Reading Reviews From Member: dolphindreamer20225
  
360 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dolphindreamer20225Alone in the Shack: Alone in the Shack

18th January 2009:
Hmm, can't believe I've never actually left a review for this fic. I'm in love with it. Whenever I read a fic with a sad ending, I usually come back and find this one and it makes me smile again. Must've read it a dozen times or more by now. I really cna't believe I've never left a review. hm. Oh well, better late than never, right? Anyways, wonderful fic!!

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy your review just made me! You've read it that many times? Really? I'm so so glad you like it so much, and yes, you're right: definitely better late than never :D

Thanks again!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #2, by dolphindreamer20225Who Knew: Chapter 22

18th January 2009:
Love. It. Simply, amazing!!! Just, wow! I love it!!! You drove me from laughing to tears and back and forth between the two more times than I care to count. I just love it!!!

Author's Response: :) I'm SO glad you enjoyed my story, dolphindreamer20225. That makes me really happy! Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dolphindreamer20225Ever After Happily: The Light

31st October 2008:
AHH! More!! Please!!! LOVE this story!!! Its great!!! Can't wait for the next chapter! Wait, the 6th isn't on a Saturday.Don't tell me you've given up on this story! PLEASE! Anything bvut that! They haven't even kissed yet! Please!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dolphindreamer20225Raining Bones: Raining Bones

23rd October 2008:
Love it!! So sweet, and fluffy! Like a bunny!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dolphindreamer20225The Opening Kiss: More Than A Game

22nd October 2008:
AWWW!!! Nooo!! Remus!! Go back!!! So sad!! Don't go! Poor Sirius!! *sniff* Beautifully written, but so bittersweet. Far too bittersweet.But very well written. You write beautifully, I'm just partial to happy endings. lol. Anyways, well done!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dolphindreamer20225Horribly, Adorably, Siriusly Dense: I Am the Wolf

21st October 2008:
Love it!! Really!! You should write a sequel! And have Sirius come back and be all, "What the heck?! There are no animagi that are wolves!" And then Remus just be like, "You're na idiot," and walk away. lol. Idk, random, but this was really good!! I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dolphindreamer20225The Summer Of A Dormouse: chapter 1

21st October 2008:
Wow, this is so unique!! I love your writing style!! Its brilliant!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dolphindreamer20225The Impossible Dream: Ineffable

13th June 2008:
Aww, I like it!! Its sweet!! I loved the chapters that were in Sirius's POV. They made his, (for lack of a better word) condition, seem more real. Anyways, very well written!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dolphindreamer20225Can't Leave You: Can't Leave You

12th June 2008:
That story was really incredible. it was sweet, and it had plenty of descriptions, my favorite parts! :) Sirius was very in character, with the smirks, and of course, being the one to start the littkle incident when they et, though he'd never admit it. The plot was sweet. Short and simple, though you made it into a nice long fanfic. I honestly can't find anything to critique. My only thing is that I personally don't like made-up characters to take center-stage, but that is from a personal POV, not a reviewer's POV. All in all, it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Hi! Due to the server crash the response that I left for this review got erased, so here I am to respond again!

You have no idea how glad I am to hear that you like this story! This was one that I worked really hard on and I'm so glad that I'm getting positive feedback on it!

I actually plan on making this into a nice little novel so this isn't the last that you've seen of Laverna!

Thanks so much for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by dolphindreamer20225Clasping Hearts: Clasping Hearts

11th June 2008:
That's so sweet, and so sad!! Great story!! I think you should continue it; and pick up in the third book when Remus finds out that Sirius is innocent. But either way, its really good!! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dolphindreamer20225I'd Do Anything: Of Trains and Loons

10th June 2008:
Again, it could do with a bit more of emotions and feelings. The tension when a random, silent girl comes in unannounced and uninvited to interrupt them. The odd look the Remus and Peter exchange as they silently agree that the girl is out of her mind. The curiosity eating at James as he racks his brain to remember where he'd heard that name before. Small things make a big difference. But, something that I meant to point out in my last reviews, but kept forgetting, is that I love how you have the quotes at the beginning of each chapter. Don't stop doing that; its great. :) So, all in all, your story is good so far; it has potential, especially once you start writing the later chapters. SO, good luck, and please feel free to request another review from me when you get more chapters up!

Author's Response: I know what your talking about, and I'll work on it.

Thanks again for the great reviews!


