Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,602 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 4- Away from Home

13th June 2015:
With all those questions, I think Uncle Harry better have Hermione there to help! :P

Intriguing...who is Marissa? A magical creature, a witch, oh my! Awesome update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. You read my mind on the Hermione idea, I pretty much had her in mind since the beginning since who better to talk to a muggle born and their parents than someone who was on the other end of that conversation once.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Time Turner Troubles: Dangerous Boredom.

6th June 2015:
Excellent beginning! Cannot wait for more :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'll try to get chapter 2 on soon for you ;)
BB xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Christmas Eve: Chapter One

6th June 2015:
Delightful story! So funny, at first thought the HG was for Hermione Granger, then saw the RH and realized my error. Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 3-Forced Down Memory Lane

6th June 2015:
Oh, wow! What a chapter...sniff!

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't help but feel a little bad, but I can't help but hope I at least partially captured Dudley's path to redemption J.K. hinted at.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2The right moment.: Telling Draco my secret.

30th May 2015:
Nice start to the sequel!

Author's Response: Thankyou!! :D i'm back and ready >:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 2-Back to the hosptial

30th May 2015:
Another excellent update...just said that Dudley is close to...choke! Sniff!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Prologue-Finding Harry Potter

30th May 2015:
Excellent opener, but did Harry feel someone watching him to make him so paranoid? And Ginny, too?

Author's Response: Yeah, a lot of Kia's abilities will be fleshed out more when she gets to Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Rose's First Lesson: Transfiguration

24th May 2015:
Love McGonagall in this...before and during Transfigurations. :D she is SOOO awesome, glad you included that in your story. Awesome update!

Author's Response: As I said in the author's note for chapter four, I know JKR said that McGonagall was not still the principal, but I just could not resist. She is such a good character and for whatever reason I'm finding it a joy to write her and easy to do. I just put down on paper what I think she'd say and do and the finished product looks right to me.

I also wanted to explore something with her; how in the intervening years she hasn't stood still as a teacher. She would have and should have improved. She was not bad with Harry, but with Rose in this chapter I think you can see she is better. My lovely beta paid me a high complement when she said that after reading the chapter she felt that she could almost transfigure a matchstick herself.

Also, having it as her last year gives me a lot of freedom with what she does and how she feels. She's a Gryffindor and we've seen her be brave, but that other exuberance of spirit that we see in a lot of the inhabitants of the house, she has been allowed to show only too infrequently. There have been times, like when she told Peeves how to unscrew the chandelier, but they were all too infrequent. I want to send her off with a joyful last year, in my mind she has been waiting for the arrival of Hermione's daughter.

Don't worry, though she may be leaving the school at the end of the year, it will not be the last we hear of her or see of her for that matter.


As of this response the story as a whole has 1519 reads and this chapter has 31, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Stuffed Bunny

16th May 2015:
Oh, yes, he had better show up case or no case! Well, obviously he does have one, lol. Awesome brilliant chapter! Love the bunny :D And meeting with the ol' friend...can't remember her though!

Author's Response: Well if he doesn't show up im pretty sure he believes that Rose might run away and never talk to him agian. Scorpius has been a bit lost and out of character lately, which is making him act really dumb. In a way this is his chance to atleast get things somewhat back on track. Yeah I really like the bunny too partially becuase I have this whole image in my head of their kid carrying it around everywhere. As for Jill, she was the girl who talked to Rose when Stacy, Ben, and Albus weren't. She brought Rose her things back after Rose ran from Scorpius when he said that he loved her in the potions storage closet back in chapter 18 in FT. She plays a minor role, but i figured it was either her or introduce another new character, and I am trying to avoid doing that. Anyways thank you so much for the review. I am so glad that you liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Scorpius Malfoy- Strangely Charming

3rd May 2015:
Great update! Enjoyed it very much :D

Author's Response: thanks! and thanks for sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2The Purple Pyjama Incident: The Purple Pyjama Incident

19th April 2015:
Oh, excellent story! Loved it! And something had me checking the author name, you wrote the darling pre-hogwarts story? I wanted to write (then forgot) that I found it a refreshing pre-hogwarts story and really enjoyed that setting! Awesome stories!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you liked the story

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Hat’s for House-Elves

19th April 2015:
Very sweet how Rose got to introduce herself to the house elves :D Loved it!

