.

I adore James's relationship with his family. It just seems so realistic! And it's beautifully contrasted with Charlotte's relationship with her family. I especially liked how James didn't realize that families less perfect than his could really exist. That was very well written, great characterization!

I laughed so hard at all of his family's teasing. Even his Dad and Mum got in on it, poor James (well, not really). Everyone just assuming that he and Charlotte are together is hilarious! I'm loving it so much!

I feel so bad for Charlotte and her bad relationship with her father. I really hope as the story progresses that gets a little bit better. She deserves to be happier than she is and feel more loved, although James is such a sweetheart for getting her out of the house and taking her camping.

I know you said you had trouble with this chapter, but it definitely didn't show at all. So far this is one of my favorite chapters of the whole story! The entire thing was beautifully crafted and just perfect in every way! :)

 Report Review

Review #68, by luvinpadfootRisen: Out of the Ashes : Twenty Questions Part Deux

10th August 2013:
I disappear for two weeks and so many new chapters! I'll definitely be reading through and reviewing them all over the next few days. Sorry for missing them before.

Ooh The Princess Bride is my favorite! I honestly love you ten times more for referencing that. Anyone who loves TPB must be amazing.

James and Charlotte are really cute. I loved how he was just over the hill sending little notes back and forth with her- that was the most adorable situation! I like how he's so protective of her, but not at all in a creepy way. He just seems really nice, which is a good change of pace.

I can't believe his parents let him have a motorcycle. I'd have loved to see their reaction when he first got one haha! And speaking of them, I'd really like to see more characters since so far it's just been Charlotte and James, with brief cameo from her mother, of course. I'd just like to see how they interact with other people and if James changes how he acts (to be fair that should be James and Charlotte both, but I'll just stick with James because I feel like his changes would be more obvious).

I'm eager for the rest so I'll keep reading! Lovely chapter as always. :)

Author's Response: Hope you like what I've been up to with Charlotte and James. :)
So you like Dr. Who and The Princess Bride? wish I knew you in real life, you have good taste. :D
I like to think that James "borrowed" the motorcycle. :)


 Report Review

Review #69, by luvinpadfootCruel Intentions: One Mistake and A Bucket Full of Regrets

21st July 2013:
I really enjoyed this chapter! Especially at the beginning with Ellie at the party. I liked that she shocked Oliver and the rest of the boys. They seemed like they needed a good shock. I was kind of glad she got scared and left, it seemed more her than being able to handle everything all at once.

I wasn't so sure about the ending. The last thing in Ellie's POV was that she didn't care about the bet and that she was done, but then when Oliver offers her a way out she doesn't take it. That might be something that needs a bit of explaining, or at least an additional note or something. It felt kind of out of place.

Not sure how I feel about multiple POVs either. They're interesting and add to the story and you definitely write the characters well, but with so many different POV characters it's sometimes easy to lose sight of the main character, which does seem like it's supposed to be Ellie. It's her story after all.

I have one question about Oliver/Alicia. How was that blackmail? It just seemed a bit confusing and I wasn't exactly sure how it became blackmail. It seemed like Alicia had done that kind of thing before.

Not entirely sure how well the two teams chose their judge. It seems like Alicia has been pretty easily swayed into helping both teams, not to mention the blackmail. Or maybe she's so wrapped up in both that she has no chose other than to be unbiased.

The bet looks like it's bringing out the worst in everyone so far. They're still all friends, but it's kind of turned from teasing into war. The boys are blackmailing and using their friends and the girls are, well, I'm not exactly sure what the girls are doing, but it doesn't seem too positive. I'm hoping everything turns out okay in the end, because I could see this getting ugly.

And I dunno, I'm kind of wondering why Elllie stayed friends with these people for so long. Especially the guys seem really mean to her, particularly in that in six years they never once paid her a compliment. I hope nothing bad happens to her because she could get in a lot of trouble if she "becomes a color" the way they want her to.

Okay, that got really long and rambly, but I hope something in there was constructive criticism. There's a reason I probably shouldn't be leaving reviews at three in the morning! Maybe I should take a leaf out of Alicia's book and go for a walk instead, haha.

But this was a really great chapter and I loved it all! I'm really looking forward to the next one and finding out what Ellie has to do next to start proving she's a color. You're such a great writer and I love reading this story so much. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

(I just previewed to post and realized how long this got. Uh... Sorry about that. Kudos if you actually have the patience to read all of this.)

