Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,613 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : Guess we all have guy issues?

25th July 2015:
Interesting interlude...cannot wait for the next one though...More Scorpius!

Author's Response: Thank you! Updating soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : He likes me? He likes me not?

25th July 2015:
Excellent update! Some errors, but didn't mind them at all...just minded Al being referred to as her brother, either cousin or like a bro...and the spacing between paragraphs :) But enjoyed regardless! Fun talk...Macky really is a good friend and adored what she noted about Scorpius caring :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the targets! I required some feedback and I will make sure to change that :) The spacing in the paragraphs is some sort of problem I am facing so I don't think It is solvable, I am glad you enjoyed it and updating soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Violets Bloom: Friends & Idiots

14th July 2015:
Sweet update...more, please! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! My apologies for the delay in posting a new chapter. It's been quite a hectic few months for me! Glad you are enjoying the story! Much Love

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 6-Happy Birthday Pt. 1

14th July 2015:
Great update! Loved the shark moment, and then Harry and Hermione visiting. Oh, what will happen next! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! The shark moment is one of my favorites too! Glad you are enjoying the story so far, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : Like a drug

14th July 2015:
Sweet update. More, please :D

Author's Response: Thank you :) Will do

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Telling Fred: Telling Fred

14th July 2015:
Oh, wow! thought things would resolve, maybe you could write a follow up. Loved it...especially the tattoos and the story Rose told of her and Malfoy ;)

Author's Response: Hey thanks, I'm glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Albus Severus Potter's Hogwarts Experience: The Letter with the Green ink

11th July 2015:
Fun beginning, although not sure if this is the story I meant to read, lol. Enjoyed it, yet brief so please write more.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : Lets be friends?

11th July 2015:
Cute beginning...anxious for more ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! This is my first FF so I'm still working on it, the chapter is currently being validated and it will be uploaded soon. I'm really keen on finishing it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 5- Fight for the cause

11th July 2015:
Another intriguing chapter, but I really cannot wait for the birthday chapter...and more! And Hermione :D

Author's Response: Thsnks! The first part of the birthday chapter is waiting to be validated! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing, it's motivating to know readers thoughts on the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Other Lessons

10th July 2015:
Very intriguing update and continuation of lessons...and of course, getting back at Malfoy :P Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Best Mistake: i. I'm a Mess

10th July 2015:
Interesting, cute beginning. Can't wait for more :D Oh, what a first story to read after needing to have the big H surgery, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you, so so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 4- Away from Home

13th June 2015:
With all those questions, I think Uncle Harry better have Hermione there to help! :P

Intriguing...who is Marissa? A magical creature, a witch, oh my! Awesome update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. You read my mind on the Hermione idea, I pretty much had her in mind since the beginning since who better to talk to a muggle born and their parents than someone who was on the other end of that conversation once.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Time Turner Troubles: Dangerous Boredom.

6th June 2015:
Excellent beginning! Cannot wait for more :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'll try to get chapter 2 on soon for you ;)
BB xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Christmas Eve: Chapter One

6th June 2015:
Delightful story! So funny, at first thought the HG was for Hermione Granger, then saw the RH and realized my error. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks i was really pleased how it turned out, was originally only going to be Harry and Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 3-Forced Down Memory Lane

6th June 2015:
Oh, wow! What a chapter...sniff!

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't help but feel a little bad, but I can't help but hope I at least partially captured Dudley's path to redemption J.K. hinted at.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2The right moment.: Telling Draco my secret.

30th May 2015:
Nice start to the sequel!

Author's Response: Thankyou!! :D i'm back and ready >:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 2-Back to the hosptial

30th May 2015:
Another excellent update...just said that Dudley is close to...choke! Sniff!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Prologue-Finding Harry Potter

30th May 2015:
Excellent opener, but did Harry feel someone watching him to make him so paranoid? And Ginny, too?

