Reading Reviews From Member: flyaway
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flyawayBathing in Roses: The Splendid Return

6th August 2011:
Such a good chapter! I love June turning the tables on Albus. It's quite unexpected and I love her taking charge and threatening him for once. It's great! Please keep updating, this is a lovely story and I'm eager to read more!

-Lizzy

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D She'll threaten him properly as the chapters go on! She's growing and growing as we read more. Thanks for the support, Lizzy!

 Report Review

Review #2, by flyawayBathing in Roses: The Art of Iciness

30th July 2011:
Yaay another chapter! I loved June in this one; I really feel for her. I love Albus' cross-dressing past; it was hilarious, and I loved how June got one up on him when she duplicated the photo.
The development of Al and June's relationship is happening at a natural pace so it's believable. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Haha, Albus's insidious cross-dressing past seems to be beloved by a lot of readers. And the photo will be playing an important role soon enough!

Thank you so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by flyawayBathing in Roses: The Importance of Intelligence

24th July 2011:
I love how the day I start reading this it gets updated! Anyway, it was another lovely chapter. Albus' behaviour makes me very angry, so well done on the fab characterisation! Also I loved June standing up for herself at last. Your writing is lovely, as always. Can't wait for more (I know, already, but hey, I'm greedy like that :P)

Author's Response: Haha, well your review did help convince me to update! I'm incredibly lazy without motivation. Albus deserves nothing less than anger and loathing, but he'll get his act together (eventually), as will June.

Thank you so much! And I'll try to update soon - the next chapter'll be tricky to write. :D



 Report Review

Review #4, by flyawayBathing in Roses: Beginnings and Their Consequences

24th July 2011:
I love this story :) I love June, and I love the plot (so far) and how I've never read anything like it before. Too many stories on here just look the same these days but this is so lovely and original. I can't wait to see how it pans out!

Author's Response: You're lovely and thank you for the review! I've really put some effort in keeping this story apart and I'm so happy you liked it :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by flyawayMorocco: CHAPTER FOUR

3rd December 2010:
This is fantastic. Please update soon, because I'm dying to find out more about the world that Rose and Scorpius are living in. :)

Author's Response: thank you! i shall update as soon as possible!! I'm glad you like it!

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by flyawayBlame It All On Me: Unexpected Greetings

2nd September 2010:
I like it ^_^ Write more Weebsy :D

Author's Response: We'll see :P
Thanks anyhoo, love


 Report Review

Review #7, by flyawayThe Waste of an Age: The City

13th May 2010:
Wonderful! I enjoyed this a lot, and I hope you continue to write it! That was a hint, by the way :)

I love the way you write about the wizarding world in the 19th century. It's a pretty fascinating idea too! 10/10 of course.

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately I think I've probably lost my inspiration for this story, but I will most assuredly try to recapture it. I'm so happy you liked it, and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by flyawayEndgame: Check

31st October 2009:
You totally made me cry there :(
Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by flyawayConventional Wisdom: Eloquence is Difficult to Come By - Chapter Three

24th February 2009:
Aw c'mon. Don't leave us hanging! Great chapter :)

Author's Response: I know, I know. I felt kind of evil when I posted this, but I figured you'd all get over it eventually, lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I've still got to read "Breathing" - it looks wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #10, by flyawayConventional Wisdom: Always Expect the Unexpected

15th February 2009:
I like it. I really do. James(II)/OC stories are my favourite after all and this is a suberb idea. Can't wait to see how the story goes : D

Author's Response: Awesome! I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by flyawayFinster, Ella: Black Sheep

13th February 2009:
You almost made me cry, I swear. I feel so bad for Ella right now. I hate her family! I think that this explains Ella's character perfectly. 10/10, of course ;P

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry - it wasn't my intention, I just wanted to explain more about Ella as you pointed out.
Thanks for a lovely review and rating!


 Report Review

Review #12, by flyawayLily's Ghost: Sirius Black

8th February 2009:
If he isnt Sirius...Regulus perhaps?

I loved it, how it's really original :)

10/10

Author's Response: Perhaps... perhaps... ;)

Thank you for reviewing :) I'm really glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by flyawayThe Sky Is Red: Chapter One

1st February 2009:
I loved it :) It reminds me of Reign of Fire, which was my favourite film for ages.

Author's Response: thankyou so much! P:

 Report Review

Review #14, by flyawayMismatched: Give the Devil Her Due

13th January 2009:
Is it bad that Rose totally reminds me of myself? I loved it, as usual so 10/10 methinks?

Author's Response: haha of course not! I'm glad my character is relatable.

thanks for the ten for ten its so nice of you
=]


 Report Review

Review #15, by flyawayEchoes Down the Hall: Their Room

21st December 2008:
Loved it.

You write them beautifully :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by flyawayDelicate: Call Me Mum

14th December 2008:
I cannot believe it's over. I've followed it from the beginning, and its up there with the HPFF best. You deserve your Dobby. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by flyawayMarry Me, Juliet: Romeo, Save Me

9th December 2008:
Lovely. Just lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by flyawayMismatched: Natural Disasters

9th December 2008:
Oh I feel sorry for Rose! I thought it was really good, just like the other chapters. Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: i know, poor rosie. the girl's life has simply gone mad.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by flyawayMismatched: You're Insane. And Disgusting.

1st December 2008:
I think I'm in love with this story :)

I've been meaning to read it for a while and I'm glad i have

Author's Response: ahhh thank you so much.
i'm glad you took the time to read it.
i just have to update now.
im so lazy. ^^;


 Report Review

Review #20, by flyawayThe Tree of Knowledge: Prologue

22nd November 2008:
I think this is lovely :) I think you deal with the issue of leukemia in a good way as well :) Can't wait for more

 Report Review

Review #21, by flyawayThe Magic Show: The Magic Show.

12th November 2008:
Aw that was cute :) but also quite bittersweet, in the sense that Sev is looking forward to going to Hogwarts but ends up having quite a miserable time. It was good :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by flyawayWe Gryffies: Make Your Own Kind Of Music

11th June 2008:
Hehe loved it as usual!
I thought it was nice that Hufflepuff won :P
10/10 keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #23, by flyawayEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 28 - Solitude

10th June 2008:
ooh how could you end it there? I hate suspense, and I can't wait for the new chapter so i can see what happens!
x

 Report Review

Review #24, by flyawayFools Like Me: I'm So Sorry

7th June 2008:
Wow, it's so good! I always get so excited when i see you've posted a new chapter!

10/10

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by flyawayThe Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Hallelujah, Your Savior in Stilettos Has Arrived

23rd April 2008:
Aw that's sweet :)
I do like this, i really do.
And it's nice to see someone writing Roger Davies, since I think there's so much opportunity with him, since his character isnt really developed in the books.
10/10, i'm waiting for Chapter number 5!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know! I love it because I can write so much about him without being too out of canon.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>