Reading Reviews From Member: zrose
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zroseTirakuli in the myrtle's tears: Chapter 1

7th May 2008:
Yes! Continue, as soon as you can!

Author's Response: yes, I'm currently watin' for my next chapter validation and worki' on my next one.

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by zroseThe Man of La Mancha: The Adventures of Gilderoy Lockhart: The Escape

24th April 2008:
Can't wait to see what happens next. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by zroseGardens and Wildflowers: Gardens and Wildflowers

22nd April 2008:
Oh, that was so cute! Good job. It's such an unusual pairing, but with so many possibilities, and you did a nice job with it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by zroseHarry Potter and the Dark Lord of the Dance: Chapter 1: Weve Reached Normalcy? Thats Boring!

22nd April 2008:
Can you please do Fame? Listen to the lyrics from the musical, and you'll see it fits with Voldie!

I'm gonna live forever, I'm gonna learn how to fly...HIGH!

 Report Review

Review #5, by zroseThe Family Secret: The Furture Never Looked So Grim

20th April 2008:
Oh my gosh, I love this story! It's cool how you tie in the little details from the books and put them in sucessfully. Your characters are well thought out too. But what's Remus going to do if Adrian's around to be the rule-abider?

Author's Response: Maybe actually get Sirius and James to follow the rules.

 Report Review

Review #6, by zroseThe Unknown Brother of the Boy Who Lived`: Forgotten Twin

16th April 2008:
Wow...that's pretty odd, but entertaining. Your prophesy was REALLY specific. cool though

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #7, by zroseGive Up This Fight: Letting Go

16th April 2008:
Oh my gosh, I love this! Great job. I've never read such an interesting story about Merope before! (Nice Jane Eyre reference with Ingram over there)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! Haha yep a little nod to one of my favorite books. I was almost going to name her Darcy for "Pride and Prejudice" but I thought Ingram went better with her name.

 Report Review

Review #8, by zroseYou Can Call Me Tommy: Life, the Universe, and Nothing (Which is Incidentally Part of Everything)

11th April 2008:
Awesome chapter. (Poor Ron, is he getting your reviews or have you already smoted him?) The whole Kings Cross scene made little sense, so I'm glad you've made it into something which makes less sense so it make perfect sense now.

“Yes, yes.” Harry placed his hands in his pockets and considered his situation, but he quickly gave up because nothing made any sense and evidently that was perfectly normal.

Isn't he still naked?

Author's Response: Pooooor Ron. And I think you're right, Harry's still naked... that's just something I'm really not used to writing. Hm, I'll have to go back and edit that later. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by zroseThe Map Can Think??: Happenings

19th March 2008:
This is pretty cool.

 Report Review

Review #10, by zroseThrough the eyes of Dementors: Prolouge- Black's escape

19th March 2008:
Funny, in a odd sort of way. Good job. I'm going to stick around for the rest of this.

 Report Review

Review #11, by zroseBlackened Moonlight: In Desperate Need (Of Sulking)

18th March 2008:
Poor Harry.

He does have some displaced anger, but considering his life and even his genetics, it's understandable.

Great job. Love it, as always. Just update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, I will update in about, 5 minutes :P.

 Report Review

Review #12, by zroseThe Living Dead: Amortentia

15th March 2008:
Pretty clever note, but I think she was born on August 11.

Thought maybe it took time to do away with her and plant the new one.

How did anyone know they would be in contact with Harry? It's not some random coincidence that they met after all?

Author's Response: I think you misunderstood something. Yes, Ginny Weasley was born on August 11, 1981. However, the girl we're talking about is Voldemort's Heir and she was born to Bellatrix Lestrange on August 10, 1981. The next day one of the two baby girls was killed, and one was taken out of the hospital. With Bellatrix and Voldemort involved, guess which baby didn't make it.

About your second question, I assume you're talking about the Weasleys meeting Harry. No, that was no coincidence. That was planned, by Dumbledore, most likely. The Weasleys are a pureblood family, and they know just enough to know that you don't talk loudly about a place being "packed with muggles" in a muggle train station. Dumbledore could have very easily told them Harry Potter would start that year, and they needed to say something that would catch his attention. Then Molly showed him enough affection to keep him there. Simple plan, really, and one of Voldemort's more brilliant ones.


 Report Review

Review #13, by zroseThe Fixers: Dramione

12th March 2008:
Did I really spend a week waiting on this, and it's really this bad? Ugh.

Author's Response: Yes, you did. Then again, this won't be the first or last time you do something bad. Don't give up hope and keep writing. (This review has been an eyesore on my page for too long. I really don't respond to my own reveiws on a normal basis.

 Report Review

Review #14, by zroseBride Of Voldemort: Missing

9th March 2008:
Oh my gosh, if I didn't dislike her, I would totally have had my heart broken for her...

Author's Response: I know what you mean. Even I felt sad writing it =[

 Report Review

Review #15, by zroseTrimmed with Red: Chapter One: The Decisions Of a Lifetime

9th March 2008:
Pretty awesome. I'm writing a Slytherin!Harry fic as well and I wanted to see how various writers differ with this. Good job by the way, the flashbacks are kind of confusing, but its still good.

 Report Review

Review #16, by zroseShrink Me!: The one with the Freudian first impression

9th March 2008:
Really interesting idea. You have a good writing style, and you made the whole ego/id thing much easier to understand than my teacher did! Good job! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thankyou! Haha! A fellow psych student! Lmao! Funnily enough - that's why this fic appeared - psychology revision!!!

Thanks for readng and reviewing! ^_^

Lv Wizardora
Happy Easter!


 Report Review

Review #17, by zroseYou Can Call Me Tommy: Party Like You're Releasing Something, Part Two

8th March 2008:
Was there ever a part one?

Author's Response: Haha no.

 Report Review

Review #18, by zroseHarry Potter and the Price of Life: The Sorting...

6th March 2008:
Ron's eleven. Would he really be having such thoughts about a girl?

Interesting all the same though.

Author's Response: You caught my mistake. Sorry

 Report Review

Review #19, by zroseHarry Potter and the Price of Life: Goodbye England...

6th March 2008:
Interesting time shift. Anyway, I like this and I can't wait till you talk about the Fourth Year. Great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #20, by zroseRaising Draco's Son: The Remake: Mum and Dad

5th March 2008:
Glad you explained the House Elf speech :)

Cute.

 Report Review

Review #21, by zroseRaising Draco's Son: The Remake: Flourish & Blotts

5th March 2008:
The process of reading one's mind is Legimancy, not Occlumency, but I like the cliffhanger. Nice.

 Report Review

Review #22, by zroseRaising Draco's Son: The Remake: The Night

5th March 2008:
I know Nick is a small child, but you may want to work on the way he speaks. Not every small child sounds like a House Elf.

But otherwise, good writing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by zroseStars, Boggarts, and Extreme Matchmaking: Harry Equals Sex Appeal

2nd March 2008:
Awesomest. Chapter. EVER!

Author's Response: Gee *blushes* Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #24, by zroseStars, Boggarts, and Extreme Matchmaking: The Dark Angels

2nd March 2008:
Oh my gosh, this is awesome! Usually, these types of stories are written really badly, but I'm hooked on this one. Good job! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by zroseTime travel: Chapter one Weird train ride

29th February 2008:
You may want to check the Lexicon on the updated Potter family, and watch your editing. some parts sounded weird (and not on purpose).

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>