Reading Reviews From Member: DeathCabForCutie
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DeathCabForCutieThe Real Memory: The Real Memory

26th November 2011:
First of all, i just read this whole story in one sitting...I LOVED IT! JK would have loved this version. It was so interesting! At first i was skeptical but as soon as it turned to the third alternative universe i fell in love with it. It was so great how you included a different but similar version of everyone in each version without loosing the whole point of the story. And i absolutely adored how you ended the whole thing because it would have been rude to end it the way it ended in the books. The way he did it was great and so selfless like he always has been. I LOVED IT!

Author's Response: I don't know if she'd love it...but it would be awesome if she did. :) I'm glad you liked it so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DeathCabForCutieKiss and Tell: Seventh Year, Part Five

2nd February 2011:
Okay so i just read all 13 chapters instead of studying for my test tomorrow because frankly...this story is the shit. I love the angsty, conflict. I love the passionate affair. And I mostly love James. They will end up together i know it! Your writing is phenomenal! I really feel how they feel and understand why they are making the stupid mistakes they are. PLEASE UPDATE! To not update would be a crime!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I hope you did well on your test! I want to say that I don't condone procrastination, but I totally do. As long as you did well. Anyway, I'm glad you like the story! And James. He's great. :) Saying my writing is phenomenal is so nice. Probably too nice, but that's okay. I am so glad that you are feeling with them, and understanding them, it's one of the greatest compliments to me and my writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DeathCabForCutieA Broken Fairytale : A New Acquaintance

9th December 2010:
MORE! NOW! I loved it! How cute, he went out of his way to get her toast. LOVED IT but now I demand more.

Author's Response: I love you. Honestly. You've reviewed all 3 chapters. Separately.
I promise, the next chapter will be up soon, just need to fine tune it. Thanks so muuch!


 Report Review

Review #4, by DeathCabForCutieA Broken Fairytale : Tomorrow in a bottle

9th December 2010:
I would have decked that bitch in the face. LET ME JUST SAY. I love how she didn't tell anyone about that though. LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Hiya. Unfortunately girls like her do exist in real life too. Yeah, I see Gracie as a really private sort of person, there'll be more on that later. Anywho, thanks for reviewing, its really really encouraging to hear someones enjoying it and makes me want to write :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by DeathCabForCutieA Broken Fairytale : Gracie Nickels

9th December 2010:
Refreshing. Usually people make Lily so perfect and I always thought it was so annoying because there's no way everyone could have liked her. I like Gracie, really original point of view!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much. I'm glad you find it refreshing, I've read so many and was aiming for a different kind of 'voice'.

To be honest, portrayals of Lily as perfect have always irked me - she's human right? she'll have flaws like everyone else. dont u think being pretty, popular, vivacious, super intelligent, talented, kind, and a love interest for 2 different people is a bit much - she needs to be balanced out with a few flaws or insecurities to be remotely believable imo.
okay rant over.
thanks so much for taking the time to review- really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by DeathCabForCutieDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Seven

4th December 2010:
I-LOVED-IT. Please update again soon! This was fantastic. I love that James is forced to do all this work. Gives him a nice work out for Lily.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DeathCabForCutieJust Forget It Ever Happened: Victim

16th October 2010:
I'm sorry but I don't agree. They were assholes to her and she's supposed to just forgive them? She wasn't being ridiculous at all. Sorry if that offends you. It's a good story otherwise.

Author's Response: Agree or don't agree. It's personal opinion. I don't get offended if you don't agree with how I wrote my character but that's how I wrote Sophie.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DeathCabForCutieDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Four

13th September 2010:
This...is...BRILLANT! I love it all! Sirius was turned into a dog! Moody is in charge of Remus and James. Snape's a prince! This is truly wonderful! I would have reviewed the last chapter but i was too busy trying to get to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeathCabForCutieJust Forget It Ever Happened: Vengeance

13th July 2010:
LOVE IT! YES! Favorite line you ask? Well it has to be the last one! I like the air of revenge!

