Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,672 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Bewildered: Initio

30th May 2016:
Awesome update...after I had to refresh myself :P Loved meeting the Malfoys. Then the party...and the broom ride and two gift exchanges...how sweet! Darn Ron for ruining the evening. Even after he pushed Rose into her injury...hope Rose gives him more of her mind! Earlier I was thinking of mentioning how he must feel horrible...but now, argh! Excellent update and hope you post more soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Fingers Crossed (& Hope for the Best): As Stubborn as a Two Year Old

28th May 2016:
Another interesting update. Enjoyed it! Malfoy is so cute and sweet. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Fingers Crossed (& Hope for the Best): Decision Made, but Not Exactly to Plan

28th May 2016:
Fun introduction to Scorpius in the story. Loved the chapter! I still am angry with Albus and hope her and the team do something awesome and she (and the team) have a great year!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2Letters of Love: With Love

28th May 2016:
Cute short story. Thanks for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Confession: Chapter 1

22nd May 2016:
very cute short story~thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much if you have any constructive criticism I would be happy to hear
(This is my first fanfic)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Hidden in the Highlands: The Letter

22nd May 2016:
Wow! Interesting story thus far. I just got back from my second trip in the highlands :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Crown Fire: A Surprising Lunch

1st May 2016:
Glad Harry is doing better...and now Malfoy? Interesting.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Fingers Crossed (& Hope for the Best): Albus & Rose: A History

22nd April 2016:
Fabulous update...I should hate Albus too, but will give him a chance. Can't wait for what's next...how soon until we get some Malfoy? :D And interesting meeting Arkie from back in the school daze...I mean, days :P

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!
Yeah, Albus... he's interesting, I both love and hate him. I'm mean, it wasn't a very cousinly thing to do to Rose!

He's in the next chapter, which I've fully written, just doing some editing on. So, soon!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Fingers Crossed (& Hope for the Best): Decisions, Quidditch & the Potters

10th April 2016:
Very intriguing update! Loved Hermione's chat with Rose, then the game. Interesting, I already hate Lily. And so curious about what happened with Rose and Al! Were they close before? When will Malfoy come into play again? I hope he never liked Lily...I'm a fan who always wants him always liking Rose, and Rose struggling to figure her own feelings out :D
I normally don't like stories that start after Hogwarts, but adore Rose's position and that she traveled after school. Went out on her own, right? Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you, once again, for reviewing!!

Lily, she's... she's a bit different, and I can understand why you hate her! I've pretty much made her a stuck up spoilt brat!

Rose and Al's history is actually in the next chapter. So, I won't give anything away about that! :P

Malfoy will properly come into the story very soon, and once he does, he sticks around!

I generally just read Hogwarts based stories myself too, so I can completely understand that. Thank you for giving this story a chance! She did travel out of her own, and hopefully I'll be able to get in some more details about it the future chapters.

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Should've Said No: Should've Thought Twice

9th April 2016:
Interesting short story. What was Ron intending to do, lol...? I don't normally read this type but saw your name on it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Home for Christmas: Dawnsfirstbloom

3rd April 2016:
Loved Dawn meeting Harry...what an interesting homecoming of sorts. Great update!

Author's Response: Hi there my faithful reviewer.

I'm glad you liked Dawnsfirstbloom meeting Harry. I thought it might be a bit much for someone that she has heard of as a folk hero all her life. Moreover, the person who is directly responsible for her being able to attend Hogwarts. And to have Rose just call him Uncle Harry!

It is an interesting homecoming, and there are more shenanigans to come in the next chapter. I wonder exactly what the reactions of her friends are going to be ...

Thanks for the review, as of this response the story as a whole has had 6900 reads and this chapter has had 20,thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Fingers Crossed (& Hope for the Best): The Tour

26th March 2016:
Loved the line (Rose's thought) ending with the NDE. Nice introduction to the job and the arena rooms. And of course Malfoy is on the team ;) I think I thought that and was happy to read it. Can't wait for their first interaction. I hope you include some of their relationship (or lack thereof) during school. Seems more the latter. Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's probably one of my favourite lines so far too!
I'm glad you enjoyed it and hopefully didn't think this chapter was too boring!

