Reading Reviews From Member: Mariska
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mariska:

28th January 2007:
I love your writing style. Remind me to read more of your later when I get the chance.

Keep writing and may your pen stay sharp.

~Mariska

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mariska:

28th January 2007:
This was hiliarous. I enjoyed the humor in it. I didn't see the angsty in it at all.

Keep writing and may your pen stay sharp!
Mariska

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MariskaRain, Sun, and Lightning: Night of a Lifetime

28th January 2007:
Interesting idea. I don't know if Haley's last name has anything to do with this, but it seems like she is Harry's daughter almost. I mean, strawberry blond hair, and bright green eyes. Doesn't that sound like a Ginny/Harry combiniation?

Oh well, it's nice. No grammar mistakes to mention, but I would enjoy more little details.

Much love
Mariska

Author's Response: Oh, no she is definitely not Ginny and Harry's daughter. No time turning in this story. :) Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MariskaThe Last Few Years: The Exhilaration: A Mr. and Mrs. Evans Story.

28th January 2007:
I love this! Your writing style is amazing, and I thank you so much for asking me to read it.
I've never read a story like this, but I would enjoy reading something like this again.
No grammar mistakes that I noticed.
Much love
Mariska

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I am glad that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by MariskaSummer's Alterations: Prologue

14th January 2007:
Mrs. Weasley is a bit OOC, and I cannot see her making Ron and Hermione go de-gnome the garden so late at night.

Also a caught a few grammar mistakes : to instead of too, etc...

Hope that helped!
Mariska

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! Mrs. Weasley was just worrying about Percy's precious flowers, since of course he can't plant them again and gnomes will eat anything! But I'll try and keep her more true to canon, and I'll watch for the grammar mistakes. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MariskaBeautiful Oblivion: Home

14th January 2007:
I would make this a bit longer for the first chapter. I wasn't hooked to read it after I finished it. Yes I wanted to know who Sirius' wife was, but I wasn't intrigued enough.

You descriptions are better than some's though.

Keep working, and may your pen stay sharp!

Mariska

Author's Response: My first chapters usually have some kind of hook in them to make people want to come back, but I wanted to try something different. I'm pleased with this chapter though. I'm glad you read it though. Thank you for the review and the description compliment!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MariskaIvy and the Art: Ivy and the Art

14th January 2007:
Beautiful! This was amazingly beautiful! I loved it!!! And I am completely and deadly serious. I have never seen this pairing, but now you made me actually want to read it.

Hope that helped with your story. Your descriptions were powerful, your dialouge enough to sustain the story. It is one of the best stories, one-shot or not, that I've ever read.

Much love,
Mariska

Author's Response: aww, yay! thank you so much for your compliments, i'm so glad you enjoyed it. :]

 Report Review

Review #8, by MariskaShimmering Star: A Perfect Night

14th January 2007:
George was more OOC this chapter, and it bothered me a bit. I know he can be sweet and gentle, but maybe it's because he barely knows this girl, and here he is sweet talking her, in a way.

So, I give this chapter a 7.


Author's Response: Thankyou for your thoughtful and honest comments, I really appreciate them because then I can find out how different people perceive George!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MariskaShimmering Star: Unexpected Attention

14th January 2007:
Quite interesting...I like the idea Fred and George had. They seemed a little bit Out of Character, but nothing that major. I'm not actually a huge fan of Fluer to tell you the truth, but I like Estrella.

What I could see more of is how she acts, how she thinks, and what she looks like. I want to be able to imagine her perfectly in my mind.

Author's Response: I've had another comments about wanting more descriptions on Estella, will work on it! : )

 Report Review

Review #10, by MariskaShimmering Star: Her Best Friend

14th January 2007:
Nice...different. I think the only problem I have with this chapter was how she was speaking to herself. No problem with that, but I would have broken up that paragraph, make it a little easier on the eyes.
So here I go onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'll make sure I do that next time, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MariskaHarry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: The New Mission

1st December 2006:
I loved this chapter, and prolouge. It make you realize just what you have to think about concerning the seventh book. I'm going to stop reading for now, but I'll send you an email for your mailing list.

Continue on, plow ahead to unchartered territories, to wonders unknown, and enjoy!
-Mariska

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login