Reading Reviews From Member: rosai_gryffindor
  
994 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rosai_gryffindorPlaying the Field: Chapter 1

22nd August 2011:
Hey there! I know I've read this all before, and told you how much I like it, but feel it's only fair to leave you a review anyway! Plus I'm loving an excuse to read the story again as it's greatly entertaining! I think my favourite aspect is the 1st person narrative shared between Maddie and Sirius. At first that seems distracting but then I just love being allowed inside both their heads and the transactions are often clever and very smooth! Your characterisations are brilliant overall in fact - you have a great grasp with Rowling's canons and your originals are interesting and easy to like as well. Makes me truly feel I'm inside the Marauder era and the inclusion of Lily/James is an extra cherry on top of the delicious cake. (wow that sounds cheesy but hey, it felt like an appropriate metaphor!) You have everything, including Quidditch, and it makes for a fantastic read. I also think you write the kissing scenes particularly well and with just the right amount of detail. All in all it's just fantastic, well done!
Can't wait for the next chapter to be validated, even knowing what I already know!
Rosai =)

Author's Response: I can't even tell you how much I appreciate your constant support; you encourage me so much! I'm glad you like the split narrative (I love Sirius too much to not get inside his head) and am even happier that you feel I've done it well! And thank you SO much, the characterisation comment means so much to me. I can't stop smiling while I type this. Siriusly. (Pun intended.) And as for the kissing scenes, I'm extremely happy you think those are good because I think they're one of my weaker areas haha so in conclusion, thank you for always being so great, and thank you for making my day with this review! :)
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by rosai_gryffindorInnocent : More Than a Stomach Bug

19th August 2011:
Hi again! I'm glad my previous review made you happy. I know these days lots of reviews are pointless one-liners that mostly praise but in the most unhelpful way ever, so I like to write a bit more on stories I feel are worth it. Anyway, enough babble and on to business!
First off - poor poor Astoria! I really felt for her when Daphne informed her she was suffering from morning sickness, and I thought she was so adorable breaking down like she did. You have a great voice for her character I feel, especially when she talks as if this is her diary and she's confiding to readers how she feels in life. Sometimes she can get a bit rambly/repetitive though so just make sure to edit her thought streams carefully so that the narrative doesn't feel rushed.
I also love Daphne's character, and how close the sisters are despite her being the 'swan' and Astoria the 'ugly duckling'. It makes a lot of sense how you referred to why she and Draco are not together, despite her being who you'd expect him to catch from the Slytherin girls. I also thought your reference to that group was wonderful, especially mentioning how rubbish Pansy's relationship was with Draco! It made me feel this fitted in with canon, despite occurring outside of Rowling's books.
The telling the parents part of this was fairly awkward, but I think that reflects just how difficult such situations are in real life. It's a fairly cliche topic for a story, the pregnancy thing, and therefore this is done often too, but I feel you handled it differently than what is normally seen. We got a feel for her mum and dad's characters in this and they were really plausible and interesting. Am I right in thinking that they took the news better after hearing exactly who the father is of Astoria's baby? It seems like her mother seemed almost relieved/vaguely happy as if this gave her second daughter a chance at being with a good husband if things worked out. If you hadn't intended this, perhaps edit the scene a bit, but otherwise I think it worked!
Having read a second chapter, this story still intrigues me, and I'm looking forward to hearing how the 'telling the father' part of Astoria's story will pan out! Just make sure not to rush events - you have fabulous characters here so don't be afraid to play with them more outside the main plot. I don't think anybody will be complaining if you slow that a little and give us more events inbetween!
Rosai :)

Author's Response: Oh gosh yes! I appreciate the time you put into each of your reviews so much!
Yeah, Astoria is basically me in tone/character. But yes, I will definitely watch her ranting, I do tend to write that a lot >.<
Ah thanks so much for the compliment on Daphne! I know that that kind of relationship occurs so often, I really wanted to bring that into light.
Aww thanks so much for the huge compliment about the telling the parents seen! Yes, the parents are relieved at that part, and it comes into play in the next chapter.
And again, thank you so much for putting so much time into helping me, it means so incredibly much to me!


