Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,725 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2The joys of you: Chapter 1

17th February 2017:
Very nice introductory chapter! Looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I should be updating soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Harry Potter and the Girl who lived: Miracles happen.

11th February 2017:
Great opener! Can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: The Quidditch Adventure

5th February 2017:
Wow! Rose really shined again! Awesome, even though no Scorpius ;) Loved it! I never like reading the game descriptions, but this story has me reading more of them. Still skim a bit, but I was more into it than normal and so happy I did! Love that she has a move with her name! Awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Hi there, glad to hear you liked the chapter.

It's a thing, these quidditch chapters. For a game that could conceivably go on for hours, it is not the writers greatest friend to have to convey all that goes on. In fact, I can almost promise you that I will never do a complete play-by-play account of any of the quidditch games in this story, ever: it could get really boring, really fast.

So what I do is to pick out the highlights. Every play I write about either advances the character of those involved or advances the plot/story in some way. Quidditch will be played by the actors in this drama in the future, so I cannot rule out writing about it again, but there will be much less of it. I have achieved most of what I wanted to with the quidditch when I first started this story. So I am happy.

No Scorpius, he cannot be in everything and everywhere. Do not worry though, we see a lot more of him - believe-you-me - in the chapters to come. In fact, when the holidays start, we will have a series of chapters devoted to Albus and Scorpius, seeing what befalls them when they go back to Malfoy Manor together.

Thanks, as always for reading. As of this response, this story has had 12877 reads, and this chapter has had 27; thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Mind, Body and Soul: You Thought 'Ron'g

5th February 2017:
Fabulous chapter! Hope Ron sees Hermione...and...get back together! Make things work whatever her choice is! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for continuing to read, Avanell! We all know that Ron and Hermione end up together in JKR's world. I don't want to give anything away before the next few chapters hit, but I will do my best to make Cannon supporters happy. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Change of Views

5th February 2017:
Excellent! Good job, Ginny, loved how you got her to refocus on who she is, who she loves. Knew she'd pick James, Al indeed would be a distraction. Ooh! So worried now! Please let Hermione be forgiven, although I would prefer if she had a more brilliant plan behind her actions.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2The Housemaid: The Housemaid

14th January 2017:
Interesting beginning! She likely belongs at Hogwarts herself! Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 2 to come shortly!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2News: News

14th January 2017:
Very sweet story! some confusion in the details as I read, but it's been a long day so maybe it' just me being tired. :) Overall lovely story :)

Author's Response: Thank you:) I'll have to read it over so no one else gets confused, sometimes you forget that your readers don't have the whole story plot planned out in their heads so you think things make sense when really they don't haha. Happy you liked it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2The 'M' Word: The 'M' Word

1st January 2017:
Very lovely story...a true family moment! A teachable moment!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Nana

1st January 2017:
Very sweet, tender, and revealing chapter of the house elves slavery...changes, and the passing of a matriarch! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks so much my faithful reviewer.

I'm glad the tenderness came through amidst all the awful stuff about the elves' slavery. I really like Blinky and I want to see more of her as the story progresses. As for Nana, she was the same as Trevor, a minor character who got a bit more time in the story than I had originally intended. She was old when we first met her and when I was thinking about what I was going to develop of the culture of the House-elves, her imminent death seemed like a real possibility. I realised that it might be the perfect opportunity to bring up some of the things I'd thought about.

It also brought Stephen back, and you know any chance I have to do that I grasp with both hands. It showed his cheekiness, even in the face of death, which is so like him. But it also gave me a rare opportunity to show his vulnerable side too.

I'm so glad you liked it, I was very proud of this chapter and the last. As of this response the work in total has had 12264 reads, and this chapter has had 12; thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Amorous: Chapter twelve

31st December 2016:
Sweet fun chapter! The camera, the revenge...lovely talks too.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2For Your Eyes Only: Fighting and Lysander

23rd December 2016:
Nice update, some silliness of teenagers, but I do enjoy the story :D

Author's Response: thank you, sweetheart! will update soon(:

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2For Your Eyes Only: Scorpius and Tragedy

18th December 2016:
Wow! what a tragedy. Before that, loved the opening up about themselves and family. No Rose, YOU are the special one! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all your reviews OMG !! much love !

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2For Your Eyes Only: Quidditch and Dating

17th December 2016:
Very interesting interactions between them. Loved the first hug in public, oh my! and then the scene in this update. And Gryffindor wins! Yes!

Author's Response: aw it was fun to write, and yeah the game was fun too ! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2For Your Eyes Only: Managing Quidditch, Malfoy, and James

17th December 2016:
Very interesting and sweet, but I'm rooting for Rose's team to win!

Author's Response: thank you!]


