Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,706 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Make No Mistake: There's Just No Way

25th September 2016:
Interesting beginning...I haven't read much of this pairing in awhile, but it caught my eye AND had the total word length of another I just read, lol. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2The Restoration of Faith: Doing Your Best

25th September 2016:
Interesting beginning...looking forward to more. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I hit a bit of a delay due to some family circumstances, but hopefully I finish the next chapter some time this week. Feel free to stop by again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Careful What You Wish For: Hogsmeade

25th September 2016:
Sweet update. adored Ron and Hermione. Harry...well, we shall read. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Updates to follow!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Finally, the Truth

24th September 2016:
Don't fall for it! If you seem so, blink twice. Or rather, for us readers, share your thoughts. :D Awesome chapter! I'm on team Hermione, regarding the older adults.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Careful What You Wish For: Hot Chocolate

17th September 2016:
I've been waiting for more chapters first, but took a peak at this one. very sweet. enjoyed Ron and Hermione's first talk!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Lay Me Down

10th September 2016:
Am hoping something else is going on...you can't kill Albus!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Fear: Fear

10th September 2016:
Wow, that was stunning! Awesome story. I thought maybe she had a certain "other" surprise (like being scantly dressed, or setting up a nursery) but wow, what an image for Ron to have to see. Loved the description of how he felt when he realized and then came rushing down to greet and hold her. Awesome!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it. I was hoping that I was able to capture Ron's emotions well, that would be a horrible thing for him to see. Thank you for reading and taking the time to review my story:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Not All The Good Guys Win: The Order of the Truth

10th September 2016:
Interesting update. Intriguing society, and quite a snappy Rose ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Confessions: Making Amends

10th September 2016:
Wonderful chapter! Loved how he found her, the mission (not yet accomplished...and why was the ring off?) and their brief yet touching conversation. Cannot wait for more! And rooting to read more of Scorpius and Rose...my favorite next generation pairing. :D The ONLY one I read. But have always loved Hermione Draco pairings, mostly in the past, and early on before book 4 there was rumors about them ending up together. :D

Author's Response: I guess you'll have to read on to find out whether it finishes and why her ring was off! I've never written any Rose/Scorpius before but the recent release of Cursed Child inspired me and I miss writing Dramione it's one of my favourites to write!
Thank you for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

Thanks

MW X


 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Back to School From the Holidays

4th September 2016:
Fabulous update. Loved Rose at the game, then her discussion with James.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so happy that you liked the update. It is such a piecemeal chapter - with a holiday quidditch game, a school one, with Albus talking to James about one thing then Rose talking to him about another. And weaving through it all is Rose trying to work out just what is this feeling of discontent that she's been experiencing. I wondered if it was too mishmash, but it has some nice characterisation, some OK quidditch stuff, and several necessary moments of plot development.

Rose has her faults, and one of them is a self-centeredness. I hoped that the quidditch game would show that it is not from a selfish point of view, she's not like that. She can be a team player and act in the team's best interest when she has to. So her self-centeredness is not so nasty, it is more a concentrated focus upon herself, sometimes to the detriment of others. This will come up later in the story, you mark my words.

I like James and in a lot of the stories focused around Rose, I've found that he and Rose share a particular relationship. I've taken it more along the path though. I think that James knows that Rose doesn't really care about gossip and stuff, that she is a private person. She is also intelligent, and will 'get' anything that he tells her. It makes for a perfect combo, where he can tell her the truth about himself, have it understood for what it is, and not be in danger of her passing it on. They are not best friends, not like her and Albus, but I can see them being confidants of each other.

Also, the subject of their discussion will have ramifications for Rose when she sorts through her own emotions, trying to unravel them.

Once again, thanks for the review, I always appreciate them. As of this response, this story has had 10118 views, and this chapter has had 36; thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Confessions: Meeting the Girlfriend.

3rd September 2016:
Beautiful intro! Hope Astoria stays well, or even better, gets BETTER! Love the premise. Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! You'll have to read on I guess!
Thank you for reviewing, I really appreciate it thank you!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Not All The Good Guys Win: What Happened, Mr. Seymour?