 Report Review

Review #3, by rosai_gryffindorMysterious Attraction : An Unmatched Proposal

19th August 2011:
A light relief that ends with their house burning down :P Just can't keep it too fluffy, can you Rachel? Lol I kid, it was a great chapter that fitted in perfectly with the rest despite it being a bit of a break from Harry's constant troubles. I absolutely adored the whole scene in Luna's party, it made me smile and was so accurate to her character! It's also fantastic that Neville asked her to marry him... and in the way he did! *swoons* I've never been a fan of the information that she married some strange traveler bloke and always enjoy a bit of Neville/Luna. It was fitting that it reminded Harry that he's forgotten the feeling of love, too. I'm wondering who he thinks he can have that with now though, because he clearly can't keep Astoria and her baby a secret much longer, but I don't see that working out happily either if he ends up taking that path and abandoning Ginny. I'm also wondering (because it's been a few weeks) what happened to Scorpius's threats and the picture in the newspaper, and how Harry'll explain to Ginny why the so called 'loan' he acquired did not last or do any good (wouldn't she have found problems trying to buy stuff before now?) He's definitely got himself into a bit of a pickle and managed to temporarily push the problems aside! I like that, seems very Harry, and he deserved a bit of fun. I can't wait to see where this goes next, and how it will end. I need barely even mention that your writing is as fantastic as ever!
Rosai =)

Author's Response: A light relief that ends up with their house burning down :P Yes, Rose. Actually, now that I think about it. not very light! No I really can't can I? Thanks v much, I think this was my favourite chapter to do so far because I know how dark this is going to get and so it was good to sort of put my brain down for a bit and relax with Luna and Neville! I thought that he would really, although that scene did come out of nowhere I think. It was a case of seeing what they did and where it would take them. No, neither have I. She apparently married Rolf Scamander? I would have much preferred Neville and Luna and even JK said that she warmed to the couple since the film was released, something like that. Yes, Harry's mixed up at the minute, but you'll see if things work out. I think I know now what's going to happen, so we'll see if it works out that way :P My ideas tend to change when I'm writing! Oh yes, Scorpius. The newspaper, well you'll see what happens with that too - I think it might be answered in chapter fourteen, and no, actually cause Ginny has her little savings account on the side, but it's not much so she would have been struggling! Yes, Harry does sweep his problems under the carpet. I liked how he could let his hair down at the party and his dancing! Chapter fourteen is going up soon, **prays that this reply is as long as your review** I'm usually quite good at judging! Thanks Rose, really appreciate it!
Rachel :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by rosai_gryffindorIf Wishes Were Fishes: Inconvenient Truths

18th August 2011:
Oh my gosh I am ADDICTED to this story! It's one of the best Lily/James stories I've read that manages to include cliche in the least chichey (hehe I love making up words...) way. I'm intrigued about the well, but don't mind that I often forget about it because the rest of the story is so engaging and fun. You always manage to surprise me some way in every chapter, keeping my attention, and your grasp on the canon characters is amazing. I love your originals too, and cannot wait to read more of them all. You include Rowling's hints at events in a fabulous way as well, and all in all have crafted an immensely believable and entertaining Maurada-era. I hope you update soon because I shall be refreshing my favourites list obsessively to keep an eye out for when you do!
Rosai :)

Author's Response: oh my goodness what a lovely review!! I'm glad you like my story :) I really strive to pay attention to those little details of JKR's and I'm glad that comes through! I'll have more up soon, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long!

 Report Review

Review #5, by rosai_gryffindorInnocent : The Crush

13th August 2011:
Hi there! This was a great start to what looks to be a fabulous story. I haven't read many Draco/Astoria stories but your summary drew me in and I thought it might be something I'd enjoy. So far I was right! The characters might have been drunk out of their minds but you still managed to maintain plausibility for the situation and gained my sympathy so I wasn't bothered by their reckless actions. Astoria sounds like a really fun person and I'm intrigued to know more about your interpretation of her as well as her past crush on Draco, which must have been fairly ongoing and reminds me a bit of Ginny's childhood infatuation with Harry before it became something much more real. Draco, too, is clearly going through something right now and I'd love to find out what! Your writing is also engaging and nicely balanced, which helps a lot towards my opinion of the story.
I'd be very interested in reading more of this! Keep up the good work,
Rosai :)

Author's Response: Wow, that was one of the nicest reviews I have ever gotten! Thank you so much! I did post the next chapter today, so hopefully it will be up soon! Thank you again for your incredible feedback!

