Reading Reviews From Member: Lilybean84
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lilybean84Of Red and Silver, Gold and Green: Chapter 1 Of Mixed-Gender Rodents and Well-planned meals

3rd January 2008:
“What’s up with you, Rosy? Chloe’ll hack out our eyes with rusty spoons if she catches you dipping out. She’s spent weeks organizing this.”

Oooh the WIT and the CHARM! Your use of dialog had me smiling throughout this entire chapter!! There wasn't a moment that I could entertain any thought other than what I was reading until I was done!!

You write so well with the bantering of teenagers. I could actually hear the sarcasm in my head (yes my head has many voices) as I read along. Well done! I loved the way you described Rose in the morning. The fun of relating to a sleepyhead! You have a way of gripping your readers that I wish I could nab!!

*SQUISHES* YOU ROCK!!!

Author's Response: Lily!!!! *squishes* Thanks so much for coming by!! You really think this has WIT and CHARM? You're making me blush far too much! :D

I'm so glad it gave that impression ... seeing as I was going for the whole teenagery angle on it. And I also can identify with Rose: I barely get up before midday at weekends! ;)

And *squeeeeeee*! I'm so glad you were gripped! :P I'm so glad you read and liked it, AND reviewed even though I'd PMed it to you before! You are really awesome :) Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lilybean84Shadow of a Hero: Chapter 5: The Fickle Finger of Fate

2nd January 2008:
I didn't leave a review for the last chapter because I just couldn't stop reading! MARVELOUS! Absolutely marvelous..please update quickly (as a fellow writer I know that's not always easy) but I will be keeping an eye out for this or..if you happen to update and I miss it on S.A.Y.S can you PM and tell me? I'm 'lilybean84' and always online :P

Happy New Year!

Author's Response: Lilybean84,

You're adorable; apologizing for not leaving a review for one chapter after you've given me such a gift in all the others? Don't be silly! I appreciate all of your time regardless of whether or not you review.
I'm so glad that you've enjoyed all of this, though. And, you've been so encouraging! I'm most definitely aiming to finish chapter 6 and have it posted by the end of this month. I had pre-written 1-5, so they were fast posts. But, I fell behind a bit after that. Life and whatnot, you know. :)

I'll try to remember to let you know. Thank you for asking! Also, if you miss it on SAYS though, it should jump to the top of your fav. list if it's in there, and that will notify you as well.

Have a great one, and thanks for all of your reading and reviewing!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lilybean84Shadow of a Hero: Chapter 3: A Day Late and a Dollar Short

2nd January 2008:
Oh WOW! CREPY Prophesy! I had shivers going up and down my spine! Your story is so amazing and well written. I love the fact we get to see harry and his lot dealing with things but also how it effects their children and how their children are trying to grow up in such a world. Fantastic!!

Author's Response: Lilybean84,

Wow indeed- I'm really glad you liked the prophecy! Chilling is what I was aiming for- so it seems to have hit its mark! I was, at that point, most nervous about that chapter. Going the prophecy route was a potential disaster waiting to happen, but I was hoping it wouldn't be a complete flop! Yay!

Thanks!!!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lilybean84Shadow of a Hero: Chapter 2: An Idle Mind is the Devils Playground.

2nd January 2008:
Another brilliantly written chapter! I really enjoy reading your writing style especially when it comes to the character dialog and interactions. The part you wrote where harry was waking up was comical and believable. Having kids myself I know how it is when they run in and ambush you in the morning, poor harry :P

Love the story!

Author's Response: Lilybean84,

You're a doll- a complete doll. Thanks! Ha! I'm so glad there are other mums and dads out there who can relate to being ambushed in bed. It made me laugh to write it, because I could really feel for Harry. :P Glad it worked for you as well.

Glad you're enjoying this!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lilybean84Shadow of a Hero: Chapter 1: Curb your Enthusiasm

2nd January 2008:
Wonderful Chapter! Having the four of them as friends, completely brilliant. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Lilybean84,

Ah! A SAYSer! I recognize you! :D

Thank you for taking the time to come over here and read, let alone leave me a review for every chapter. That's wickedly wonderful of you! :D I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lilybean84Prisoners of Emotion: OWLS or NEWTS?

30th December 2007:
Brilliant! I can't write much since I'm too happy sitting in my seat reading this!! Brilliant! Simply Brilliant. I love the end with Neville! He deserves that so much, he's a lovely character and one of my complete favorites.