Author's Response: hahahaha, i did read the whole thing, in fact i read it twice!

In the beginning I didn't want Ellie to change completely, because honestly where's all the fun (and truth) in that?

I have to say don't worry! EVERYTHING will be explained in the next chapter (which I'm currently writing). The blackmail, what changed Ellie's mind, what the girl's are planning and the strong parts of the friendship do come out in the next chapter.

Bets never turn out good. Someone always gets hurt and it either fizzles out and never ends, or it just get worse and worse as time goes on. (At least from my experience).

I hope I covered everything, but if I didn't I apologize, I just woke up so it's a little early for me. Thanks so super much for writing a review!! Next chapter should be up really soon.

xCriglerx


 Report Review

Review #70, by luvinpadfootForget Me Not: Chapter 3

21st July 2013:
I really can't fathom what's going on anymore, but I can't wait to find out!

All I've got is that I'd really think James was dead if I didn't know that he couldn't be. And I really don't think you've gone AU and killed him (though that is possible). I think you're trickier than that.

I'm really enjoying it, though! Poor Lily. She's the only one who believes and everyone thinks she's going crazy. Maybe she is, maybe she isn't, but I hope this gets resolved soon. She seems like she's taking everything to heart, the rumors and their friends thinking she's crazy, the dreams of James. I hope something happens soon and it isn't just someone playing a trick on her. That would be a very cruel trick.

It was so sweet that James, dead or not, remembered about the forget-me-nots and not giving up. If things do turn out okay then the two of them together are really adorable. And if he's alive somehow I think Lily will forget that she was ever mad at him.

I feel a little bad for the other Marauders and Mary. They've just lost a friend too and they have to deal with Lily going mad, or at least they think she's going mad. And it's kind of a legitimate thing to believe at this point.

Anyway, I'm going to stop rambling and just say that I really adore this story and can't wait for the next two chapters! I love your writing and characters and I really really want to know what happens! :)

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I'm glad you like it! It definitely borders on AU, and that's something that was very different for me to write since I typically stick close to canon, but it was a very fun experiment!

 Report Review

Review #71, by luvinpadfootRisen: Out of the Ashes : Twenty Questions

21st July 2013:
Ooh I loved this chapter! And James was right, a lot of Charlotte's answers were really telling. I may be kind of analyzing her at the moment. It was sweet how James felt sad for her when she said she wanted to be more like her sisters.

I do hope that's not how her family really feels about her and just her perception. That'd be awful if it was the case, although understandable I guess. It's hard to have a kid who's more like your ex than you from her father's point of view.

I'm really adoring James's character, especially in the beginning! He's just so- I don't really know how to explain it. Deep, I guess. But not unrealistically so. He's like the jock/playboy/whatever who actually has real thoughts, only hides them because he doesn't want to come off that way.

I do love that he's so different with Charlotte, though. The two seem so close already, opening up about stuff that normally they wouldn't talk about. I love it! And I can't wait to see what kind of questions Charlotte asks him and what answers he provides.

My one critique per chapter (because apparently you only have one thing per chapter that could be improved): there was a fair bit of dialogue without a lot of description in the second half or so. I dunno, the dialogue was really good, but it seemed like there could be some more description to go along with it.

But lovely chapter! I really enjoyed it and I can't wait for more! You're a very talented writer and you've done the characters so well that I'm addicted! :)

Author's Response: Hi again!

Thanks for the review, it really means a lot to me! It's such a huge relief knowing that the characters are coming across the way I want them to. Whew!

The story is definitely writing itself at this point- and unlike most of the other (non-fan fiction) stories I write, I'm not really playing the editor as much as I normally would. Somewhere around the halfway point I'll will probably go back and do some minor editing- add more description and things like that. Critiques help me as much as positive thoughts- so keep it coming!


 Report Review

Review #72, by luvinpadfootRisen: Out of the Ashes : Reunion with James Potter

21st July 2013:
I liked the Doctor Who reference! Definitely wasn't expecting it so it made me laugh. I also am a huge fan. ;)

James was brilliant. He's so sweet and helpful to Charlotte! Most guys would've probably found some other way to help her that was easier for them, but James really is so nice. I liked how he said he had a "reputation". If it was a bad one then I think it's all gone after how he helped Charlotte.

