Reading Reviews From Member: life_and_laughter
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by life_and_laughterFlames: Chapter Twenty One

25th January 2010:
I thought that the chapter was actually quite good. The quidditch scenes were pretty intense. I also love the suspense of the end of it. Can't wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: thank you for taking the time to respond! I'm glad you like it, though. I am so sorry about the wait; i will be much quicker with the next one!

 Report Review

Review #2, by life_and_laughterDesideratum: The Yellow Brick Road

25th January 2010:
This story has really intrigued me. I love the whole set-up of it, and I just can't wait to see how it continues.

Author's Response: thank you! i can't tell you how much i love getting reviews that tell me why they loved it--not just that they loved it, although that is wonderful too. :)
I hope you enjoy the next few chapters--they're some of my favorite. :)
Jayme


 Report Review

Review #3, by life_and_laughterA rose for Lily: Not So Home Sweet Home

28th July 2009:
This was a very good start to your story. You could feel the emotions that Lily was going through. Plus, people like Betty are so annoying and I really hope that her dad comes home and realizes what happenned, but he probably won't. I can't wait to read the next chapter, and keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by life_and_laughterDeath To James Potter: Full Circle

23rd July 2009:
Thank you so much for writing this story. It definately brought some more laughter into my life, and I just enjoyed reading the story every time there was an update. You did an amazing job.

Author's Response: Wow, this actually brought tears to my eyes (I'm sappy like that). Thank you so much. It means to world if I made anyone's day brighter with this story, thank you so much for complimenting me so :) It's reviews like this which inspire authors to write, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by life_and_laughterDeath To James Potter: The Grand Plans of Lily Evans

1st June 2009:
I loved this ending. It was just so perfect. When I started this chapter I wasn't expecting this at all, and then you know I was feeling bad for her, because of everything. Then when I read the part about James with another girl, I was just like 'oh man.' Then when I read she punched him I literally laughed out loud, it was just that great, and just so Lily. I can't wait to see what the result of this is.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, you have to feel sorry for Lily - sometimes you just crack :) And after losing her hair, the incident in the kitchens on top of everything - Lils was at her breaking point. Unfortunately, Jane Ceedoor broke her - but pity the girl who crosses Lily Evans ;) Again, thank you so much for the review! Glad you liked the chapter :3

 Report Review

Review #6, by life_and_laughterSleepless Again: Sleepless Again

14th April 2009:
Even though you said I didn't have to, I read Sleepless before I read this. And let me just say, that they are both absolutely amazing. I love how real it all is. So, great stories.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you decided to read both. I think there was a thing or two which would make more sense when having read both. I'm glad you like it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by life_and_laughterMoonlight: Moonlight

24th March 2009:
I loved this chapter. It just showed some intense emotion when Lily was healing James. I cannot wait to read part two of it, especially if it contains something important.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - I wasn't sure if people would because a lot of things happen before the actual interaction between James and Lily. I haven't really gotten around writing the second part for I don't really have time for writing right now, but I will try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by life_and_laughterThe Corner Market: The Biggest Problems

9th March 2009:
Who are they?!!! I NEED to know! I liked this chapter, and even though I am so curious, the cliffhanger was good.

Author's Response: hahaha you shall know soon!!! :D
i'm glad you at least like the cliffhanger. i've been getting pretty scared people are going to find me and torch me for the answer!


 Report Review

Review #9, by life_and_laughterMoonlight: Going Out

27th January 2009:
I am glad that you are trying to make the story as realistic as possible, because a lot of the time people just rush into James and Lily getting together. This was a good chapter and hopefully the next one will be coming soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, that really was my intention - making everything realistic :) I'd update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #10, by life_and_laughterThe Corner Market: The Almighty Roast Beef

27th January 2009:
I wish that it had been James and not Marcus at her window, because really that would be such a James Potter move. You don't have any reason to second guess yourself. This story is amazing, and it is going smoothly. So don't worry. I can't wait to see Lily meet James' parents. That should be good.

Author's Response: lol i know i had it him there at first but i was like ...it's need to have a twist or something...haha.
but i'm glad you like it!!
i'm excited to write it :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by life_and_laughterMadame Butterfly: Name, Age and Medical Details

25th January 2009:
This story looks like it could be interesting, so keep it up.

Author's Response: Rettopyrrah: Thank you so much Flying Squirrel: Keep an eye out for the next chapter which will be up as soon as SOMEONE *pushes Rettopyrrah* gets an immune system Rettopyrrah: It's not my fault that illnesses love me :] I'm their queen ^_^ Flying Squirrel: ... Whatever. Again, thanks so much for the review. We hope to make MB more interesting.

 Report Review

Review #12, by life_and_laughterDon't Ever Change: Prologue

23rd January 2009:
I am so excited for this story. I think it has a lot of potential!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by life_and_laughterFalling Out Of Perfection: Red Courage, Red Blood and Desperate Heroes

22nd January 2009:
This was really good. I loved the raw emotion that was shown throughout. The descriptions and the vocabulary in this were absolutely astounding. I applaud this piece of work.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm happy you thought it was so good. I'm doing a victory dance behind my laptop right now, and my family is staring at me. But they're used to my...lapses in normal behavior. Anyways, thanks so much for the review! It's amazing when you've worked ages on a piece and someone loves-and applauds it. And yes! You liked the emotion.