 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Mind, Body and Soul: Fate Takes a Form

10th December 2016:
Ooh! Another offer...from Kinglsey! Awesome...love that guy. Glad she talked with him...he was brilliant and said stuff perfect for where Hermione is at. Simple and short, but very nice :)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time to read my story, Avanell 2! I think Kingsley is a pretty cool character in the HP world. I definitely had wanted to include him in one of my chapters, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity for a guest appearance. I do like that his heartfelt words of wisdom were straight to the point and, like you said, were exactly what Hermione needed to hear! I hope you keep reading as the story progresses!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2A Weasley Vacation: Malfoy's Story

3rd December 2016:
I finally peaked at this story, skimmed some but read this chapter entirely. Love this one! Loved how Hermione and Draco got to really know one another...and I mean as adults and Draco telling his story. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Harry Potter and the Aftermath: Celebration

3rd December 2016:
Interesting story...I came to it late and have skimmed some (hard to catch up on all) and I hope you keep "refreshing" it so I can read more of what I haven't read :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the post, delighted you're interested -- I'm a little confused about your request to "refresh," mainly because I'm still very new to fanfiction and this site. Are you not able to access the story, or find it, unless I post something new?
There is more to the story but "real life" has been getting in the way of my writing lately. The continuation might be a whole second story...but I'm not sure about that yet. But if I can do something to help you read, let me know!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2For Your Eyes Only: Who Are You?

3rd December 2016:
Love Rose's image!

Fun story thus far! Of course, Rose is better than those boys :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Thanks for reading, love!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: The Return of Trevor

3rd December 2016:
Nice intro to the chapter :D and the artwork!

Awesome chapter, one of my favorites. First clever Rose watching the pranksters (and LOVED how the head mistress turned it around on them) and then the talk with Trevor. Brilliant! Loved how he used Dobby...oh for Dobby's sake...or something like that :) Also loved that someone saw how special Rose is :)

Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you, once again, my faithful reviewer. I struggled hard for the exact way to do the chapter image, I didn't know what bit of the scene with Trevor that I should paint. Because, believe it or not, the prank was not originally in this chapter, it was not anywhere. I knew what happened in the prank, and I knew it had to come after the scene with Albus and his mates with James, but ...

You see, I had forgotten to actually write it. It was not until I had re-read all these chapters, reasonably recently, the ones that lead up to the end of the year, and found that it wasn't there. I had already posted the previous chapter, the place the scene should logically have been; so it couldn't have gone there. This chapter was a bit too late, so I had to come up with some reason to have it delayed and ... well, the resulting reason , I think, is not only logical, but is actually better. Sweet, beautiful happy accidents.

Speaking of happy accidents, as I've said before, Trevor arose solely out of a need to have the boss of the House-elves be rude to Rose when they first met. All the rest has grown out of meeting that need, and the writing gods have gifted me with this character, whom has been a delight to write.

I was so happy with this chapter in the end - even with, yet another place, to insert the wonderfully subversive McGonagall. That line where Trevor uses Dobby, where wizards would invoke the name of Merlin, was a particular favourite as well.

Rose has many things wrong with her, as a character, she will be maturing and growing as the story progresses. There have been several reviewers who have pointed out how unlikeable she is in a lot of ways. It needs stuff like this to show some of her good points.

Thanks so much for reading, I hope to get the next chapter out soon, for what is basically part two of this adventure. As of this review, the story has had 12020 reads, and this chapter has had 54; thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Hidden Plans

29th October 2016:
Something weird with the main filter I use, the background and then your story title link wasn't working. Others seemed to be. I went to your author page and the link was active there. :D

Loved the hospital scene. Al is right to be angry, but glad he told Hermione he loves her. sweet! I'm still hoping that she will do something amazing to help things get right again. I enjoyed the lesson learned on changing appearance, and the family part touches me but of course don't want her to fall with them! Hope she gets some sense...love can overcome the evil!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Time Travel: This is all completely mental

29th October 2016:
Boys, not gentlemen...you'd think they'd give their beds to their future sons, lol. Great update! Can't believe I brought this up and forgot to read :( But happy to now! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: I'm in Control

15th October 2016:
Yikes, so looking forward to a resolve! Don't like Ophelia so upset, even if what they did was wrong. I hope Hermione comes up with a new plan or something to be part of things going right. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2All That Follows: Chapter 30

15th October 2016:
I hope catching your muse is contagious! Very sweet update. adored the memory that included Hermione calling Ron mature. Loved how he met her at the station, noticing the people recognize her, and all else! Lovely! Can't wait for MORE. Need to refresh myself...how long has it been? I have too many unfinished works. Thanks for inspiring me! I've been, no, I KEEP thinking about it but have been getting more interested again and hope this helps :D

Author's Response: Thank you! This is the first review to the 're-start' so I'm so glad you liked it. It's been, ahem, 6 years I think... Life got very busy for a bit and then I got out of the habit but I'm hoping to do a bit more, even if not super regular (although I'm going to try!). So lovely to hear you're inspired! Hope you get the writing bug back! :-D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Careful What You Wish For: The End

8th October 2016:
Very sweet finale. Loved it! :D Fabulous short story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Careful What You Wish For: So Close

2nd October 2016:
Another sweet, cute update.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>