Reading Reviews From Member: magical words
  
173 Reviews Found

Review #26, by magical wordsJust My Luck: Just My Luck

26th September 2009:
Aw! That's cute. And I like the McFly reference. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by magical wordsSong of the Desolate: Song of the Desolate

23rd September 2009:
Congratulations on completing the challenge!

Although it does focus mostly on Molly, you did a brilliant job of bringing in how Bill will overcome his adversity.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a wonderful challenge that I really enjoyed writing for - especially since it gave me an excuse to write a Molly/Arthur, aha!

Thank you ^_^


 Report Review

Review #28, by magical wordsConventional Wisdom: The Truth Comes Out

21st September 2009:
Oh my god! Please update as soon as possible. I can't wait to see how James reacts to this news.

Wonderfully addicting story, by the way. :)

Author's Response: I'll updated when I can! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Also, I'm glad you like it enough to call it addicting! XD

 Report Review

Review #29, by magical wordsDyslexic: Train ride

8th September 2009:
I congratulate you for being the first to submit your entry!

This was a good introductory chapter. I'm imagining all the ways you may have Sirius overcome/learn from his dyslexia! :)

Best of luck with the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you like it. I do have that planned, he will come to terms with it. Thank you :) Jessiy x

 Report Review

Review #30, by magical wordsSeeing More: Seeing More

3rd September 2009:
I just wanted to let you know that this was possibly one of the best Scorpius/Rose one-shots I have ever read.

I loved the detail about Fred's portrait and how you went through each year and...well, it was amazing! Thanks so much for writing this!

 Report Review

Review #31, by magical wordsRed Champion: 19 - Pride

23rd August 2009:
Omigod! There must be a pond or something below...or is it Jerard polyjuiced? Oh, I don't know but please update soon!

Loved it!

Author's Response: It's definitely a cliffhanger to get people thinking isn't it! I've had some pretty awesome guesses at what has happened. But I'm afraid you'll have to wait to find out until the queue reopens! I'm really glad you liked the chapter :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read the story and leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by magical wordsTake Me Down (Make Me Strong): Chapter III

5th July 2009:
Oh no. Don't tell me that Scorpius is the father! That's why Lily is being so secretive.

I had a hunch from the first chapter; there was a reason you mentioned Rose and Scorpius' engagement. I hope that's not the case, but it's your story and you can direct it however you wish.

Please update soon. This is wonderfully written and quite interesting. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You\\\'ll have to wait and see on that one. I\\\'m glad you find it interesting and think it\\\'s well-written. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by magical wordsBlack Mirror: The Rebellion, Pt. 2

4th July 2009:
This is an amazing story. I hope you update soon because I am just dying to see what happens next!

Author's Response: thank you for the lovely review! sadly this story is over but the first chapter to the sequel should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #34, by magical wordsThe Sufferings of Scorpius L. R. Malfoy: The Sufferings Of Scorpius L. R. Malfoy

4th July 2009:
To quote Scorpius, Ohmigodohmigodohmigogmigodohmigod!

This is very cute and I am glad I read it because I usually do not read Al/Scorpius ships. I think this is the second and I have liked both.

As for your ending, you could have a sequel one-shot that concerns Mia and Micky, basing it off the friendship between Scorpius and Micky, like you did in this chapter between Mia and Albus. You know?

Well, with whatever you end up doing, good luck!

Author's Response: hmmm wow plot bunny alert!! haha ty for the idea, may take me a while to write, and then mould into something nearing as good as i consider this story to be :S
anyhoo, im really glad you liked it! and thanks loads for reviewing - reviews like yours make my day (yes, im that sad :P)!!
x


 Report Review

Review #35, by magical wordsDaddy's Little Girl: Blythe Manor

30th May 2009:
When I saw this on the first page of "recent stories" I couldn't help but think, 'Didn't I read something like this?' My mind immediately jumped to 'oh no! someone is plagurising!' So I checked my resources, and lo' and behold, this story is the same!

It's upsetting that you had twenty-some chapters, then you have to start all over again. But I am looking forward to seeing what changes you may have made and rereading this story. I loved the first version you had, and I'm sure I'm also going to love this one!

Update as soon as possible! Hopefully you'll get all your old readers back!

Author's Response: Somebody was plagurising, but it wasn't me. Actually, the last person to post was stealing it from me on another site that I post on. I just learned what was happening and when I tried to fix it...well she deleted it. I didn't think it was right that you guys wouldn't know what had happened and why all of a sudden my story wasn't here, so I'm reposting it and will continue to post it as I finish it. I'll update as quickly as I can, but I've been having computer issues...so we'll take this one day at a time.

 Report Review

Review #36, by magical wordsMore than Just a Brushstroke: Confused About Confusion

28th May 2009:
Now, I don't like the idea of Remus Lupin being gay, which he is based upon your characterisation of him, yet I don't really mind it with this story. All the other gay Remus stories are with Sirius and I really hate that. But this one - this one I like a lot.

Your characterisation is fresh and amazingly realistic. I love the character Riley. His cynicism and bluntness is amusing. And I must say that I see Remus as having a huge crush on Riley, but I ultimately see him ending up with Tom. That would be perfect.

