Reading Reviews From Member: sugarquill713
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sugarquill713Bookmarks: Bookmarks

24th August 2009:
Egad! I've just read about five of your adorable short stories - you're brilliant at writing these wonderfully fuzzy, heart-warming, grin-making tales!

And you always end so well!

"She kissed him now, just to prove her point, and Ronís silly worries were vanquished, as a soft gust of wind suddenly came, and blew all the remaining bookmarks off the tree, so they fluttered around Ron and Hermione in a very well read twirl."

Absolutely brilliant!

You my dear, are going into my favourite authors section.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you, I feel very pleased. It's always nice to be favourited (if that's even a word.)

I love/ adore/ am obsessed with writing these short little romance one-shots, because they just make me feel all cheerful inside! Haha I'm a bit of a romantic sucker. :)

Thank you so much again for your lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by sugarquill713Ronald Has Some Drinks: Printegrity and Principals

24th August 2009:
Now here is the quintessential Harry Potter + inebriation comedy - simple, yet hilarious, not chockfull of adjectives, and all the better because of it.

I absolutely loved this. This was spot-on, and never tried too hard to be funny, which made it absolutely great. Absolutely, absolutely!

I thoroughly enjoyed Harry's drunk persona. Quite accurate, I should think. He'd be a mellow drunk, but a quirky one.

The tussle with the chair leg, hoho!

And the last paragraph was the perfect way to end it. I most definitely am favoriting this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing Harry as a drunk, because I also thought he'd be a "different" drunk, whereas I thought Ron would be slightly louder. :D



 Report Review

Review #3, by sugarquill713Life is a Beautiful Thing: Merry Christmas, Hogwarts

27th December 2008:
this was a great story!
harry was a touch twitty, but that's to be expected.
oh, how i love dumbledore! you portrayed him well, that clever old dodger.
the minerva as a death eater bit was...unexpected, to say the least, but you know, if you think about it, it's sadly not impossible.
and i loved snape's dialogue, bahaha.
well done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it--ha, I'm surprised you put up with my Harry for that long; I've always had trouble writing him. Snape is just too much fun, though. :)

Thanks again for your comments; they really cheered me up. Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by sugarquill713One Last Chance: One Last Chance

17th March 2008:
oh, this was beautiful.

modeled after titanic, though?

saving her from jumping off, and then telling her she'll die happy and warm in her bed.

well done.

Author's Response: Ha, initially no, I don't think so. I can't stand the film Titanic . . . But now I see it draws some parallels? Hmm, anyway, thanks very much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sugarquill713Bookworm: The Arrival

13th March 2008:
me likes this so far.

i see potential for a nice romantic, shy bookworm falling-in-love story!

Author's Response: yay-yah!! :D

you know it sugarquill!! ya gotta love the bookworms!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by sugarquill713Me and My Boys: °Es Noche Mexicana!

21st February 2008:
hello, I_Love_Sirius_Black

first things first: this story is quite funny and charming.
okay?
but: it concerns me, and others, that a lot of the humor, and in fact, most of this story is very, VERY similar to my dear friend chocolatefrog123's story, The Fifth Marauder.

at first, i thought, "oh, how funny! it's like hers."
but as i read on, i regret to say that..well, we're rather suspicious.

now, i have no way of knowing if you realize the extreme similarities or not, but...i suggest you talk with chocolatefrog123.

Author's Response: I'll say this again. I really had NO IDEA that our stories were similar. I am so so sorry, but I, in no way, copied her story. I can't see the similarities, but if there are any, which you seem to believe, it was not intentional. Once again, I am extremely sorry and had ABSOLUTELY no idea!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sugarquill713He Left Me In theFall. I Saw Her Again In The Winter.: He Left Me In the Fall. I Saw Her Again In the Winter.

16th January 2008:
this is nicely sad.

although i don't get why he can't be with her. why?

Author's Response: thanx for the review. He can't be with her because he's on the opposite side. She'd be in danger-possibly killed if they were together. hope that helps u understand. it was thought up as a vague kinda thingy so. yea. thanx again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by sugarquill713I don't like you-GO AWAY!!!: I DON'T LOVE YOU!

1st December 2007:
wow! that was...harsh.

poor james. geez, but that was intense.

Author's Response: yeah I know what you mean by 'harsh.' Believe me. When you say intense, do you mean that's good? If you do thanks! If not...I'm gonna take it as a compliment.

~Baboon


 Report Review

Review #9, by sugarquill713Teddy Lupin And The Art Of Love: Almost Easy

1st December 2007:
ahahaha, i love this story. it's quite amusing and interesting.

and...could you make a banner for me? yours are AMAZING!! i like this story's banner the best.

and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :]

I could attempt to make you a banner, I'm not so good with requests. But anyway, send me an email at MISS_ATROCITY13@YAHOO.COM and we'll go from there.

Anyway, thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #10, by sugarquill713I'm Five Today: I'm Five Today

27th November 2007:
oh! how dreadfully sad...

those cursed dursleys! i'd like to magic them here and give their large behinds a good kick.

oh, poor little harry!

"*puffs chest out proudly*"
"i'm five today!"

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like my stories. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by sugarquill713Boy: Boy

27th November 2007:
oh...how adorably cute yet later, so beautifully and sorrowfully sad.

well done.

you're excellent at these short little charming one-shots.

Author's Response: Thank you :D
I can only seem to do short ones. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by sugarquill713The 5th Marauder: O.O.I.B.

