Reading Reviews From Member: Atratus Lupin
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Atratus LupinLady Malfoy: Plan of Attack

7th March 2010:
So many new surprises in this chapter! I had one of them figured out, but not all of them.

Lovely chapter as always, keep up the wonderful work! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Atratus LupinLady Malfoy: Misdirections

21st January 2010:
I'm about to go back and read the whole thing because I can't figure it out. I had a feeling the murders weren't what Draco thought they were...

I was hesitant to read this chapter and then when I got the ending I realized why. The cliffhanger! I should have waited until 33 got here, then I wouldn't have groaned "why" at my computer.

Lovely chapter as always! It's getting even more exciting and I can't wait for the rest. Keep up the wonderful work. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Atratus LupinLady Malfoy: St. Mungo's

23rd September 2009:
Amazing chapter and an amazing story! I love the twists. I kept seeing the updates for this on the Dramione lj so I thought I'd give it a read and I'm glad I did. I've been hooked ever since. I'm looking forward to the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Atratus LupinAftereffects: Aftereffects

26th January 2008:
Ah cliche fics. Gotta love them. Good job. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Epilogue

18th August 2007:
Terribly sorry I've taken so long to review. This story was amazing and this chapter was much better than I anticipated. I really don't think I can say more about this without repeating what I always say. It was a great read and even though it was a great ending the updates and the waiting to see what happens next will be sorely missed. But keep up the wonderful work on your writing. :)

Author's Response: And I'm terribly sorry about how long it's taken me to get back to you, AL. Though, you know, I'd wait quite some time for one of your reviews, I do enjoy them.

I'll miss this story too, as well as the responses from readers such as yourself and I really can't say it enough for all of the wonderful reviews you've left me, but for one final time, thank you, AL, I appreciate it so much.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Nine: Forwards

24th July 2007:
Well, I knew it. I kind of guessed from the first chapter and the noises in the kitchen. I think that was it. Not sure. But this chapter, well it was wonderful as always. Seeing this being updated right after DH was nice. Made me forget everything for a bit.

But I did realize that now almost all of the fanfictions out there are now AU. Which, is sort of depressing, I was hoping for a more open ending I suppose.

Anyway, back to this. Sorry. You always seem to render me speechless. That and my vocabulary seems has the range of a goldfish. But as I said, it was wonderful again and I can't wait for the epilogue. I'm going to miss this fic very much. Hell, I'll probably re-read it over and over again.



Author's Response: I was hoping for more of an open end to the series as well, AL. She certainly didn't leave all that much room for us fanfic writers. But I'll make do with what I've got ;) Besides, there's nothing wrong with a little bit of AU.

*cracks up* Well, I suppose it could be worse, you could have the memory of said goldfish as well ;) I'm going to miss this fic too ... part of me already does, really. Anyway, I'm glad that you're still with me as we near the end and I'm even happier that you're still enjoying the story. Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Atratus LupinTime Changes Everything: The Burrow

5th July 2007:
Very interesting so far. I can't wait for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Eight: Aftermath

3rd July 2007:
I have no words to describe how wonderful and magnificant this chapter was. It was just... wow. So emotional and perfect. I'm sorry I don't have anything else to say. It was wonderful and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: What you do have to say is more than enough for me, AL, and I can't say how much I appreciate it. Again, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Seven: Climax

23rd June 2007:
Oh boy. Here come the waterworks. They aren't shutting off. Darn you. I'm kidding. I read that so fast my eyes hurt. I probably skipped a majority of the first paragraphs because I was speed reading, but I'll go back once I can see clearly and tears aren't blurring my vision. *laughs* Wow. And you know I don't normally cry at fics, but once again you've got me in the palm of your hand. So I'm assuming only what? Two more chapters left? One more?

Well, it was a lovely chapter. And definately made your own. I think this ending, well the ending of this chapter is good. I mean 99.9% of fanfictions I read the ending ends up a happy one. I don't know what the ending of this one will be, because I'm sure you've got something else to tell us, maybe. But the ending to this chapter is good. A depressing ending is good sometimes too. It's different, a change to the normal endings. You know what I mean? If I'm not being clear I'm sorry. My thoughts are kind of all jumbled together right now and I'm trying to form coherent sentences.

But I loved this. I don't think you should change it. Keep it the way it is, not matter how much you love them. You can always write other Draco/Hermione stories, not that they would ever end up like this one, but well. You get it. I hope.

Well Lovely as usual. Keep up the wonderful work and I await the next chapter.

Author's Response: Once again, AL, your words humble me. To know that I can get that kind of response from you is truly touching. Two more chapters left, and then the epilogue ... then we're done.

