Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,568 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Unexpected Visits

26th November 2014:
Fabulous update...and so glad the nose broken wasn't one of those kids in the office, or her mum Hermione's nose! LOL! maybe Rose will be the one to mostly work while Malfoy takes care of their child...and together :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2A Tradition of Pranksters: A Tradition of Pranksters

23rd November 2014:
Sweet, lovely story. Prankster family indeed :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Dawnsfirstbloom

22nd November 2014:
What a lovely update! Totally unexpected, and didn't read the other story and still wonderful :D The goblin element is very nice. Cannot wait for more, especially what this boy wants from Malfoy/a Malfoy!

Author's Response: Thank you again for such a wonderful and positive review.

If you (or anyone) does read the other story that reads this one, you will see how the elements from that one have been played out over the course of the intervening years. One of those elements are the goblin titles that some of the kids possess. Albus' ones were a hangover from his father and will not play a large part in this story because he will not be having that much to do with goblins out side of the school environs. He has made that clear - inside he is to be treated no differently than anyone else. But outside, suffice it to say that his status in goblin society is very high indeed.

I'm glad that some people are enjoying the goblin element. It's not going to be rubbed in the readers face every chapter - excepting, of course, that Rose's best friend is a goblin - so you wont be getting goblin this or goblin rights that. That's all been sorted out long before our players enter Hogwarts; goblin witches and wizards are a fact and are largely being accepted. There will always be some elements on either side who wont like the fact that some goblins can wield wands, but the generations to come, the generations growing up with and going to school with goblins, will be more tolerant. This is for a few reasons, but mainly because they are just there, goblins are just part of everyday life - the goblins at school will be very much like the humans, except shorter and with bigger ears.

And that's how I'll mainly be writing them, basically shorter humans with a different up-bringing. For instance there may be more similarities between a goblin from one of the banking clans and a pure-blood, upper-class human than there is between the banking clan goblin and a goblin from the mines.

So the goblins will be just one of the 'flavours' of the next-gen world I'm building.

In the next chapter we will see exactly what the mysterious boy wants from 'a Malfoy'

So as of this response, the story in totsl has had eighty reads and this chapter has had eighteen reads, and it's only the first day after validation - I'm so happy.

Thank you all,
Oldershouldknowbetter.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: Hagrid's Hut.

16th November 2014:
Loved the reactions...and nice update :D

Author's Response: Thankyou kindly :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Fairy Tales and Vanilla Fudge: Fairy Tales and Vanilla Fudge

12th November 2014:
Very sweet story, loved it all!
Can't help but always be a little sad when people write Hermione's parents still oblivious to what has happened...especially for so long. But enough of that...really enjoyed the mother-daughter talk, and how Ron and Hermione interacted with one another and knowing their children so well. :D Awesome!

Author's Response: Yei! I'm so happy you liked the story! This is my first Review ever, so I'm really excited.
I understand that you think it's sad completely. I always think it's really sad as well but for some reason it worked so well within this setting that I wanted to keep it that way. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This definitely made my day :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Well met on the Hogwarts Express

8th November 2014:
Very interesting start, and also love P&P (was just talking about it with someone tonight) so very delighted to be introduced to this new wonderful story! Cannot wait! I hope you don't make Scorpius a sl ut like some do, and that wouldn't be very P&P either :D Cannot wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

I never believed how fantastic reviews were to an author until I started to get them myself - how absolutely wonderful they are. In fact what I do is upon receiving a review I immediately find out what the reviewer has written and review one of their stories/chapters.

I love Pride and Prejudice and I read the book at least once a year (and watch the BBC version with Jenifer Erle in it every time I'm sick and want a cheer up)

I couldn't believe that the title of Pride and Scorpius hadn't already been used and taken. And it fitted in with the general story line that I wanted to write. Poor Rose I've given her a lot of the pride and a lot of the prejudice that Lizzy and Mr Darcy both have - she will have to overcome a lot before she will finally realise what Scorpius means to her.

Scorpius, as you can see from the first chapter is not much of anything yet. He has come to school with almost the opposite of a chip on his shoulder. It will be a journey of discovery, school will be for him, as he grows into himself and the man he should be. It will be the opposite for Rose. She is already pretty good, but what she will have to do is unlearn some of her little prejudices and rid herself of her pride.

I hope you enjoy the rest. I have written fifteen chapters as of this response (and typed up nine) with many more to come - I just need a beta next.

As I always do with my reviews, my story stands at 28 reads at the time of this response.

Thank you again,
OlderShouldKnowBetter


 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2A Dreadful Misunderstanding: Family

7th November 2014:
Very nice, lovely chapter! So glad Ginny pointed things out to her family, with Ron and Hermione by her side. Loved meeting Ginny's teammates and their significant others...or less significant? Just kidding, of course :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Bewildered: Prologue

1st November 2014:
Cute beginning...looking forward to more! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to see you back here again! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: Shameless flirting.

