Reading Reviews From Member: jeweled_jules21
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jeweled_jules21Hardboiled: Hardboiled

24th September 2009:
I quite enjoyed reading this. I love your writing style and the story was really cute. I love the kind-of 1950's detective slang you used. So, just to clear up, Ron was playing a game? It almost sounded like he had memory problems for a bit there. But thanks for the wonderful read!

Author's Response: Haha, nope, Ron's just very good at staying in character. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing! Glad you enjoyed it. The old-fashioned slang was definitely fun to use.


 Report Review

Review #2, by jeweled_jules21My Hero: Longing for Something You Dont Have

26th January 2008:
First off, I have to say you're a brilliant writer. I love the way you set the story up; it makes anything possible. To answer your question, usually I don't like people's made-up characters, but I really do like Felicity. I love how you made her so spunky and likeable. And she's just so quirky, with the hair and the name Felicity. She's really cool. I have to say, I love how you give Draco a vulnerable side, but I'm really picky with characters, and I just have to remind you to not lose who he is. To make him too sensitive. Just a reminder for the future, but so far, so good. Keep up the good work and I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: thank you i sometimes don't like the characters other people make up so i've tried to make Felicity as likeable as possible. i wanted her to be different from the other characters so i'm glad she is likeable to you.

i'm glad u like Draco's vulnerable side and i haven't forgotten his true character. i'll try not to make him too sensitive but with the plot i have in mind, it's a difficult to do.

the next chapter should be up shortly. thanks for ur review! emma :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by jeweled_jules21A Secret Love: A Secret Love

4th December 2007:
Wow. I'm a huge D/G shipper and it's becoming harder to find good ones. I love one-shots because they always manage to explain the story fully, and they're quick reads. It's hard to find stories that I like. But you, you amazed me. I loved it. It's hard to write from Draco's POV, but you did it flawlessly. I also adore how you had her come back. Great job! I hope I hear more from you. :D

Author's Response: :D Thank you!!! I was really dispirited when no one reviewed this (I was really upset after reading DH and this was a kind of outlet for my raw emotions) so thanks for taking the time and I'm glad you liked it! I'm not really a fan of D/G but I thought I'd give it a go lol! Anyway, many, many thanks, Becky x

 Report Review

Review #4, by jeweled_jules21Mother Christmas: Christmas Wish

4th December 2007:
That was just the perfect little story to make my day! You know I have been awaiting your next story and if I do say so, it's better than I expected! Not that I would expect any less though from Pipperstorms. You made everything just perfect. Helping out the orphanage is a very Ginny thing to do. I love how you have them get back together, but my favorite parts were Gabrielle's questions. She sounds so cute. Once again, another amazing story; I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Why thank you :-) I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jeweled_jules21As Told by Blaise Zabini: As Told By Blaise

21st October 2007:
I really enjoyed that. It's nice to hear it from a different point of view. I was afraid at first that Blaise would be jealous, but I'm happy he found his "someone". You know, you have brilliant way of just having Draco and Ginny randomly meet. Everytime I try to come up with a story, I can either think of a really lame meeting, or one that I read somewhere. You just keep coming up with them. Great job! I love how you're loyal to us D/G fans. My friends hate it, but I'm hooked. Sorry to bug you about the sequel twice. I hadn't read your previous answer so I asked again. I hope that wasn't annoying!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I know what you mean about D/G. It's actually hard to keep comming up wih ways for them to get together. I think in a few, I've just ignored that point all together :-P Deffentally keep trying! And if you can't think up something new, put an old twist on a classic :-) Don't worry about the repeat ask, it just reminds me to keep putting my butt in gear! As always, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by jeweled_jules21Something Real: Pretty Words

16th October 2007:
As always, that was amazing. You are a brilliant writer, and you never fail to please me. Other authors write one good D/G fic, and are done, and move on. But you, you keep writing wonderful D/G fics. When in need of a story, go to Pipperstorms! I'm sorry to keep harassing you about this, seeing that you've read my other reviews, but when can I expect that prequel to Scream and Shattered. Those are two of my favorite stories. Those and Camisado. I can't wait for the next installment in the Pipperstorms archive!

Author's Response: I do promise I am working on it! I do however, have two other stories that are in the final stages, and are set to come out before the prequal. I promise, promise, it'll be out before Thanksgiving.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jeweled_jules21Scream: I swore Id never let her go

14th October 2007:
I love this story, no matter how sad it is. It's so depressing, but I love it anyways. I love all your work, you're wonderful. I read somewhere that you are working on a prequel to this and Shattered. How soon can we expect it? I'm looking forward to it. Plus, you were writing a story called Hero at one point, were you not? I really liked it, and was looking forward to Chapter 3. Where'd it go? Anyways, keep up the good work. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: As far as hero goes, I am horrible at chaptered fics, so I am no longer posting it, until I finish it, which isn't likely at this point. The prequel is...forthcomming... I have no idea when. It has been started, and it is mostly done, but I am not happy with it yet. We shall see. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jeweled_jules21The Masquerade Ball: Masquerade Ball

