Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,586 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Unforgivable?: Dalloway's Bookstore

7th February 2015:
Awesome start! Loved Draco's store and his relationship with the boy and his father. Can't wait to meet the rest and Draco to perhaps step into the wizarding world again. I thought of a story scene where Hermione or someone spelled it so that anyone that was an enemy would see another and hear another name, friends would see and hear the familiar person. Then I realized...that was MY story :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: Unforgivable.

7th February 2015:
Fabulous update! Loved her sticking up for her cousin, then what she saw from his perspective. Of course his mom wouldn't want that! :D

Author's Response: Really glad you enjoyed this :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2I Will Make You...: Moonlight

7th February 2015:
Oh, that was so sweet...until the end, lol. Oh, so close! But she should have left him with a little something ;) Lovely story!

Author's Response: Haha nope, no kisses for Ron for now ;)
thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2The Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 12, part 3

31st January 2015:
Very sweet disclosure and acceptance :D Lovely update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing AGAIN!! I'm glad that you were pleased with the ending, I'm sorry you just had to wait so long for it !

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Secret: Threat

27th January 2015:
Very intriguing update! I need to review, can't remember some things. And when you mentioned the kidnapping at the wand shop, you said her dad...got me even more confused as to her exact parentage but thought...well, never mind. :D Great update! Can't wait her to meet the trio, Draco, and all else at Hogwarts! Hope she and Hermione become friends...Hermione is my favorite and hate to see her topped, lol.

Author's Response: I meant that he ordered for that to happen as he was curious for the elder wand. Since this happened in the past and will not be mentioned again, I thought I might as well explain. ;) Glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: Forgiveness.

27th January 2015:
Nice update, I hope more people start reviewing! I'm old so sometimes not in mood to read high school :P

Author's Response: Aha I hope so too :P Got over 2000's reads but only a few people review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: Face the music.

23rd January 2015:
Interesting setting after the big fiasco!

Author's Response: Yeah I struggled abit on this chapter but glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Scorpius Malfoy- The Only Thing That Mattered

17th January 2015:
Interesting updates...glad it was the first...and only? :D...time he topped her.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: First Looks

17th January 2015:
Oh, Scorp...just when she was close to making things better from her side! Awesome update! Still don't like Malfoy's new partner. He should have said NO!

Author's Response: Well in Scorpius defense he was very confused on the day. He didn't purposefully miss the appointment. As for his new partner, her role is actually changing a lot more than I had planned her out. I don't know she may actually be someone who is somewhat likeable. Thank you for the review. I promise things are going to calm down a bit for now.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Slytherin Girl, Daughter Weasley: A Rosie Christmas- The End

17th January 2015:
Will there be a sequel?!! I hope so! Please message me or something...wait, when did they start that? LOL, saw someone else mention it but haven't looked.

Fabulous finale. Was hoping she would tell them the truth, hoping sooner than when she did but at least she did so! and as I wrote before reading, please write a sequel! :D Awesome story.

Loved Hugo at home :D And so sweet getting that invite to the Malfoy's!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much Avenll2 for your support! First off, yes I love Hugo! I might have a short story about him at some point just because I have story ideas about him. There is definitely going to be a sequel. I cannot promise an exact time frame because there is going to be a huge time jump. I have to get the characters straight (they'll change a little over the years) and figure out a couple more plot details. It should not be as unreasonable a lapse of time as the last one. LOL college life threw me off track! (Which is u know for the best since I'm there for college and everything XD ) I will definitely message you if I can! I have no idea how that works, tho, so hopefully I'll talk to you soon regardless! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2The Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 12, Part 2

17th January 2015:
Need more...very interesting chapter! Yes, ASK her first!

Author's Response: Thank you once again for reading and reviewing. Yes, well it was only fare after all !
More coming very soon.

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Rose Gets Settled In.

15th January 2015:
Will we get to read about her jog? Will we ever jump in time during this story, or one year at a time? So interesting, love it. Just hope whatever George sells (almost typed Fred!) he gives her most of the proceeds, or saves them for her ;) Bonus pay!

Loved the update!

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review.

We see the end of her jog at the start of the next chapter as she passes Hagrid's cabin ...

As to what happens on her jog, during her run more will be revealed in second year. Funnily enough I've scripted it, it was one of the first things I wrote, but I just have to get there first (wading through all the set-up that is first year).