1st November 2014:
Cute fun update. Hope others also enjoying :D

Author's Response: Thank-you for continuing to read :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2The Citadel: The Book

29th October 2014:
Interesting beginning - looking forward to more :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2And Yet the World Keeps Turning: Wasted Time

28th October 2014:
Oh, no! Not sure how I feel about this...understand what information you gave before and then here, but still hard to process. Good update.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2I see trees of green, red roses too: I see trees of green, red roses too

25th October 2014:
Very sweet lovely story. Enjoyed the beginning with Fleur. :D And of course the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Chit Chats

25th October 2014:
Very nice, lovely, sweet chit chats :D Loved the update!!! Ron...wake up! Forgot, were Albus and Rose in his room while talking? I hope he kind of heard.

Author's Response: Ron's going to wake up soonish. Yes Rose and Albus were in his room while talking. At the moment I have a general idea of what Ron is going to be thinking when he wakes up but i'm not a 100% sure about what he has heard yet. Anyways thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Slytherin for Dummies : I Don't Do Mornings

19th October 2014:
Interesting beginning, love the bra ssy Rose :D Or should I say delightfully thorny? :D

(had to break up a word...silly cos of three letters together)

Author's Response: thanks for the feedback :D I'm glad you like it, and I hope the chapters to come don't disappoint

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Life After The Defeat of Voldemort: A New Beginning

19th October 2014:
Where's Fred? My first thought reading the interesting summary was "it's about to get crowded!" LOL. Love the idea, especially about something mysterious. Fun opening, just felt a little too rushed.

Author's Response: Yeah, i wrote this a long time ago, i'm currently re-writing my other chapters so it's not as rushed and changing things around. Once i finish re-writing the second chapter, it'll be posted. Thanks for reading and the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Into the Golden Sunrise: Healing

10th October 2014:
Very nice first chapter! Loved Ron's blessing and then wanting to "talk" with Hermione ;) Excellent! Loved all the healing/replenishing details, too :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2The Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 11 ( christmas )

10th October 2014:
Lovely update! Sweet holidaze ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, Everyone loves a good Weasley christmas !

More coming sonn,
~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2The Most Awkward Moment of My Life: Forgive and Help

7th October 2014:
Nice story...too bad it's completed! Would like more :D

Author's Response: Wow we're glad you liked it! :) We wrote it as a challenge for us to write something that wasn't humor/next gen, but inevitably some humor still got mixed in. We currently don't have plans to continue this story, but who knows!
Thanks so much for the review! :D
--Freda


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Retrospect: One . The Party

4th October 2014:
Uh-oh... ;)
interesting story thus far.

Author's Response: YAY RESPONSE! I'm glad you find it interesting!! I'll post the next chapter soon :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Brave Heart.: Exploration in Ministry

3rd October 2014:
Short, but very exciting! Loved running into Draco, I hope it's all good, or turns out good. I always liked him ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2The Unexpected letter.: Breakfast and Potions.

3rd October 2014:
Very interesting update, enjoyed it very much :D

Author's Response: Thankyou :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Hard Truths

27th September 2014:
Fabulous opening to the third part of the stories! Rose did good, and mentioned things they need to really consider. But wish she told him of the other need for her to go - that her family needs her. Excellent!!! Am I lucky reviewer #6? My favorite ;) ...if not first, that is :D

Author's Response: Glad that you liked it. I think Rose has grown up enough to not immediately just jump down Scorpius throat and be completely rude to him. Not that she wont do that at some point in time because it is part of her personality but I think she has matured a little in that area. Rose did say that even if she didn't want to go she had to because her father would think that she didn't love him, and to Rose I think that is why she feels she should go, along with all the stuff with Scorpius and needing space, but when it comes to the other reasons I think she feels that she has to go for that. I know Hugo gave her a list of reason why she needed to come, but in her heart is more about proving that she cares, and that is why that was all she told Scorpius. Also I think she also knows that this is sort of working out in her favor and that she needs to be away from Scorpius, and I think she wants him to know that, padding down the major reason to leave with so many reasons would have given Scorpius a false sense of security and that Rose wasn't leaving because of him, and then nothing would get fixed. Scorpius has to know he is a major part of the reason. He has to so that he can try to fix things. Yes lucky reviewer 6 yay for you. Thank you so much for the review an for reading.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Blood is thicker than water: Family problems

24th September 2014:
Another fun update, but mostly reading for Scorpius/Rose ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Blood is thicker than water: New beginings

24th September 2014:
Interesting, fun start!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2A Clean Slate: The One with the Auror Dispute

20th September 2014:
Thanks for the long awaited and lovely update! Well, lovely in the relationship news and talking with Rose's dad. Awesome. Loved it all, and cannot wait for them to learn more and for Draco to heal. Awesome!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>