Reading Reviews From Member: ragnatela_1
  
112 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Come What May

18th May 2007:
That was a really good ending to the story. I really liked this story, as I liked the character of Valhalla, she really seemed more multi-dimensional than most of the characters I read about. I think your main problem in the story is with grammar and puntuation.

This is definately the best crossover I have read so far, so great work =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ragnatela_1Idiosyncrasy: Chapter One: The Beginning

7th May 2007:
Hey, that was a great first chapter ^_^. You really do have Remus' characterisation perfectly.



Author's Response: Thank you - that is lovely to hear. I adore writing Remus - he really is such an interesting character - and it's great to hear that his characterisation works well here.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Army of Hogwarts

7th May 2007:
Wow o_O Another great chapter. I was impressed by Valhalla's speech. She is a little Aragorn-y, what with the warrior thing.

And I'm sorry about the pathetic shortness of most of my reviews lately.


Author's Response: Any reviews are better for me than nothing at all to be honest, glad you liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ragnatela_1Tin Angel: 5. Muggle and Mage

5th May 2007:
Brilliant as usual. I don't think there's much else I can say.

Author's Response: My reviewers do have the neatest names. I can't imagine how you came up with Ragnatela. It sounds like a heroine from anime or something. Anyway, thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: The Madness of Professor Valhalla

1st May 2007:
Even though I'm not a huge fan of crossovering I like the LOTR elements in this story. They fit nicely and I like how the rings of power fit into the story (but why did they think it was a horcrux- they don't know about them yet). I think I'm a little confused, are the rings of power horcruxes or not o_0

Anyway, nice chapter ^_-



Author's Response: True, they would not know but Valhalla being the heir would have heard of them right? Also, doesn't The One Ring act the same way a Horocrux does? It contains Saurons soul right so it technically is.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: The Serpents Vow

30th April 2007:
I thought that was a really good chapter. I liked the speech, it was romantic, but not in an un-Snapish sort of way.

Author's Response: Whew! That was my biggest concern, I'm constantly terrified that I'm making him so OoC that people just stop reading the fic. Glad you liked the speech though.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Monsters and Mystery

30th April 2007:
“They’re masters of deceit and shape shifting. A Doppelganger can fool-,” Hermione began.

“Even the greatest Occulemens, yes you are right Miss Granger,” Valhalla said with a dangerous tone of voice, “I caught this one trying to impersonate Professor Snape last night.”

Um... shouldn't that be legimens? Unless I'm confused or something o_O

However, I really liked that chapter. I was a little confused at first, but you actually un-confused me without lecturing me. (if I'm making any sense here) ^__^

Author's Response: Yes I probably should change that (I keep getting the two messed up). I hope I didn't confuse you too much there.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: The Prisoner of Azkaban

28th April 2007:
Hey. That chapter seemed a little rushed to me. I think its because in the actual book that part took up a lot of time, and you've made it shorter than in the book. However it was a good retelling of the events of POA, and Val seemed to fit in nicely.



Author's Response: True, but I cannot keep the entire story focused on this and it's an AU piece right? Glad I made her fit in though, it's always a challenge.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: The Taming of the Snake

23rd April 2007:
“You taught Professor Valhalla?” asked Flint looking at Snape as if he were one hundred years old

I love that part. I like how you take away from all the doom and gloom by adding in little comedic chapters. ^_^

Author's Response: I find that in order to have a well rounded piece you need these pauses with humor, otherwise people think it's too angsty or too fluffy. Now if only I had the same approach to graphic making...

 Report Review

Review #10, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: It's Wolfsbane

23rd April 2007:
An excellent chapter as usual ^_^. I loved the ending, I really want to know who it is, though I think its Sirius.

Author's Response: You'll see :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by ragnatela_1Tin Angel: 4. The Grandmother

21st April 2007:
Wow, that was brilliant. Your best chapter yet, 10/10

Author's Response: This is one of my favorites. I'm glad you like it. I didn't want to just write the Riddles off as selfish, uninteresting clots. Yes they'd seem snobbish to the simple folks at the Little Hangleton pub, but their lives must hold so much more...

 Report Review

Review #12, by ragnatela_1Protector of the Crown: August 1533

18th April 2007:
I really enjoyed reading that chapter. I like the character of Eric, he seems really cool. I think you write the time period very realisticly and the characters seem realistic but still really cool.

10/10

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I try to keep the time period realistic, along with the characters. It's a bit of a stretch at times, but in general, it's a labor of love.

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #13, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: All of my Memories

17th April 2007:
Hey, this was a really good chapter. I think you had some problems with grammar and stuff, but apart from that it was very good. I like how you are combining elements of book three in with the story, making it very believable even though it is AU.

Author's Response: Tis a gift of mine XD, glad you enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ragnatela_1Protector of the Crown: Summer 1533

17th April 2007:
While that chapter was pretty short, it was definately impressive. I like how you manage to have just the right amount of description. You seem to capture the Tudor era very accurately.


