Reading Reviews From Member: Timechild
  
2,101 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TimechildTell Me a Story?: Tell Me a Story?

9th February 2012:
Interesting start.

A little more detail in the story would be nice. How did Hermione feel after the confession?

Nicely done

Author's Response: Hm, good point...Perhaps I'll add that in the work in progress sequel...thanks for mentioning it :)

Glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by TimechildCry, George and Hermione : Two years.

9th February 2012:
Interesting start.

I like how you handle both Hermione and George. The argument was completely believable.

Nice job

Author's Response: Thank you. Your my first review.

 Report Review

Review #28, by TimechildA Broken Heart: A Secret

6th February 2012:
I enjoy this fic.

I like how Hermione is reacting to the situation. It feels right.

Edmund is also quite believable.

Overall, good job.

Author's Response: Glad you like it!!! XD What you said means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #29, by TimechildAcceptance: Alone

2nd February 2012:
Interesting fic.

Fred's loneliness comes through well.

Nice job

Author's Response: Thank you... but I assume you mean George's loneliness. The challenge I wrote this for was on the theme of 'oneness' so I tried to make him as alone as possible.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #30, by TimechildGiving In: Needing Forgiveness

2nd February 2012:
Interesting one-shot.

Ginny sounds believable. Her emotions were portrayed well.

Good detail, and nice storytelling.

Overall, nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad she's believable, that's one thing I was really worried about, especially since I rarely write Hogwarts Era.
Thanks for Reading and Reviewing!
:)BaletGir


 Report Review

Review #31, by TimechildLoony: Chapter 2

2nd February 2012:
Also an interesting chapter.

Draco came though nicely. Showing his confusion and regret. I hope he gets better in later chapters.

Luna thinking that she doesn't have to listen to people caught me by surprise. That isn't normal Luna, but it works. A little more emotion would work nicely.

Overall, nice job. Keep it up.

Author's Response: thank you and draco has a surprise in a few chapters...
thanks for the review though it means alot.
i shall take it into account (:


 Report Review

Review #32, by TimechildLoony: CHAPTER 1

2nd February 2012:
Interesting chapter.

Luna was written well. Her emotions came through nicely.

Ron was a little rude, but it is believable.

Overall, good job.

Author's Response: thank you so much, and i changed ron a little to make him rude to Luna, i thought it would be more interesting, but thank you so much for the review (:

 Report Review

Review #33, by TimechildThe Last Gift: "The Last Gift"

2nd February 2012:
Interesting one-shot.

I like the emotions Severus showed as he opened the letter. It showed the right stuff.

A little short on detail, but that's just me.

Overall, nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you! I think it might be a bit short on detail because I believe I was trying to keep it under 1,000 words since it was a drabble. I honestly can't remember because I wrote it over five years ago. Thanks for the review! I didn't think anyone would even notice this little addition. :) ~Renny

 Report Review

Review #34, by TimechildFalling, Falling In Love: Home At Last

1st February 2012:
Nice start.

A little short on detail. Maybe how she reacted when Ron shook her awake would help a little. Just a suggestion.

I am putting this fic in my favorites so I can keep an eye on it.

Overall, nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.
I'll keep your suggestion in mind next time I update it. I am honoured to be in your favourites! Thanks for R&R - ing!
Next chapter WIP
~Shelli


 Report Review

Review #35, by TimechildNew Year's Eve: New Year's Eve

19th January 2012:
Interesting fic.

Lily's emotions seem quite mature for her age. Maybe a bit too mature. A normal seven year old would cry in this instance. The boy should be comfort her and let her cry on his shoulder. This is the only major flaw I saw in the fic.

Good try, but not believable.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading/reviewing. And yes I know she may seem a little mature. But I don't think that she was too mature. I know seven year olds who would have acted just like Lily. Anyway, thanks, I like constructive criticism on my stories, even if I don't agree.

 Report Review

Review #36, by TimechildRest in Pieces: Unhealed

12th January 2012:
An interesting start.

George's emotions were well done. A little more of Luna's might make this better. Just a thought.

Overall, nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing.
There is more of Luna in the later chapters.
:)


 Report Review

Review #37, by TimechildDouble Trouble: The Adventures of the Bennet and Weasley Twins: First Impressions

11th January 2012:
Interesting start to the fic.

