Reading Reviews From Member: singing
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by singingStill Delicate: Awkward.

10th October 2011:
I don't hate Tom! I quite like him although I did find his interest in Rose quite sudden. Scorpius is being a flake and a jerk and Rose deserves to have a little fun. Also, I have to say, I LOVE your take on Ron and Hermione. I feel like they'd be exactly like that as husband and wife. Although I would like to see more of Harry and Trio love. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by singingStill Delicate: A New Direction

29th August 2011:
I like Tom, but I think it might be because Scorpius is being such a jerk (I had another word in here but was deleted for being inappropriate, but I'm sure you know what I mean). But I find him interesting and I like that he challenges Rose. I'm interested to know what's going on with Hugo right now and I like that you made all of the Trio's kids famous as well -- for some reason I never thought the Next Generation kids would be famous like their parents but it makes sense. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by singingStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

28th October 2009:
I love the fighting going on between Audrey and Hermione right now. It's so entertaining, and although I know we're all supposed to hate Audrey, she's just so deliciously evil. I can't help but enjoy her.

Can't wait for the next chapter. And I don't hate Scorpius. I get his side of things. Custody arrangements are always hard.

I just love your humorous style too!

 Report Review

Review #4, by singingStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

17th August 2009:
I. Love. Rose. And. Scorpius.

I don't really know what else to say...except the scene in the 'present room' made me girlishly giddy. Will we find out what Jenny yelled at Rose? I loved the pre-wedding disaster -- very entertaining. I wonder why Scorpius thinks he was bad for Rose?

Can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by singingStill Delicate: Build Up

12th August 2009:
I cannot convey how much I love this story. Seriously.

Let's see, what can I say about this chapter...

Well, once again, your characters are just amazingly real. I feel like they act and talk the way that JKR always described them. I wanted some sort of interaction between Rose and Scorpius, and although their argument was a bit short, I somehow feel incredibly satisfied. Keep up the good work and I can't wait until the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by singingAllie's Marauder: Hogwarts Express

1st August 2006:
A good beginning. I'm curious how Sirius is going to start liking her.

Author's Response: haha, i'm glad you approve. thanks for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by singingPast Loves: Memories and Mates

1st August 2006:
I liked the summary, which is what got me interested, but I think you should make your chapters a LOT longer and detailed--or else people just lose interest.

Author's Response: Yeah that chapter was just a test to see how people reacted and it was an introduction that i wanted to be a cliffhanger so I'll try and make the nest one more interesting.

 Report Review

Review #8, by singingPotter and Prejudice: Friends With Those Boys

29th July 2006:
So Lily and the marauders are friends now, eh? Ahh I hate cliffhangers! I wonder what happened? And of course, I laughed a lot. 10/10!

Author's Response: More or less, Lily is friends with the Marauders, yeah. Or at least, she's tolerating them and being nice to them, instead of eschewing them with a firm hand, which is important to get her to do before I dive into the coming 5-or-so chapters where things will turn around quite a bit. And I'm glad you laughed, that's important too. Thanks so much for your reviews, I really appreciate your input!

 Report Review

Review #9, by singingPotter and Prejudice: The Inevitable

29th July 2006:
I know you're probably sick of me telling you what parts I laughed at the most, but I was hysterical when I read this: “Well, he’s basically been going around like a manly man, acting all solemn and pretending he doesn’t have feelings. Which for James means he’s swimming blindly in the depths of despair, falling down a slippery path of dejection, consumed by the mis—“

“Shut up, Sirius. I get it, he’s upset.” Haha too great. I loved it--the only reason I'm not giving you a 10/10 is because I think the whole Snape scene was a little too rushed. Otherwise though...wonderful!

Author's Response: I'm definitely not sick of hearing what you thought was funny, it's encouraging! About the Snape scene, I read over it many times to edit it, and I guess when you read to edit, you don't get the same experience that readers get while reading, because they do more of a 'gather-information-and-go-on' read, rather than 'do these words work together?' which makes everything seem longer, I guess. But I'll keep in mind your review when I edit from now on, so you won't have to deal with rushed scenes. Thanks so much for the review, especially for the crits, they really help!

 Report Review

Review #10, by singingPotter and Prejudice: The Three Animagi and the Big Bad Wolf

29th July 2006:
“Well everything else’s kind of boring to look at.” Hehehe. I giggle like crazy when I read this story. And I loved how you ended it: "It was the scariest thing that had happened all night." Pride and Prejudice...I simply adore that movie, and Madame Bowne really does seem like Mrs. Bennet, haha. The only thing that bothered me was that the Marauders were Animagi in secret, since they were unregistered. Therefore Dumbledore wouldn't have known about it--or perhaps he did but just pretended not to.

Loved it anyway, though. 10/10.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you giggle like crazy, it makes all the jokes worth it! Pride and Prejudice...can you tell I love it? What with the title and the characters and everything, it's my favorite story. I do get most of my ideas for characters from movies! The Marauders being somewhat outwardly Animagi is once again a liberty I took with fanfiction, and though it may seem big in this chapter, I think it's not that huge of a deviation from canon. And I like to believe that Dumbledore, even faced with illegal acts such as being an unregistered animagi, would pretend not to know about them, because that's the kind of guy he is :-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by singingPotter and Prejudice: Of Barbarians and Chivalry

28th July 2006:
I just can't get enough of these two, haha.