It will be one year at a time but there will be time slips, significant time slips.

Uncle George is always generous in his pay towards his nieces and nephews. You know I had not paid very much attention to what happened to the proceeds of the Rose Readers. Thank you, in reading your review and writing this response, it has gelled a few story threads in my mind and I now know. It won't factor in to the story much, but it makes something easy for one of the epilogues that I thought would be hard.

I love reviews. I love how the interactiveness of these fan fictions is almost like having another editor: innocent remarks can lead to story changes; criticisms can lead to better explanations; and musings (such as yours) can result in additional story elements.

This chapter has sixteen reads and the whole work has now 385. Thank you all.



 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Prologue: The Very First Night

9th January 2015:
Lovely first chapter/introduction! I don't normally check out new stories here, or rather don't find some I instantly like. This is very well done and like the reflections of our two main characters :D Can't wait for more! Great story and like the premise.

Author's Response: thank you so much! That is extremely encouraging and means the world to me!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Slytherin Girl, Daughter Weasley: Morality: Virtus, Pudicitia, Prudentia, & Sapiens VS Cupio

2nd January 2015:
Very interesting confrontation! Enjoyed it very much and definitely need more :D

Author's Response: Hi Avanell!!! Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad that you liked it. :) I had difficulty figuring out how to move on after the last chapter (obviously, right? :/ ) But I'm glad that I got this up. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2The Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 12

25th December 2014:
Excellent update, and cannot wait for the next and how the map got into those hands!

Author's Response: Thank you once again for reading and reviewing, I'm glad yo enjoyed it! Sent the second part for validation so hopefully it will be up very soon. x

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Problematic Situations

25th December 2014:
Oh, my! Loved the update. Brilliant. Not liking that replacement girl...hope she learns a lesson or more! Excellent update. Interesting talk with Albus, how his situation had some relation to hers, and then trying with Scorpius. Loved the dinner scene! Star names...take a look at least, Rose, or determine a compromise :D

Author's Response: So glad that you liked the update. I was worried that it wouldn't go over that well. Mindy is an interesting person who you will get to know over the story, now whether you'll like her or not is up in the air. As for Albus I did want to add a little story arch of his own in this story because it relates to Rose in the way that Albus is taking the role of Scorpius in his relationship with Ben, and I think Rose needs to see the other perspective a bit. That being said both Albus and Scorpius are in the wrong but there is nothing like a little heartache to encourage some friendly bonding. The dinner scene was actually so much more fun to write than I thought it would be. I think Rose is just very overwhelmed at the moment. Of course I already know the name of the baby, but you'll have to wait and see if it's a star name or not, but I will say that a compromise is met. Anyways thank you so much for the review. I am so happy you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: News spreads like the plague.

20th December 2014:
Uh-oh! Very interesting things going on!

Author's Response: :D glad i'm keeping you entertained.
More after christmas


 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: The Sorting Hatís Greatest Regret

20th December 2014:
Another excellent update...interesting start for Rosie. Glad she put that pervy boy in his place! And very interesting hat sortings!

Author's Response: Ah my faithful reviewer!

Thank you so much as always for reviewing my story it means so much to me.

Yeah my rose is going to be very much a sort of kick___ sort of girl. The romance is not starting with these characters yet because they are only thirteen - it's too young and most people that age are not really that interested in the opposite gender and sex.

Most.

Then there are some who are and this 'pervy boy' is one of them. He is the sort who doesn't respect other peoples boundaries and also doesn't understand that 'no means no'. We may see more of this boy ...

Actually we definitely will, I just finished writing a chapter today in which he has a scene (somewhere around chapter fourteen or so).

I hoped people would find the sortings interesting. A little bit more will be explained about Rose and why the hat didn't need to be on her head sometime in year two or three.

And Albus. His sorting will play a major part in the life of Hogwarts to come; his sorting and his basic personality too.

Thank you again for the review.

As of this response the story has 262 reads and this chapter has sixteen.

Thank you all so much.



 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Goblin Friends and Friends of Goblins

3rd December 2014:
Cannot wait for the sorting.excellent update! Loved what was awaiting Scorpius ;) And all the explanations and friendly introductions. Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you for yet another review.

