Reading Reviews From Member: ataxaphobia
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ataxaphobiaLunar Phases I: Waning Moon: Lost Track of Time

3rd November 2013:
I'm dying for this next chapter! And for the next installment!!1!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I am so very sorry about the long wait for the final chapter, but it is here at last! Explanation and information about the next installment is at the end of the chapter. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ataxaphobiaThe dreamland of angels: Act 8 - The secondary effects of shockwaves (part 2)

1st April 2013:
Ah so you can ignore me then! I just reviewed about some weird wording in one of your chapters, but as I began to read another story, I realized the problem is with my computer, not yours.

So sorry about bothering you. Keep writing. Fantastic work!

Author's Response: im not sure if i im entire free of randomness, i tend to make lots of typos and stuff. Sure, i had never written about pain in ones underwear before (wow, every time i think abput that i cant keep the smile off my face!) but i'll be sure to read over the chapter anyway.
You can never be too careful when it comes to grammar and typos.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ataxaphobiaThe dreamland of angels: Act 9 Implosion

31st March 2013:
I'm really enjoying this rewrite. Much better pace and interactions between characters.
But you might want to go through and edit this chapter. You keep saying "purse" instead of face, "underwear" instead of voice, and "banana" instead of wand. You even said "big toe" instead of (what I assume) was supposed to be mouth. Also the words "eyebrowure" and "peyebrow" popped up more than once, but I'm not really sure what they're supposed to mean.

My favorite lines being: "...even after she left go of Anyas garden shed." and "Heard the pain in her mothers underwear.."

There was a few more mistakes as well, but those listed above are the most frequent. It was a good chapter, the argument played out nicely, but the mistakes were a little distracting.

Author's Response: hi there. Ive gotta say, i laughed so much when i read about the mistakes that i had tears in my eyes. God, 'when she heard the pain in her motthers underwear'... It was so weird because i was so mortified i wanted to die, but at the sa,e time it was too funny. Banana instead of wand... You must have had a good laugh, or at least i hope you did. With the mood of the chapter so serious and the wording so random, i can only imagine your reaction :D
but, im glad that you are enjoying the edited version and that you think its better. Its basically the same story, i just realized that it needed a little more mobility between the characters and events, some more action. I am still not too pleased with the result, but im working on it. Im happy you liked this chapter as well, despite the whole werd-word and stuff.
Thank you for reaidng again by the way, i apriciate youtaking that efford more than i can say
i hope you enjoy the rest.


 Report Review

Review #4, by ataxaphobiaAphrodite: Advice from a She-Devil

21st September 2012:
I don't normally read NextGen fics but this great! Writing is superb and the humor spot on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ataxaphobiaThe dreamland of angels: Act 12 - Adagio

16th September 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story! And it makes me extra excited now that the action is picking up and more information is being revealed.

One little thing I would like to point out is that sometimes you forget to add the contraction part to a word (like saying "should" instead of "shouldn't"). I sometimes get confused and have to reread a sentence a couple of times until I realized what's up.
Also, you should pay attention to your uses of "though" and "thought." Haha that one little 't' at the end can get ya.

But please! Update soon! I'm ready to read more.

Author's Response: Hi there.
Im so glad that you like the story and thank you for not giving up on it, despite my inconstant updates. The story is definitely going to pick up from now, and hopefully, Im going to be good with the action thing... still shivering when i think about it ;P
I'm so sorry about the grammar and typos, I know it's not my forte. I always edit the chapters myself, but once Im finished writing one, i just can't sti still until i post it - so the editing comes afterwards. It's impractical i know, and the errors detract from the story, but one of my many faults is impatience...
Yeah, the 't-s' are always squirmish arounud me :D

I'm writing the new chapter as we speak, and hopefully, you're gonna love it. Im keeping my fingers crosssed! X_X


 Report Review

Review #6, by ataxaphobiaOpposites Attract: Chapter 8

11th September 2012:
I'm a little disappointed. Considering everything you've written about Sirius (and the harsh personality you've given him) in this story, I was certain after the end of last chapter that somehow he had figured out about Penny's bet or even had a bet of his own going on with James.
Nothing you have written points to Sirius having real feelings for her. It all seems very rushed now that I've read this chapter.
I'm still looking forward to see how you end it though.

Author's Response: I was actually considering going that way in the beginning but then as I was writing the chapter after the whole boggart scenario, I just thought that there was much too much sensitivity left in Sirius. He's a bully but like most bullies they're hiding something dark. In that chapter, I saw that him confiding in her with a little of his problems showed him being very comfortable with her - pointing to some SORT of feelings he had for her.

In saying that, Sirius isn't shallow and he's definitely found Penny a very funny, intriguing character because she's so strange and oblivious to things despite her being so 'intelligent' and I just hoped that the nature of their relationship, being very playful and not so serious, might've added to the way he's comfortable with her.

Also, there was a point where he did get slightly disgruntled by Remus asking to see her privately, which was another subtle way I tried getting it across that he was developing feelings for her.

