Reading Reviews From Member: Timechild
  
2,101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimechildBroken Values: Draco Malfoy

17th September 2012:
Nice job.

I could see Draco thinking this way.

Good work.

Author's Response: thank you so much! (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by TimechildMy Baby Girl, Amelia Jane: The Burrow

17th September 2012:
Good job on the chapter.

Don't worry about the length of the chapter; it had a good amount of detail.

Nice job

 Report Review

Review #3, by TimechildMy Baby Girl, Amelia Jane: Intro Into My Life

17th September 2012:
Interesting start.

It sounds like you're going to have a nice fic here.

I like the way you kept Hermione in character even with the baby.

Overall, nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it. =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by TimechildPromises : To the girl I love.

6th September 2012:
Cute story.

I could feel Harry's nervousness.

Nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you liked it! I kind of wanted the reader, to feel Harry being nervous.

Thank you though!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #5, by TimechildPart of Me: Part of Me

6th September 2012:
Nice start.

I can see Hermione reacting the way you portrayed her. Nice work with the emotion.

Overall, good job.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TimechildBreaking Facade's: Im not really Loony, Im just Luna

6th September 2012:
Interesting start.

You portray Luna very nicely. Especially with the emotion she is experiencing. Draco's sudden entrance is also nicely done.

Overall, good job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TimechildWeasley Revenge Day: Weasley Revenge Day

15th August 2012:
Interesting fic

Neville as Gryffindor head. Who would have thunk it.

Nicely written. Good detail.

Overall, good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always imagined Neville as Head of Gryffindor, and I just can't write anyone else as Head :) I'm really glad you liked it - thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TimechildOne Night: One Night

15th August 2012:
Interesting fic.

Well thought out.

A little bit short, but that's just my thought.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It was sort of a spur of the moment thing, and I really wasn't able to expand it much more. That's part of the reason I wrote a companion piece, but it's also fairly short.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TimechildSurreal : Not the Same

18th June 2012:
Interesting start.

I like how the story is going. I hope you don't go too fast on the relationship.

I am keeping an eye on this one.

Overall: Nice job

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback :) it means alot

 Report Review

Review #10, by TimechildExpecto Patronum: Expecto Patronum

4th May 2012:
Interesting one-shot

A little more detail might make this better. Get into the feelings more. Just a suggestion

other than that - nice job

Author's Response: Yeah, I wrote this in a rush. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TimechildRegret: Pride

4th May 2012:
Interesting one-shot.

I liked the detail on it. I could see the despair in Lucius' voince.

Overall good job

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TimechildBlue Box: Prologue

2nd April 2012:
Interesting Chapter.

I like how you presented the material. It flowed nicely. The "foolish boy, foolish girl" motif was nicely done as well.

Overall, good job

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) I wanted to open with a prologue that set up the story and could give the reader some ideas on what is to come, without giving too much away. The next chapter is in validation, and thank you again for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TimechildLove the way you Lie: Tears

8th March 2012:
Interesting chapter.

I think there needs to be more detail. Like, what is Harry's feelings when Ginny gives him the ultimatum? A little more detail would make this a better chapter.

Overall - Nice job

Author's Response: I'm really sorry :( I'm trying but tis hard to do a boys emotions when your a girl.. i'm changing it and I hope you'll like it then xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by TimechildHermione's Interlude: Harry is sad :( wahhhhhh

5th March 2012:
Interesting start.

I like how you detailed Harry's feelings. The conversation with the new Minister was nicely done too. I got the impression of the Minister just being a prat quite well.

I look forward to reading future chapters. This is starting out to be a pleasant surprise.

Overall - Good Job. I am keeping this in my favorites to keep watch on it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much,
i tried really hard in the way of Harry's feelings and personality because i find in a lot of fan fiction Harry's personality isnt captured very well.
thanks for reviewing, :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by TimechildLove the way you Lie: Lost Love

5th March 2012:
Interesting start.

A little more detail on their emotions would be good. Just to give it more punch.

Overall - Nice job

Author's Response: yeah i goin to start of slow and then im goin 2 start making it more romantic and say more about their emotions :) thanx and keep reading

 Report Review

Review #16, by TimechildUnexpected: The lettter

5th March 2012:
Nice start.

I would suggest a little more detail. Like...How were each of them feeling when they saw the other in the teacher's room? I am guessing that they were shocked, but it doesn't say, so I don't know for sure. You should put that in to give the chapter more punch.

Overall...nice start.

Author's Response: Thanks, its has been a while since i have actually wrote something like this so thanks for the idea. Will include more its just finiding the time to carry on :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TimechildThe Caustic Ticking of the Clock: The Caustic Ticking of the Clock

5th March 2012:
Interesting fic.

Emotions done well for Rowena. The detail was also nicely done.

Overall - Good Job

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review :) I'm glad you liked the emotions, and the detail, but most of all, I'm pleased you liked it.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #18, by TimechildPrincess Particular: Falling for Hanna

5th March 2012:
Interesting fic

I liked Fred's emotions. I didn't see much of Hanna's, but that's alright.

Overall, nice job

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! And thanks for reviewing, I always love new reviews :) I am so glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #19, by TimechildA wedding from Hell: A Wedding From Hell

2nd March 2012:
Interesting fic.

Ii thought the whole thing was completely funny.

Good job

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad you liked it!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #20, by TimechildThe Hoax: Chapter 2

1st March 2012:
Interesting chapter.

I like how the story is progressing. Not too fast and not to slow.

I am not reading ahead, so I hope the upcoming chapters are as good as this one.

Overall - Nicely done.

 Report Review

Review #21, by TimechildAs Time Goes On: Christmas Joy and Drama

1st March 2012:
Nicely done.

I am enjoying the way you use PoV's.

Hermione's actions were expected. It makes the story believable. The reactions of the kids are consistent with the situation.

Good detail and pace.

Overall, good job.

Author's Response: Hahah I'm glad I'm making the story believable! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by TimechildAs Time Goes On: Positive

1st March 2012:
Nicely done.

I like how you're using different PoV's for this fic. It goes well.

The detail was good.

Don't worry about the paragraph spacing, it doesn't take away from the story.

Good Job.

Author's Response: Oh thank goodness! I thought some people would be annoyed with the random spacing! I don't know why my computer did that! -__- But once I have a chance to edit it, I'll do it :D But thank you for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by TimechildAs Time Goes On: The Big Setup

1st March 2012:
Interesting chapter.

I like how you use everyone's PoV. It works very well.

The emotion is also well done.

It's not boring at all.

Overall - Well done

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I don't know if you know this, but reviews really mean a lot to me! It kind of helps me improve my writing :-) I hope you're enjoying the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TimechildAny Way the Wind Blows: Stronger

17th February 2012:
Nicely done.

Good detail. Where did Bill & Fleur come in? It doesn't say.

Just a thought

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for the review, sorry I couldn't reply sooner.
I know it doesn't actually say any names in the story, but Bill & Fleur were supposed to be the people she was calling her parents.
Anyways, thanks again for the review, and it was a good question.

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!
:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by TimechildFalling, Falling In Love: Heads

16th February 2012:
Interesting chapter.

Your detail was good in this one. Hermione's emotions were well documented.

Overall, nice job

Author's Response: Thank you for the review
The next chapter will be up soon I hope. I'm working on it. Thanks for reviewing
~Shelli


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>