 Report Review

Review #6, by rosai_gryffindorMemoirs of a Red Headed Witch: A Brave New World

7th August 2011:
You know what? It has been a very long time since I read any fanfiction but the last movie's release and a long summer back at home where I used to be so very HPFF obsessed caused me to search for something to read the other night. I came across this story after searching through pages of the recently uploaded list and decided to check it out. I was only going to read a chapter or so before bed... then many hours later at like, 4am, I finally succumbed to the need to sleep. I just couldn't stop... you had me addicted... And as soon as I woke up the following afternoon I was back on my computer to finish reading :P For that I applaud you because like I said, I've been a bit away from fanfiction for a while. Couldn't resist reading Ginny's view on events though, and you did a fabulous job of this!! She's so very in character, and so very loyal to her love for Harry, and your events fitted perfectly into Rowling's series without making it repetitive or AU. I love some of your individual touches like her brief and unexpected kiss with Neville, and can honestly say I've really enjoyed reading this story. I look forward to the final few chapters, and hope to see a bit of what happened after the battle before the silly 19 Years Later epilogue... You might want to go through and edit out some formatting and grammar mistakes at some point but other than that I've no major suggestions for improvement.
Fantastic job - keep up the good work!
Rosai :)

Author's Response: Wow, I'm speechless. I'm so glad you chose my story to read!!! Thank you so much, Ginny means a lot to me she is the harry potter character that I related to the most when I was younger, so I really wanted to do this and I'm so happy to know that people have actually truly enjoyed it. Thanks for reading there will be two more chapters! I loved this review, thanks for telling me your story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosai_gryffindorHolding Hands: Holding Hands

5th August 2011:
This was completely and utterly adorable :) I always wondered how those two ended up sleeping as if they'd been holding hands and you've done a great job filling in that piece of information. I love how strongly in character Ron and Hermione are, and that their friendship and love really comes across in your writing. You certainly have improved over the years, though I always enjoyed reading your stories and that certainly hasn't changed! Great job!
Rosai =)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you :) I actually wrote this about 2 years ago, so hopefully the story I'm working on now is even better writing but thank you very much for the compliment! Thank you for your reviews, they make me smile!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by rosai_gryffindorThe Time Traveler: Screwing with Voldemort

20th July 2010:
Hehehe, helloo, me again! I realised I was behind on this since making your banner and nosying at a couple of reviews made me feel I was missing out on all the crazy laughs and action so I took a looksie :)

result = LOVED it! Especially the annoying Voldemort part, but I know you have a lot of people saying that. Instead I shall say it in a different way by just saying that I am really enjoying the humour you're writing in this, you're good at bringing on the laughs and a cheery mood through your writing, woke me right up from my sleepy state of mind. AVPM reference made it all the more fun and Gleeful (ohh yes I love that show too!) and I so totally heard Voldemort's squeaky musical voice in the tone you gave him even before you mentioned that was how you imagined him to sound!

Rose's role is getting more and more intriguing as well, I like how confused all the other characters are! You're leaving us in suspense again with your sneaky little cliffhangers and questions to be answered, which keeps me wanting to read on! Fanfiction like this is awesome and everybody should get a taste of its creativity ;)

Keep up the good work, I look forward to reading more!

Rosai :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by rosai_gryffindorDear DA diary...: Chapter 1- Ginny

16th July 2010:
Heya! Here to return a favour seeing that you reviewed my Cho Chang is a cow story, hehe!

I like this so far! I think it's an intriguing idea and that you have written it rather well. It's a little short, but you engaged my attention and I wanted to read more! You have Ginny's voice perfect.

There was one spelling mistake... 'Hermione looked at me with symphaty'. I think you meant 'sympathy'.

Other than that though, great job! Keep it coming like this and lengthen your chapters and it'll soon pick up a bank of readers and reviewers!

Rosai :)

Author's Response: Oops, I'm not really the one with spelling mistakes. You like it? My next chapter might be Hermione...but I find it a little hard to write. Maybe Luna instead... how about that?