Author's Response: Haha well thanks a bunch. The next few chapters will be filled with revenge and of course guilt. Updating asap.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DeathCabForCutieJust Forget It Ever Happened: Only Human

7th June 2010:
How can they be so horrible to her? James is a truly awful person.

Author's Response: I don't think James is awful, just childish and immature. I think he just wasn't thinking it through and was being insensitive but then again I'm just the author so what do I know?

 Report Review

Review #11, by DeathCabForCutieSweet Dreams: Sweet dreams

16th May 2010:
Gotta say awesome Banner.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think so too :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by DeathCabForCutieJust Forget It Ever Happened: When It Rains It Pours

12th May 2010:
Woah what a psycho. I understand she's hurt but it wasn't her place.

Author's Response: Who's psychotic? Mrs. Potter or Sophie? Well I suppose they both are, aren't they?

 Report Review

Review #13, by DeathCabForCutieJust Forget It Ever Happened: Lust or Love?

2nd May 2010:
Awww! I hope they get together! He just takes care of her so completely. Update soon!

Author's Response: Updating as fast I can but it's a bit backed up I'm afraid with validations. It should be up by Wednesday.

 Report Review

Review #14, by DeathCabForCutieJust Forget It Ever Happened: Nightmares, Acceptance and Felines

11th April 2010:
Oh good! I was worried! I love how she and Sirius are with one another. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thanks :3 there'll be more Sophie/Sirius time in the next few chapters I promise.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DeathCabForCutieNotion.: Sweet Disposition

1st April 2010:
Once again love the song choice! I can't stop reading this!

Author's Response: They're so good (L)
I adore that you're liking this title choices :D
thanks for the review
xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by DeathCabForCutieNotion.: In One Ear

1st April 2010:
I have to admit I liked your story but when i recognized your title for the first chapter i was like, "I HAVE TO READ THIS!" They are such di*ks to her! I would be angry too!

Author's Response: I love when reviews mention the songs used as titles! And I love even more when it's little bands like cage the elephant! Which means you have very, very good taste in music ;)
Glad you liked the story too, and I hope you enjoy some of my other title choices!
thanks for the review
xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by DeathCabForCutieLove, Life and Lists: Rewind And Review

18th March 2010:
The use of the word 'twat' can only be described with one word...classy.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DeathCabForCutieLove, Life and Lists: Top Ten Reasons Why My Life Sucks

18th March 2010:
I honestly donít give a hoot about what happened during the Goblin Wars of 1876. Reality check: Theyíre DEAD.Can I just say...I LOVE THIS! I LOVE HER! Never have I found a character on these sites that i could completely and totally relate too. Extremely well written!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DeathCabForCutieMy Life Without Me: Prologue

16th March 2010:
I love this. It really draws me in. I love that say everything that's going to happen so matter a factually. I'm continuing on!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing :) I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by DeathCabForCutieJust Forget It Ever Happened: Guilt, Stories and Words of Encouragement

15th March 2010:
AW! I love this story. I'm sorry i didn't review every chapter but i was too busy reading through it all. Please update soon!

Author's Response: The reviews you left are more than enough! Thank you for your support! Hoping to update today!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DeathCabForCutieSirius Deception: Sirius deception

25th January 2010:
That is so sad. I love it though. Harry was worth going to azkaban for! *SOB* I'm sorry you aren't getting any reviews! This is good!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Ah, I'm sorry I'm not getting any reviews either haha :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DeathCabForCutieChasing Pavements: Nobody's Home

11th December 2009:
I like it. You just need to edit a little bit. Great idea though.

Author's Response: Thanks! I probably do.. I try to go over my work more.


 Report Review

Review #23, by DeathCabForCutieThe Virgin Count: Muffliato

19th November 2009:
Me and my friend greatly appreciate this story. I'd favorited it long ago but i never finished the first chapter. I know why i did now.

 Report Review

Review #24, by DeathCabForCutieBrothers in Blood: Father and Sons: Tomorrow

16th August 2009:
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS STORY! I haven't reviewed every chapter like i should but ...I couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DeathCabForCutieSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Take That Pretty Boy

30th July 2009:
I love her! She's so angry and justifiably too!

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>