Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,649 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2The Roof Top: The Roof Top

5th February 2016:
So sweet! Lovely short story. Adored the proposal and the evening Ron planned. But...chilled merlot?!! LOL.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 20- A Potter-Weasley Never Reveals their Secrets

31st January 2016:
Excellent update! loved that Kia saw Rose's memory and managed to get things calmed down between them...for now? LOL! Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh Kia, so caught up in everyone else's drama. Lol. Next update coming soon! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Crown Fire: Gryffindor's Scrolls

24th January 2016:
Interesting update...liked the talk about automatic and controlled processes and them working with magic :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I was a little nervous about this chapter, because it's mostly filler, but I wanted to give a plausible reason for Harry being able to do wandless magic!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Finally: The sorting

24th January 2016:
Darn it Rose...I actually prefer when SHE gets in the Slytherin or Scorpius gets in the same house as her - Gryffindor or Ravenclaw. But alas, still enjoy these stories. just wish she wasn't so stubborn! But of course we know what will happen ;)

Author's Response: That we do ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Finally: Hogwart's Express

24th January 2016:
Fun beginning...some grammar issues but that didn't get in the way.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will work to not have as many in the next chapters.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Home for Christmas: Rose

20th January 2016:
Love, adore Ron and Hermione. Especially how she still sweeps him off his feet. But if she's recording, he can change the channel :P Another part read like Teddy's dad, Remus, was a muggleborn. Why am i so picky tonight LOL...weekday perhaps. Usually I don't mind and keep reading. Wait...maybe I am forgetting something lol.

Love Hermione's stories of the past...the old bat in the bookstore reminds me of P&P's Lady Catherine, lol!

Loved how Rose went to see her brother after the big reveal and after dinner. Awesome update! Loved it all.

Author's Response: Hi there, thanks for the great review as per usual.

I really, really love the pairing of Ron and Hermione. I can understand why JKR might say that she thought, in hindsight, that Hermione should have ended up with somebody different, but that's not the point. I really think that the two of them are as great as they are together because of their differences in character. The two make a better pair together than they do as the sum of their parts. They compliment each other. Hermione always knew this, but it took Ron years for him to realise, but once he did, that was it for him.

I wanted to capture what I felt would be their love, still strong and vibrant, years and years later. It is a little taste, but these three chapters in a row will all be about the parents and showing them all and giving us a glimpse into the adults that they have become.

A good catch. I had completely forgotten that Ted Tonks was Teddy's grandfather. For some reason in my mind I'd skipped the whole generation in between. I shall go and fix that straight away, thank you very much, so that the only hint that I'd ever made a mistake shall be excised from existance - except for that sentence in your review which from now on will make no sense. ;)

I am so glad that you liked Hermione's stories from the past. I tried to make them believable, logical and in character. It is so gratifying to me that my readers can pick up upon some of the scraps that I leave of my influence: Pride and Prejudice. That 'old bat' as you put it was definitely modelled upon Lady Catherine, I'm so glad you picked up on the parallels.

I'm also happy that the whole thing with her brother worked too. For me Hugo and Rose have two very different characters, it's one of the reasons for me that the two of them don't fight so much. They have not really known life without the other one in it, but their tastes and desires run in very different directions - so they don't rub up against each other much. For being such a mild character as I wanted him to be, I wanted to show my readers that there will be a good reason to place him in Gryffindor (if in fact that's where he goes ...)

Thanks for the review, as of this response the story has had 5725 reads in total and this chapter has had 34,thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 19- What in the wand?

17th January 2016:
Ugh! You can't leave it there! :P Can't wait to read the meeting. Loved the incident and the wand discussion (along with a little memory - Kia is beginning to lie a bit much and wonder how much she should or should tell - and to who. Maybe the Weasleys, or just some of them? I actually vote for Hermione and Harry if the adults get involved, lol) Awesome update!