 Report Review

Review #10, by rosai_gryffindorThe Time Traveler: And Then They Were Gone

17th May 2010:
I did reply!!! I gave you another review with my email address and have been waiting to hear from you :P But no worries. I was going to give you the url on here but apparently that's not allowed in a review, it wouldn't let me post it, so you'll need to email me on rosai_gryffindor @ yahoo . co . uk (without spaces)

Also, great chapter, I loved it! And you left it on a sort of cliffhanger, can't wait to read more now hehe.
Rosai :)

Author's Response: I emailed you the minute I got the review! I was going to try it again, but my friend was like "you should just out her in your next chapter!" You can obviously tell I was feeling a little reckless... and thanks for the review! :) I just sent it again, so... (also, My stupid gmail puts my name on all my emails and i can't get it off, so just don't go rampant and steal my credit card and start buying ceiling fans online or anything.)

 Report Review

Review #11, by rosai_gryffindorThe Time Traveler: Meeting the Parents

9th May 2010:
Me again!
I'm really glad you said yes about the banner, because I went ahead and made it anyway, heehee. So it's ready for you, if you like it, and I'm up for changes if you want any. Probably best if you email me about it at rosai_gryffindor @ yahoo . co . uk (without the spaces) and then I can send you the url for it, and any instructions as to how to put it up if you haven't already figured that out. Entitle it 'hpff banner' or similar, so I don't accidently delete it.
Rosai :)

Author's Response: Well, I'm really (really) late about responding to this. *sigh* Anyway, we both know that I emailed you and that the banner looks AMAZING! So, thanks for reading/reviewing/making an awesome banner!

 Report Review

Review #12, by rosai_gryffindorSilence: Chapter Two

8th May 2010:
D'awww. No more to read :(
Another great chapter!! And the suspense is building. Not quite sure how veritaserum would do something like it has, but it seems a really interesting concept! Loving the good old Hermione Harry interactions, she hasn't changed a bit in her adult life! And again fabulous descriptions... you're just so good! Hope you update this soon!
Rosai :)

Author's Response: hahahha now you have! posted the third chapter and it's up! : ) I know we spoke about this over msn but somehow Draco can resist the power of Veritaserum. Nobody knows why yet but it's frightening because of the effect it isn't having. Does that make a little more sense? Hope so! I don't want things to be inaccurate! Thanks. Harry and Hermione I love writing. Chapter four is up!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rosai_gryffindorSilence: Chapter One

8th May 2010:
Heya! :) Thought I'd come read this while I'm in such a Potter mood. And it's great! I love it so far!! As always you are an amazing writer that is wasted on fanfiction, but so clearly enjoys it! (Which you know I know, but ah well, trying to keep this review as official as possible hehe) Some of your descriptions were just fab, like the one of the moon yawning, and the dialogue is so true to Harry! Especially all the ways he tries to get Malfoy to talk to him. Very in character. And I'm intrigued to read on and find out just what the slimy Slytherin is up to :P Love how Harry thinks Hermione can help, too. It's just all great stuff, you've not lost your touch for the Potter ;) Shall read on now.
Rosai :)

Author's Response: Heya Rose! I'm so pleased you're back! Sorry I've taken so long to reply. I don't really have an excuse but what the hell hahahah. Oh yes someone else who loves what I did with Harry, I feel like I can really connect to him. I don't know why. My parents aren't dead, I don't live in a cupboard, Oh and I'm not a boy but I can understand, identify with all of his worries. I just. get him you know? hahahah thanks Wahe just writing the fourth chappie now Rachel < : )

 Report Review

Review #14, by rosai_gryffindorThe Time Traveler: Screwing Up the Future

8th May 2010:
I really love this story so far! It is refreshing and fun and I like Rose's character very much. The concept is also original, with the whole Rose discovering time travel in the way that she does. The style you chose to use with the dates and different perspectives, almost like a journal, is also interesting and adds to the build up of the story. All in all a good job! Am looking forward to reading more so I hope you update soon!
Rosai :)

P.s. Any chance you're looking for a banner for this? Because I'd love make one for you if you are!

