Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,744 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Chapter 34: The Library of Malfoy Manor

16th July 2017:
Love the library image, immediately thought of Pemberley! And the Draco reaffirmed that thought...and then I was like hey, um, duh! the premise of the story! :P :D

Happy chapter! A little misunderstanding and revelation by Potter, but all was well and they had a splendid time together and with the Malfoy parents! Loved the games..wondered if the first one was like Jumanji, and then enjoyed the tale of the one played by all four. Awesome update! Wait...what else was in that letter? Fun that BOTH boys are returning his cousin's letter. And enjoyed the comparison to Rose.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2I Can't Die Now: That Bad

15th July 2017:
Why is she so concerned about Freddy? Or is she just missing him? Oh, just my sake, it would be lovely if there was some Rose/Scorpius on the side :D But no, this is YOUR story so feel free to ignore me unless it inspires your muse, lol. Great update!

Author's Response: Oh! Well, her and Freddy were best friends. Like, closer than best friends, and she just... Left. So she's worried that Freddy won't forgive her. And yeah! I can try putting some Rose/Scorpius in! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2I Can't Die Now: The Storm

15th July 2017:
"psychopath" box...indeed. Great update!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2I Can't Die Now: The Calm

14th July 2017:
(add on to previous review - Or at least review (readers)...I can't see how many have read the chapters.

More intrigue! Interesting visit and brief conversation. And it revealed some information about "Miss Hale".

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2I Can't Die Now: Hale

14th July 2017:
I decided to check this out because it had 0 reviews, and despite the description and characters didn't fit my select interests. I was delighted by the chapter and intrigued. I will read another chapter, and hope others check out your story! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Cognitive Dissonance: The One Where I Discuss Slaughterhouse-Five and Albus Potter Is Rude

7th July 2017:
Her attire at the beginning sounds like the 80's! LOL. And her friend like the 90's!
Fun update.

Author's Response: ha ha ha! i would have never noticed that until you pointed it out, but that's so true! fun fact: drusilla's favorite singer is whitney houston, so you hit the nail on the head!

thank you so much for the review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Blue Skies and Red Sun: Finding a date for Christmas ball II

2nd July 2017:
Another fun update, but some wrong partners for sure!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!! >//u//<

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Blue Skies and Red Sun: Finding a date for Christmas ball

2nd July 2017:
Very cute and sweet update...just wish it had been Hermione to stick her wand at Malfoy, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you >/< For sure she will if she's not distracted. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2The Favour: Australia

24th June 2017:
Very intriguing story thus far!

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad that you're enjoying it :) I enjoy writing it

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Cracks in the Mirror: Sugarplum.

24th June 2017:
Informative and very sweet update! I wonder how they might change the challenges or whatever they will be, and how the students will be selected. Very interesting how different schools will be mixing, and that the two schools are coming from the Americas! Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you again for reviewing! I'm still working on how I want the challenges to work so updates might be slower, but I'm hoping the content is better that way. I thought I'd mix it up a bit, and the addition of Ilvermorny to the world just seemed so perfect - I had to do something with it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Cracks in the Mirror: Sunshine, Laughter, and Caffeine.

24th June 2017:
Enjoyed the gathering, and Draco's hobby and Rose's interest in it...and the descriptions of her friends. Nice update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2The joys of you: Chapter 3

23rd June 2017:
Lovely chapter, enjoyed learning a bit of Draco and Astoria's marriage. And to finally learn why Rose had the pregnancy test! I was completely surprised, and it fit in with the story.
Oh, please keep her alive! Almost thought you meant, when mentioning she was pregnant before, that it died before she learned it had and was already pregnant. I know of someone that happened too. Can't remember how long she was actually pregnant!

Author's Response: Astoria's pregnancy and her demise will surely be a ride, and a bittersweet one at that. I'll try and write it to the best of my abilities. I'll be updating this weekend :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Blue Skies and Red Sun: A Gryffindor Dare

23rd June 2017:
Fun chapter! But why don't the girls know of the bet if ALL Griff's participate? Loved how Ron ended up triumphant in his dare, but poor Harry. Would be a good time for Snape to come clean about Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading >/< As for the girls and the other Gryffs not knowing about the dare it's because no one in the Gryffindors knew about Harry, ROn, Nev, Seamus and Dean doing the tradition dare. The Gryffindor Dare can be done any time of the year while at Hogwarts and must be kept a secret. Their housemates find out later about it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Cognitive Dissonance: The One Where I Am Woken Up Too Early and Diagon Alley Holds the Most Unpleasant Surprise(s)

18th June 2017:
Very interesting start! I usually don't read next generation unless it is Rose/Scorpius but your story has me intrigued! A lot of small details to read through, but still very good. I wonder if the pairing here will be two ladies? :D If not my preferred couple, why not? Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you stopped by! And I'm happy to have my story intrigue you! :D The pairing will be revealed in the next chapter kind of! Haha I hope you stick around to see it! Thanks for reviewing it means the world to me! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Cracks in the Mirror: Thistle.