Author's Response: Hello again,

I thought it was important, both for Rose's character as well as that of Hermione, for us to see what progress has been made over the intervening years about the house-elf situation.

We also got to explore a bit more of the character of Rose - she does make assumptions about how other people will react emotionally doesn't she. She rather pridefully, I would say, assumes her reception will be a positive and welcome one; it makes the shock of what hits her the greater, don't you think?

Thank you for your review, as of this response the story as a whole has 1240 reads and this chapter has 46 - thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Ro Weasley - Thoughtful

19th April 2015:
Very nice update! Oh, dear...James found them. Fun how Rose's conversation with Albus was missing information and she almost let him think...well, can't wait for more!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Friends a la Scorpius: Friends a la Scorpius

19th April 2015:
Well, I'm sure Rosie will get him back, lol. Just wish there was more! Especially an epilogue later on...much later, end of Hogwarts :D and ;) Lovely one-shot! Enjoyed it!!!

Author's Response: This is part of a series of one-shots, beginning with Noodles a la Scorpius. There will be 5 in the collection

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Scorpius Malfoy- Oddly Civil

18th April 2015:
Nice save...not too much and not any arrogance from Malfoy. Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Red as Blood: Ro Weasley - The Ones with Red Hair

18th April 2015:
Fun update, despite the game loss, lol. And uh-oh...can't wait for what comes next!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2What The Heart Wants: The Light

11th April 2015:
Oh, very sweet one-shot! Adored it!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed my story! And thanks for stopping by! :D

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Snitch: Chapter 1

11th April 2015:
Fabulous update! Loved how he noticed her.

Author's Response: Thankyou! The next chapter should be up soon. The chapters until the prologue will all follow about the same format, which is meant to represent different times throughout the year.

Glad you enjoyed reading it,
Lea xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2The Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 14 - The last Chapter x

11th April 2015:
Very sweet story and lovely finale :D

Author's Response: Thank you you really have been the most dedicated reader and reviewer throughout all of this. Im sad that its over but I'm also glad that you enjoyed it and thought the ending was good - it took me a while to work out how I would finish it all.

Thank you once again,

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2The Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 13

11th April 2015:
Very lovely update about house elves!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing again !
I thought it was a very cute chapter and I'm quite in love with Gypsy the Potters house elf!!

Thanks again. x

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: An Afternoon with Hagrid

11th April 2015:
Fabulous update! Loved it and...
“Well he’s kind and good with animals.” As if that said it all.
I agree!

Author's Response: Thank you again, oh faithful reviewer.

I really wanted them to go and spend some time with Hagrid, especially as they don't get to have Care of Magical Creature lessons until the third year. I also wanted him to have a better home - I hope you liked the magically enhanced hut.

I agree with your agreement. To have Scorpius the way he is in my story I feel that he has missed out on a bit of love in his childhood. I think Draco has reformed, but he is a bit cold as a father - he wasn't set a good example by his own after all and so doesn't really know how to be a 'loving dad'. To me one of the brightest points of Scorpius' childhood was when the family owned a dog - they still may have it, I don't know - but it is one place where he and Dawnsfirstbloom will bond, their shared love of animals.

Thank you for your review, as of this response the story as a whole has 1240 reads and this chapter has 128 - thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Blending Back In : And So It Begins

21st March 2015:
Very sweet reunion! Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! And thank you for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Rose: chapter 4

21st March 2015:
Very sweet introduction to Scoropius and Hogwarts...and new people as well. Lovely chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Rose: Chapter 7

21st March 2015:
Very sweet proposal! Loved his going to her parents first, and how nice, welcoming they were...both to his visiting and his quest :D Awesome!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Snitch: Prologue

19th March 2015:
Interesting prologue, looking forward to reading more and the two perspectives :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you stick around to read the coming chapters :) :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>