Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
1,627 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Eternity in a Pickle Jar: One's Worst Nightmare

22nd November 2015:
Great update! Poor Scorpius, trying to talk with Rose. But so cute how bad he felt and helped the little girl Ellie. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Paying For His Mistakes: Chapter Three

21st November 2015:
Another fun run in with for Scorpius and Rose...will we read more of them or just the Malfoy ice princess seeing them huddled together or something ;) INquiring minds want to know...and to read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Paying For His Mistakes: Chapter Two

15th November 2015:
Interesting, loved the second chapter (but am a Rose fan so cannot WAIT for her and Scorpius to get together...I did see them in the pairings, right?). And so interesting reaction to Albus ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes there will be definite Scorpius/Rose cause they are amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Paying For His Mistakes: Chapter One

15th November 2015:
Interesting opener! Love when Draco is a good family man, so sorry about his love!

Author's Response: The love for Draco and his family is one of my main points in this story. I love a good family man too. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Actually, It's Evan: Evangeline

14th November 2015:
Interesting beginning and wow, what a backstory to lead to this newcomer!

Author's Response: Thank you :}

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2The Last Dance: I promise

14th November 2015:
Very sweet dance for our couple :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Best Mistake: ii. Brave

14th November 2015:
Uh-oh...the secret is coming out an Scorpius was at the get together. More please!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Eternity in a Pickle Jar: Taking a Trip, a Fall, and Nothing Else at All

14th November 2015:
Interesting second chapter! Now they are sixth years so who knows what will happen :) Or rather ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Eternity in a Pickle Jar: One of Many

14th November 2015:
Cute opener...and so fitting you mentioned James and Fred together as pranksters...just like Fred and George :) Fabulous!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 14- The beginning of lessons

7th November 2015:
I just realized...are you the one that reviewed one of my stories? I replied last weekend :)

Oh, Hedwig! Sniff! :)

Rose: be nice! To Kia AND Malfoy ;)

Great update! Loved her memories while writing in her new magical journal. I wonder if the door is actually spelled to make sure she checks and doesn't run out sometime, lol.

Author's Response: I have reviewed one of your stories. :)

Yeah, I wanted a little tribute to the loyal owl. Haha, yeah Rose. Kia just can't get out of family drama can she?

Woo new journal! Hmmm, I haven't thought about the inside being spelled in that may have just sparked a little idea for later. ;)

As always, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Halloween

7th November 2015:
Love the story about the werewolves and the band coming to Hogwarts. I'm still reading but hope Hermione had some involvement, at the very least once she got working :) And oh, what a costume...or what I can imagine of it. I peeked at the characters and such.

Very cute Halloween party. Enjoyed the sword fight, has Dawn made a new friend? Loved it.

Author's Response: Hi again, thanks for the review as always.

I'm so glad that you liked the bit about the band. As I said in the Author's note, it was written on the fly and it just worked straight out of the pen, so to speak. I think that the werewolf colony was sort of established when she was not that advanced in her carrer and she has not had that much to do with it. In my mind it sort of worked itself out by itself - remember there were a significant amount of people, with not inconsiderable money/resources at it's disposal. Not everything has to be done by Hermione and in my time frame, it occurs about the same time that I think she was involved with the House-elves.

Yes have a look at the characters, they are great costumes if done well and Rose is probably quite correct: it probably is a bit to risqué for an eleven year old. Dawnsfirstbloom manages to convince her and they end up having a good time.

Dawnsfirstbloom has made a new friend, but she has a fair amount outside her friendship with Rose, but since this tale largely concerns Rose, we wont necessarily be seeing much of any of them in the pages of this tale.

Thanks again for the review, as of this response there have been 4224 reads on my story in total and this chapter has had 35, thank you all.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2A Dreadful Misunderstanding: Reconnected

1st November 2015:
Very nice update! Long overdue, I believe ;) Loved Dudley joining in. And I realized of course Harry would have to leave them to reply to Ginny's note...owl's should not be left to wait ;)

Author's Response: Yes, it was long overdue. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it! It was the last chapter.

Thank you for sticking with me as I wrote this story, even through my long dry spell. Your input was very encouraging!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Gryffindor versus Ravenclaw

25th October 2015:
Interesting first game...quite the catch :D

Author's Response: Hello again, thanks for the review.

I'm glad you found the game interesting, I really did try to make it so. We've all seen games of quidditch in the HP books and the interesting ones for me were always ones that revealed other things and not just quidditch. So here we have a big reason why Olivia has all those reserves ready to go. We see more of Olivia as a tactictician and a leader. This game really sets up how the rest of the season is going to go; I've tried to put together a cohesive framework for how the House Cup games will play out. And too the 'Albus Cup' games. We will not be visiting them all, but we will see the pertinent ones.