17th June 2017:
Will Rose be the next Harry? That would be awesome. Very delightful and intriguing update! Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! It was a pleasure to write it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Cracks in the Mirror: What the Future Holds.

17th June 2017:
Very sweet beginning to your story :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I wanted it to immediately portray their relationship, as it changes vastly over the course of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2The joys of you: Chapter 2

10th June 2017:
Beautiful update! Love the work Rose is doing, not just for Astoria but for the little boy, too! And of course, all her other patients. Loved the reunion, and her thoughts of Astoria and her life, family, etc. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying it :)

I should be updating in a day or two ^^


 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Muggles in Hogwarts: Technology

3rd June 2017:
Wouldn't Hermione have used a computer? LOL. Fun chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2What comes next: Gringotts

2nd June 2017:
DO the goblins realize without Harry, Voldy might have broken in to claim all? Oh, just read the intro of Draxlin...He kind of gets that. Actually worse for the goblins!

Very nice chapter! Loved it.

Author's Response: Goblins always came across to me a little bit big headed but I'm really glad you are enjoy my story and please keep with me

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: The first few days at Malfoy Manor

29th May 2017:
Wow! Excellent update! Enjoyed reading of the boys having fun, Albus' smiles with understanding toward Mrs Malfoy (love her!), and then what Albus heard!

Author's Response: Thank you for your response, as always.

It is good to show the normally uptight young Scorpius having fun. We usually only see him through Rose's eyes and the way he behaves around her is somewhat different than his behaviour when she is not directly observing him. Somewhat, but not totally because he is a fairly reserved person no matter what. I wanted to show here, with the last two chapters and the next two to come, the positive influence that Albus has had upon the life of Scorpius. Not just him, as we discover by the end of the chapter, but also, by extension, the relationship between father and son and the father himself as well.

I love Astoria, have I mentioned that before? So we have her smiles of understanding between her and Albus in the first half of the chapter and then what she says to her husband at the end of the chapter. It was a heavy thing for Albus to overhear, but it does provide some context for Albus as to his understanding of the nature of Scorpius' father and the nature of their relationship too. Having overheard it, we know that Albus will put the knowledge to good use.

Thank you for the review, as of this response the number of reads on this story have been 15151, and this chapter has had 35; thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Mortal Sins: Mortal Sins

27th May 2017:
Very interesting story. Loved Hermione and Draco's moment and then at the end. Ron sucks! Hermione and Draco rule in this :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Muggles in Hogwarts: Witch Hunts

27th May 2017:
Interesting update...looking forward to more. So glad you are posting again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Muggles in Hogwarts: What's P.E?

13th May 2017:
Cute, interesting story. Post more soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Albus and Scorpius go to Malfoy Manor

5th May 2017:
Wow! Albus didn't know! I wonder if he'll figure out Rose DOES know and maybe that's why she's the way she is around Scorpius. Excellent arrival to the manor, and all else! And maybe Albus will learn or figure out more about what was happening with Scorpius getting beat up and stuff. Great update!

Author's Response: Hi again.

No, Albus doesn't know what Scorpius has had to face over the course of the year; Scorpius has kept it to himself and the bullies have been careful not to be detected. There are lots of things to come in this first holiday of theirs and I believe that other events may take Albus' mind off of what exactly was going on with his best mate and his cousin.

As for the other stuff, yeah Albus didn't know about that either. He is not one to think much of the awfulness of the past, he wants to know the good of people. His father has been much the same and hasn't really told his kids much of what happened to him in the horror days of Voldemort's return. As for Rose, her mum was like Harry and didn't want to dredge up the past where it might lead to old hatreds being perpetuated. As for her dad, he has said some things to her, but dressed them up as stories and fairy tales in the main. But she is an avid reader, so she has read books on the subject and knows a lot of what happened through her own discovery. Remember though, she was fairer than that when she first met Scorpius. She was prepared to give him the benefit of the doubt - knowing that he wasn't his father. But it was Scorpius own actions - more exactly, it was his bearing and manners - that have caused her dislike for him. Though there is also one extra and more important factor with Rose - she doesn't know what the strange feelings she experiences around him sometimes really are and as such, reacts like an immature little girl (which she is) and reacts to him with anger and intolerance (which he surely doesn't deserve).

Thank you, as of this response, the story has had 14658 reads, and this chapter has had 50; thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2What comes next: love is stronger

30th April 2017:
So sweet...loved how Kreacher just let Ginny in and then when he explained to her and Harry why. Great updates!

Author's Response: There's more to come from the house elfs

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>