Once again you've written a beautifully simple chapter that doesn't boggle the mind with complex problems but tickles it with delicious plot building moments and the enjoyment of reading the wonderful character interactions!

Author's Response: It's all about quality and not quantity - so don't worrt! :D This is one of my favourite chapters too...I LOVE Neville. :) Like I said, I like to focus on characters' emotions etc., and really who wants to read mind-boggling stuff? FF is to relax, jah? I'm so glad you like this and thank you so much for all the reviews! You rock! :D :D :D x x x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lilybean84Prisoners of Emotion: DPHQ - Cartoons and Low Cut Dresses

30th December 2007:
Ahem I posted more in the previous chapter review but it didn't put it, it only put the first sentence sooo I'm putting it here !

Chapter 3 -Cont
I love it ! I love this chapter!! I was totally not expecting Hermione to kiss Ron! NOT EXPECTING IT TO HAPPEN TWICE!! **Giggles** YAY! Ahem, now on a more sober note, the scene with Harry was rather well written! I quite enjoyed it and although the massive paragraphs are quite frustrating because I want to smack Harry and tell him to stop being such a girl :P I know I can't :) **giggles** You're awesome!

Now on for this chapter!

EVEN MORE AWESOME! I love your imagination and your cartoon world. I think it's hilarious how you've written Rita's cartoon and described the others! I'd love to get inside your head to see how you created this idea.

The dialog is amazingly written and well worded. The interactions are believable and paint the most vivid scenes in the imagination. I can actually see what you're getting at as I read and I love a good story that activates my imagination.

Author's Response: Eeeeeek! Two reviews in one? WOW! Goodness me, was that chapter the bus shelter kiss? *remembers writing it* I'm going to have to go and check what the scene with Harry actually is, but it is more than likely that I want to smack him too! :P Thanks very much!


Ooooh the cartoon world! :D Eeek! That was rather cool wasn't it? And honestly I have no idea how that one came about ... the air brush room, on the other hand, was the result of a bad hair day! Thank you so much for complimenting my description, after all what is the point of writing if not to activate the imagination? Thank you, again! x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lilybean84Prisoners of Emotion: Towel Dresses, Awkward Kisses and a Newspaper Portal

30th December 2007:
AMAZING!! KAWAII!

Author's Response: *sighs* Like I said, I love short reviews if they're like this! Thank you so much! :D :D :D :D x x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lilybean84Prisoners of Emotion: An Interview Idea

30th December 2007:
*bows at your feet*

I am in awe of you for the simplicity of this chapter and how you managed to make it so long (without making it boring) and you still kept my attention!

If one were dissect this chapter we would see three relative things happening. 1)Harry comes downstairs 2)Harry notices the portraits 3)Dumbledore arrives and informs the others they must go for interviews.

Compared to some stories I've read, and even written, the author tries so hard to make the chapters interesting by putting so much in it and yet it takes away since it's an overload. You're writing is so amazing that it can take a slower pace without being boring. Good Job!

Author's Response: Simplicity or lack of ability to write decent action? :P Ha - I'm glad it worked, either way! I like to focus in on characters and focus of feelings, emotions, themes and ideas as opposed to action itself. ;) your compliments really are too much though - amazing? Wow! Thank you. Just thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lilybean84Prisoners of Emotion: Ron's Addiction

30th December 2007:
Wow!

I almost left a one word review hehe but I promise I won't do that :)

Brilliant start to the story! I love the way you write the characters thoughts and emotions. It's impossible not to be swept into their thinking. Especially Ron's thinking, I love the way you wrote the confusion and curiosity he has towards Hermione. It's a big line to cross from friend to romantic partner.

I also love the way you keep Harry's feelings about Sirus real. They're not overly dramatic and unbelievable. Your words and the way you put them together bring us to feel the pain of his loss.

I am glad to know you're human as well as an amazing writer! Other than spelling I haven't found a problem with your first chapter and I think I'm really going to enjoy the rest!