 Report Review

Review #12, by dolphindreamer20225I'd Do Anything: The Letter that Changed Everything

10th June 2008:
Again, well written. You could add more details, emotions, tense or otherwise feelings in the room, etc. Other than that, I only wanted to point out something at the beginning of the story: "...he taking a bite of cereal he had prepared for himself just moments before when it was 5:15 a.m." It should have been 'took' insead of taking, and it would make just a bit more sense if you wrote 'at around 5:15 a.m.' instead of 'when it was 5:15 a.m.' But those are small things. The overall story is very good, though I'll admit you are taking sort of a long time to introduce the whole plot. It becomes a bit clear in this chapter, but this seems mostly like filler chapters. But, hoping for more in the next chapter. :) Will write again soon! (In a few minutes, as a matter of fact!)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my mistakes, I'll fix them after the next chapter is completely. Thereis ALOT more in the next chapter that I'm writing right now.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by dolphindreamer20225I'd Do Anything: Prologue

10th June 2008:
Very good. Its well-written, and it flows well. The only thing I can say, is that you don't need to put the asterisk in the story and wait until the end to elaborate on it. You can put an A/N in the story in parenthesis. It would make it easier on the reader. When I reached the end and saw that part explaining it I wasn't sure what it was at first, and had to go back and read that part again. Just a suggestion, but its not a big deal. :) And now, I'll be off to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Also, thanks for the suggestion!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dolphindreamer20225Power: Compromise

9th June 2008:
I loved it!!! It was so sweet!! And so believable! I just love it!! I think you should write a sequel, but make it focus on James' idea to make a compromise with Lily. :P lol. ANyways, that was great!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so happy you like it! Unfortunately, I'm not so into James/Lily, but still a good idea. Thank you :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dolphindreamer20225Swansong for a Raven: And Tomorrow We Will Smile Again

8th June 2008:
That was so sad!! It gives new meaning to the term bitter-sweet. Seriously. It was so sweet, but the ending was so sad. :( But you're an amazing writer. And you wrote this, judging from your author's notes, within the span of only 2 or three days?? Or did you write it all, and then post it within 2 or 3 days? Either way, the story was amazing!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dolphindreamer20225Thank You: Thank You

8th June 2008:
Aww. I like it!!! Random, fluffy and sweet. Just what I needed. :) Very well written, too!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dolphindreamer20225Endlessly, He Said: CH2

8th June 2008:
So...why is it 'completed'? You can't leave it like that, come on!! PLEASE you have to update again soon! :(

 Report Review

Review #18, by dolphindreamer20225There in Harry's Arms: There in Harry's Arms

8th June 2008:
The fluff was pointless, but not unappreciated. :) It was sweet!! And yes, I was tearful at the end as well. And, hy, here's an idea: I'm writing a D/H as well; Wouldn't it be fun if we both wrote one with the same general plot, just to see how it turns out?? The first chapter of mine tells the general plot of it if you're interested. I just think it would be fun. Really random, but fun. :) But anyways, whether that or another story you write, I'd be glad to read it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dolphindreamer20225Like Something out of a Fairytale: Like Something out of a Fairytale

8th June 2008:
Wow. I've never cried because something I read was too sweet, too genuinely amazing and sweet. Now I'm scared to read the sequel, cause I know I'll probably cry again, but I have to. Your writing is amazing. Simply amazing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dolphindreamer20225The Claiming: Found: Lost and Found

8th June 2008:
Sounds like it could be an interesting story. I wondered how Harry would get past the encounter without Voldie trying to kill him, but you played it off rather nicely, all things considered. Its actually, (dare I say this about a LV/HP fic) believable. There, I said it. Now, please update soon, ok?

 Report Review

Review #21, by dolphindreamer2022510 Things I Hate About James Potter: Ch.6: I hate your stupid hair

8th June 2008:
Very good!! I loved it!! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dolphindreamer20225Perfect little number: chapter two

8th June 2008:
LOL!!! I love it! This is great!!! Very funny, but not amateurly written; a hard combination to find for D/H fics. Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dolphindreamer20225:

8th June 2008:
Haha. I dunno if that ending was supposed to be funny, but it really was. And YAY!! Someone who despises Ginny as much as I do!!! You have no idea how happy that makes me!! :) Albeit, I use thier marriage in one of my fics, but only as an irrelevant side-note, and Ginny won't even appear in the fic for a while, or maybe not at all, I'm still debating. :) But anyways, please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! And hehe, I did... kinda. ;)

Oh god. I rant about that red-headed tramp constantly. Dont get me started... >.<

I suggest to kill her off. =D

THANK YOU SO MUCH! *glomps*




 Report Review

Review #24, by dolphindreamer20225:

8th June 2008:
This looks interesting, and all believable, so far. I usually enjoy longer chapters, but your impeccable writing style makes up for the short chapters. :) Please update soon.

Author's Response: Awwww!!! *blushblush*
Thank you! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #25, by dolphindreamer20225Imaginary: Imaginary

8th June 2008:
That was so sweet; so sad. I can't believe Draco killed himself. Why? Why not sit there for half an hour instead? Why?! Gah, I thought it was gonna be a happy ending..now I'm depressed. But on the plus side, this was really a good story, and the most well written H/D fic I've read. So kudos!! (But you would've gotten more kudos for a better ending.)

Author's Response: He wanted it to be over soon. Draco Malfoy is very impatient and he's tired of waiting of the inevitable. And awwww, you know what always cheers me up no matter what? Go to fanfiction.net and look up a story called 'Harry Potter and the Children of the Future'. It will have you laughing hysterically in the first chapter. :D

And LOL!
;) thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>