Author's Response: The chapters are rather increasing in length after this one...The 5th chapter is about 2x the length of this one and the 6th chapter is even longer! It's kind of crazy...I never saw the story escalating to the level it's at. It seemed like a simplistic idea to begin with. But I love what it's turned into and it's become so much more than a simple story.

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #15, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Heartaches and Hippogriffs

16th April 2007:
Its cool how your actually tying this into POA, but an AU version. It works really well, and yeah.

Good Work!

Author's Response: Tis the point of the fic, AU of year 3

 Report Review

Review #16, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Black mouse and Black news

16th April 2007:
aw... Thats so sweet. I didn't really think about Draco being Lucius' son, and I guess Valhalla didn't really either. But thats cool, they are reunited at last.

Author's Response: She's far too busy with other things and hey, she hasn't seen Lucius in ages.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Boris

16th April 2007:
That was a really good lesson, I liked the character of Boris. Um... I don't really know what else to say, but: Awesome chapter.

Author's Response: She deffinetly is original in terms of lessons aint she? Glad you enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Wolfinite

16th April 2007:
Wow, that was a really good chapter. I think you may have had some grammar problems at the start, but the quality of the story was brilliant. I've never seen Underworld, so I don't know how much of this about Lycans and stuff is your work, but whatever it is, you've intertwined it with the HP world very well. I can see you even put research into the science of the potion and stuff.

Great Work.

Author's Response: The chapter took a bit of effort and yes I know my grammer is rather bad at times but I hope it did not ruin the chapter that much.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ragnatela_1The Daughter of Odin: Halls of the Lycan lord

15th April 2007:
I thought that was a really good chapter. Its hard to imagine Snape with washed hair, and actually being nice and stuff, but you managed it realisticly. I thought it was nice how he accompanied her to the hall of Lucian.



Author's Response: It is a bit of a challenge but I try not to go overboard with it right? And yeah I think he was a sweetie for going with her lol

 Report Review

Review #20, by ragnatela_1harry potter and the end of the riddle: Letters to Ginny

13th April 2007:
Omg...Percy. I doubt he killed Penelope personally, I don't like him much, but I don't see him as a killer.

I think you forgot to close the italics tags.

That was a good chapter, one of your best. I like how your taking the story from more POVs than just Harrys.

Author's Response: Right I'll work on the italics ASAP thanks for all the CC.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ragnatela_1harry potter and the end of the riddle: The Teacher

13th April 2007:
Hey, I thought that was a really good chapter. Mad-Eye seems very IC and I am interested to know what he's really like at teaching.

Er...sorry I don't really have much to say.

Author's Response: Thank! I'm glad you liked it ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ragnatela_1harry potter and the end of the riddle: Reflecting on plans

11th April 2007:
God, I'm grinning like an idiot and I'm not even a R/Hr shipper. O__O

I thought this chapter was good. I like the whole italics thing, thought at first I was little confused as to whether his thoughts were a flashback too, so maybe you should make that a little clearer. It was a good way to tell the train trip, rather than just saying it all straight out.

The end was very good cliffhanger. I am really very interested to find out whats going on with Petunia - to by Harry new clothes she must be really going insane. =)

Author's Response: Sorry if it was confusing, I'll work on it I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ragnatela_1harry potter and the end of the riddle: Convincing Harry

11th April 2007:
Hey,

This was a very good chapter. You had very few grammar or spelling mistakes as far as I am aware and the characters seemed very IC. You seem to capture them very well.

Sorry about the shortness of this review, I have to rush. ^_^

Author's Response: Thats OK, it was a very insightful review despite the shortness :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ragnatela_1harry potter and the end of the riddle: The Last delivery

11th April 2007:
Hey,

Your grammar and writing improved a lot in this chapter, but I still think you have some issues. I said in the last chapter review that you had too many commas, but now I think in some places you need a comma where you don't have one.

I loved Dumbledore's letter. It was very random and very... Dumbledore. You wrote the trio very well, and overall I liked this chapter very much ^___^



Author's Response: Hey!
I don't like commas, lol,I used to ignore them completely, but my beta was going to kill me, so I try to use them as much as I can, which is why you'll find chapters lacking in commas and others full of them. I'll try to put it right.

writing Dumbledore's letter was so fun to do, he's just hilarious to write!

Thanks again for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ragnatela_1Harry Potter: A Gift Thrice Given: Chapter 15: The Knight

9th April 2007:
That was a really good chapter. I liked the scene between Harry and Dumbledore, I think you captured Harry's character very well. I am facinated to hear about the connection between Amsel and Walden.

I'm sorry about the shortness of the review, but I'm very rushed at the moment.

10/10

Author's Response: Don't worry about the length of the review. I'm really glad you stopped by and let me know what you thought. I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter! *Eli*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>