Reading Reviews From Member: Canadian Warrior Babe
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Canadian Warrior BabeHate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: Nightmare Game, Part One

19th December 2007:
Wow! Nice man, very nice! Loved it!

Author's Response: Oh, oh, oh... you're here. ^_^ And I'm glad I'm still able to please. Thank you, dear.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Canadian Warrior BabeHate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: Becoming a Hero

28th October 2007:
haha!! Sweet work kidlet!! I liked it! Sorry my review has been slow. I've been pretty well banned of the internet. It was great though, and thank you for the kind words. I'm glad I could help another weaver of words out. =D

Keep going, I wanna see how this ends, and our little hero fares!

Author's Response: Oh, hi dear. ^_^ Glad you're back. Thank you so much for the kind words. I'll try to finish this ASAP. It's just been difficult to write lately. Stay tuned. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Canadian Warrior Babe A Vampire's Tale: Chapter One

25th October 2007:
haha!! Sweet, loved the action chickie!! So good how you get hold of Blaise's fear and transmit it to us. Nice!!! The description good agian, the story line awse!

Loved it. 10/10 More vampire action!!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad the description is still goin well. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Canadian Warrior Babe A Vampire's Tale: Prologue

25th October 2007:
Wow!! Nice dude! Perfect set up!! We have tension, a little history lesson of sorts and the begginings of a plot line emerging. The language is well employed and the past tense style works very nicely for the style and subject of the story so far. You're clever at selecting the best way in which to depict your piece in regards to point of view. It's been demonstrated many times.

I think the fashion in which you splelt vampires as facinated. I love it acually. It adds to the mystery. Vampyres...=D *giggles in joy*

You have hit the subject which I like you hold in wonder and joy. I love vampires very much!! Their awse and my inluence from MCR probably isn't helping it. But it's good, those guys have opened me to so much in regards to interests and values. As have you!

Plan on definatly following this, and nurchuring my new found love of Blasie the more I read about him. You should come check out my vampire fic chickie!! It's called 'Marred Paragon' and is just been put in for validation. It's a slash, and an agsty if your willing to bite it. :P

10/10

Author's Response: Hey you!! Ha, you return at the point when I'm about to leave *sigh* Lol, ironic, huh?

I love the spelling for vampyres, it certainly, in my opinion, makes it sound more archaic.

Oh of course, MCR is a great influence also. Thanks very much for reviewing, and I'll try and check it out. I'm a little short on time these up-coming days. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Canadian Warrior BabeHate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: The Light in Darkness

13th July 2007:
Ha!! I like this a lot!!! 10/10 right off the bat Bek!!

Right I loved the tension build up, things are indeed gonna explode in the next bit, and i'm gonna cry when this fic is over! I've loved following this story, it's amazingly witty in how you constructed your plotline. You weaved romance, trust issues, demons from people's pasts and keep throwing these huge shocking twists at us as fast as we can swallow them!! I love it, these are indeed the very types of fics I like reading!

That storm was bizare, but i liked that idea very much, your constructing Voldermort into this force that is at the moment appearing almost unstoppable. And this is bringing Harry and Draco closer together. The only way I can attempt to describe their relationship is sort of like the bonds that exist between soliders in wars. They come closer together with everything that happens, and its interesting to see Draco's thoughts about it. I can easily picture all of this in my head. You have a very deep set ability to set an image in the reader's mind.

A great chapter and am both dreaded and longing for another update! This story continues to build towards the climax.

10/10 and no less then that!!

Author's Response: Oh, that is just one amazing review!! I don't even know what to say. You are just such a dear reader and your help has been so important to me. ^_^ Thank you for the excellent review. It made me want to finish the next chapter faster. But I can't. I need to plan it, carefully, with all the little details that need to be there. Otherwise it won't be satisfying, it won't be enough. I am so glad that you liked it, that you loved it. It means the world to me that I've managed to keep you happy. ^_^ Thank you, dear. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Canadian Warrior BabeSweet Sacrifice: Sweet Sacrifice

4th July 2007:
Oh my god. That is powerful. Your manipulation of wording and phrases alone hold power over your reader. You made me feel encased in both of their torment, rawness, and shattered essesences. This pallet is much starker then the story i just read but this is a style i much prefer upon choice and you have fully cleared the wall of expectation where many others have fullen short.