25th September 2007:
Aww...that was soo sweet. It's hard to find good D/G fics that I haven't already read or I didn't like, but I really liked this one. It was short and sweet. Perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is my first D/G but I do also have another one which the title I cannot remember LOL! L xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by jeweled_jules21Forty-seven Footsteps: Forty-seven Footsteps

19th September 2007:
That was really good! Sorry, I know that's not very helpful. I love D/G fics, but there aren't as many as other fics. I've found some good ones, and the rest either one of them dies, both die, or they end their relationship. Don't get me wrong, the writers (including you) are fantastic, but I hate sad endings. It'd be nice if you wrote a sequel! :D Anyway, I did really like the story though! Keep it up!

Author's Response: lol we shall have to see. I have a habit of writing sad stories

 Report Review

Review #10, by jeweled_jules21Expect the Unexpected (When You Love Me): Allies

11th September 2007:
I really liked this chapter. It was very enjoyable to read and I like how Ginny and Draco are starting to actually admit their feelings for each other. They're so sweet together. In a lot of other D/G's, Ginny is extremely sought after by all the boys. I like how in this, she's unpopular, it adds a nice twist. Keep up the great work! Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jeweled_jules21Expect the Unexpected (When You Love Me): Amazed and Confused

8th September 2007:
First off, at the end, don't you mean, "Neither one WAS going to be easy"? There were a few errors here and there, and a few missing periods, but all in all, I liked the chapter. I like how in this story you make Ginny a beater. It's different, because she's usually a chaser. I really like where this story is going, and I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by jeweled_jules21Expect the Unexpected (When You Love Me): I Won't Tell Anyone

8th September 2007:
I really enjoyed this chapter. Malfoy must have really been out of it though, to let Ginny hug him. I thought that might have been a bit sudden, because, as of now, they barely know each other. Also, you have him in the hospital wing, but you don't say what he was there for. Apparently he was hurt in one way or another, but you never said where he was hurt or how it happened. Otherwise, I thought it was a really good chapter. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jeweled_jules21Expect the Unexpected (When You Love Me): Corridor Fights and Broken Bones

8th September 2007:
Wow, I didn't expect this much to happen in one chapter. I quite enjoyed it, actually! One thing I noticed is that you mention that Ginny and Malfoy are sitting on a bench, but then when Ginny gets up, she's on a separate chair. I think that might be a mistake. I really like how you have them run into each other, plus I liked the air of foreshadowing when Snape told Draco to not draw attention to himself. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jeweled_jules21Expect the Unexpected (When You Love Me): An Interesting Start

8th September 2007:
Well, I think you could take this story in a lot of directions. I think it's a really good start. One comment is that if you read over the story though, there a few parts where you are missing some words. Other than that, I thought the story sounded really good! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jeweled_jules21Far Away: Far Away

2nd September 2007:
I get to be the first reviewer! You know, I hate stories where he dies. But he always dies with dignity, which is so sweet. I really liked this story, no matter how sad it was. =)

Author's Response: wow! Being first reviewer makes you very special =] yes I hate it when he dies too but the story wouldn't work anyother way. thanks for your thoughts =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by jeweled_jules21Shattered: Shattered

29th August 2007:
First off, I want to say, I love your stories! All of them! I really enjoy D/G fics and there aren't as many as I'd like, but you right a lot of my favorites. When I saw that there was a sequel to "Scream" I though, maybe, just maybe, he would come back. But I guess not. But it's better than just having die, since now he's going to have a child. The story was extremely sad, but I loved it! I'm looking forward to the story if you decide to do a prequel!

Author's Response: There is a prequel already more then half way done. It's really hard for me to write off of Scream becuase I liked it so much and I don't want to take away from that story - so everything off of that has HUGE standards to live up to. Just hang tight I promise there's one last story here :-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 16: Save the Last Dance for Me

28th August 2007:
Wow, I thought that dance would never end. If they didn't have their friends there as dates, I don't think they'd be able to stay away from each other. I love the line that Ginny says to Draco: "You’ve spent the whole night looking like someone ran over your puppy.” That was cute. I was waiting them to be able to finally be together. They've been deprived of it, let alone the reader! =) That's okay though, it's all necessary for the plot to work out. I'm happy that they got to spend some time together. Now, what is Ginny going to do when she wakes up in the morning to find that she's still in his bed? ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 15: Of Dates and Things

28th August 2007:
Wow, eventful chapter. I know I've said in the past I prefer shorter chapters, but this was perfectly fine. Draco really is starting to be quite unlike a Malfoy these days. It's going to be hard for him to keep it up, I'm sure. Especially when asking for favors. I'm surprised begging even was thought of as an option for him. I'm glad that Neville's there for Ginny. I'm sure he can be trusted. And Pansy and Ginny seem to be getting along nicely. What could possibly go wrong. I'm sure something's bound to go wrong one of these chapters though. Too much happiness is bound to lead to something explosive!