Author's Response: Haha, cliff hanger! :) Had to have a couple of good ones in there. The incident was fun to write. And it seems that finally I've goteen to the stuff regarding the title. Poor Kia, so many secrets and lies...well, they will have to come out eventually. As these things tend to, but as for whoo and when that will be left to the chaper updates!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2The Time Travelers: The Truth?

16th January 2016:
Funny line at the end...nice updatE!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Jitters: Ron

16th January 2016:
Very sweet story...enjoyed how he saw her in the morning and thought how perfect and better it was going to get :) Lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) i hope that what I imagined in my head from their wedding day was written well!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Crown Fire: Insomnia

16th January 2016:
Lovely chapter...of course Mr Weasley would have calmed Mr Granger down...wish we could have read some of that but glad to know it. And Ron taking on Harry - for his own good of course. LOL...make Hermione do it cos she's quicker.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Maybe I'll return later and expand the conversation between Mr. Weasely and Mr. Granger. I wanted to include it, but the chapter felt a bit long, I'm glad it doesn't read too slowly! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2The Holiday Spirit: Arrival at the Malfoys' Manor

16th January 2016:
Very cute story! Don't think I've read the other so a couple of things piqued my interest, like the letter. Loved Hermione taking Rose there, the Malfoys meeting Rose, and then the father and son talk...all was excellent!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2The Twelve Days of Christmas: The Burrow

9th January 2016:
Sweet final...happiness and joy! loved it. Fun pranks, too. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Crown Fire: To Market, to Market.

9th January 2016:
Feel like I peeked here before...tonight I just HAD to search for the proposal and *poof found it immediately. Sweet :) Darling proposal.

Author's Response: Awe, thanks! That was really fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Crown Fire: Wilkins or Granger

9th January 2016:
Wonderful! loved this chapter. Of course, still some things to settle. I also adore Hermione and Fleur becoming friends and also realizing they will be sisters in that Weasley way :D Lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I've always felt Fleur was an underused character... she's so interesting!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Crown Fire: Ball Gowns and Glass Slippers

9th January 2016:
Very cute and lovely shopping - loved the dress and other items and how Harry got them for her :D Great update.

Author's Response: Ha ha, thanks! All the Mione scenes just flowed!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Crown Fire: Wilkins for Hire

9th January 2016:
Interesting update...I actually just jumped to this chapter so not sure to read on or start back at the beginning :) Nice story! Love the ring talk and ideas. and of course, the farm and Hermione's parents now found (somewhat).

Author's Response: Now I feel like I have a fan! I really appreciate all your positive reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Eternity in a Pickle Jar: Taking Another Step

9th January 2016:
Very sweet...how natural that if anyone, they told their mothers :) Can't wait to read the dinner!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 18- Pesky Emotions

1st January 2016:
Yay! This story is first of 2016 for the section I peruse.
Great update! Interesting things with Rose and Scorpius. Oh, I hope Rose...well, just something nice for her, lol. Also enjoyed the memory lesson. And thanking Carroll. Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Oh Rose, so stubborn. Lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing! The next update is on it's way!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Home for Christmas: Albus

26th December 2015:
Cannot wait for more! Excellent chapter :) Loved the father-son discussion about Draco and humanity. Should have told him that Hermione punched him, though :D Sorry, Draco!

Author's Response: Hello there my faithful reviewer. There is more, oh so much more to come. I have the next three written and typed up and they are just awaiting a good, firm betaing.

Thanks, the two reviews so far have liked the chapter. It was one which gave me pause for concern because I had to strike the correct balance between what was said, how it was said and how much needed to be said. Also, I really wanted to get older Harry's voice right.

It was weighty stuff to talk about, but I think it needed to be said and Albus was the one who needed to know it.

It is so funny that you mention the punch, because it comes up in the very next chapter. I hope you enjoy it too.

Just to let you know, I wrote a blog entry (we had to do one on the forums for a Christmas thing) and it was about your reviews. All of your reviews have been so wonderful: yes they have been short, but they are full of praise and they show that you have definitely read the story. I used your reviews as the subject to show how short, but good, reviews should be written.

