Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,695 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Not All The Good Guys Win: What Happened, Mr. Seymour?

27th August 2016:
Interesting story thus far! Like Rose and her different from usual attitude.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think this is the whole idea of the story, of gone-very-wrong type of Rose. I hope you enjoy it until the end! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: When A Good Day Turns Bad

21st August 2016:
Oh, my! So now she should really have a scent for the mysterious man...the magical kind as our Brilliant Hermione mentioned. Awesome update!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Chapter Two: Harry

20th August 2016:
interesting thus far...curious how in reading the Rose/Scorpius pairing here :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The Rose and Scorpius thing will come into play later on in the story. I'm actually hoping to write a sequel taking place a few years later that could explore that even more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Our Paths Meet Again

14th August 2016:
Very nice and interesting update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm figuring out where I'm going as I write

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Panic: Panic

14th August 2016:
Lovely story! I enjoyed Ron telling her his emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it lovely:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Airing It All Out

7th August 2016:
If Albus had a (ugh) woman, then I've been hoping that she had fun, too ;) I think you hinted she did, lol. Oh, what a fabulous update! Loved how they can't keep off one another :D Awesome!

Anxious to meet Thalia! Tee-hee...my friend's daughter has that name, and my cousin is Dahlia.

Author's Response: I'm still trying to figure out if I want Charise to come into play or no

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Bittersweet

7th August 2016:
Fabulous update! Loved the memories...so sad about Mira (felt so when first mentioned).

Author's Response: I thought the memories would be a great touch. Give you a feel for her life.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: ... New Years at the Potters

30th July 2016:
Loved the new characters introduced here. Poor Rose, not feeling the party and still rude to Scorpius. Can't wait for that to change ;)

Author's Response: Hello again, I'm so glad you did like them, but if you liked them enough ... well, they are characters that I originally introduced in my other story - Harry Potter and the Final Year. In that story, Lightsthefire is just a young goblin of eleven years who receives her letter because of Harry's basic goodness of heart. I do recommend that if you are enjoying this story, then the other is a companion piece, and it goes hand in hand with this one. The world we see here, where the goblins who can, do attend their schooling at Hogwarts, was started in the other one.

And Rose, not everything goes her way, it can't. She is not a very sociable person, though she doesn't really know it. She is OK with her family, but beyond them, she doesn't really care so much. The ennui that she begins to feel here, just what it is and what caused it, will reverberate through the chapters to come.

The relationship between the two will change, I have written some chapters in which it does, but unfortunately it will not be for a while yet - there are things to come in the coming years that just might knock any potential friendship that they have on the head.

Oh well...

Thanks for the review, as always. As of this response the story has had 9611 reads, and this chapter has had 49, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Bewildered: Impetus

24th July 2016:
So glad he told Draco, his dad, and that Draco brought him right in to see the Golden Trio! Awesome. Now, to get Rose out or for her to get out herself! Excellent update!

Author's Response: So happy you thought Draco did what was best! I just adore him as a dad! And Rose is in a bit of a pickle!! Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: Secret Meeting

17th July 2016:
So was Albus in a long term relationship with someone else, or was he referring to their past? Very intriguing - had to repeat that :) Great update!

Author's Response: you'll find out;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: All I Want is The Truth

17th July 2016:
Tee-hee...no wonder he couldn't resist and kissed her after the date. And wow! What a past...had a feeling when I read all of the chapter descriptions first, the next one's summary was the one in fact. Awesome update!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: I don't Understand

17th July 2016:
Something mysterious happening already? Wow! Great update. Sweet date and now...cannot wait click on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Only An Oddity: It's A Date

17th July 2016:
Very interesting opening chapter. I normally don't read pairings that don't focus on Hermione or Rose...but somehow was intrigued. Oh, I know the way of caring for family...started caring for my mom after getting my master's and throughout my doctoral courses.

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to give my story a fair shot :) and yes, caring for family can be difficult. I applaud you for doing so

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Time Travel: Let's get our kids back.

15th July 2016:
Funny how they asked Minerva for some time, lol. Nice update, coming up with magical plans to get the kids back.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Bewildered: Pergo

10th July 2016:
Woo-hoo! Another chapter! Now I need to find my muse, it is off wandering somewhere, lol.

Wow! So Scorpius IS involved but not by choice, and he wants out. He should confide in someone. Not Rose...her dad is obviously out! Someone very trustworthy. I would say Hermione usually, but not sure in this case (but would still love it!). Hope he figures something out besides stealing what he needs. Fine, he will likely do that but he needs another plan AND help!

Author's Response: Hi! So happy to hear from you again! Yes...Scorpius is involved! And he will confide in someone, but it won't be who you think! Or maybe it is... ;) And thank you so much for reviewing, it means the world to me! Can't wait to hear from you again! Be on the look out for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Christmas at the Burrow ...

3rd July 2016:
Awesome painting!

Aww...sweet gesture, Ron! Ref for Hugo! And always love our Brilliant Hermione doing her stuff...love the history of her interest and practice doing the expansion charms!

Interesting narrative on learning...I'm an educational psychologist.

Great party at the Burrow...enjoyed reading about the presents :)

Author's Response: Hi again, thanks for the kudos on the painting. I did basic photoshop duties on the last few chapter images and I wanted to not just lift a photo for the Burrow.

