Reading Reviews From Member: aliveinyoureyes
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aliveinyoureyesTo Live Will be An Excellent Adventure: Chapter 1: Death?

18th April 2011:
Really interesting idea! Can't wait to see what happens next :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by aliveinyoureyesNothing: Nothing

17th April 2011:
Cute but I feel bad for Fred!

 Report Review

Review #3, by aliveinyoureyesPerfect: Imperfection

17th April 2011:
Adorable! Teddy and Victoire are my favorite next gen. couple :) I would have liked it if you included some more flashbacks to when they were younger but it's really good just the way it is too.

Author's Response: Thanks! I might include some.I have a few ideas for childhood scenes milling around, I just didn't find the right words.
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by aliveinyoureyesCalling Bluffs: The Gypsy Girl and the Dragon-Tamer

16th April 2011:
Yay I love Charlie he is one of my favorite Weasleys, probably because he's so mysterious and we know so little about him. Can't wait to learn more about Sophie the intriguing American :)
~Angie

 Report Review

Review #5, by aliveinyoureyesA Little Advice: Two Years and a Happy Birthday

16th April 2011:
Wow great story I hope you update soon!
I love Brad's description of Albus super funny, and how Lavender Brown's daughter is like a dictator of daycare.
~Angie

 Report Review

Review #6, by aliveinyoureyesThose girls.: Don't you wish life could go on?

16th April 2011:
I love how different of a James and Lily story this is! Can't wait to see what James has to say about those photos :) Keep writing!
~Angie

Author's Response: thank you, i will do :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by aliveinyoureyesThose girls.: Young, Free and Beautiful

16th April 2011:
This is really exciting so far! I like the dynamic that you've created with Lily's group of friends. They seem like they will all be really complex characters
~Angie :)

Author's Response: thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by aliveinyoureyesHis Game: His Game

16th April 2011:
Fabulous story! The quote was integrated beautifully. I love reading stories about Bellatrix, but this one from the perspective of Rodolphus was exceptionally unique. You described them both wonderfully, with the perfect amount of edginess, and challenging dialogue. It seems no one was meant to be together more than these two :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Bella/Rod is my OTP so I'm really glad you liked the way I wrote them.

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by aliveinyoureyesUnrequited : Unrequited

14th April 2011:
Fabulous story! I wouldn't change a single thing about it! I love how you described the character of Helena, wanting every man until he was hers and then coldly discarding him. Her life was definitely focused on the 'chase'. The end was so chilling, how she was pleased even in death to be able to exert her power over another, and her realization that he would adore her for all eternity.
"I hope you like wearing chains," literally gave me chills.
~Angie

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm really pleased to hear that. I'm relieved at how well you understand what I was trying to convey, because that means that everything that was in my head translated onto the screen. Sometimes I skip certain things and it gets confusing.
I wrote Helena as a somewhat ugly character, so I'm glad that it didn't turn you off of the story!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by aliveinyoureyesRoxanne: Familiar Faces

14th April 2011:
First of all I love drunk Remus and Sirius hilarious! I was really confused about Sirius being with Lily at first but it made more sense as I read on. Can't wait to hear more about Roxy and her history with James!

Author's Response: thanks!! I luv to get u guys' reviews (although good revs make me a little conceited :D)

 Report Review

Review #11, by aliveinyoureyesI have to do it: Upon Which Draco Has a Breakdown

14th April 2011:
I love that song and it works great with your story!

Author's Response: Thanks! That was my first Song-fic ever, so I wasn't too sure about it, but thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by aliveinyoureyesTruth or Dare: Truth or Dare

14th April 2011:
Super cute story I wish it was longer! I like how they're all adults but nothing has really changed. Write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm thinking about writing a sequel to this. I just love how they are all grown up but havent changed.

 Report Review

Review #13, by aliveinyoureyesAnomaly;: Intensity;

9th November 2007:
OMGICANNOTBELIEVETHEYKISSED!!! Yay been waiting for that for ages =D. Sirius or Regulus choices choices. Amazing as always!

Author's Response: hahaah thankk youu =D

 Report Review

Review #14, by aliveinyoureyesAnomaly;: Veiled;

5th November 2007:
Happy Birthday one day late! Update soon ^^

Author's Response: thank youu. sure will [=

 Report Review

Review #15, by aliveinyoureyesLife in the Arms of a Marauder: Danger

4th November 2007:
ooh interesting, I wish I was Melony lol I really like the way you right Sirius, it captures just how intoxicating I imagine him to be. What exactly is that boy up to though, sounds like a pretty dangerous plan. We still love him though.
10/10
Update soon! I can't to read this along with your continued story of the life of Astacia. It'll be a really interesting comparison =D

Author's Response: Yes, Sirius is quite an intoxicating individual is he not? Melony diffenetly is one lucky girl!
Speaking of my side stories, I am comming out with one for each of the girls. I haven't actually started the one about Melony yet, but I'll get around to it. And typing the one about Selena too! Well, thanks for the love!


 Report Review

Review #16, by aliveinyoureyesThe Beauty of a Black: Prologue: Tears and Make-believe

4th November 2007:
But that was the beauty of a Black. They could weave fanciful realities that lived inside their heads.

I love your writing style that was definately my favorite line in this chapter. It seems so poetic in all it's lonliness, and seems to describe the Blacks perfectly.

10/10

Author's Response: Aww. Thanks for the review and the lovely rating! Yes, Astacia lives a very lonely life, but enough of my spoiling... You will just have to wait and see. :) Thanks for the reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by aliveinyoureyesThe Life Less Chosen: The Life Less Chosen

29th October 2007:
wow awesome story. You don't often find one shots about Prof. McGonagall when she was younger. I could really feel the emotion, keep up the writing!
~Angie

Author's Response: thank you for the review! it means alot...



 Report Review

Review #18, by aliveinyoureyesAnomaly;: Demented;

26th October 2007:
Hey no worries for not updating earlier, its fantastic to just be able to read your fic. The character development is coming along so well, and do I sense some tension between Sirius and Ashlynn? I think so haha. Anyway great chapter, update soon if you can!
Also I just started my first fic, first chapter came up today, I'd love it if you read it but don't worry if you don't have time =).

Author's Response: ooh i read it and liked itt.
thank you so muchhh !
yes. you sense tensionn =)


 Report Review

Review #19, by aliveinyoureyesThe Brotherhood of the Traveling Trousers: Prologue

12th October 2007:
awesome so far! update soon =D

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by aliveinyoureyesRough: Chapter One: Promises

25th September 2007:
UPDATE!!! This fic sounds like its going to be really good!

 Report Review

Review #21, by aliveinyoureyesThe Many Women of Sirius Black: Miss Bridal Magazine

14th February 2007:
Awesome but update!

 Report Review

Review #22, by aliveinyoureyesYou're Going to Get What You Deserve: See You in Hell

10th December 2006:
OMG no way is that the end right? I mean it still says work in progress with the story summary so there has to be more coming!! I absolutly love your story but thats such a huge cliffhanger. Are you going to write an epilogue? Would it tell us more about what happened to Draco and Violet after they killed each other? Are they really dead? OMG I need to know hehehe. Anywho awesome story 10/ 10!

 Report Review

Review #23, by aliveinyoureyesEllie Was A Witness: Ellie Was A Witness

6th December 2006:
Awesome story...but how did Elle die? Was she one of the other six people that Tom had to kill even though he loved her? Just curious...anywho good work ^^

Author's Response: sorrry i know it is very open ended but you'll have to stay curious for a little while longer. i'll really try go back and fix all the holes once i'm done with my sirius fic :) thank you so much for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login