You torchured both with their desire to live, to die, to feel. and this is alone without the lyrics. They are amazing as well. After two fics I can say in honesty that I'm falling into your style of writing. You take the tormented, the wounded in this fic and make them beautifully realistic and full. Once agian you leave no flaws for your reader to slip through in the web of creation.

"I deserved to die; I deserved to have my body lie forgotten, bleeding, mutilated, destroyed; nothing more than a face amongst the crimson sea of the fallen."

This stood out very strongly to me. He views himself as no higher then the dead and fallen, making him a human rather then a callus unfeeling shell of hatred. He relises his flaws and does not evade them, bury them, or deny them. Something his father or many others are unable to do.

so well done. You should song fics more often as you have developed a talent on manipulation, placing your reader, and creating a well rounded fic for this ship.

10/10 and another into the favs.

Jessica.




Author's Response: *blusing furiously*

thank you so much Jessica! i don't really know how to respond to that review. this was one of my first fics, and i'm pleased it turned out like i wanted. i'm so happy you liked it.

oh that line...i have no idea where that appeared from, but i really like it, and i thought it fit with my lovely tormented soul of Draco, so thank you! and yes, you are right - it humanises him, realising he is no better than the fallen, that he is not higher than anyone else.

a talent on manipulation? *blushes* thank you! i try xD

in your favs? hun, you rock!!
*hugs*
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Canadian Warrior BabeFall Into Shadow: Fall Into Shadow

4th July 2007:
I loved this fic man! It was beautiful and fully fleshed out in the best of ways. Emotional, honest, and beautifully inquiring. You blend memory and reality into a pallet of vivid description. I didnt know what I thought of this when I considered it, but I am glad that I relented and opened it. I'm very satified typing this review as you full hearted deserve it.

Ok the descriuption. Perfect. I love the depiction of Draco and Hermione, yet leave them nameless but for the clues marked out. The storm, the emotions, and the memory...

Draco's love. That is amazing as well. I can tell that he is in love, but is torchured at the same time while he lingers in it. You've captured his torment, confusion, and emotional angst and frozen it into something that is raw yet heady to read. You've broken the cliche of him being arrogent, selfish, and created something caring.

Hermione. The plot that you have weaved with her as the centre is well done indeed. There aren't any flaws in what you've done here. I had this great well of pity for her when I figured out what lingered in the root of her pain. It's exquistly done how you show her falling into light and shadow as each come and go. And the closing line is awse!

10/10 and this is a favorite.
Jessica.

Author's Response: aww thank you! another beautiful review Jessica. *hugs* i'm pleased you liked this. writing in the present tense was soooo hard to start with, but once i got into it, it was awesome and it was hard to get back out.

i wanted to leave them nameless, and let the description give it away, so i'm happy i pulled that off. i felt they didn't need names - it was almost like ti wasn't important. the pain and the love they experience is more important than who they are, i think.

oh i'm happy you liked my Draco! i wanted to turn his character upside down for this, and show that he is sensitive and that he suffers and is human just as anyone else is, because that is what i truly believe about his character.

oh poor hermione! thank you for that. i personally have never experienced that loss, and i hope i never do, but close friends have been through it, and their experience is what motivated that aspect of this fic.

thanks my darling! xD
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: His Final Breath

16th June 2007:
Ryan!!! He's an amazing character. And then Draco...

Amazing action, angst.

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, Ryan is number one!! I vote Blaise as a second in this story.

Thanks, Jess.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: A Serpentís Deceit

16th June 2007:
Nice, was suspecting this for a couple of chapters, and now it came out!
Better not of killed him though *Narrowed eyes*

10/10

Author's Response: Well aren't you clever? ;)

Thanks so much for all your great reviews.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: When Friends Reunite

16th June 2007:
Aswe!! Intense and aswe!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #11, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: The Pursuit

16th June 2007:
nice update!! I like the action, after so much romance. Ryan is captured though, not good kid!