 Report Review

Review #14, by life_and_laughterFlames: Chapter One

22nd January 2009:
I have just started reading this story and I must say that this chapter was amazing. I loved the scene with Mr. Evans and James, Sirius, and Remus. It was hilarious. I loved the dialogue between the characters in that scene, and in the other scenes. I will now continue on with the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for responding. Your response made me smile, and I am glad to know you are enjoying the story. Please continue reviewing! Your advice means a lot.

Hope you enjoyed all that you read,

-SpottedZebra


 Report Review

Review #15, by life_and_laughterThe Feelings Mutual: The Marriage of Bellatrix Black and Rodolphus Lestrange

22nd January 2009:
This chapter was great. I hope that Winston doesn't turn out to be some evil undercover guy because I really like him. He is wiity, charming, attractive, and just has a touch of something like arragance. He seems to be pretty amazing, but then there's Sirius. Poor Sirius is going to be a little upset when he hears about Winston. I bet he'll tell her that he is working for someone else. Anyways this was a really good chapter, and I can't wait to read the next one!

 Report Review

Review #16, by life_and_laughterQuiet Connor: Game Over.

16th January 2009:
This was an amazing story and I am so glad that you decided to write it. The plot line was unique and original and kept me wanting more. I also like the way you ended this story; it was perfect. I can't wait to read your next story!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much!

I'm really happy you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by life_and_laughterHer Secret: There Is No Way I Am Hexing My Daughter's Boyfriend Unless My Wand Is Good And Clean

1st January 2009:
This was a really good chapter. I can't wait to see Adrian Wood meet all of Eloise's family. He was scared enough of writing a letter to her because of Harry, let alone actually seeing him. I love that they were sitting there cleaning their wands. I love the way you portrayed him though, because I think he will be able to handle her. Plus, he sounds charming and witty enough. I also like that it is Oliver Wood's son.

At the end though, I was scared that Ginny was breaking up with Harry. Thank god she was asking him to marry her instead. I like the way you did that, by the way. I cannot wait to read the next chapter, it is looking to be a good one.

 Report Review

Review #18, by life_and_laughterThe Corner Market: Live News In Produce

17th December 2008:
This was good. It sounds like this Jasmine is giving James some good advice. Marcus needs to get a life. Men who act all needy and desperate are very unappealing.

Author's Response: hahahah true that!
it's like they think they're acting cute and like a puppy dog where in reality it's like...ughhh.
they'll get the hint one day ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by life_and_laughterLily's Prince Charming: The Candlelight Dinner

11th December 2008:
This chapter had me laughing out loud! Poor James, he didn't mean to throw the knife at her, and it's not his fault that he has idiot friends. This was great, keep it up.

Author's Response: Yes, poor James. But he has his quirks ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by life_and_laughterSecrets in a Shoebox: Chapter 7

11th December 2008:
This is a great story with a unique plot line. I just started reading it. I loved the line in the last chapter or the one berfore that where Ron said he shouldn't have doubted the hearing powers of the boy who lived. Keep up the great work, and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by life_and_laughterQuiet Connor: Gasp.

14th November 2008:
This was amazing! I like how you put how she found out about Remus being a werewolf. And that nurse needs to get a life and see that Remus is obviously not a concern to her health, and I like the attitude that Casey gave her. I can't believe that Emma went that mad, I hope she gets kicked out of hogwarts because she is absolutely evil. This chapter was great.

Author's Response: Thanks, haha, I'm glad you like it. xD

 Report Review

Review #22, by life_and_laughterQuiet Connor: And So It Begins

11th June 2008:
This was absolutely amazing! I laughed out loud quite a few times. I loved how you portrayed your main character, and I loved all the dialogue and her thoughts. This was definately a great start to your story, and I can't wait to read more of it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by life_and_laughterBeing Lily: Utter Insanity

10th June 2008:
This chapter was amazing. I thought you did the whole Lily and James getting together finally thing perfect. Poor Mercedes, she's going through so much and pushing everyone away. But I hope she will make up with Lily and they will all be friends again. Anyways great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I spent FOREVER writing that part
Me too


 Report Review

Review #24, by life_and_laughterA Subtle Touch Unseen: "...'Alec'; as in 'smart aleck'"

25th April 2008:
I love this story. This is the very first time I've read something like it, and I love when someone does something completely new. I have this feeling that "Alec" is a ghost or something, because of the way you are putting his reactions. And it could explain why he is an orphan, because he's been dead for a long time. Then again, I could be completely wrong. I still like the character and personality that he has. Anyways, I love the story and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: aw, thanks! loads! yeah. i'm a unique-loving person. from names to story lines. thaaat's me! now, as to not give anything away, i will not say yes, no, nor maybe about your theory. but i'm glad you're interested and attentive, and that you like Alec! thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! you're awesome! i hope you continue to do so, too!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #25, by life_and_laughterReporter Girl: Reporter Girl

20th January 2008:
This was an amazing story. I loved the plot line, and how everything played out. Great job!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the kind review, i really appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>