Author's Response: YES! I want a banner so badly! THANK YOU! I wasn't going to ask until I put my fourth or fifth chapter up (I didn't want to seem conceded or anything). Since I just found HPFF in late March, I'm not totally sure how the whole communication w/ readers thing works... apparantly i'm not allowed to give you my email... but... we'll figure out how to communicate somehow.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rosai_gryffindorShe's Got The Time: Chapter 3: She's Electric

6th May 2010:
:( D'aww, I'm disappointed this was the last chapter so far! Was just getting into this story... But I've added it to my favourites so you'd better update soon! Ahem. I mean, pretty please write more, it's really good! I think it is the most original marauders era story I have come across yet. I was a bit sceptical of the whole Hermione going back in time to be at school with them and falling for Sirius thing, but the way you've written this so far has totally erased any possible doubts about the plot. I absolutely love how refreshing and original Lily's character is! It doesn't ruin her at all, so don't go worrying about that, I mean, everybody is different when they are teenagers so for all we know Lily was a punk at some point in her life... I also really enjoyed the brief encounters with the marauders in Diagon Alley, and you made me laugh a couple of times with some rather brilliant choice of words! I think it was McGonagall mentioning in front of the marauders that Hermione wanted to buy some underwear, and Dumbledore commenting on Hermione's new nose piercing... legendary! Your writing style is also fantastic, and contributed to my enjoyment of the story. It really seems like you've taken time to write everything neat and perfect with just the right amount of description, and I am hooked to read more! Brilliant job, well done. I hope to see more soon!
Rosai :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and I helped you to re-evaluate your opinion on a Sirius/Hermione fic. I have to say I'm almost completely non-canon in my writing and shipping so something like this is really my type of thing.

It's funny that you mentioned that I shouldn't be worried about people hating Lily in this fiction - I've only had one reviewer say they didn't like it. To put that into perspective, I post on at least six websites including this one. So I think that's an achievement, especially since most of the reviews say similar things to you. [:

My next chapter is with my beta at the moment, I don't know how long it will be because I have exams and she's working so it could take a while, but just so you know - it is out there!

I'm also impressed that you say I pay attention to detail in this fic. I have a page and a half of word document on notes for the story that I've discussed with my beta and I've been seriously working on this since November. Like I said in the Author's Notes in the first Prologue - I want to go against a lot of the clichés out there in regard to this story, as it's way over done. That being said, I also want to keep it as close to canon as possible and am constantly going over timelines and plots with my beta to make sure things are exactly as I want them to be.

I'm happy to have such a long review! Hopefully, the next chapter will live up to your expectations!

Romantic
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by rosai_gryffindorSisterly Support: Prologue

10th January 2010:
Surprise!! :) Nothing long or detailed, though, sorry! Just was on here and thought as this was not too long i'd have a peek to see if you've kept your wonderful touch going with hpff writing. And needless to say you have! Although HP doesn't interest me so much to read these days, you still managed to hook me into the story and into wanting to read more, it had great flow to it, as well as suspension and anxiety! This is good, as I could really identify with Lily's feelings. Fabulous start! And may your spark never run out ;)
Rosai

 Report Review

Review #17, by rosai_gryffindorThe Last Piece of Cake: Cake

25th June 2009:
Loved it! :D This may have been short but it was perfectly written, light and fun. It made me chuckle several times, and I finished with a big grin on my face. I really enjoy fun and pointless Lily and James action, and this was no disappointment! I also like how James getting her to come closer and then kissing her did not end with the cliche Lily getting mad and slapping his face, you managed to keep this original and within perfect reason! Even if it is set during 7th year, in which we know Lily tolerates James better and then ends up going out with him. It was just nice to read for a change.

Awesome job, well done!

Rosai :)

Author's Response: Thanks Rosai! I completely agree, I also love fun and pointless L/J action. And yes, I hate the prissy Lily cliche, I always try to avoid that. :D

Hugs and Kisses,

super Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by rosai_gryffindorSmokescreens: Chapter Two

23rd June 2009:
Hahaha! Evil, evil Malfoy... and poor blundering Neville... I'm not so sure of his character here, but then again we never get much of him at one time so there's no specific voice to follow! I think you did the tricking him into going along with Malfoy's plans extremely well though, I dont think many people could have not been decieved by that! Especially with the involvement of Frank and Alice's wellfare. Nice work on the making Neville think Harry spilled the secret about the Longbottom's conditions, too!
This is developing very interestingly now, and I'm intrigued as to what will happen next and why Malfoy wants Neville to get Harry's wand for him. Will be on the look out for more!

Rosai z:)

Author's Response: Hahahahh I have quit this story now so I don't actually know why I'm replying to this. I think I just can't stand unanswered reviews : P loll Yes, Neville's character was interesting in this to say the least. It's partly why I stopped it but mostly because I had the other idea and am now running away with Silence. hahahaha yeah Draco is a sly customer. I don't know what else to say really, there's no point answering things Oh not that you've asked anything, but we'll see what happens with this. I might return to it I don't know.