I firmly believe that not all stories can end happily. Real life never works that way, and as I wanted this to be believable, I just couldn't see Draco and Hermione riding off into the sunset together. The real ending itself did manage to turn out semi-happy, but the heartache had to be there first. And don't worry, I follow you completely.

I shall definitely keep it as is, just like the plan told me to. I'm actually quite satisfied with this chapter, so even if I did change it, which I will never do, I just don't feel it would be as good. Though, I don't think I'll be writing any more Draco/Hermione stories for a while, at the moment I'm all Dramione'd out ;)

The next chapter won't be far away. Again, as I always seem to say, but can never repeat enough, thanks AL.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Six: Lucius

27th May 2007:
Oh boy. That was intense. So I'm guessing not much longer then? Hmm. I really am wondering what's going to happen. There really isn't much I can say about this chapter it was great as always but what I do want to say I really can't put into words. Well, I don't how to explain what I'm thinking, you know? It's a good thing though, lol. Hmm what else, oh I did get my homework done. :P

Well I can't wait for the next chapter and I'm off to drift around the forum now and look at that competition. ;)

Author's Response: Nope, not much longer at all *counts* Just three chapters and an epilogue. And don't worry, I understand what you're saying, all I need to know is that it's good thoughts that you can't put into words ;)

I'm pleased you got your homework done, very important indeed. As always, thanks for the review. I hope you enjoy the next chapter too when I get it out.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Five: Instants

16th May 2007:
Ah oh God! I can't believe you stopped there. I currently left my math homework to read this. Which isn't good. But anyway. That was a great chapter and it was written differently, but it was still awesome. And I'm sorry for cutting this short but I've got homework to finish. It was great as always. I'm hoping he didn't betray her, which I'm wondering why I'm thinking it, but I am. :)

Author's Response: Cruel and unusual, aren't I? ;)

No, you shouldn't have left your math homework! Tsk, tsk. Though part of me is glad you did because you know how much I love your reviews.

Now go finish your homework, school is much more important! As always, thanks AL!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Four: Love

23rd April 2007:
And I have a strange yet unsure feeling she's going to loose it all. Again. Heh. This chapter was very intense, gave me the chills when they were fighting. I don't really know what else to say, I really don't have much to say about this chapter, well, I do, I just can't seem to put it into words.

Oh! I know the Title got me very excited, I didn't expect the fight though, although I guess a little angst would be in Hermione finally realizing she was in love with him.

Overall I think this chapter was written perfectly, Draco's reaction was priceless, and Hermione's thoughts and anger and just everything was great.

Well I do have to say I will be sad to see this come to an end. Anyway, amazing chapter as always and keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: Hmm ... we'll have to see about that feeling of yours, you know I'm not telling. Yeah, the title was pretty obvious, and I thought the fight ... to me, it just seemed like them. That an explosion of sorts was necessary to lay those particular cards on the table. Hermione needed that push.

I'm also sad to see the end of this fic, it's been a wonderful experience, writing it, but a big part of me is relieved that it's nearly over. It wasn't easy. Anyway, as always, I'm oh so relieved that you enjoyed it. Thanks AL!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Three: Bracelet

18th April 2007:
Well you're very welcome, you deserve it you know. I've been meaning to say you're welcome for a while now since you're always thanking me in your replies, but I get so into what I want to say and I write so much and by the time I'm finished I completely forget. So yeah, sorry about that, and sorry that it has taken me forever to review. I was on Holiday, and had very limited internet.

I think this chapter was great, again wow was my first thought, as it was for the last chapter. This chapter was I think exactly what I thought would happen, well, the whole awkwardness on both their parts, not knowing what to do, or how to act around each other. But I honestly did not expect Draco to get Hermione a present, or in this case make her one. A very welcome unexpected part of him, brings more of his feelings forward I think, more depth you know?

As always a wonderful chapter and I can't wait for more, keep up the wonderful work. :)

Author's Response: Haha, don't apologize for anything! And I don't mind how long it takes for you to review, I just get so excited when you leave one in the first place! Hope you enjoyed your holiday ... I'm about due for one, I think ;)

You've gotten so good at guessing what I'm going to do, predicting how the characters would act. To the bracelet itself, I actually was trying to make it a symbol of his feelings, though I wanted it to be subtle. Can't keep anything from you though, you're too observant for my good, haha.