The bit about his mum was so funny! Definitely the way I pictured Ginny as a mother. Her boys would be the perfect gentlemen, or she'd know why. Though I'm not quite sure how she'd feel about her son helping Charlotte in the shower. Somehow I don't quite think his eyes widened because Charlotte looked like utter crap...

It was a great chapter and I love what's happened so far and your writing style! My only critique was that some of the larger paragraphs are a tad blocky to read on the computer screen and maybe splitting those up into two or three separated paragraphs would make it a bit easier. But that's really just a nitpick thing. It's a brilliant story and I really am loving it! So onward, to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello! Glad you liked the Dr. Who reference. :D

Thanks for the comments, and thanks for reading my story. It's so surreal thinking that people are actually reading (and gasp- enjoying) this. I'm kind of in shock. I hope you continue to read and like the story. I have something close to half of it already written, so there shouldn't be long waits for chapters.
I really appreciate the critique too- I'm trying to shorten the paragraphs in later chapters, so hopefully that will make it easier to read.
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #73, by luvinpadfootThe Chance Of A Lifetime: The First Chance

21st July 2013:
Oh no! Poor James, he couldn't know that she was allergic to lilies (although that's very ironic). Still, a guy should probably not try to woo a girl using the flower she was named for. I don't have a flower name, but I'm guessing that could get old really fast.

Still, it wasn't a bad try on his part. Lily was enjoying herself until the end bit with the lilies. And she didn't seem too mad. Maybe she'll calm down when the itching stops and she feels better. And James still has two more chances! I'm sure he won't screw those up as badly.

I think it's sweet how James went to his friends for help with the date and they all tried to pitch in. Maybe next time he'll just try on his own, since his friends couldn't help.

This was a really original way to screw up that date, though! I've never seen a story in which Lily is allergic to lilies. I almost wish you'd done a bit more with it, shown more of James's reaction after the fact. I'm sure he was horrified he used flowers Lily was allergic too.

The only bit of criticism I have was that it seemed like there was a lot of dialogue and not so much description. A little description can go a long way in a story and could definitely help improve it. I loved the dialogue though and what you have is awesome!

Another great chapter! I'm really loving this chapter and can't wait for the next update! I'm sure James will have more spectacular ideas to make their lives a little more interesting. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and I will work on adding more description.

 Report Review

Review #74, by luvinpadfootThe Story of Argus Filch and Mrs. Norris: Unspoken Words

21st July 2013:
Aw that was so sweet! I'm rooting for Isabelle and Filch almost despite myself. I wish her mother hadn't come in to interrupt them, although maybe it's best that Isabelle has a bit more time to admit her feelings to herself first.

I hope things don't get too bad with Isabelle's parents. Filch has already lost his original family, it would be so harsh for him to lose this one too, even if he's a servant and not really family. They're still all he has.

I'm hoping nothing else happens with Filch's real family, but won't his brother come looking for him? No one even cared about him a little? That makes me so sad for him. Even if he was a squib he was still family. They should still care a little.

Oh well, I'm still really enjoying this story. Everything about it is just so wonderful. Yet another great chapter! :)

Author's Response: I know, I found myself doing that too! Also, I think you're questions will be answered in the near future :) Good thoughts on the chapter! Thanks for writing so many reviews!!
-TheRandomGurlz


 Report Review

Review #75, by luvinpadfootThe Story of Argus Filch and Mrs. Norris: Grownup Stuff

21st July 2013:
Sometimes it's good to be reminded that Filch is only thirteen, still a kid in this story. I like that he was impressed by how sophisticated the conversation was, at thirteen I probably would have been too.

And the beginning seemed realistic with his age as well. After going through something so traumatic I'm sure Filch would have strange or even scary dreams.

And Isabelle so indignant over her mother thinking that she might fancy Filch was great! I still love everything you're doing with the characters. They seem so true to themselves, and they have for the whole story thus far.

I'm still eager to find out more about the secret conversation between the Wrights and to find out what happens to Filch! It's a really amazing story so far. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it! Yes, sometimes I had to make sure he remained 13. It's often hard to try and imagine what Filch was like as a kid, but I pulled through :) Thanks for your reviews! I really appreciate all the feedback I'm getting!!
-TheRanomGurlz


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>