I'm glad you liked what was awaiting Scorpius. Even though he was left alone in his compartment as people probably didn't want to sit with the son of a Death Eater, his first confrontation turned out to be a positive one, it is amazing what a rich man's money can buy; or will it turn out that there is some different reason behind it? Only time will tell.

It was a fairly late addition to the broad outline of what I wanted my story to contain. There are good story reasons to give Scorpius the Malfoy Scholarship kids, but I also wanted to give Scorpius something that balanced what Rose has with her extended 'clan' of a family. So they are now on somewhat equal terms. It is a balancing force within the structure of their relationship.

So now all the major players are together, or at least have been introduced. Let us see what the sorting has for them all - will they stay together? Remember Scorpius wanted to be anywhere but in Slytherin. Will the Hat let a Malfoy be sorted anywhere else?

Thanks for the review, total reads as of this response stand at 158 and this chapter has twenty, thank you all so much.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: What have I done?!...

3rd December 2014:
Interesting update...wonder if she drained herself or something? Love Hermione, wish she got to do more :D

Author's Response: Hermione's role becomes stronger as the story goes on. Thankyou for the lovely reviews by the way c:

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Unexpected Visits

26th November 2014:
Fabulous update...and so glad the nose broken wasn't one of those kids in the office, or her mum Hermione's nose! LOL! maybe Rose will be the one to mostly work while Malfoy takes care of their child...and together :D

Author's Response: I don't see Scorpius as being one to give up his job, although I could see him as a stay at home dad. However if I did that it would really and I mean really mess up my plot for book four (assuming that I write it). So yeah when it comes to work there is a conversation that these two need to have about it. Anyways thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2A Tradition of Pranksters: A Tradition of Pranksters

23rd November 2014:
Sweet, lovely story. Prankster family indeed :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Dawnsfirstbloom

22nd November 2014:
What a lovely update! Totally unexpected, and didn't read the other story and still wonderful :D The goblin element is very nice. Cannot wait for more, especially what this boy wants from Malfoy/a Malfoy!

Author's Response: Thank you again for such a wonderful and positive review.

If you (or anyone) does read the other story that reads this one, you will see how the elements from that one have been played out over the course of the intervening years. One of those elements are the goblin titles that some of the kids possess. Albus' ones were a hangover from his father and will not play a large part in this story because he will not be having that much to do with goblins out side of the school environs. He has made that clear - inside he is to be treated no differently than anyone else. But outside, suffice it to say that his status in goblin society is very high indeed.

I'm glad that some people are enjoying the goblin element. It's not going to be rubbed in the readers face every chapter - excepting, of course, that Rose's best friend is a goblin - so you wont be getting goblin this or goblin rights that. That's all been sorted out long before our players enter Hogwarts; goblin witches and wizards are a fact and are largely being accepted. There will always be some elements on either side who wont like the fact that some goblins can wield wands, but the generations to come, the generations growing up with and going to school with goblins, will be more tolerant. This is for a few reasons, but mainly because they are just there, goblins are just part of everyday life - the goblins at school will be very much like the humans, except shorter and with bigger ears.

And that's how I'll mainly be writing them, basically shorter humans with a different up-bringing. For instance there may be more similarities between a goblin from one of the banking clans and a pure-blood, upper-class human than there is between the banking clan goblin and a goblin from the mines.

So the goblins will be just one of the 'flavours' of the next-gen world I'm building.

In the next chapter we will see exactly what the mysterious boy wants from 'a Malfoy'

So as of this response, the story in totsl has had eighty reads and this chapter has had eighteen reads, and it's only the first day after validation - I'm so happy.

Thank you all,
Oldershouldknowbetter.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: Hagrid's Hut.

16th November 2014:
Loved the reactions...and nice update :D

Author's Response: Thankyou kindly :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Fairy Tales and Vanilla Fudge: Fairy Tales and Vanilla Fudge

12th November 2014:
Very sweet story, loved it all!
Can't help but always be a little sad when people write Hermione's parents still oblivious to what has happened...especially for so long. But enough of that...really enjoyed the mother-daughter talk, and how Ron and Hermione interacted with one another and knowing their children so well. :D Awesome!

Author's Response: Yei! I'm so happy you liked the story! This is my first Review ever, so I'm really excited.
I understand that you think it's sad completely. I always think it's really sad as well but for some reason it worked so well within this setting that I wanted to keep it that way. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This definitely made my day :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>