Author's Response: Neither can a lot of people, which is why everyone loves these types of stories! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by singingPotter and Prejudice: The Daredevil Seeker Extraordinaire

28th July 2006:
I liked the whole Lily talking to unconscious James bit. Very funny. Wondeful, as always, dear. 10/10.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, having Lily talk to unconscious people was fun, because it's like giving her a monologue, something one usually doesn't get to do. Thanks so much for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #13, by singingPotter and Prejudice: Beaters and Badges

28th July 2006:
Wow, I just watched Pirates of the Carribean a few days ago also! I just love that movie, and I love how they say "savvy" all the time so I don't mind at all that you have a momentary fetish, hehe. The only thing that bothered me was that JKR mentioned in one of her interviews that James was a chaser, not a seeker, even though the movie said he was a seeker and he was playing with a snitch in OotP. I loved the chapter, of course, especially this bit: “Farewell, egotistical, womanizing prats. Nice talking to you.” Lily has such a way with words, doesn't she? Lovely, as always. :-D

Author's Response: I really, really have a fetish with savvy, and it comes back in the 11th chapter (which I'm writing now). The chaser/seeker issue, I've decided, I will let be, although I'm sorry it irks you, because it doesn't alter the course of the story too much (I hope!). And Lily, I've always imagined her as being quite articulate and good with words, so I'm glad you like that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by singingPotter and Prejudice: The Compartment of Catastrophe

28th July 2006:
Ooh, I like this! I just love those fanfics that have James and Lily spatting at each other constantly. And I love your writing style--very funny, especially James. He's hilarious the way you write him, he made me laugh a lot. This chapter is a real good beginning. I'm going to start reading your second chapter right after I right this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the first chapter, I hope you'll enjoy the next ones even more! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by singingHeart's Desire, Part Two: Are You Serious?

28th July 2006:
Hehe, I really liked this. I would just suggest for you to space out your paragraphs or indent them so that they're easier to read, and I'd love it if it were longer. I absolutely LOVED this: "He had to stop thinking like that. Seing Lily everywhere. Imagining them together. Planning their wedding. Silently naming their kids." I actually laughed out loud at that one, which I usually don't do while I'm reading stories. I think your other story, Heart's Desire, Part One, was a bit too lovey-dovey, but I liked how this one was cute and funny with a little bit of romance too. I liked it a lot! So I think I'll rate...8/10--keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for that long and thoughtful review! It means alot!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by singingThe Lion's Pride: Another Terrible Goodbye

24th July 2006:
Ooh...Viktor, hu? Well, I didn't expect that. I wonder what's going to happen next...

Author's Response: Hehe. I have surprises. Chapter 5 should be up soon... and then it's off to start the second part of the series. :) They all intertwine. You'll see ;) Thank you for the review!! ~Jessi

 Report Review

Review #17, by singingThe Lion's Pride: Cognizance

12th July 2006:
Wonderful, as usual. Oh my gosh I'm so curious. I want to know what's happening! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that I've kept your curiosity up! Chapter 14 should be up in a few days, I've just submitted it to the queue! Thanks again for the reviews, singing! ~Jessi

 Report Review

Review #18, by singingThe Lion's Pride: Fear

12th July 2006:
Ah, I'm so curious! I'm off to read the next chapter now. Your writing style is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much, singing!! I really appreciate it!! ~Jessi

 Report Review

Review #19, by singingThe Lion's Pride: Within

12th July 2006:
I like it so far. I'm curious about what's going on...how Harry and Ron died and such. I like all the detail you put in--it makes me feel like I'm there as well. Gosh, it's heartbreaking to think that Harry and Ron are dead...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review!! I'm sorry about Harry and Ron being dead, but I promise justice. :) You'll keep finding things out as you go-- there's some things going on in the background that you don't see until chapter 4 (which is in waiting!) Thank you for the great review!! ~Jessi

 Report Review

Review #20, by singingThe Founders Four: Godric's Discovery

27th February 2006:
Hm...so there's going to be a Rowena/Godric romance, hu? I never really thought that any of the Founders were really in love, but it's probably a big possibility. I like the chapters you added. It's nice that Rowena finally discovered she's a witch too. I simply love how you portray Helga! She's my favorite. And I like Salazar a lot too--it's nice who you write about him--that he wasn't evil, not at first anyway. Anyway...I can't wait until you update! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It certainly seems so...that's all i'm going to say LOL I though that if they worked so closely together they had to be a spark of romance so i couldn't really write this fic without it. I know, it's been a long time coming that she'd discover that lol. I'm glad you like the way i portray Helga and the others because i wasn't sure if i was making each one uniqe enough. Helga is quite fun to read about! lol. I wrote Salazar's character as being good at first because i thought he couldn't have just started off bad otherwise the others wouldn't have made friends with him. Thanks for your review and i'll update as soon as my new chapter is complete!

 Report Review

Review #21, by singingThe Founders Four: Godric Gryffindor

5th February 2006:
I just came across this story, and I like it very much! I've always imagined how the Founders of Hogwarts came to be, and I like your plot a lot! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thankyou! Glad you like it. I am going to put a lot of twists and turns in! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by singingLullaby: Lullaby

16th April 2005:
Oh, dear. I always knew that it must be hard for Remus, but you truly demonstrated that correctly. After all, Remus was only a little boy, and his parents must have suffered a lot also. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by singingThe Journal: Draco's Victory

11th March 2005:
Whoo-hoo! Finally! I loved this chapter. Very well written. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #24, by singingIn the Midst of a Goddess: The Virgin of Girl Talks

29th November 2004:
This story is really good! I have to admit, I was sort of weirded out since it was a girl watching Ryann, but you're writing is very good. Keep it up. :-)

Author's Response: yeah its kinda weird, not the fact thats its a girl, but its just weird in general.

 Report Review

Review #25, by singingStill In Love With You: Still In Love With You

27th November 2004:
Aw, how cute. :-) It was a little rushed though, it'd be really good if you had other chapters up. I still liked it though. :-D

Author's Response: Thank you, I have thought aboput rewriting it. Maybe I'll work on it. I do have a longer fic here as well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>