10/10

Author's Response: I know :s Lets hope Hermione saves him in time. Beautiful Ryan . . . *drools*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: A Dangerous Twist

16th June 2007:
Hahah!! A little more your style, the darkness. I love it!!

Poor Ryan. I hate hearing stories about people that follow that course. It's so sad and scarring.

So glad they made up! Hermione/Ryan agian! :P

10/10

Author's Response: I can never help pouring darkness into stories. Is that pathetic? Lol, I don't think one of my stories has had a happy ending as of yet!! I must remember to work on that.

ANyway, thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Hopeless Complications

16th June 2007:
Interesting, interesting. US aye? that could be fun. but they cant do that to Ryan, wipe his memory. Thats just wrong!

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I have no clue as to what the US is like, so some research is in order. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Morbid Regrets

16th June 2007:
Oh, poor Ryan!! I'd go put to that boy and hug him better after seeing him cry!

Draco is shaping out to be a good friend! Always good, being one of my favorite characters!

10/10

Author's Response: I know!! I just wanna claim him for my own. :)

Hah, I wouldn't trust Draco as far as I could throw him.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Potions and Complications

16th June 2007:
Hermione/Ryan!! Even through this fic is well and truely finished. He is so tender and beautiful. Gotta love him, even if he walks out.

10/10

Author's Response: I know, I like that pairing best too. Glad you do and I'm not the only one. Thanks, hun.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Dirty Regrets

16th June 2007:
haha!! He's back! Oh yeah! Now things get shaken up! hehe

10/10

Author's Response: Yes!! At last, eh? Yep, things should get a little different from here . . .

 Report Review

Review #17, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: The Power of Lust

16th June 2007:
Hahaha! Nice agian! Ryan is indeed gonna have to make a reappearence or his is going to have some problems.

Blaise like Draco! Thought that was funny, but seeing as their best friends, and housemates it's not surprising!

And some of Ron's retorts at the table made me snort! Cat pee indeed! rofl

10/10

Author's Response: Lol, Ron makes me laugh, even if he does annoy me. Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Friendships and Makeovers

16th June 2007:
Another good one, bit slower compared to the others, but stuff needs to be sorted out and a slower build up is nothing bad!!

Good work again

10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Intimacy

16th June 2007:
Ah I remember how much you hated this fic, but it's going well so far and will tie nicely up in the end!

Gotta love Draco Malfoy! God, hahha!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Just Friends

16th June 2007:
haha omg! lol, the plot thickens!! Ryan better step up his game or he is gonna have problems.

10/10

Author's Response: Yep, SO very true. Hermione's bad, lol, but with all the hot guys around and the ability to snatch up any one of them, who could possibly resist? :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Truth and Consequences

16th June 2007:
This was a great chapter, full of angst and conflict. Good stuff. 10/10

Author's Response: It was fun to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: The Boredom Of Fame

15th June 2007:
loved it!! Amazing stuff!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Letters and Changes

15th June 2007:
Another nice one. Never thought I'd like this story, but I'm getting into it. Dont think it'll last the weekend!

So how shall Ryan react I wonder? we'll find out...

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, don't worry, I don't like this story much either, and I wrote it . . . Is that wierd?! Lol.

Anyway, thanks so much.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: A Shocking Proposal

15th June 2007:
hhahaha!! I'm getting a little concerned for Ryan aye! too much temptation.

Power to her for giving it to Ron!!

Author's Response: Yep, too many hot boys around!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Canadian Warrior BabeInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Second First Impressions

15th June 2007:
hahah, a little spin to it. What's gonna happen to Ryan now? I love the tenderness you give him in situations, like the letter. Sweet desription as well!

10/10

Author's Response: He's so adorable. I want a Ryan!! :)

Thanks for reviewing, hun.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>