Reading Reviews From Member: stranger_than_fiction
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #26, by stranger_than_fictionSave Me: Falling

11th February 2007:
*almost starts crying* I really, really like this! After awhile (no offence) all your fics start sound a bit alike, but I guess it's a good sounding alike-(if that makes any sense at all.) Anyways, keep up the great work! :)

~stranger~

Author's Response: Haha, point taken. Thanks a lot for the review, hun!

 Report Review

Review #27, by stranger_than_fictionAnother Hero: Another Failed Romance

11th February 2007:
Yet again, I really like this story! (when will there be a review that I won't type that? *sighs*) anyways, is the song also from Moulin Rouge? Either way, I really enjoyed this fic and I'm off-(yet again) to another one!

Author's Response: Yes, part of it was used in Moulin Rouge, but the original song is by Queen. It's an awesome song, don't you think? Thanks yet again for another amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by stranger_than_fictionBound: Broken

11th February 2007:
This was really good, and now that you pointed that out, I now realize that it sort of is based on The Phantom of the Opera, but I can see how it's a bit original too. I loved how you conveyed all these different emotions, and I love the way you write, like I think I've said before. :)

Author's Response: Like you think you've said before. Haha, great one! I'm glad you love the way I write. It's awesome to hear that from someone as talented as yourself. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #29, by stranger_than_fictionAudeamus: Maybe Tonight

10th February 2007:
This was really good, too! Not my favorite, but once more, I really like this fic and I am in awe at your talent. *sighs at how low her fics are compared to Dani's* Oh well, I'm off to another one-shot!

Author's Response: *hits Steph on hand* Don't say your fics are low! Our styles are different, and you are good in a different way. Don't ever say your fics are low! You are a great writer! XD

 Report Review

Review #30, by stranger_than_fictionLeft Behind: Left Behind

10th February 2007:
:) I'm allowing you to love it and love it some more, tuck it into bed at night and sing it lullabies. I really liked this, though not as much as your D/Hs, which you obviously have MUCH more experince in, but I still liked this one quite a bit! I'm off to another fic now.

Author's Response: Yes, I do get that quite a lot. This was my attempt at a fic that doesn't involve Draco/Hermione. When you read this, you can really see where my specialties lie! =D

 Report Review

Review #31, by stranger_than_fictionInfliction: These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

10th February 2007:
So I've finally reviewed once of your fics after all the ones you reviewed for me, and all I can say is this-this was absolutely gorgeous. I loved it a lot, and even though I could sort of tell it was Draco, there was still a tiny element of suprise at the end. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Steph! I'm glad you've taken the time to review. It means a lot to me. And it means even more that you loved this. Once again, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #32, by stranger_than_fictionFlying Lesson: Bad Flyer

10th February 2007:
I think this was pretty good, and it sounds like it'll be a good fic too! Now, who is that guy that she's trying to impress...?

Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #33, by stranger_than_fictionBest Friends Forever, Fall in Love Together: Morning Disruptions

10th February 2007:
I like this one better than your other fics, but there ARE some shady spelling areas. Overall, really good, though! :)

Author's Response: Yeah iknow, I've editing this one a few times, but there are some areas I have to fix up. This is my most recent fic so that's probably why It's better. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by stranger_than_fictionHarry Potter and the Times Unspoken: Back at the Burrow

10th February 2007:
I don't really get what happened, but that's probably b/c I was speed reading. Sorry about that. :(

Author's Response: Yeah maybe okay, thanks for reviewing anyways girl! :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by stranger_than_fictionHarry Potter and the Times Unspoken: The Expected and Unexpected Visitors

10th February 2007:
Interesting, once more, and you might want to consider making more paragraphs, instead of sort of squishing them all together. :)

But one question-how old were you when this was written?

Author's Response: a year or two ago so 12-11 I think. Yeah when I edit I'll do that, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by stranger_than_fictionHarry Potter and the Times Unspoken: The Note

10th February 2007:
Pretty short and sweet! Off to the next chappie!

~stranger~

Author's Response: Yuppers, off you go again.

 Report Review

Review #37, by stranger_than_fictionHarry Potter and the Secret of the Owls: Prologue

10th February 2007:
Well, that was an interesting ending, and an interesting fic. Maybe you should rewrite everything sometime. :)

Author's Response: Yup I'm planning on it, pretty much always have but eek, I'm a procrastinator.

 Report Review

Review #38, by stranger_than_fictionCookie Monsters: Cookie Monsters

10th February 2007:
Hmm...it was silly. I think that's all I can really say. :)

~stranger~

Author's Response: Lol. I know I know. Thanks for the review :P

 Report Review

Review #39, by stranger_than_fictionThe Little House on the Corner: The Little House on the Corner

10th February 2007:
Well, it was interesting, I'll grant you that. Who was the voice, though? By the way, I think you spelled Shakespeare wrong. :)

But overall, this was WAY better than my first fic, How to Save a Life, in my opinion. Off to another fic!