Author's Response: Heyyy Lily! :D I can't believe you picked this AWFUL story out of the eleven posted, but thank you so much for the wonderful reviews! *hugggggglllle* And don't worry about one word responses - I love them in cases like 'wow'! :D


It's so great to hear that people still think this is good, since I have a feeling this chapter was written in 2005! Eeeek! I've been a hpff girl forrrr agggeesss! As always, to hear that someone likes my Ron makes my brain swell so thank you for that and I'm pleased you like Harry too! :) If I ever to decide to continue with this little fic, I'll be sure to look over that spelling! Thanks! x x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lilybean84The Trouble With Tradition: Good News Gone Bad

18th May 2007:
Hahahahaha!! Brilliant absolutely brilliant!!

Author's Response: why thank you!!! ((for all three reviews)) i try and stay in character as best as i can. i think that makes things the most believable and at the same time most entertaining! lol. glad u like it though! i'll work on getting chap. 4 up ASAP!!
~elisa A.~


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lilybean84The Trouble With Tradition: Typical Malfoy

18th May 2007:
Perfect Malfoy! Bravo !! *CHEERS*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lilybean84The Trouble With Tradition: Prologue: Good News

18th May 2007:
Lovely chapter!! I love how you started with the owl. It caught my attention right away. Keep it up!:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lilybean84Runaway: Chapter Twenty-Two: Scars

7th April 2007:
Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful! That was glorious beyond words :) You have a gift, a talent and it can reach out.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the praise, it's very inspiring. And thank you for taking the time to review, it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lilybean84Tornadoes: Chapter 15

6th April 2007:
LOVED IT LOVED IT!! Aww I missed this story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lilybean84Mortify the Mudblood: Mortify the Mudblood

16th March 2007:
Awww!! That's adorable ! I love it :) You did an awesome job.

Author's Response: thank you so much. i really do love getting such awesome comments. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lilybean84Drinking Games: 1/1

13th March 2007:
I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!! BRAVO! WONDERFUL!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lilybean84Into Another World: On the Hogwarts Express

13th March 2007:
I like it :) Very nice story. Keep an eye on missing words in your sentences. I have a horrible habit of when I'm writing I say the sentence I've written in my head and yet when it gets to the page I've missed a few words even though I thought I wrote them. Always read the sentence to make sure it makes sense :)

Love it..gonna keep reading it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lilybean84At Hogwarts?...Me?: Feild Trip!

12th February 2007:
Hello there darlin :) You've given me such nice reviews that I HAD to come read your story!

I like it. The plot is interesting and I can see you taking it to many fascinating and hilarious levels. I once wrote a story like this where the 'real' world interacted with the imaginary world. It was so much fun to write because my character knew everything about the imgainary wor'ds story line so she was kinda like a psychic :P

LOVED Lucius's letter ..killed myself laughing!!

Just keep an eye on your spelling and grammar and your use of the third person/first person views.

Bravo Bravo 10/10 for creativity and fun :P

Author's Response: aww thank you so much i promise my second chapter is much better. also when my second story comes up read that cause it's awesome. Thanks so much for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lilybean84Arabesque: Of Disease and The Future

2nd January 2007:
I have been DREAMING of this story and dying for you to add a chapter !! Thanks you sooo much! I am so giddy and happy and I loved it! Don't take so long to update again! You are such an amazing writer you make reading so worthwhile.

Author's Response: Dreaming?? That rocks my socks right there, yes it does. What a fabulous review. Reviews like that are what make me update faster ^_- In fact . . . the next chapter is halfway done already .. yayness!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lilybean84Runaway: Chapter Fourteen: Explosion

3rd December 2006:
That was delicious!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lilybean84Circle of Love: Revelations

3rd December 2006:
AWESOME! I love it ! I love how Draco was the bigger man and helped Harry up off the floor! You're an amazing writer *bows*

Author's Response: Eh, and Draco used it to bend his arm backwards to emphesize a point. I'm sure an uneasy alliance has been formed. Somewhat... Thanks for the review lils HUG juls

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lilybean84Love Hurts: Guys are so confussing

2nd December 2006:
I really really like this story! I love the way you write the different points of views. Normally when people do other points of views like that, each with thier own paragraph, I get a headache but you've melded it so nicely!:) I love how you've written draco and you're on my fav list! I look forward to updates!!

Author's Response: thanx i really didnt think i was that great at writing this story so thank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lilybean84Starting a New Life: The Pairings

1st December 2006:
I like this story!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lilybean84Trials and Tribulations of A Wannabe Ballerina: Sostage Pamps

1st December 2006:
FABULOUS! Absolutely fabulous! Amazing wonderful awesome! I am ...wow! That is a beautiful story!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>