Anyway, thanks for telling me how you feel about my story! I really appreciate it :D and the ending's quite not what people would expect either, I think :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by ataxaphobiaFalling To Pieces: Your Subtleties They Strangle Me

22nd July 2010:
I love your writing style. I tend to have difficulty reading stories written in first-person, but this (and the prequel) is great!

I laugh out loud a lot, which is a very good thing. And I can really relate to a lot of Deb's thoughts. :D The wait for the next chapter is making me anxious!

Keep up the awesome job.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ataxaphobiaIV: 4. Sanity

12th July 2010:
This story is AWESOME. One of the most well written and original stories I've come across on this site. I really hope you find it within yourself to take it all the way to the end, instead of succumbing to writer's block.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad that you like it and think it's original! I shall do my best to finish this, don't you worry!

ILY!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ataxaphobiaThe Alternate: The Web Unravels

6th July 2010:
This is great! Never have I read anything like this. Keep it up, your writing style is superb.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying this. The next chapter should be validated any day now. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ataxaphobiaThe War: Life and Death. Love and Loss

5th July 2010:
This is beautifully written and very well thought out. I tend to back away from AU stories, but this is great. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ataxaphobiaFamous Last Words: Not in the Plan

27th June 2010:
I usually get tired of stories when they start to get too cheesy and fluffy, but you've got a way of keeping me wanting more. :) Thanks for renewing my faith in happy endings.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ataxaphobiaWhat It Is To Burn: Time Is Running Out

9th March 2008:
That was so... wow.

I expected it to fell of all kinds of drama, but not to that extreme. But I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ataxaphobiaDeception: Rain Rain, Go Away

8th March 2008:
I loved the prank. It has to be one of the more originals on the site; I know I would never have thought it up. Hahah.

I can't wait to see what happens with Michael and the dirty things he"s saying. But he sounds like the average guy to me...

Author's Response: He's pretty average, but that still means he can get a loose jaw every now and then. As for the prank, thanks for the compliment. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ataxaphobiaWhat It Is To Burn: Turn On Me

24th February 2008:
Oh, my god. Cappa is the cutest think I have ever seen, and I don't even like cats.

But to the story...

You build tension amazingly well. I literally bouncing in my seat in anticipation for the next chapter. :]

 Report Review

Review #15, by ataxaphobiaMr. Popularity Confesses: Apoligizing to Scary Shadows

28th January 2008:
I had expected something... bigger for the James/Neely confrontation.
But it was good, nonetheless.

:]

Author's Response: I think I had something different in mind too. They were going to discuss exactly why they had gotten into the fight and everything, but how it played out didn't have that.
Ahahah. I hope you'll like the next chapter 8]


 Report Review

Review #16, by ataxaphobiaWhat It Is To Burn: Come Down

28th January 2008:
I am seriously (no pun intended here, folks) sitting here like :O!

That was amazing.
Except for the humongous cliffhanger at the end.
Bloody flipping hell.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ataxaphobiaLoose Change: Swears and Submissions

27th January 2008:
That was truly amazing.

:]

Author's Response: Thanks! Happy reviewing. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by ataxaphobiaOne Mistake: The Bump

23rd January 2008:
That was hot.

;]

Hahah.
It was quite sweet, too. It seems as though Draco's starting to come around. :D!

Author's Response: It was a mixture of both wasn't it? Maybe he is just a little!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ataxaphobiaLegend: Chapter Sixteen - The First Dark Mark

13th January 2008:
:O



Yeah. That's what my face looks like right now.
Brilliant, I do say so myself.
Update! Hahah.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ataxaphobiaOne Mistake: Have You Seen The Daily Prophet?

2nd January 2008:
Not once in all my time on this site have I had a desire to read a Draco/Luna story. But when I stumbled across this one this morning, I thought, "What the heck?!"

And I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. I quite like this story. Keep up the amazing work. :D

Author's Response: It's always flattering when someone who does not usually read the paring/ genre actually decided to read your fic and more amazingly liked it lol.

Thanks so much for the review


 Report Review

Review #21, by ataxaphobiaThe Bargain: Dancing

19th December 2007:
I seriously cannot get enough of this story.

I usually avoid Hermione stories, but this one just seemed... different. And I was pleasantly surprised when I realized that it was about Blaise as well; there aren't enough about him out there...

Well, I cannot wait to see how it all works out. Keep up the amazing work. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by ataxaphobiaField Of Innocence: Same Direction

6th October 2007:
Loved it.


Keep it up, m'dear. You have a wonderful story here.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ataxaphobiaField Of Innocence: A Bad Dream

27th July 2007:
I thought Kingsley Shacklebot was a bit too out of character for my tastes, and I thought the whole scene with Ron and Macnair was a bit strange also; other than that, I though it was pretty awesome. :D

Keep up the amazing work.

Author's Response: I was having a lot of trouble with Kingsley, and I plan to go back and edit that later. And Ron was protecting his sister. Thanks for the review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ataxaphobiaWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Mr. Heinrich Wood

3rd July 2007:
Oh my Jesus.

I love your story. :D

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login