Reading Reviews From Member: canadian_dreamer
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by canadian_dreamerFirst Sin: First Sin

9th May 2008:
"He longs to hold her captive here, trapped in this moment of secret and sin. For there are no complications in this moment. There is only the night as their witness, the warmth of his sheets as evidence to their crime."
That is but one of many awesome lines in this story! Your writing style is totally amazing, I love your description and the way you use the language.
I'm very glad I read this story, its up there with some of the best dramiones I've read! =D

Very, very well done

 Report Review

Review #2, by canadian_dreamerIncapable: Incapable

24th March 2008:
That was a very deep and insightful peice of writing. I really enjoyed reading it and I loved the repetition of 'I am not incapable of...' I'm a huge fan of repition I must say haha =P

I loved it, so well done hun ^_^

xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the repitition - usually that's something people don't like, but I'm glad that it worked so well in this context. :]

 Report Review

Review #3, by canadian_dreamerKill All Your Friends: Kill All Your Friends

24th March 2008:
I'm so glad your an MCR fan...it makes you even cooler than you aleady were ;D haha I love this song as well and I'm really glad that you got it to fit well with the plot. and I love the Jetset reference too ^_^

What can I say...it was well done and witty and I really enjoyed it. Great use of an amazing song =)

Well done hun
x

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for the lovely review. I love both songs as well (and MCR is my FAVE BAND) so I'm glad you liked this.

This was a blast to write! And I really appreciate the review.

thanks again! :) :) :)

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #4, by canadian_dreamerHer Silver Heart Necklace: Her Silver Heart Necklace

3rd February 2008:
wow, that was beautiful my dear. I haven't read or written any Harry Potter fan fics for a while so I feel very fortunate to have chosen such a well written and amazing story to get me back in action XD
I love how the story was about a simple silver heart necklace, very good idea! =D

I loved this line: "He clutched the only heart he had, cold and hard in his hand."

10/10!!
xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It means a lot that you even chose a fanfic of mine to read.
I'm very pleased you like it =)

xx ♥
Lily


 Report Review

Review #5, by canadian_dreamerDetention: Detention With Hermione

27th November 2007:
aww that was sad. You wrote it fairly well but if you wanted to improve then I would suggest maybe making it a bit longer and decribing a bit more about what's going on between Dracoi and Hermione :)

Well done

Author's Response: erm thank you
it had to be short and I wanted lots of things up in the air so the reader could interpret their own story. I think that's what you meant, anyway


 Report Review

Review #6, by canadian_dreamerThe Very Best Thing: Part One Severus & Amelia--A Quiet Place

23rd August 2007:
hey, I'll make you a banner :)

I just need your e-mail and a description of what you would like on it. Sorry it took me a while to get back to your review, I haven't been on in a while lol

xx

Author's Response: Great! My email is kfilardo@comcast.net and I would like a picture of Severus and Amelia--she's got auburn hair, blue eyes and is pretty, about 22 years old, and perhaps his daughter, Arista--she's like Amelia but with short hair and dark eyes, cute, thirteen in this fic. Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by canadian_dreamerBusy Mind: Busy Mind

18th June 2007:
wow, that was beautiful snitchsista. I love story's that are just full of thoughts and emotions. Personally I felt like I could really relate to Hermione and her thoughts, constant worry lol. Also how she gets good marks but doesn't really know what she wants to do with her life, I can completely understand that as it's the story of my life haha.
Anyways *end of ramble* great story as always, loved how you used a lot of interesting words, you have a good extended vocabulary haha :)
Well done as ussual!
xx

Author's Response: I am so sorry I haven't replied to your wanderful comments for such a long time. **Feels bad** but I have had exams all week so far. Thanks so much. :) You've made me smile. It's fantastic that you could relate to Hermione and her thoughts. Not that I want you to have them, but you get what I mean. I never phrase things properly!! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!! I hope I do otherwise Creative Writing is a bad choice for University!! Lol.