Author's Response: Yeah, a lot of Kia's abilities will be fleshed out more when she gets to Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Rose's First Lesson: Transfiguration

24th May 2015:
Love McGonagall in this...before and during Transfigurations. :D she is SOOO awesome, glad you included that in your story. Awesome update!

Author's Response: As I said in the author's note for chapter four, I know JKR said that McGonagall was not still the principal, but I just could not resist. She is such a good character and for whatever reason I'm finding it a joy to write her and easy to do. I just put down on paper what I think she'd say and do and the finished product looks right to me.

I also wanted to explore something with her; how in the intervening years she hasn't stood still as a teacher. She would have and should have improved. She was not bad with Harry, but with Rose in this chapter I think you can see she is better. My lovely beta paid me a high complement when she said that after reading the chapter she felt that she could almost transfigure a matchstick herself.

Also, having it as her last year gives me a lot of freedom with what she does and how she feels. She's a Gryffindor and we've seen her be brave, but that other exuberance of spirit that we see in a lot of the inhabitants of the house, she has been allowed to show only too infrequently. There have been times, like when she told Peeves how to unscrew the chandelier, but they were all too infrequent. I want to send her off with a joyful last year, in my mind she has been waiting for the arrival of Hermione's daughter.

Don't worry, though she may be leaving the school at the end of the year, it will not be the last we hear of her or see of her for that matter.


As of this response the story as a whole has 1519 reads and this chapter has 31, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Stuffed Bunny

16th May 2015:
Oh, yes, he had better show up case or no case! Well, obviously he does have one, lol. Awesome brilliant chapter! Love the bunny :D And meeting with the ol' friend...can't remember her though!

Author's Response: Well if he doesn't show up im pretty sure he believes that Rose might run away and never talk to him agian. Scorpius has been a bit lost and out of character lately, which is making him act really dumb. In a way this is his chance to atleast get things somewhat back on track. Yeah I really like the bunny too partially becuase I have this whole image in my head of their kid carrying it around everywhere. As for Jill, she was the girl who talked to Rose when Stacy, Ben, and Albus weren't. She brought Rose her things back after Rose ran from Scorpius when he said that he loved her in the potions storage closet back in chapter 18 in FT. She plays a minor role, but i figured it was either her or introduce another new character, and I am trying to avoid doing that. Anyways thank you so much for the review. I am so glad that you liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Scorpius Malfoy- Strangely Charming

3rd May 2015:
Great update! Enjoyed it very much :D

Author's Response: thanks! and thanks for sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2The Purple Pyjama Incident: The Purple Pyjama Incident

19th April 2015:
Oh, excellent story! Loved it! And something had me checking the author name, you wrote the darling pre-hogwarts story? I wanted to write (then forgot) that I found it a refreshing pre-hogwarts story and really enjoyed that setting! Awesome stories!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you liked the story

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Hatís for House-Elves

19th April 2015:
Very sweet how Rose got to introduce herself to the house elves :D Loved it!

Author's Response: Hello again,

I thought it was important, both for Rose's character as well as that of Hermione, for us to see what progress has been made over the intervening years about the house-elf situation.

We also got to explore a bit more of the character of Rose - she does make assumptions about how other people will react emotionally doesn't she. She rather pridefully, I would say, assumes her reception will be a positive and welcome one; it makes the shock of what hits her the greater, don't you think?

Thank you for your review, as of this response the story as a whole has 1240 reads and this chapter has 46 - thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Ro Weasley - Thoughtful

19th April 2015:
Very nice update! Oh, dear...James found them. Fun how Rose's conversation with Albus was missing information and she almost let him think...well, can't wait for more!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Friends a la Scorpius: Friends a la Scorpius

19th April 2015:
Well, I'm sure Rosie will get him back, lol. Just wish there was more! Especially an epilogue later on...much later, end of Hogwarts :D and ;) Lovely one-shot! Enjoyed it!!!

Author's Response: This is part of a series of one-shots, beginning with Noodles a la Scorpius. There will be 5 in the collection

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>