 Report Review

Review #19, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 14: Tokens of Affection and Guilt

28th August 2007:
Aww...the necklace was really sweet. I hate how in real life when a guy tries to show how much he loves his girlfriend and buys his girl a gift she overreacts and thinks he trying to buy her affection. He's just being sweet. Anyway, great chapter as always. If only everyone did know the true Draco Malfoy. I have been wondering, we haven't heard from his dad since the second accident where Ginny saved him. I'm beginning to wonder whether his dad's going to be coming up anytime soon. O dear. =(

 Report Review

Review #20, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 13: Of Romance and Potions

28th August 2007:
Ginny Weasley giggling while reading words written in Italian by the one-and-only Draco Malfoy. What is the world coming to? If this is the end of the world...I love it! I just love the simplicity of the note. It's so sweet! Isn't Ginny just purely lucky at who gets to "supervise" her detention. He would rather do this anyday though than go to Hogsmeade without her, am I right? That boy is truly naughty though. "Desks to create "memories" on"? O dear. I can see where he wants to go. I do love the sentence, "Damn woman, must you be so seductive if you're not going to follow through?" I love that line! Great job! I think it was the right decision to cut the chapter in half. Personally, I don't enjoy reading mile long chapters.

 Report Review

Review #21, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 12: The Point of No Return

27th August 2007:
From the moment, I saw the name of this chapter, I knew where this was going. Oh boy, aren't they having some fun! Whew, it's getting hot in here! I would never be able to write something like this, I'm just not good at these intimate scenes. But you do a brilliant job! You do it in some of your other stories that I've read as well. I particularly enjoyed "Love, Interrupted" and "As Long As You're Mine". I love that song. I actually went to go see the play, and it was spectacular. I liked "Perfect" too, but that's not as intimate, but it's still good. I got hooked when I read "Love, Interrupted". I really like how you have a few D/G fics. They're not as easy to find as some people think!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 11: Falling for Ginny Weasley

27th August 2007:
WEE, I love it when the guys get mushy! Heehee, not too much mush, but just enough. Ok anyway, good chapter. I like how in here how you have Pansy as a trusted friend. In most of the other D/Gs I've read, they have her fighting for Draco's affection. It's nice here that she's just a really good friend. He needs that now that he has a girlfriend. I was surprised when you added that sneer in there. Haven't seen one of those in a while. It's all good though! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 10: Unavoidable Confrontations

27th August 2007:
YEAH!!! Sorry, I haven't reviewed in a while, I've been pretty busy, but finally these two see that they're meant for each other. Man, I know you've gotten other reviews like this, but I really wish I had a guy friend that I could talk to about this kind of sensitive stuff. Right now, let's see, I have about 2. And I'm not that close with them. I'm bad around guys, but I'm trying to be less shy this year. Anyway, enough about me. No matter how short that chapter was, it was meant to be there. One question though. In the chapter it says Unavoidable Confessions, and above it, you know where I mean, it says Unavoidable Confrontations. Which is it? Amazing job though!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jeweled_jules21Perfect: Perfect

15th August 2007:
I have read many of your other stories and I have loved them. This one was exceptionally sweet. I loved it. Although, I think this is the third story I've read where Ginny falls of her broom just for Draco to save her, but everytime it makes me feel so...happy. I liked that in this story, you had Dumbledore know what was going on. In other stories, Draco has showed up injured multiple times, and Dumbledore has never caught on, so I'm glad you brought that to attention. My only question is...why are the healers TRYING to save Lucius? He's a death eater. No decent witch or wizard would TRY to save him. Well anyway, he died, so that's what's important. Many stories I've read just say that Draco and Ginny spent the rest of their lives together, but I'm glad you at least told us a bit about their married life. From the person that Draco's become, I think he'll make a great father. There aren't as many Draco/Ginny stories out there as there are...let's say Harry/Hermione. I'm glad I can count on you to give a lot of good D/G fics!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jeweled_jules21Back to You: Chapter 9: It's All About Concentration

15th August 2007:
Agh, it's everybody's fault, isn't it? The thing is, God must have a serious death wish laden upon Draco, huh? Okay, shall we review? Dad almost kills him, Ginny saves him, Dad almost kills him again, Ginny saves him again, and then he thinks about Ginny and gets rammed with a bludger. Poor boy. So...I'm guessing if Draco doesn't show up to meet with his dad, his dad will go after him? I mean if his dad doesn't stalk him, he could probably get away with not showing up. Where do they meet anyway? You weren't specific about that. It must be close for him to drag himself, barely conscious, back to the school. I love the drama that's going on in the story though. Can't wait for more! On to the next chapter! (I can't stop reading, I've practically read the whole story in one sitting!)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>