Thanks!! x :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by canadian_dreamerExam Stress: Exam Stress

16th June 2007:
haha I liked it! I love how you can get Ron and Hermione in character :)
Yes, exams are very stressfull, I've been doing them all week and still have 2 left haha. You're very good at writing dialoge, thats something Im not very good at, I generally try to avoid it when possible lol. I read your reply to my other review for saturated revulsion and i have to agree that Helen is awsume! She really helped me with my description as well :)
xx


Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I have to keep characters in canon. It's essential for me to be able to do that now. When I was younger I used to do my own thing entirely but now I've learnt it's always much more realistic if you stick to what you know and occasionally veering off into your own interpretation. Good luck for the exams!! You'll be fine.

I know what you mean. I used to be so terrible at description but I'm ok now. Yeah!! Hail Dracana!! The Queen of Description!!

Thanks for the review and I must check out some more of your wanderful stories as soon as possible. x :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by canadian_dreamerSaturated Revulsion: Saturated Revulsion

16th June 2007:
wow haha that was so violent!! You have amazing desrciption and this one-shot was very well done. Im the type who likes happy endings but this was good anyways, becuase in reality, happy endings are rare. I really like your style of writing and I think I'll go read some more of your stories, I have read some but there are plenty which I havent.
Well done!
xx

Author's Response: Yeah I know. I can be incredibly violent in fanfiction when I want to be. Sorry about that but I'm relieved you saw that as a positive thing in this. Oh I'm so happy about the description compliment. I used to be absolutely rubbish at description but Dracana helped me out and now I think I can do it!! All hail Dracana!!

I'm smiley that you enjoyed it and you understood that it had to have a sad ending in order for it to work properly. You do? Thanks. I love your style as well. That 'Beautiful Imperfection' was amazing.

Thanks!! You too, canadiandreamer.

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by canadian_dreamerA Mere Whisper: A Mere Whisper

16th June 2007:
oh my, that was really quite good! I haven't read a dramione fic in ages so it was nice to read one this good :)
Well done
xx

Author's Response: Thankyou so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it =] xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by canadian_dreamerThe Essay: The Essay

26th May 2007:
wow, you managed to get Hermione and Ron in perfect character!! Simply amazing :D You wrote them just as JK would and that taks great talent! Very well done snitchsista...you should feel proud of this one shot ^_^
xx

Author's Response: Canadian dreamer! I know you! You review Dracana's wanderful stories, right? Wow, really? That's fantastic. I am kind of, it's a cool feeling. I must come and check out your fics soon!! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by canadian_dreamerA Night of Goodbyes: A Night to Remember

28th April 2007:
wow, I really liked that, it was powerfull and emotional...and I do agree that a bit more description would really add to it, but none the less it was beautiful :)
I think you wrote Snape very well by the way hehe, I haven't tried writing him yet but I intend to at some point in time lol
Thanks for the good read!
xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the beautiful review! I am very happy you liked this. It does need a few more descriptive passages, but I'm working on them. I'm glad you thought Snape was realistic, I worked very hard on that. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Much love, CJ

 Report Review

Review #13, by canadian_dreamerCan't Forget About You: The Rain

28th April 2007:
aww nice story, sad but really good how you kept the reader wondering about who the characters were until the very end. I love this challenge and I think it's great for anyone who has loved and not been loved in return.

I also did the hidden love challenge, my fic is called 'beautiful imperfection'

Well done :)

Author's Response: thanks for the review im going to read your story right now

 Report Review

Review #14, by canadian_dreamerOut of My Reach: Out of My Reach

5th April 2007:
Oh my god...wow that was really good, i loved it

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks so much! That means a lot to me hehe, so glad you enjoyed it! Also, thank you so much for taking the time to review it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by canadian_dreamerAs Morning Unfolds: As Morning Unfolds

25th March 2007:
wow, that was beautiful...yet bittersweet. They love each other but neither will ever know how the other feels, amazing description as well!
Congradulations on a wonderfull one-shot.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's the precise tone I was going for. ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by canadian_dreamerForgotten Stars: Forgotten Stars