For me, a lot of the reading of the elder Ron, is just off. When he made those warnings to his daughter about Scorpius, I got the real impression that they were tongue in cheek. All through the books, Ron was known far more for his joking than his anger wasn't he, so why would he be so full of prejudice and anger in later life? No, that's not the way I see him at all. He has some still, some lingering dislike for Draco and that sort of pureblood, but I think that he would be far more tolerant than we have seen in lots of fan fics.

So this is in keeping with my idea of him. He is not so stupid, nor ignorant as you might think. He still might be a bit quick to anger (but remember, in the books Harry was far more quick to anger than Ron), but he does try. Hence, when Hugo says he doesn't like playing, it is a big surprise to Ron. As well, the reason for him keeping the truth from his father is because he didn't know how he would take it. But once push comes to shove, Ron shows his true mettle.

And Hermione. I think she's brilliant too, and I always pictured her doing something in magical research. But when JKR herself says that she goes into the MLE, who am I to argue. But, that wouldn't stop her from being interested in learning and thinking, this was me showing this somewhat. It also had it's precedent in her use of expansion charms during the course of the books.

With Rose's exposure to them and her consequent abilities regarding expanded rooms, etc - there just may be something important to do with them at a later stage ...

Oh wow, how interesting. I found that all throughout my teens, the 'obvious' assumptions that I had made as a younger person were sometimes proven to be far off the mark. And in this way, Rose will have a point when she will suddenly realise that not everyone can see what she can. (You know that I am several chapters ahead in my writing of this story, I am actually nearly up to writing the actual chapters that Rose's abilities are revealed - so excited, have been planning these for more than a year!)

With so many relatives, and so close (and not just physically), you would have to have some way of limiting the presents that must be bought. It also gives some lovely bit of story to Mr. Weasley, whom I always sort of liked.

Thanks for reading and enjoying. As of this response the story has had 9423 reads, and this chapter has had 84. Thank you all.



 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Expecting Temptation: Choices

3rd July 2016:
Fabulous, fascinating update! Loved the end to their time together (until next time) and how she called him daily until the morning of his cover (although it is still that day). Hope they DO get dinner and hope there is a breakthrough for Ron soon...and of course, the case! Get this thing done and then...baby time! And of course, reconciling :D I keep wondering if Rose will be jealous of Scorpius's new partner. Hope not...at least, not too much!

Author's Response: I like to show that Rose is trying to make an effort in them getting back together. There will be a breakthrough for Ron, but I'm not sure that it will be soon, but it will come. At the moment Rose doesn't know a lot about Scorpius' partner so she doesn't have much of a reason to be jealous, although that may change (I like to be mean sometimes). Besides a little jealousy isn't always a bad thing. Anyways, thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Time Travel: Don't tell too much!

2nd July 2016:
Loved how they had a way to contact the family back in the future! Will the parents slowly start to remember now that it is happening (the kids in the past) or will their be a memory done on them? Maybe I'd better just wait and read to find out in future updates :D Nice update!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Bewildered: Detego

27th June 2016:
Excellent update! What an awful thing to happen!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I know those radicals are terrible! I'm so happy you reviewed! It means the world to me! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Fingers Crossed (& Hope for the Best): Quidditch Match 1: The Falcons

25th June 2016:
Fun day at the game, despite how the team is losing. Can't wait for them to WIN and keep winning! Loved the exchanges with Malfoy and the other teammate, how the latter reminded Rose of him back in school. Now, when do we get to read the flying lesson? Take that Albus, Malfoy gets to teach her and hopefully...oh, so many thoughts :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Best Mistake: Let It Out

12th June 2016:
Cute update. More soon, please :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Aftermath: The Revelation

11th June 2016:
At first during the memory I thought it was Lily Potter...but then wasn't sure if Harry knew the memory or not. Great update! Now, when will she meet Draco? ;) Can't wait to see how he comes into play in this engaging story :D Great update!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Time Travel: Meet your future kids

11th June 2016:
Fun introduction to who the time travelers are...interesting how they thought of Fred, but what about meeting the others who have passed, were also lost in the war? Ron's reactions were so funny.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Over to Rose's

5th June 2016:
Very nice update...loved the conversation the girls had with Hermione :) Yes, she was the perfect one to talk with!!! LOL at the comment she said about men being the same with certain things.

Author's Response: Hi there, my faithful reviewer, I have been less than faithful in my responses to you and I should get to them.

If there was anyone, I thought, who might have encountered similar things, it was Hermione. Her intelligence, would always be of help in the situation, naturally, but her experience in becoming the head of the MLE, would have been far more apropos in this particular situation. In the latest update, the last one you reviewed as of me writing this response, you will have seen some of Hermione's work behind the scenes.

As to her comment ... what can I say, being a middle-aged man myself, I can attest to the veracity of her statement - some of the male managers I've had to deal with have seemed to be cut from the same mould, no matter their birthplace or racial identity.

I'm glad you liked it.
As of this review, this story has had 9421 reads and this chapter has had 74, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2All the Stars in the Sky: All the Stars in the Sky

4th June 2016:
Very lovely sweet opener, despite this being the time of mourning and aftermath. Interesting Luna (of course) and how she noticed or maybe already had noticed Draco's love for Hermione. Loved his thoughts, and how he had tears. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: This was only meant to be a one shot story, but I may add some more chapters. Thanks for reviewing
Lovegood2712 xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>