27th November 2007:
AHAHA OMG THIS WAS GREAT!

sooo funny but touching at the remus'-diagnosis part and stuff.

great stuff, kidney, great stuff.

and the titanic part! sirius is crying?!?! geez, his friend becomes a wereworlf, nothing, and titanic (which is admittedly very very sad! and we are going to watch it at my party) he sobs?

yay!

Author's Response: ooh if i made teh infamous sugarquill laugh then that is saying something indeed!!

AGGHHH!! the kidney follows me online!! im gonna kill those 2 idiots!

oh i know. life or death situation, no big deal. chick flick, bawling like a baby.

oooh watching Titanic with Anal should be fun (im not perverted, folks. its just an inside joke we have with a certain idiotic friend of ours)


 Report Review

Review #13, by sugarquill713Harry Hates Cats: Harry Hates Cats

27th November 2007:
omg!! this is sooo sooo sooo cute!

and quite hilarious. the language is so "sophisticated" for a baby, and imagining baby harry, too.

and "everything came back to that sodding cat."

"decided to sample the cat food, see if he was missing out on anything."

what a charming little story!

and the end was great too: that'll learn ya.

i LOVED it! totally favoriting this - what a nice little pick-me-up from time to time.

Author's Response: Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by sugarquill713I'd Lie: I'd lie

24th November 2007:
oh this was such a sweet story, really cute.

it gave me a nice, warm, fuzzy feeling inside. you kept me smiling the whole time through. :)

loved the fred & george bit, and great job with ginny's interrogations

i love taylor swift! teardrops on my guitar and stay beautiful are my two favorites.

and i am really anticipating what i expect will be a lovely sequel to this!

Author's Response: I know, I love Gred and Forge.*squee*. haha. I love her songs too, they are all so relateabul and catchy. I'm glad that you liked it. The sequel has been posted so read it if you interested. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by sugarquill713What Hurts The Most: Arguments and Antics

18th November 2007:
Ah! update son!

this story is so freakin interesting.i cannot wait!

Author's Response: I'm so very glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sugarquill713The Love We Have: The Party and the Newly Found Love

24th October 2007:
interesting...could flow better, but i'd like to see the plot out.

 Report Review

Review #17, by sugarquill713Ginny's revenge: Chapter 25

22nd October 2007:
but my goodness how i love this story!! it's so funny and charming and really just very heart-warming.

"hell hath no fury like the mother of a weasley scorned."

I LOVE THAT LINE

Author's Response: Thank you. I love that line too.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sugarquill713Ginny's revenge: threats of bodily harm

20th October 2007:
ahahahaha! i love this story. this is one of my favorite types of story, a draco/ginny that's really just humorous and heart-warming and makes-you-feel-all-warm-and-fuzzy!

that french toast thing, and the "forgot the syrup." and all our little men search for the amber liquid for their women..aho! i love this, really i do.

thank you for making me giggle and smile! ;P

Author's Response: Thank you for giving me a wonderful warm fuzzy review. : )

 Report Review

Review #19, by sugarquill713The Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Holiday Havoc and Christmas Cavorting

19th October 2007:
Wow, JuicyJuice, I just almost wet myself laughing, and I love you...r work. Wilst thou engage in matrimony with...*thinks* me..th? *wait no, that's a drug* me'ist? thme? I'm off right now to recommend this fantastic, hilarious, uproarious tale in the Recommended Stories forum--under Humor AND Pulchritudinous Potions Professors!

I know I want to...

But seriously good job. you are THE BEST. More on the way soon, I hope.

Author's Response: I DO!!!!!!!!!!!

Yup, more on the way! Always. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by sugarquill713Empty: The Attack.

19th October 2007:
good god, man, you've caused me to be in this state.

*is clutching box of kleenex and blowing nose*
*cue the foghorn sound*

this is really sad but well-written, save a few spelling errors.

that picture, little tots harry & neville bear-hugging in front of the swingset...oh!

*grabs another hanky*

Author's Response: *puts on puppy dog eyes* sorry for making you cry *tries to hide the evil grin which spreads across her face* mwahahaha!!!
thank you soo much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by sugarquill713Her Lovely Face: Her Lovely Face

19th October 2007:
oh this is touching. how beautiful.
would have like perhaps a flashback or two of the day they met, or when he proposed, but.
excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanx so much( and thank you so so so so much for reviewing ) now that you mention it i should have put somehign like that i.e. a flashback, but o well im really glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sugarquill713Brightest: Firefly

19th October 2007:
aww, this is cute. i love these vulnerable and dryly humorous james and lily fics.

can't wait to see what happens when lily comes back!

Author's Response: Sadly, what happens next is up to you! This was a compleated fic. But thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by sugarquill713As Told by Blaise Zabini: As Told By Blaise

19th October 2007:
aww, damn! really? no sequel? truly? there won't be one?

well, this was great. i like blaise's point of view, however, i am intruiged by this "mystery blond"

another story?

Author's Response: Come on, think! She's at the Burrow, so she must be a friend of the Weasley's, blonde hair, blue eyes, and "eyes clouded with their normal mystery" she's canon. I know you can come up with this!!

Thank you for your review ;-) And you never know what I might dish up as far as more with this ;-) :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by sugarquill713Kiddie Kare for Hogwarts Teachers: The Discovery

18th October 2007:
oh! this has real "cuteness" potential. seems like it's going to be real funny.

continue at once!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sugarquill713Vivid Red Hair: One-shot

16th October 2007:
oh.this is so really very beautiful! it's the last part that leaves a really touching mark on you.

i really do like that last paragraph. it's my favorite. i think it's even one of my favorite paragraphs that i've ever read.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>