Thanks Rose : )


 Report Review

Review #19, by rosai_gryffindorSmokescreens: Chapter One

17th June 2009:
Woah I haven't read fanfiction in rather a long while... and while I thought I wasn't in the mood even now, this story caught me up and made me interested and engaged! Your writing is always a pleasure to read :) I liked lazy Harry and his sarcastic attitude, just right for someone who has been through what he has and is now rather fed up of it! And of course I am loving the Draconess and his scheming, and wonder what his evil plan is! Great start, awesome writing, nice pacing, would definitely read more!

Rosai :)

Author's Response: Awww thanks rosai! I can't tell you how liberating it feels to be back writing fanfiction! Even though my topic is the same (Draco versus Harry in some way or other) I wouldn't be me without it would I? Oh yes, I loved writing Harry's sarcasm in this. He just won't take Snape's attitude and that's something I've always admired him for. If a teacher was nasty to me, I'd just back away, screaming! Wicked, thanks again. Yes, Draco Malfoy is definetely up to something. time will tell as to what. hahahaha chapter two will be up next week I think, after writing a couple more chapters in the garden. Good old summertime! lolll

 Report Review

Review #20, by rosai_gryffindorWilting Lilies: Guilt and Secrets

12th April 2009:
Oh no! Wach! :P This was a wonderful chapter, very together and balanced and full of great writing. I am now sad there is no more for me to read right now! You need to get writing, girl!

Oh, and you mention in here that Nora was Daniel's sister, when Carla says she practically murdered his sister... I thought he was her and Jessica's cousin?

Anyways, love it loads, despite my interest in Potter stuff not being that high these days! You have done a fantastic job with characters and also have an interesting plot going here! I will try to keep up the reading when you post more.

Right, tea time methinks, I deserve a cuppa and some ginger cake for my efforts, even if not all the reviews were that long...

Rose :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by rosai_gryffindorWilting Lilies: Losing the Spark

12th April 2009:
Awww, that is really sad that Vernon shot the owl! And so cute yet so upsetting when Neville said 'Sparky uppy' :( But I think Alice was a little harsh on Petunia... still, cant exactly blame her!

Fantastic chapter as always. And with good description and dialogue balance. My only criticism was again with the forshadowing using narrative 'unaware of the turn for the worse her life was about to take' It made me think, ohhh dear! But at the same time, didn't fit with the close character thought that your style sticks to.

Your work just gets better and better!

Rose :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by rosai_gryffindorWilting Lilies: Fallouts and Breaking News

12th April 2009:
Wonderful chapter! Except for the 'Meanwhile', I find it a little out of place to use it to start a seperate section... But am intrigued to see if Petunia will go to the funeral or not! And it is sweet the way Elizabeth is fitting in and proving to be a strong character like her brother, though in a way I still find it hard to accept her existence... if her and James' parents had been murdered and so she sent to an orphanage, when James came of age and had his own place and married Lily, wouldn't he have taken her away from there then? It seems everyone forgot her a little, poor girl.

Am nearing the latest chapter you have posted now, whoo! Go me! ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by rosai_gryffindorWilting Lilies: Reunions

12th April 2009:
Awesome! :) May be the shortest review I will ever give.

Author's Response: It sure looks like it, lol :)

Hugs
Rina


 Report Review

Review #24, by rosai_gryffindorWilting Lilies: Convincing Petunia

12th April 2009:
Wonderful! I love how Alice went to see Petunia, and you wrote it fantastically well! It was a bit of a shocking jump from that to Elizabeth in St. Mungo's, you could possibly do with a break mark of some sort, an asterix perhaps. Great stuff though!

Rose :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by rosai_gryffindorWilting Lilies: Telling Lizzie

12th April 2009:
Poor Lily and poor Elizabeth! I liked the way you decide to portray this situation, and also bring in more details of Liz's background. As usual you write emotions well! But there was a slight feeling of rush again, which showed in small things like grammar and spelling - in the very first sentence for example, you spell Elizabeth with an 's' instead of a 'z'.

Wonderful work though! And you are keeping up the pace well!

Rose :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>