Author's Response: Oh lol I hardly remeber this fic as I said I like wrote it when I was about 8.. Off you go lol.

 Report Review

Review #40, by stranger_than_fictionMy Immortal: My Immortal

4th February 2007:
Yet again, this was really, really good. I keep on saying that, it's almost becoming annoying. :) Anyways, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: haha. I hate when that starts to happen. its like...I need new words...hrmmmmmmmm. but yeah. thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #41, by stranger_than_fictionDishonesty or Truthfulness?: Dishonesty or Truthfulness?

4th February 2007:
Well, it was pretty good for a G/D AND H/H. Those are some of my least favorite ships, but anyways, this was a good one-shot! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: for a while my favorite ship was G/D...so yeah, I was like yay for a while! Now I'm all...Dramione will win! HAHAHA. ok. I'm going to shut up before I go a little wonky. (and h/H is okk)

 Report Review

Review #42, by stranger_than_fictionTo Die and Let Love: To Die and Let Love

4th February 2007:
Another great one-shot. The thing is, I don't really understand why Hermione Granger would do something like that, suicide, but I don't mind, this was a good fic anyways.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: erm, because hermione went wacky? haha, I don't know. I just needed an excuse in the long run. grief can be really horrible on some people (I've seen it personally)

 Report Review

Review #43, by stranger_than_fictionThe Sidelines: The Sidelines

4th February 2007:
I liked this one too, and even though some people wouldn't like the ending, I liked it quite a bit.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: haha, not as many people were upset with ending as I thought would be (at least those that have left reviews or told me other ways)

 Report Review

Review #44, by stranger_than_fictionThe Whispering Voice: The Whispering Voice

4th February 2007:
Yet again, I really, really love this fic! It's really good! Well, I'm off to another one!

Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: weeeee!! I'm glad you like yet another one ^_^

 Report Review

Review #45, by stranger_than_fictionSunday Best: Sunday Best

4th February 2007:
I really, really like this fic! Yes, I've finally returned the favor! Anyways, I really enjoyed it, and I'm off to read some more!

Author's Response: yay! I'm glad you liked it ^_^ hehe. and I'm off to answer more reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by stranger_than_fictionLost Without You: A Parliament Of Letters

4th February 2007:
This was okay, but once again, I think my favorite out of all your fics is your Founders fic. I hope I'm not offending you or anything, I just don't like these two fics as much.

But it was still good! Keep up the good work!

~stranger~

I have a D/H up, too. :) lol More self-promoting. *sheepish grin*

Author's Response: nope seems i have put weeks and weeks ((if not months)) of work into my founder fic and these otherones were kinda boredom strikes/spur of the moment stuff.

keep reviewing though.


 Report Review

Review #47, by stranger_than_fictionLost Without You: Lost Without You.

3rd February 2007:
No offense, but I can kind of tell this was sort of a random spur-of-the-moment thing. I like it still, but I just don't think romance is exactly your strongest point. But besides that, this was pretty good!

And I love the banner Lubi made you. :) It was Lubi, right? *is unsure*


~stranger~

Author's Response: yeah i no. i really need to work on ym romance which is why i really ove reviews on these stories that way i can get the romance perfect in the Timeline series.

and yes Lubith did make that awesome banner.


 Report Review

Review #48, by stranger_than_fictionThe Quidditch Cup Aftermath: Oh My Head.

1st February 2007:
Erm...it's interesting, compared to your other stories, but it's kind of funny, in its own way. I didn't enjoy it as much as your Founder's fic, but hey, it's better than it could be!

As for shameless self-promoting, I have-*thinks* You and Me, Chasing Destiny, and the next chappie for The Wizard's Nephew.

But who cares about that? This is just a really, really interesting fic so far. :)

FIRST REVIEW!

Author's Response: lol. thanx for the review. this was like Lost Without You, just a spur of the moment thing. the next chappie will have all the action in it, I just wanted to make sure people liked it before i got too graphic.

love the self promotion there stranger.


 Report Review

Review #49, by stranger_than_fictionThe Birth Of A Hero: Wands

22nd January 2007:
I love it! No, that's okay.

Anyways, I was slightly suprised to see that Gringotts and Olivanders are already there, but when I think about it, it totally makes sense.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter! *brandishes sword* You better get it up there soon, buster! :)

I loved it!

~stranger~

Author's Response: well in the movie the sign on Ollivanders says est. 380 BC or something so i figured that Diagon Alley would be there.

next chappie is coming so please don't hurt me. remember to keep reviewing


 Report Review

Review #50, by stranger_than_fictionThe Birth Of A Hero: Fire

22nd January 2007:
Oooh...this is really getting interesting!

I can't wait to read the next chapter!

~stranger~

Author's Response: woot. i cant believe how much people like this story. the next chappie will be up as soon as LWY is out of it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>