Reading Reviews From Member: BluEyedAngel
  
314 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BluEyedAngelWhen All is Lost: CHAPTER 16

16th September 2009:
Gah! I love the twist at the end of this chapter. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BluEyedAngelWhen All is Lost: CHAPTER 15

16th September 2009:
Thanks for another great read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BluEyedAngelWhen All is Lost: CHAPTER 14

16th September 2009:
Wow. It just keeps getting better. The last sentence is exquisite. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BluEyedAngelWhen All is Lost: CHAPTER 13

16th September 2009:
I LOVE this story. You do a great job with emotions. Thanks for a good read!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BluEyedAngelWhen All is Lost: CHAPTER 12

16th September 2009:
Beautiful! Another great, hauntingly beautiful chapter. Thanks for a good read!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BluEyedAngelMasquerade: The Malfoy Boy

16th September 2009:
Great new chapter! I can't wait to read more. Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and you're welcome! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by BluEyedAngelInk Blots and Potion Spills: Homework Assignments

2nd September 2009:
Great! Thanks for a good read!

(One tiny thing: "The girl's back was to Hermione and she was screaming some obesity down the stairs at an unknown person." . . . I think you meant "obscenity" not "obesity." :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by BluEyedAngelDay With The Devil: One, Two, Three, Go!

2nd September 2009:
Another cute chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by BluEyedAngelInk Blots and Potion Spills: Confusion and Action

20th August 2009:
Interesting! I'm curious to see where this goes. Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: :D Glad to see I haven't lost you yet! :) and you are most welcome!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BluEyedAngelCrazy: New and Improved

15th August 2009:
I loved the descriptions of learning how to drive! Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I will try and update as soon as possible

 Report Review

Review #11, by BluEyedAngelTwofold: Memory Search Engines and Worried Thoughts of the Past

10th August 2009:
Adorable! I like your twins; they are cool characters. I look forward to seeing how they develop.

One super random thing: there is SO much space between every line of dialog (2-4 lines of space). You may wish to bring it down to one space between each line. It makes it harder to read and also sort of "dims" the emotion of the piece. (My opinion, so be sure to ask for other opinions as well.)

Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: i no. i was trying to fix it but every tim i put one space it put like to many so i just couldnt be stuffed trying anymore coz id already spent half n hour on the spaces. thanks thou!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BluEyedAngelInk Blots and Potion Spills: A Parcel for Hermione

9th August 2009:
Very nice! Although, I had to check to be sure I was reading the story I thought I was reading since the plotline from chap.1 was so far removed from chap.2! LOL. But, then the mysterious delivery from Fawkes connected everything together for me.

Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: Hah that's okay! :D I'm glad you like it! Keep reading!
-Tabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by BluEyedAngelSanta Baby: Santa Baby

9th August 2009:
Very cute! Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: Well, thanks you very much as well for the random, nowhere-near-Christmas-time review!

Much love,
BritishBoysLover


 Report Review

Review #14, by BluEyedAngelSecret Keeper: Prologue

9th August 2009:
Very interesting! I like your writing style - it's very catchy. Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review! Im new so any advice would be welcomed. Thankyou so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BluEyedAngelMasquerade: Not Secret Anymore

7th August 2009:
Very interesting! I wouldn't have expected Pomfrey to have to inform the staff. I guess in the wizarding world there's no such thing as "healer patient confidentiality," hahaha.

Good job. Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: I guess that is a bit of a stretch, but if you think about it, this is a year-round boarding school. She may need to be excused from classes due to her pregnancy, or she may fall behind on work, plus they should know in case something goes wrong while she's in their class... Also it adds a bit of a twist to the story XD
Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by BluEyedAngelBig Girls Don't Cry: Why They Were There

5th August 2009:
Good beginning! I'm interested in seeing where you take this.

Only thing I'm curious about is: Did I read this wrong? Did you really just say that she was 3 when she got a tattoo? ("She was three years old and it had been on a trip to the beach.") If so, that's crazy! I'm hoping that there's some typo there. :)

Thanks for a good read!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BluEyedAngelNonsensical: The Wonders of Observing Tea and Staring

5th August 2009:
I love the description of Remus watching her make and drink her tea. Thanks for a good read!