The portrayal is quite believable. Fred and George coming to the ladies rescue was nicely done.

I like the girl twins. Good job.

Overall, nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was really trying to keep them as on character as I could, so I'm glad you thought they were right.

I'm glad you like the girls as well.

I hope you continue to enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #38, by TimechildLast Christmas: Last Christmas

2nd January 2012:
Interesting fic.

The emotion showed was nicely done. It was quite believable, especially George's.

Good detail on the story.

Overall, good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by TimechildThe List: The List

2nd January 2012:
Interesting fic.

I never thought of Remus that way, but you made it plausible. It just never came into a fic so far as I know. It sounded like Remus though, so you did it well.

I like how it ended, with Remus asking the girl out. Nice and sweet.

Overall, good job.

 Report Review

Review #40, by TimechildThe War: The War

2nd January 2012:
Interesting One-Shot.

The PoV from a depressed Ginny is a new twist, but you did it well. Her wondering about Harry is also well done. I am sure that it would have come through if JKR had focused on Ginny a little in DH. You put a nice perspective on the subject.

Overall, good job

Author's Response: Sorry for the late response, but thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #41, by TimechildWho We Really Are: Aftermath and Tomorrow

30th December 2011:
Interesting chapter.

I can see Harry and Pansy getting together. I actually like that pairing. You did it nicely.

I think this is a good start. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: thanks...hope you stay for the ending of the story

 Report Review

Review #42, by TimechildLuna:Just a Little Bit...Different: Luna's Introduction

30th December 2011:
Interesting one-shot.

Luna sounds believable. I like how you had her describe herself. I can see Luna using those words. The story works well.

Overall, nice job. Keep it up

 Report Review

Review #43, by TimechildA Light in the Darkness: Light

30th December 2011:
Interesting one-shot.

I find both Luna and Ollivander quite believable. The story was nicely done too.

Overall, good job

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I'm glad you liked it overall.

 Report Review

Review #44, by TimechildLoony: PROLOUGE

28th December 2011:
Nice start.

I like Draco/Luna relationships. I find them fascinating. I am hoping this one lives up to the start.

Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, read the next chapter to find out how the story properly starts, its gonna be way longer though. I try my best with writing stories. Enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #45, by TimechildShe said yes!: She said yes!

28th December 2011:
Interesting one-shot.

James' reaction to Lily saying yes was well done. It was totally believable. I like it.

A bit short, but still nicely done.

Overall, nice job. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: merci bucket :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by TimechildWhen Dragons Fall: A Conversation with Hermione

27th December 2011:
Interesting chapter.

A little short on the conversation though. Some more dialogue would make this a better chapter.

Charlie's feeling are quite believable.

Nice job all in all

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is longer and more dialogue! I am glad that you are enjoying so far!

 Report Review

Review #47, by TimechildNo Way On Earth: Understanding.

27th December 2011:
Interesting start.

How did Luna actually get up the mountain anyway? Your explanation doesn't quite cover that part.

Draco's situation is quite believable. The part about being controlled is well in character.

Overall, nice job. Keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Hmm good point, I might edit that and clear it up.

I'm so glad you think Draco's situation is believable, I was a bit worried about writing him!

Thanks! This is actually only a one shot at the moment though :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by TimechildThe Hoax: Chapter 1

16th December 2011:
Interesting start to the fic.

I like the plot. Both of them trying to snag the other is going to be good if you do it right. I can't wait to hear the plans that are going to form. Think them out though. They have to conform to the characters personalities. Hermione's should be detailed and Draco's should be sneaky. That would fit. Also, how will you get Ginny and Blaise into this equation? I am sure you can pull it off.

I have not read ahead before writing this, so you may have already have answered these issues.

Overall, good job

I can't wait to see how this turns out.

 Report Review

Review #49, by TimechildTangled Yarn: Tangled Yarn

13th December 2011:
Cute fic.

The concept of Tonks knitting is quite interesting. You made it believable. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by TimechildRaindrops Filled With Memories : When it rains it pours

12th December 2011:
Interesting one-shot.

A most intriguing topic. Ginny and Harry are both nicely set-up. The whole story is quite believable. Just the right amount of detail too.

Overall, nice job

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it. I love writing Harry and Ginny to the point of extreme. I have always loved them and I always will.

Thanks so much for the review.

Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>