As for the snitch catch, well I have to do things here and there to show the character of Albus - he saw his chance to be a bit cheeky and he took it. I'm sure people will be talking about the snitch catch that nobody saw for years after.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, as of this response the total reads stand at 3908 and the reads for this chapter are 35, thank you all.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2What's yours will now be ours: Chapter 1 - planning

25th October 2015:
Oh, dear! Love the twins and their plots and planning ;) Been a long time since I read a Ron/Hermione story, and even longer since I read her with other pairing(s). Love it thus far! :D

Author's Response: Thanks this is my first fan-fiction so I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Let the Train Doors Slide

24th October 2015:
More developments on the case, Al needing Rose for comfort, and Scorpius and Rose having a moment after their first class together. Lovely update! Oh, and really hope Al tells the family soon and is accepted for who he is :)

Author's Response: I don't think his family not being accepting is Albus' problem, I personally feel that it is Albus' acceptance of himself that is a problem. I'm so glad that you liked the update. I know it took a while. There are plenty of Rose/Scorpius moments to come. Anyways thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 13- Sorting and Secrets

22nd October 2015:
Fabulous update! Loved the sorting and then explaining what happened...what she could tell them that is. And also loved that she understood Mermish by hearing it in her own language, or her own way. Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! Deciding where to sort Kia was an interesting debate with myself. Yeah, I was particularly proud of myself for coming up with a solution that didn't mean me having to work around the language barrier or make up Mermish. I am also fond of the moment of confusion when Kia realizes that she again is able to do something that is unusual. Again, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Scarlet and Gold: The Treacle Black Lake

18th October 2015:
Great update! Love how they really like Scorpius.

Author's Response: Thanks :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: How to Win Friends and Influence People

18th October 2015:
Fun chapter...and despite the boy being annoying, liked that the boys befriended up :D Hope he doesn't mess up! and adored Rose coming up with a plan and talking with Stephen - sweet! Loved it all!

Author's Response: Hi there, my faithful reviewer.

I'm glad you thought it was a fun chapter, it was meant to be. Though there were some aspects of it which have implications for the rest of the story. Especially, I think, revealing the character of Albus, Rose too to a lesser extent (only because what this chapter says about her, we already really know).

Yes, Bertie was being annoying and only time will tell if he messes up - I have a suspicion that we will only see him if he does. Otherwise, I think that he will just fade into the background. I have no plans to reuse him in the future, but you never know the demands of the story - if it feels it needs him he might be dragged back in.

Rose is ever one who thinks and plans and Stephen just refuses to go away because he is a joy to write. He does pop up once more in this first year, but it is six or seven chapters away.

I'm glad you loved it all. As of this response, the story has had 3725 views and this chapter has had 61, thank you all.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2The Bet: A Bet Is Made

11th October 2015:
Cute story...I hope Malfoy's rep is exaggerated, lol. Enjoyed the opener.

Author's Response: Lol, I'm actually redoing this chapter. I don't mean to post it, I just though what I did made it a draft but alas, here it is. Anyway, I'm glad you like it and look out for the edited chapter evacuee it will be slightly different thx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : Turn at the heel

11th October 2015:
Whew! I was so hoping it was a misunderstanding but think he should explain more. Then again, better they have that nice peaceful time ;) Great update!

Author's Response: thank you! Sorry for the long delay :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 12- Overboard!

10th October 2015:
Very intriguing! So...the merpeople have noticed Kia and she's made a connection with them. Still cannot help but wonder about her uncle's friend :D Been hoping something would happen with Kia being magical and her uncle's past :D Great update!

Author's Response: ^o^ Thanks for reading and reviewing! Keep thinking, being an active reader is definitely the best kind of reader. I'm happy you like it so far! Glad the story is giving you something to think about between updates. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Between the Tryouts

4th October 2015:
Interesting chapter...dragon dung! I wonder how that might be used in cla ss for the seventh years :D

Author's Response: Hi there, I'm glad you found it interesting. Yes, dragon dung, I'm not too sure myself what it might be used for. All I know is that Slughorn is always on the lookout for cheap ingredients.

As to Fairclough, he got what was coming to him I hope and Stephen got another airing, which I'm always happy about.

Thanks again, my most dedicated of reviewers; as of this response, the story has had 3479 views and this chapter has had 48, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Scarlet and Gold: Platform 9 3/4

4th October 2015:
Cute opening...will this somehow lead or imply future Rose/Scorpius? :D

Author's Response: Actually, I was thinking of putting him with one of the other, less-written-about Weasley girls. That way I can pretty much create a new character, seeing as J.K. Rowling hasn't created a character for her yet.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Only Yesterday: Only Yesterday

4th October 2015:
Wonderful story! Enjoyed the flashbacks a lot. Should do one with the Malfoy's perspectives :D Or rather, Draco.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this story! I greatly appreciate it and I am so very happy that you enjoyed it and the flashbacks! You're right! Maybe I should do one with Draco's perspective! It will have to wait though until I am done with the Prequel to this story!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 11- The Journey to Hogwarts

19th September 2015:
Fabulous for the boats and the ceremony...the sorting hat awaits!

Author's Response: Woot! The sorting hat does await! Thanks for reading and reviewing all the chapters so far! (After the sorting you can tell me if you guessed which house Kia would end up in. If you feel like it, just curious.)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>