Reading Reviews From Member: Avanell 2
  
1,620 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 9- Shoping! Robes, Owls, and Wands (Oh My!)

29th August 2015:
Great update! Loved her new owl and what happened buying wands! Very interesting, intriguing wand...I cannot help but wonder who dropped the wand off ;) Somehow connected to her uncle's friend? Hope so! And you have me now about to check what she finally did about choosing a shirt :D Adored Dean's approval ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2Rose: Chapter 8

23rd August 2015:
Very sweet finale! Enjoyed the wedding ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2Chances Lost: Chances Lost

23rd August 2015:
Wonderful short story...I hope in this uni, like most, Rose and Scorpius get together (as it IS inevitable) ;)

Author's Response: It's very possible because his son doesn't judge like he used to. I was just trying to convey how he realized a lot could have been different if he had not been the way he was in school but also, that he is fine on how things turned out because he has a wonderful wife and child.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2The Parish: Day One

23rd August 2015:
Interesting and intriguing story thus far!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you like the story so far!

Thanks again!
Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Problems and Solutions

22nd August 2015:
Great update! Loved that Rose prompted Albus to figure out a solution. Great one!

Author's Response: Ah, so you found out that they did come up with a solution after all.

Yeah, I really wanted to show you all that Rose is not as bad as we have seen her be. Scorpius is a special case and she is treating him badly indeed, but mostly, to everyone else, she is pleasant and polite in the main.

As regards to her and Albus, she loves him so much and the two of them are so close, that she could not stand to be the cause of his pain in any way. That she comes around to his multiple house sorting was necessary too, I'm glad she finally accepted it; now for her to find out about her own sorting ...

Also, it shows how smart Albus is too - there has to be some reason he's in Ravenclaw after all.

Thanks again, my most consistent of reviewers; as of this response, the story has had 2901 views and this chapter has had 50, thank you all.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.



 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2Slytherin for Dummies : Oh Merlin

22nd August 2015:
Fun update! Looking forward to more Rose and Scorpio/Scorpius moments :D Loved it!

Author's Response: You did? Wow thank you! I'm excited to write more Scorose moments for ya

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2Slytherin for Dummies : Yogurt Cups

15th August 2015:
Very nice second update, enjoyed reading of the life Scorpius has at home. Please update sooner, looking forward ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! And updates will for sure be sooner and closer together

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 8- Preperations, The Leaky Cauldron, Gringotts, and Introductions

9th August 2015:
Wonderful introductions...and interesting memory she saw from Petunia. Great update!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Quidditch Tryouts

2nd August 2015:
A little confused about house placement and teams lol...but great chapter! Loved it.

Author's Response: Hi again,

You should be confused about house placement and the teams, yes indeed. It is something that Albus will have to sort out before he is able to play for any team. He is set on playing for every team or none, he is taking his multiple house sorting quite seriously.

Hope you read on as all will be explained. as of this response, the story has had 2900 views and this chapter has had 79, thank you all. (Wow as I was responding from the last review to this one, I got one more read on my story - someone was actually reading my story as I was responding. I love it)

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 7-Happy Birthday Pt. 2

1st August 2015:
Another great update! Loved the explanations, and hope meeting the family and near-family (but still family) comes next! Or at least after settling in with the news and talking with her mum and siblings. And another other family, like uncle and Petunia :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Meeting the family is coming soon. I'm excited for it too! I'm glad you liked the latest update. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : The next level

1st August 2015:
Fun update...errors got a little bit in the way but not much ;) Loved it! Especially the punch and the scenes with Malfoy :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm trying my best to provoke errors :) Updating soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : Guess we all have guy issues?

25th July 2015:
Interesting interlude...cannot wait for the next one though...More Scorpius!

Author's Response: Thank you! Updating soon :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : He likes me? He likes me not?

25th July 2015:
Excellent update! Some errors, but didn't mind them at all...just minded Al being referred to as her brother, either cousin or like a bro...and the spacing between paragraphs :) But enjoyed regardless! Fun talk...Macky really is a good friend and adored what she noted about Scorpius caring :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the targets! I required some feedback and I will make sure to change that :) The spacing in the paragraphs is some sort of problem I am facing so I don't think It is solvable, I am glad you enjoyed it and updating soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2Violets Bloom: Friends & Idiots

14th July 2015:
Sweet update...more, please! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! My apologies for the delay in posting a new chapter. It's been quite a hectic few months for me! Glad you are enjoying the story! Much Love

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 6-Happy Birthday Pt. 1

14th July 2015:
Great update! Loved the shark moment, and then Harry and Hermione visiting. Oh, what will happen next! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! The shark moment is one of my favorites too! Glad you are enjoying the story so far, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : Like a drug

14th July 2015:
Sweet update. More, please :D

Author's Response: Thank you :) Will do

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2Telling Fred: Telling Fred

14th July 2015:
Oh, wow! thought things would resolve, maybe you could write a follow up. Loved it...especially the tattoos and the story Rose told of her and Malfoy ;)

Author's Response: Hey thanks, I'm glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2Albus Severus Potter's Hogwarts Experience: The Letter with the Green ink

11th July 2015:
Fun beginning, although not sure if this is the story I meant to read, lol. Enjoyed it, yet brief so please write more.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2Secrets and Sacrifice : Lets be friends?

11th July 2015:
Cute beginning...anxious for more ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! This is my first FF so I'm still working on it, the chapter is currently being validated and it will be uploaded soon. I'm really keen on finishing it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 5- Fight for the cause

11th July 2015:
Another intriguing chapter, but I really cannot wait for the birthday chapter...and more! And Hermione :D

Author's Response: Thsnks! The first part of the birthday chapter is waiting to be validated! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing, it's motivating to know readers thoughts on the story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2Pride and Scorpius: Other Lessons

10th July 2015:
Very intriguing update and continuation of lessons...and of course, getting back at Malfoy :P Loved it!

Author's Response: Hello again, thank you for the review and I'm glad you were intrigued.

I wanted Rose to have some difficulties with some of her subjects - she couldn't be too perfect in everything or she'd be unbelievable as a character. I wanted to portray also how the introduction of goblins to Hogwarts has not just been a one way street - wizards got things back for the exchange.

Getting back at Malfoy, I must say I loved writing that scene: from the was-he-or-wasn't-he nature of Scorpius' teasing of Rose, to his comments afterwards. I really wanted it not to be too obvious exactly who got the better of the situation.

Thanks for the review, as of this response, the story has had 2895 views and this chapter has had 85, thank you all.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2Best Mistake: i. I'm a Mess

10th July 2015:
Interesting, cute beginning. Can't wait for more :D Oh, what a first story to read after needing to have the big H surgery, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you, so so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2Kiandria and her Magic Wand: Chapter 4- Away from Home

13th June 2015:
With all those questions, I think Uncle Harry better have Hermione there to help! :P

Intriguing...who is Marissa? A magical creature, a witch, oh my! Awesome update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. You read my mind on the Hermione idea, I pretty much had her in mind since the beginning since who better to talk to a muggle born and their parents than someone who was on the other end of that conversation once.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2Time Turner Troubles: Dangerous Boredom.

6th June 2015:
Excellent beginning! Cannot wait for more :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'll try to get chapter 2 on soon for you ;)
BB xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2Christmas Eve: Chapter One

6th June 2015:
Delightful story! So funny, at first thought the HG was for Hermione Granger, then saw the RH and realized my error. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks i was really pleased how it turned out, was originally only going to be Harry and Ginny.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>