27th August 2016:
Interesting story thus far! Like Rose and her different from usual attitude.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think this is the whole idea of the story, of gone-very-wrong type of Rose. I hope you enjoy it until the end! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: When A Good Day Turns Bad

21st August 2016:
Oh, my! So now she should really have a scent for the mysterious man...the magical kind as our Brilliant Hermione mentioned. Awesome update!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Chapter Two: Harry

20th August 2016:
interesting thus far...curious how in reading the Rose/Scorpius pairing here :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The Rose and Scorpius thing will come into play later on in the story. I'm actually hoping to write a sequel taking place a few years later that could explore that even more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Our Paths Meet Again

14th August 2016:
Very nice and interesting update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm figuring out where I'm going as I write

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Panic: Panic

14th August 2016:
Lovely story! I enjoyed Ron telling her his emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it lovely:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Airing It All Out

7th August 2016:
If Albus had a (ugh) woman, then I've been hoping that she had fun, too ;) I think you hinted she did, lol. Oh, what a fabulous update! Loved how they can't keep off one another :D Awesome!

Anxious to meet Thalia! Tee-hee...my friend's daughter has that name, and my cousin is Dahlia.

Author's Response: I'm still trying to figure out if I want Charise to come into play or no

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Bittersweet

7th August 2016:
Fabulous update! Loved the memories...so sad about Mira (felt so when first mentioned).

Author's Response: I thought the memories would be a great touch. Give you a feel for her life.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: ... New Years at the Potters

30th July 2016:
Loved the new characters introduced here. Poor Rose, not feeling the party and still rude to Scorpius. Can't wait for that to change ;)

Author's Response: Hello again, I'm so glad you did like them, but if you liked them enough ... well, they are characters that I originally introduced in my other story - Harry Potter and the Final Year. In that story, Lightsthefire is just a young goblin of eleven years who receives her letter because of Harry's basic goodness of heart. I do recommend that if you are enjoying this story, then the other is a companion piece, and it goes hand in hand with this one. The world we see here, where the goblins who can, do attend their schooling at Hogwarts, was started in the other one.

And Rose, not everything goes her way, it can't. She is not a very sociable person, though she doesn't really know it. She is OK with her family, but beyond them, she doesn't really care so much. The ennui that she begins to feel here, just what it is and what caused it, will reverberate through the chapters to come.

The relationship between the two will change, I have written some chapters in which it does, but unfortunately it will not be for a while yet - there are things to come in the coming years that just might knock any potential friendship that they have on the head.

Oh well...

Thanks for the review, as always. As of this response the story has had 9611 reads, and this chapter has had 49, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Bewildered: Impetus

24th July 2016:
So glad he told Draco, his dad, and that Draco brought him right in to see the Golden Trio! Awesome. Now, to get Rose out or for her to get out herself! Excellent update!

Author's Response: So happy you thought Draco did what was best! I just adore him as a dad! And Rose is in a bit of a pickle!! Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Secret Meeting

17th July 2016:
So was Albus in a long term relationship with someone else, or was he referring to their past? Very intriguing - had to repeat that :) Great update!

Author's Response: you'll find out;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: All I Want is The Truth

17th July 2016:
Tee-hee...no wonder he couldn't resist and kissed her after the date. And wow! What a past...had a feeling when I read all of the chapter descriptions first, the next one's summary was the one in fact. Awesome update!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: I don't Understand

17th July 2016:
Something mysterious happening already? Wow! Great update. Sweet date and now...cannot wait click on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: It's A Date

17th July 2016:
Very interesting opening chapter. I normally don't read pairings that don't focus on Hermione or Rose...but somehow was intrigued. Oh, I know the way of caring for family...started caring for my mom after getting my master's and throughout my doctoral courses.

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to give my story a fair shot :) and yes, caring for family can be difficult. I applaud you for doing so

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Time Travel: Let's get our kids back.

15th July 2016:
Funny how they asked Minerva for some time, lol. Nice update, coming up with magical plans to get the kids back.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>