Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,764 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Show a Little Faith: So never mind the darkness

21st September 2017:
Lovely chapter! At first felt their sadness, then elated when Rose AND Hugo got their news, and delighted when Scorpius came in his bedclothes to share his news :D Would love to know if he knows she's Head Girl, or just figured seeing her face. Excellent!

Author's Response: I imagine the look on her face said it all :) Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Harry Potter and Mount Everest: Harry Potter and Mount Everest

16th September 2017:
Very sweet story. Seemed kind of like a school paper, but I enjoyed it. Don't mind the educator in me, lol :D

But it would take much longer to climb Mount Everest. Weeks! But quicker to descend.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Show a Little Faith: Gonna take a lot to drag me away from you

10th September 2017:
Very nice update...the couple to be has talked, but cannot wait for some Rose/Scorpius! And now some worry? Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: We'll be getting back to them, no worries :) Next chapter is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Muggles in Hogwarts: Muggle Quidditch

9th September 2017:
Wo Weasley pranks can be done outside of the school? Fun rule! ;)

Fun update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Show a Little Faith: One says she's a friend of mine

4th September 2017:
Delightful update! Enjoyed the conversations, especially Ron and Hermione reminiscing while telling Rose more of their story :) Awesome!

Author's Response: It was so much fun to write :) Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2A Clean Slate: The One with the Tutoring

4th September 2017:
Very nice update! Some good talks.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Show a Little Faith: Let me in I wanna be your freind

27th August 2017:
Very nice update...fun times indeed!

Author's Response: Thanks :) Next update already up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2A Clean Slate: The One with the Jealousy

27th August 2017:
Very interesting developments. Hopefully more news from home soon!

Author's Response: It will happen soon! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2A Clean Slate: The One with the Realizations

27th August 2017:
Lovely update, except the new girl, lol.

Author's Response: Welcome back to the story Avanell 2!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Unlikely Allies: Chapter 7

26th August 2017:
"a pox shall be upon your black, glossy head, Severus." LOL! Glossy! :D and then "Ladies," Albus' portrait said, "please do remember who the true queen is in this room." MORE LOL!!!


Loved the update! Enjoyed the talks, the feast, and then Herminone returning home and Ron taking care of her at the end. Cannot wait for more! But isn't this the story where Crooks now has a mate? LOL. I'll have to check that out and see. But so cute to have him greet her at the door.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes his mate will be mentioned soon. She's still acclimating hehe. I'm working on the next chapter and I hope to have it done and in the queue soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Show a Little Faith: I know that you got your reasons

20th August 2017:
Very interesting conversation with rounds. Lovely update!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Unlikely Allies: Chapter 6

20th August 2017:
Wow! We finally know something about Hermine's pains, and definitely not pregnant! Excellent update! Very interesting developments! Loved Snape and Hermione's interactions and all.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, this was written for a challenge on another site where one of the prompts was how did something happen. I actually suggested it because I always thought Hermione would have some lasting effects from that curse. I will have the next chapter up sometime this week. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Unlikely Allies: Chapter 5

20th August 2017:
Forgot to add, I was a little anxious and worried at first, since Ron felt "pressured" and how Hermione might react if she sensed that. But I guess it's all in love (and they're IN love).
And now Snape! What an entrance! Fabulous update.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know Hermione was really shocked hehe.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Unlikely Allies: Chapter 4

20th August 2017:
Such a sweet dinner and proposal! Loved it! So happy to read of certain characters included here :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I greatly appreciate your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2What comes next: Goodbye old friends

18th August 2017:
Great chapter...enjoyed that Hermione knew of the village even though Bill told Harry it wasn't common knowledge. Loved the description and the funeral...but now what?!! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: To use a ron from P.O.A " HOW is it she knows everything". The next chapter is coming. Just got to make sure it's right

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Infidelity: Prologue

12th August 2017:
Oh, my! Very interesting opener!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm a little disappointed in how short it was but I have big plans coming up

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Unlikely Allies: Chapter 3

12th August 2017:
Forgot to add...so sad about her parents! They definitely would have been so proud...glad she had a mentor/colleague to tell her dreams of doing what she's about to step into doing...now I need to read the chapter :) At first I thought maybe she'll end up being a mentor for Ravenclaw, but would be fun if she was assigned to the green and silver, lol. But maybe not if things are still tense. What else...did I mention how I've been wondering about her unsettled stomach? :D

This chapter: Jane Austen! Love it. I'm mostly consumed with that fanfiction uni now! Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I'm planning to upload the next chapter soon. I appreciate your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Unlikely Allies: Chapter 2

12th August 2017:
Lovely time in town, and enjoyed the robes she got (she's just missing some yellow, but maybe not lol). And also how the black Kneazle jumped on Ron...yes, a knew mate for Crooks! Awesome! Lovely update!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Show a Little Faith: We might be laughing a bit too loud

12th August 2017:
Not often that I enjoy the talking of teens too much, but you did it so well! Loved the conversations, putting Hugo in his place even without Rose's help (who would surely know her brother best, perhaps?). Lovey chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This has been one of the most fun ones to right so far (I've already written about 5 chapters ahead of this). So glad you were able to enjoy it! I love your comment about Rose and Hugo's relationship. I'm excited to explore all of the sibling relationships more :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Unlikely Allies: Chapter 1

5th August 2017:
Lovely opener! Cannot wait for the new friendship to start...will it be rocky at first? :D Adore our main couple in this intro :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) Chapter two is in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Show a Little Faith: Hey, that's me and I want you only

4th August 2017:
Interesting opening. looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Hope you enjoyed it and glad you're looking forward to more! I'm still in the developing stages for most of it but I have a good idea of where I want it to go. And reviews are always helpful in getting me there so thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Chapter 34: The Library of Malfoy Manor

16th July 2017:
Love the library image, immediately thought of Pemberley! And the Draco reaffirmed that thought...and then I was like hey, um, duh! the premise of the story! :P :D

Happy chapter! A little misunderstanding and revelation by Potter, but all was well and they had a splendid time together and with the Malfoy parents! Loved the games..wondered if the first one was like Jumanji, and then enjoyed the tale of the one played by all four. Awesome update! Wait...what else was in that letter? Fun that BOTH boys are returning his cousin's letter. And enjoyed the comparison to Rose.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2I Can't Die Now: That Bad

15th July 2017:
Why is she so concerned about Freddy? Or is she just missing him? Oh, just my sake, it would be lovely if there was some Rose/Scorpius on the side :D But no, this is YOUR story so feel free to ignore me unless it inspires your muse, lol. Great update!

Author's Response: Oh! Well, her and Freddy were best friends. Like, closer than best friends, and she just... Left. So she's worried that Freddy won't forgive her. And yeah! I can try putting some Rose/Scorpius in! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2I Can't Die Now: The Storm

15th July 2017:
"psychopath" box...indeed. Great update!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2I Can't Die Now: The Calm

14th July 2017:
(add on to previous review - Or at least review (readers)...I can't see how many have read the chapters.

More intrigue! Interesting visit and brief conversation. And it revealed some information about "Miss Hale".

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>