Yes, he is on the team! And, you'll be happy to know that there is a bit about them in Hogwarts soon :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Actions Speak Louder than Words: Bent: Rose POV

25th March 2016:
And I was #69 for chapter 1! That's my birth year ;) Very interesting party. Scorpius is so sweet! Of course, lol. Love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Actions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

25th March 2016:
Interesting start to this story...it took the lure of being (hopefully) reviewer 700 to check it out. I've been tempted before...now will definitely read more :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Fallen Through Time: Cornered

20th March 2016:
I just peaked at this chapter and noted this story in my log...Very curious to read when more chapters are published! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Fingers Crossed (& Hope for the Best): Back to Reality

18th March 2016:
Interesting start to your story. Funny, it kind of read that Hermione loves reading and quidditch...as in loves both but then it was obvious she just shared her mom's position regarding the sport, lol.

Author's Response: Whoops, maybe I should re-word that part a little better!
Thank you for reviewing!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Best Mistake: I've Told You Now

11th March 2016:
Uh-oh! Those darned kids...all of them speaking up when it is ROSE's situation!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2The Reunion: Ron and Hermione

11th March 2016:
Very sweet one-shot! Keep writing for sure. :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Ronald & Hermione: Ronald & Hermione

6th March 2016:
Funny story...poor Ronald, trying to be Romeo :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Blind Sided: What The Hell.

6th March 2016:
Surprised that Hermione is against Scorpius, too. She should always be more logical and care for how people change. But that's just me, and it is YOUR story :) Other than that, loved the opening! Yes, a kiss will do...hopefully next? Or soon? :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Wrongly Known: Chapter 3 Bet, its my tree

5th March 2016:
Interesting story thus far!

Author's Response: Thank you! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Home for Christmas: Scorpius

21st February 2016:
Great update! Loved Albus meeting Mrs Malfoy. And poor Scoprius, having to ask in such a manner (in the Manor, lol). Speaking of the Manor, loved the descriptions. Also enjoyed how he thought of Rose and what her parents and Albus' father had been through in the house.

Author's Response: I really like the character of Astoria. For someone we know nothing about from cannon, she must be an interesting person married to Draco. I always picture her as a force for good, shaping the young Scorpius into someone who would be worthy of the love of Rose. For that matter, a force for good in the life of Draco too.

I'm glad you liked the meeting between her and Albus. I really worked hard to get it right.

As to Scorpius, long have people been wanting a bit more from his point of view and a bit more about some of the things that drive him. I hope with this that some people see where he is coming from. Especially that bit with Rose's parents. It really speaks a lot to how Scorpius is as a person.

As for his father, I still hope that there is some mystery there, that I have not revealed too much. We see that he is stern and strict, Scorpius especially thinks so with a few choice assides that he drops. We shall see a bit more of Draco at a later date.

Thanks again for the review, as of this response the story as a whole has had 6389 reads and this chapter has had 33; thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 21- Information overload, but only one fact matters

20th February 2016:
Fabulous update! 1. I can't remember, but I hope she isn't using Rose's name in her observation notes. 2. is there a reason why she keeps having the migraines? I mean, I just wish for an update without them, but if there is a purpose for the story, then I'm all on board! Can't wait for the quidditch fun. And more ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2The Roof Top: The Roof Top

5th February 2016:
So sweet! Lovely short story. Adored the proposal and the evening Ron planned. But...chilled merlot?!! LOL.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 20- A Potter-Weasley Never Reveals their Secrets

31st January 2016:
Excellent update! loved that Kia saw Rose's memory and managed to get things calmed down between them...for now? LOL! Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh Kia, so caught up in everyone else's drama. Lol. Next update coming soon! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>