Next chapter won't be far away and I really hope you continue to enjoy. Again, thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Two: Scars

7th April 2007:
When I saw the chapter title I knew right away what it was going to be about and I got so excited, because I thought, finally, he's finally going to get to see her scars, which means she finally truly trusts him. This chapter made me smile, just their movements and the way acted again, Draco's anger when he realized what the Death Eaters had done. You've got their characters down to paar. Really you do. Well it was lovely as it always is and keep up the wonderful work. :)

Author's Response: *knew she forgot someone* Darn. Anyway, I'd say you know my writing too well, AL, if the title is giving it away ;)

I've been writing these two so much that it's become second nature to me, reading their reactions and knowing what they'll say.

As always, I'm so happy that you liked it and I thank you so, so much for the great review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty-One: Jersey

28th March 2007:
That was a wonderful filler chapter. I don't care that it didn't bring the story foreward more. I love the way they interacted in this chapter, makes them seem like a real couple, and it shows that they need each other. Also, Draco changing the jersey, that was great, I can so picture him doing that. :) Wonderful as always. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I knew you'd spot all of the things I wanted to make clear in this chapter. You know how much I love your reviews, so I'll just leave my response as 'thank you so much!'

 Report Review

Review #16, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Twenty: Library

2nd March 2007:
Ok, so from before, no you didn't say that Draco died, you wrote it I guess. Or last the way Hermione's thoughts were that was how I chose to believe that Draco was/is dead.

And yes honesty is always the best thing. I love it when reviewers are honest about what I write. I brace myself sometimes, because I may think it's crap, but that doesn't mean that other people do you know? Well, an author is always their worst critique.

I loved this chapter as always. I was trying to picture Draco's look of horror, not the masked look, but his actual face, and I laughed. It didn't surprise me either that you had both of them go to the library to get more information. Both of them are stubborn and I think even if Susan and Neville had gotten a good amount of information that Hermione and Draco still would have gone. If that makes any sense, like they are both so head strong and OC in their own ways that they would just need to make sure that the other two did well relevence of trusting them or not trusting them.

Well keep up the great work, I can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: Ah, okay, so that was your interpretation. I also love an honest review, it's what I give and what I expect. And indeed, an author always judges their work the harshest.

I understand what you mean, both Draco and Hermione are very stubborn characters and with them going to the library themselves, that was how I tried to portray it, that it was something that, for even just their own peace of mind, they needed to do it themselves. I just can't see either of them standing on the sidelines.

As always, thank you so much for the great review, you know how much I appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Interlude

24th February 2007:
Well, I don't know. Wonderful, of course, but I honestly can not say who he is. I mean I want to believe it's Draco, that he somehow came back if he did infact die, since you did say he did, but I'm leanging more towards Remus. But honestly, I have no clue. It's not that I'm confused, because now I know that there is a man living with her, I just don't know who it is. *sighs* But a wonderful chapter once again. And to your reply to comment before, yes, that chapter did make him seem more human. I was going to write that actually, but I felt that maybe I would offend you in someway by saying that the way you write him he doesn't come across human, because he does. But it's Draco Malfoy, hardened by the war, emotionally incompitant at times, but yeah, I hope you get what I mean, because I don't want to sound like a complete noob.

Congrats on the 400 reviews as well. ;)

Author's Response: I said Draco died? Odd of me. Well, in any case, I'm glad this Interlude wasn't as confusing as the last ... though it is kind of fun for me when it is.

And rest assured, nothing you could ever say in a review could offend me as long as it's honest. The truth could never be offensive, so don't worry about that. And I get what you mean, you don't sound like a noob.

Oh and thanks! 400 reviews, wow. I never expected such support. But I suppose it isn't the number that counts so much as the quality, and I really have gotten some of the greatest reviews ever (many of them from you).

Anyway, as always, thanks a lot! I look forward to seeing what you've to say about the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Nineteen: Memories

22nd February 2007:
Ah, computers. Gotta love them. Except, not. lol. But a wonderful chapter as always. And you know I had to go back and read the Interlude again, because it still has me confused. I'm not sure if I said this before, but normally I'm good at figuring stories out and this time, well heck, you've got me completely stumped. I like how they interacted in this chapter, how they are becoming closer and how she finally trusts him. I really liked Draco in this chapter, not that I don't like him in every chapter, but he seemed more down to earth, asking her those questions, being curious you know?

So, keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, me and technology weren't on speaking terms for a while, but we made up and it's good to be back.

You can expect more from where the Interlude came from ... actually, you can expect another one very soon, though I don't think this one is as confusing, then again, I know what's going to happen.

I'm very proud of this chapter, I think it may be one of the finest and it did help to bring the two closer, which is rather important for both their developments. As for Draco in this chapter, that was intentional, I wanted him to seem more ... human, I guess.