18th March 2007:
wow, that was beautiful. Gave me goosebumps and left me slightly speechless.
It was so breathtaking and I don't really have many words to desrcibe why it was so touching. This is going in my favourites. Wonderfull fic, you should be proud

Author's Response: *BLUSHES* wow....thanks...honey. You are tooooo sweet.
Thanks for the LOVELY review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #17, by canadian_dreamerAs The Snow Falls: As The Snow Falls

10th March 2007:
i liked that, reminds me of my home :)
I kind of miss snow...
well done
xx

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it! I'm not a fan of the snow, but I thought it would be a cute fic. Apparently it was, in your opinion. Lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by canadian_dreamerNever Fade Away: Never Fade Away

10th March 2007:
oh wow, that was good...I mean really. I love how everyone was asking her what was wrong and she just lied and said "I'm fine"
That kept happening to me last week, and it was also becuase of hidden love...how ironic lol
Is this fic for the "hidden love" challenge in the forums? Becuase if it is i did it as well :D hehe

Anyways, well done!
xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by canadian_dreamerHELL AND CONSEQUENCES: What Happened

9th March 2007:
That was really good, I like the way you wrote it a lot...gave me goosebumps :)
hehe You left me a lovely review so I had to come and see some of your work! Also wanted to let you know that my response to your review got cut short for some reason, half of its gone :(
Anyways, great one shot!
xx

Author's Response: *smiles* thanks, I think I have some better stuff here now, but that was my first posted fic, and it is very near to my heart... so I am glad you liked it :)

tis ok bout the review, Ill go read your response right now :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by canadian_dreamerLaughter of a Killer: Laughter of a Killer

9th March 2007:
wow, that gave me goosbumps. I really liked it, the repitition of "I never..." is really good.
Great work!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks! You're the first one to comment on that. I'm glad you liked it!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by canadian_dreamerHermione's Choice: Hermione's Choice

4th March 2007:
oh wow, that brought tears to my eyes.incredibly haunting and breathtaking.
Well done, thats all i can say really...

...amazing...


Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! Awww. -glows inside-

 Report Review

Review #22, by canadian_dreamerThree times Three: The way it is

2nd March 2007:
wow, that was really good!!
Some very interesting theories you have, and all are possible :)
I like how Draco played a huge role in saving the wizarding world yet he is "dead to the world"
So sad...but written really well, you are quiet a good author!

I was wondering if perhaps you would like another banner? If not don't worry, it's just that the banner u have at the moment doesn't quiet fit the story :)

let me know :D
xx

Author's Response: thanks, i would love a different banner. i'm glad you like it, and my crazy theories.

 Report Review

Review #23, by canadian_dreamerFallen: Fallen

11th February 2007:
Breathtaking.
That just about sums the whole thing up. It was written amazingly, i absolutley love in-depth and complex stories and this was deffinately one of them.
You have so much talent and should consider trying to publish your writing.
Congradulations on this story.
xx

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you very much for such a kind review. I'm glad that you liked the story. ^_^ I am looking to publish something, if I could only decide which story to polish up. =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by canadian_dreamerThe Only Difference Between Martyrdom and Suicide is Press Coverage: Martyr

10th February 2007:
wow, that was really well written...I liked it a lot, i can see you have lots of talent!
I also love that song and I can see how this fits, panic! at the disco are amazing

Author's Response: Only the title really fits, the rest of the song is just fun randomness.

Thank you so much though!


 Report Review

Review #25, by canadian_dreamerAfterglow: Afterglow

10th February 2007:
Wow, that was amazingly written. I loved it, it's the first story I have read of this ship but it was really well done and believable.
It was perfect in almost every way and i am in awe of you're skills, it's breathtaking how many wonderfull and talented authors I have found on this site!

This must have been my favourite sentance from the whole story, though there were many..." Now they were gone forever to that blackness known as Death. They were now beyond the veil, like so many before them."

Congradulations on such an amazing story!
xXx


Author's Response: *blushes* Wow, thank you very much. I really appreciate your review. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>