Reading Reviews From Member: zrose
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #26, by zroseChanging Seasons: Changing Seasons - Only A Flesh Wound This

29th February 2008:
I love this! I love how you portray Millicent, The Girl Who Never Spoke (until now), and I love this story. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #27, by zroseMy Chemical Romance: The Amount Of Pills I'm Taking, Counteracts The Booze I'm Drinking.

29th February 2008:
Okay, so exactly how AU is this? Anway, creative story.

 Report Review

Review #28, by zroseAfter She Awoke: The Sleep

28th February 2008:
Update soon, I want to see where this goes!

Author's Response: I'm working on it. I might actually cut the next chapter a little bit short cause I'm finding it really hard to write it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by zroseAfter She Awoke: The Golden Haired Girl

28th February 2008:
OMG, I love this! Great job. It's a creative idea and you've thought it out really well.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad that you like it. And yeah, I have thought it out a lot. I know the first ten chapters or so really well and the last couple too. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by zroseBarely Holding On: Let's Go...Home

27th February 2008:
So cute. Once again, good job!

 Report Review

Review #31, by zroseThe Living Dead: The Showdown of the Minds

27th February 2008:
Once again, good job. (May be a little extreme for my tastes, but you pull it off rather nicely.) Would Harry need a night vision spell if he's a vampire? I thought they naturally had that.

Author's Response: Harry already has night vision because he's a vampire, yes. I guess my wording implied otherwise, but Hermione cast that night vision spell on Dumbledore so he could see how Harry fought evil. Sorry about any confusion.

 Report Review

Review #32, by zrose:

26th February 2008:
Wow...it really does give you the powerful effect after reading it. Its like someone just punched me in the chest. Good job, it was horrifying. (In the good writing sense)

Author's Response: Thanks! That makes me feel so good!

 Report Review

Review #33, by zroseStardust: Chapter 1: Arrival

25th February 2008:
Funny, but you REALLY need to work on your editing. It makes the story a lot less fun if you have to figure out what each word is.

 Report Review

Review #34, by zroseIf Voldemort Were Not A Cocky Idiot...: What Would Have Happened

22nd February 2008:
Pretty good, its just that the title is a little weird. No offense, but it almost sounded like a comedy.

Author's Response: I wrote this story on the spur of the moment. Like a few ideas I've had, once I thought it up I immediately wrote it. I don't like the title very much either.

 Report Review

Review #35, by zroseBlackened Moonlight: A Day In The Life Of

20th February 2008:
Aw, poor Harry.

I love this. Everytime I read a "what if James and Lily lived" fic its always so predictable, but this is awesome. Your writing style is brilliant as well, and I love how Ollivander completely left out Voldemort from his speech, even though he could sense something. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think this story is awesome!

 Report Review

Review #36, by zroseAuror Blanks and the Case of the Decade: The Crime Scene

18th February 2008:
This is funny, and a interesting idea. I'd love to see where this goes...update soon!

 Report Review

Review #37, by zroseAwaken: Chapter Four: And Then There Were None

10th February 2008:
Wow, I love this. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #38, by zroseLeapt in Time: The Four Lights

10th February 2008:
Why did you abandon this? It was good! Can I convince you to continue?

 Report Review

Review #39, by zroseVoices in my Head: Never Told Him

9th February 2008:
This is a nice idea and its a pretty cool story. Good idea. :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by zroseThe Incredibly Futile Escape From A Werewolf: Thus the Odd Behavior Begins

3rd February 2008:
This is really interesting. I wish you had more up here! Oh well, good job.

 Report Review

Review #41, by zroseThe Universe has been turned on its Ear: Flying Can be Dangerous

3rd February 2008:
I didn't edit, but those aren't three dogs, that's just good ol' Fluffy.

 Report Review

Review #42, by zroseTwins and Marauders: ~One~

1st February 2008:
This sounds like it will be good...keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's complete, though, it's just a one-shot :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by zrose:

28th January 2008:
Awesome! One of the best Random!Lilys I've ever read. You actually made me laugh too, good job! :)

Author's Response: I love making people laugh!
And Random Lily is the best kind of Lily


 Report Review

Review #44, by zroseA Different Kind of War: Time Travel

27th January 2008:
It's off to a pretty good start, I just wish there was more. Good job, but for some reason I'm reminded of A Love Through Time from reading the summary. Hopefully, this will be also good in its own right. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It is a bit like A Love Through Time isn't it? Oh well, hopefully the story will veer away from the plots of other stories with time, so please keep reviewing and let me know how I'm doing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by zroseHarry Potter and the Narrator: The Argument

27th January 2008:
Great job. My sides hurt from laughing, and you are the perfect tyrannical narrator.

Author's Response: I hope you sides aren't hurting too much. I have more similar ideas that I'll be writing up in the future. Remember, though, that I'm not the tyrannical narrator; I wrote a tyrannical narrator. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by zroseA Blues for my Father: Criss Cross

26th January 2008:
You have a very nice writing style. Your story is creative and beleivable. The characters are also very well portrayed. Great job, you are a talented writer.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! (Now if I could just come up with a completely original plot and characters...) I'm glad you took the time to drop me a line, I greatly appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #47, by zroseBlackened Moonlight: An Eye for an Eye

24th January 2008:
These chapters just keep getting better.

But your transition of bringing Lily into the story was kind of sloppy, it was confusiong as to how she randomly appeared there from Godric's Hollow.

Author's Response: Time, well, passed. :P

 Report Review

Review #48, by zroseBlackened Moonlight: Prologue

24th January 2008:
Wow. This is really cool. (I guess the Harry middle name will tie in somehow?) Anyway, I love this and your idea is pretty creative and well written. The Dark Lord loving something? I guess that's creative liscence, but otherwise, very canon-like portrayl.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #49, by zrose:

17th January 2008:
Awesome, yet creepy. Love it.

There is a typo though

“Five points to Gryffindor,” muttered Ginny

I love the terrifying chill of Lily's happy world that she's known so well being torn apart and flipped into this broken, desolate place. I like your writing style and I can't wait to see where this goes.

 Report Review

Review #50, by zrose:

17th January 2008:
I like this story, but the inscription on the Mirror of Erised is wrong.

Anyway, Great idea. Is this slightly Wrinkle in Time based? Love it all the same. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>