Anyway, as always you've left a great review and I love reading what you think. Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Atratus LupinNo One Fathomed: Dove's Wreathe

27th January 2007:
Well, I didn't review for every chapter like i should have. I just couldn't stop reading and now my eyes hurt. lol. This story is wonderful, when I first read the summary I thought it was just going to be about Nic and Eva. But it's not, and it's just wow. I'm not good at giving reviews, but this really is very good, caught my attention right away and now I'm stuck. But the little 'reunion' scene at the platform was great too. I can't wait for more. Keep up the wonderful work.

Author's Response: AHHHHH! lol. Thanks soooo much for the review and the compliments. I'm sooo glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Eighteen: Theoretical

20th January 2007:
I read this a few days ago and I didn't have time to review, so I'm doing it now! ^.^ Great chapter once again! I like how she told him that she still didn't trust him and that he actually thought she possibly did. I hope she finds him quickly in the next chapter and also that he doesn't get into any trouble. But I can understand about the writers block, this chapter seemed as good as the rest, but you're the writer and you know your chapters best. ;) Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: The trust issue is something that will sort of be resolved in the next chapter. I'm glad you enjoyed this one, with so many people liking it, it's harder for me to be such a tough critic on my work. Thank you for making the time to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Seventeen: Zabini

13th December 2006:
I think the Characterization of Blaise was great. Exactly how I thought he would react. But It's alright if you take a while to update, writers block is hard to get through sometimes. But I think this chapter was great and very interesting how Blaise couldn't say anything about what he and the others were gathering information for. And then there was Draco's comment, made my gut wrench, that one will leave Hermione's thoughts unsettled for a while.

Author's Response: I can't thank you enough, you've set many worries at ease for me. The way Blaise is portrayed is the way I think he'd be from the little info in the books, and also, Draco's comment ties into that as well. It seems to me by the way you've worded your review that you've picked up on something about Blaise's inability to say anything, that'll all come out in the next chapter when I'm able to write it to my standards.

As always, I thank you so much for taking the time to both read and review, you know how much I appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Sixteen: Breakfast

8th December 2006:
This chapter was great again. A nice read on a Friday after getting home from school! But I was right, yay. She'll be falling soon enough. But I have a sneaking suspicion that I wont be liking the ending of this story (that it will be heartbreaking0, if I picked up the clues correctly in the beginning chapter, or maybe I'm going to have to go back and read. Great chapter as always and i don't even have to ask for you update quickly, because you do! :)

Author's Response: Hmm, well, I can't tell you anything about the ending of the story, as I don't want to give anything away. But I can say that I'm very happy you're still enjoying this fic and thank you so much for taking the time to review with each chapter.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Fifteen: Capture

6th December 2006:
Oh gosh. Lovely chapter. I was bouncing in my seat when Draco healed Hermione's wound and couldn't stop smiling. I love their code names too. Very nice, and I can't wait for the next chapter. I'd also say with the way Draco has been acting, that he is the one falling for her, and Hermione isn't too far behind. ;)

Author's Response: Well spotted ;) In the game of falling, even I have to admit, Draco is a little ahead of Hermione. The codenames gave me a little giggle to myself. And the subtle romance, I really enjoyed writing it. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Fourteen: Explosion

4th December 2006:
Well, she must be hiding some pretty horrible scars underneath her shirt, I read this earlier before school, and I've been waiting all day to come back and leave a review. I really did like this chapter, I honestly thought that Draco would be the one to finally snap and trap her in a corner, well as much as he could with his leg and everything. But I really did not think Hermione would be the one to snap first, I liked that, very surprising. The scene was very well written and not too graphic, which always good. But I really did love Hermione's reaction, and Draco's reaction to Hermione's, if that makes any sense what so ever. This chapter was lovely and I can't wait for more! ^.^

Author's Response: Well spotted! There were a few people who were unsure of what she was hiding, good job on picking up on my little clues. As for Hermione snapping first, I wanted to be different and it seems to me that Draco is the one always making the first move towards that.

Thank you so much! The next chapter will not be far away.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Atratus LupinRunaway: Chapter Thirteen: Village

3rd December 2006:
I am in love with this story. I'm sorry I did not review for every chapter, but I just could not stop reading. I really love the situation you've put these two in, it's not the normal H/D fanfiction. And normally I don't like first person, but this just drew me, and I really love it. You've captured their personalities perfectly, and the characterization as well. I can't wait for more, and I'm hoping for a very exciting next chapter. *grins*

Author's Response: I don't mind that you didn't review for every chapter, as long as you let me know what you think eventually, it's appreciated. I'm really happy that you're enjoying this fic, and I do hope the next chapter is exciting enough. Thanks a lot!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>