 Report Review

Review #18, by BluEyedAngelRavenclaw's Reject: My Life is Over

5th August 2009:
This is great! It's a very casual writing style, but I enjoy what you've done here. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm not smart enough to write in formal way, LOL.
I just write try to organize all the strange ramblings in my head and turn it into something legable.


 Report Review

Review #19, by BluEyedAngelPretending: Pretending

5th August 2009:
Ouch! Hauntingly beautiful. This is one of the few stories where I felt like profanity was used well. The "swearing" actually gave some "power" to the emotions of the scene.

This is great. It's interesting that one meaning for the name Astoria is "star." Poor Astoria never seemed to get to be the "star of her own life." Somebody always seemed to overshadow her in some way.

Again, this is a beautiful one-shot. Great job! Thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're review made my day :)
Yes !! I'm glad the cursing wasn't out of order or anything, and that you thought it fitted to the story. And you're so right about the thing with the meaning of her name - she is overshadowed all the time.. poor thing.

Thank you so much and I'm glad you liked it!
*hugs*


 Report Review

Review #20, by BluEyedAngelConfessions: Confessions

5th August 2009:
Very sweet! I like how you've written this story, reusing certain lines for emphasis. Clever! Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by BluEyedAngelThe Promise: ...I Believed

3rd August 2009:
Beautiful! This is a fantastic one-shot! Very powerful. You write emotions very well. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by BluEyedAngelInk Blots and Potion Spills: From the Beginning

3rd August 2009:
Very good! I'm glad that you combined two chapters because this seemed like a good length. It was just long enough to be satisfying, but not so long that I felt we needed to hurry it up. ;) (Random Note: I'm not sure if there was a reason why the whole chapter was in italics, but it gets a little hard on the eyes to read after a while.)

Your characterizations and dialog are very good, also. I'm looking forward to reading your next chapter. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: =D Thank you so much for your review. I actually have the next 5 chapters written...well 4. Hopefully the next chapter will be validated shortly. This whole waiting 8 days per chapter is a killer for me!
-Tabbie


 Report Review

Review #23, by BluEyedAngelTelling Him: Ginny

3rd August 2009:
This chapter seems to be a completely different writing style than the first chapter. Possibly you were rushed when you put this out? I felt like it was hurried (too short) and there seemed to be gaps in the story that would have helped things make more sense. The first paragraph in particular needs some looking at. I hope that you won't be discouraged with my feedback! Your first chapter was AMAZING and I want to hold you to that standard of awesome in your writing. Don't settle for less!

I really like the idea for the story. Harry's life seems to be fraught with stress, why shouldn't the revelation of his first child be any different? Great idea! I wish I'd thought of it. :)

In response to my previous review, you asked who made my banner. It was made by NevillesSoulmate at the Dark Arts (part of HPFF). It's so beautiful! I got it from the "up for grabs" section. You should run by there to see if anything works for you!

Thanks for a good read! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Sorry if the second chapter wasn't up to par. I was a little rushed to put another chapter in. I truly am sorry. I wish that I could have had more time to write it.
Thank you for telling me about the chapter. I have a friend helping me with the chapters. I don't have a lot of time to write nowadays, what with marching band and all. But you are probably the most helpful person on the website.
Love,
Maggie


 Report Review

Review #24, by BluEyedAngelDay With The Devil: A Meeting or Two

1st August 2009:
Very cute! Very fun! I can't wait to see where this goes. ;0

 Report Review

Review #25, by BluEyedAngelFreshmen: Guilt Stricken

1st August 2009:
Gah! I thought you were never going to tell us who the "stranger" was that came to support Scorpius. But, now we know and I feel much better. :)

Again, another great emotionally powerful chapter. I'm very interested to see how you complete the story! Thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you now feel better that I revealed who the 'stranger' was. I wouldn't want to leave you in the dark.

Thanks again for the review. It means a lot.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>