So thank you again, As of this response the story has had 5196 reads in total and this chapter has had 34, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2The Twelve Days of Christmas: Rose

25th December 2015:
How sweet and lovely! Enjoyed it! Wish we could read the festivities at the Burrow...will that be the last update? I haven't read the other chapters, are Rose and Scorpius in any? That's my only draw to the next generation :)

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by!

Christmas at the Burrow will be the last chapter (posted once the queue opens again).

This is the only chapter with Rose and Scorpius, unless you count the not yet posted Christmas at the Burrow chapter. The other chapters feature the other Weasley/Potter cousins, but I do have a few other Scorose stories on my page if you want to have a look!

Thanks again for stopping by! Merry Christmas!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2The Christmas Gift for Newtown (Ben's Crush) : The Christmas Gift for Newtown (Ben's Crush)

19th December 2015:
Wonderfully done...oh, excellent and important story! Enjoyed their visit back in time, and of course the REASON for it. And right on the target reasoning (no pun intended with "target"). Loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There was such a connection to Girl Scouting with that event, it seemed proper to connect with both Girl Guides and Girl Scouts. Perhaps another story about Rose's Brownie meeting at McGonigall's school will be in order, in the future :) The girl name was not a factual one, out of respect, of course. The real families declined many offers of a Girl Scout memorial, they couldn't handle a huge event at the time (The CT GSC formed a campership fund in their honor, we lost nearly an entire Daisy GS troop). So many historical facts fell into place, Mrs Haywood was a very important figure in the history of feminism and in publishing :) I would bet that Mr Franklin really DID know of her and admire her work :) We will definitely get to Ben Franklin's House the next time we're visiting near Trafalgar again. Never enough time in London :( :) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 17- The more the merrier...not always applicable

19th December 2015:
Had a few choices to think about and chose interesting, lol...regarding my review and your response. Love it! Okay, now to read this new update :)

Awesome update...very exciting stuff with the migraine, Trix's memories, and how everyone reacted around her. Can't wait for the next updates...next year? :( Well, I suppose there is good reason for a wait, lol. :D

Author's Response: Haha,thanks! Quite a few things happened in this chapter, and yet I feel like not much was explained. Well, besides Trix and the falling into the lake.

Yep, next year! I suspect a lot of people putting stuff up for validation so hopefully my next the next chapter will be up not too long after the site reopens.

I thank you for your patience and excitement, and reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 16- The early bird gets the worm...

19th December 2015:
Someone should teach her a quieting spell...for the mornings, lol. And love that Lisa is her best friend and now she knows. Lisa is half my real first name - LisaMarie (one word).
Maybe Kia will have an interesting chat with Trix and the tension will dissolve a bit.

Awesome update! The trip into the lake was fascinating, as was Louis knowing more than one would assume. Excellent!!!

Author's Response: Lol, that might come in handy...considering. Lisa is a cool character (and a name I've always liked). I wanted Kia to have friends outside the family, and thus Lisa, Evan, Carrie, Derrick, and maybe a few other random people were created...

Yeah...interesting is a good word for what happens next chapter...(not going to spoil it)

Ahh yes, the lake, this is probably where I've had the most fun, since Merpeople are not heavily described in canon so I love the chance to play around with them. And Louis...well, he continually surprises Kia, me, and hopefully the readers.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 15- Strange Occurrences and Familiar Feelings

5th December 2015:
Fabulous update!!! loved all that happened, especially another thing popping up - a spell! I hope she makes up with Rose soon. Family, you know :D And great thinking quickly..."a book". LOL!

Author's Response: Haha. Yeah, Kia and Rose will have their fair share (and maybe more ^o^) of differences to work out. Haha, all the best lies are simple with some truth thrown in. The spell certainly exists in a book, so who can argue with Kia? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Eternity in a Pickle Jar: Flash Forward: One

28th November 2015:
Awww! How sweet! Loved this glimpse into their future. Adorable proposal and reaction.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>