I can't wait to read more, so please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that the characterization of Remus as gay did not turn you completely off and I appriciate you sticking around and reading it even if it is not your normal cup of tea. Happy to see that you enjoy the character of Riley because he sure is a joy to write. Interesting plot ideas you have...we'll have to see how those work out! Thanks for all the encouragement and the insightful review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by magical wordsThe Colour of my Life: Tear Stained White Shirts

23rd April 2009:
This is really cute. And different. Different is good. Especially with all of the Scorpius/Rose pairings out there. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
I hope different means good :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by magical wordsThe FLB Annoyance: The FLB Annoyance

22nd April 2009:
Fantastic. Lovely. Brilliant. (Just wanted to give you a bit of FLB.)

There are no other words. You're amazing and so is the story.

Author's Response: =D =D =D

wow. possibly of the best reviews i've ever gotten. thank you so much. ♥


 Report Review

Review #39, by magical wordsMine: Mine

19th April 2009:
Hah! Omigod. So cute!

I'm usually not one to read Albus/Scorpius ships, but I saw your banner on TDA and the story instantly interested me (hence the reason for reading at all, because had I known it was Al/Scorp, I probably wouldn't have read it).

So, I like it. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for giving this a chance! I'm really glad you like it, regardless of the ship. As for myself, I'm open to slash, I have read some good Harry/Draco stuff that was wayyy more slashy than this and after a while it didn't even matter what the ship was because they were just so good (not that mine is like that, of course haha) :) But yeah, I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by magical wordsStill Delicate: Where Have All The Fishies Gone?

28th February 2009:
Oh my god. That is absolutely amazing! And ridiculously ironic. I love it! I hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #41, by magical wordsLove in the Past: Rome

22nd February 2009:
I am so glad you updated! Your plot completely original and wonderful. I absolutely love this story and I'm looking forward to your next update.

 Report Review

Review #42, by magical wordsA Simple Kind of Chaos: To Little Black Dresses and Grandparents

18th February 2009:
So cute and original! I love it. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #43, by magical wordsFancy That: The Anomalous

12th February 2009:
Oh goodie!! Another Remus/OC story to fall in love with. So far, I am hooked. I can't wait until you update!

Author's Response: Another of Remus indeed, I just cannot seem to get enough of that lovely bloke. I am pleased to know that you are hooked, makes me smile and the like. Cheers kid.

 Report Review

Review #44, by magical wordsWhat You Couldn't Do: Two Quarters And A Heart Down

28th January 2009:
Ah! Update please! I am just waiting to see what is going to happen next.

 Report Review

Review #45, by magical wordsLily's Ghost: One Last Summer

6th January 2009:
Uh-oh. Sounds like Marcus is apologising to a former girlfriend/lover who he had loved in life and for some time in death. That is, before he met Lily.

I hope you update soon so I can see how this story unfolds. I'm especially curious why Lily is the only one who can see him. Fate, perhaps? Well, I suppose I will know in time.

Thank you for another wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, it sounds like you pretty much got the gist of it there, magical_words. You have me all figured out ;)

Yeah, you will only know in time, and I hope you do return to find out because I'm really ambitious about this story and I have a complicated scheme planned out for how to make all the pieces fit ;)

Thanks for a great review! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by magical wordsBragging Rights: Chapter Six. Mute.

1st January 2009:
I just love Marauder stories, especially when there is some Remus/OC in them. I just love Remus for no apparent reason!

I do have a question though: Does Mute have a real name, or is her name actually 'Mute'?

Anyway, I really like this story and I can't wait until you update!

Author's Response: I love Marauder stories too! Remus/OC is a new ship for me, because usually I like Remus/Tonks, but I decided to write one, and I'm really happy with it so far =)

To answer your question, Mute's name is actually Mute. Her mother was a bit eccentric, and decided that since her baby didn't cry much, it should be 'honored' with a name reflecting that. They tried to change it legally to Bickerdyke, but Mute refused, claiming she would keep the name. Yeah, kind of strange, but that's the family...haha.

I'm glad that you're enjoying it! I'm going to try and update soon!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #47, by magical wordsSaving Mum & Dad: The Misunderstanding

30th December 2008:
Yay! An update, after waiting for what felt like forever.

I'm really excited to see where Hayden and Naomi's relationship, as well as Draco and Hermione's "relationship", go. Please update soon to keep me from guessing!

Author's Response: *blush* well, I'm sorry for that. This chapter was really long and it took me ages to write it since I don't have an own computer anymore. *eek* The next chapter will be shorter, and I hope to update faster this time. :D :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by magical wordsStill Delicate: A Beginning Of Sorts

29th December 2008:
Oh my god! I'm so glad you started the sequel, but now I just want more! I'm absolutely addicted to this whole "Delicate" saga. Please please please update soon, especially with this cliff-hanger of yours.

 Report Review

Review #49, by magical wordsMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Three: Explosions

22nd December 2008:
Ah! I love this story. It's so different and really well-written. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: thanks! =] i will asap!

 Report Review

Review #50, by magical wordsPandora's Box: Among the Gods

17th December 2008:
Ah! This is absolutely fantastic! I love how you portray Rose and Cal is absolutely perfect. Every girl wants a guy just like him. I can't wait for your update! Please update soon!

Author's Response: thanks so much! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>