Reading Reviews From Member: Coconut
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CoconutA Life Unlived: A Life Unlived

24th June 2007:
That was so tragic, and so incredibly moving. I think it was beautifully written. I could almost see the emotions burst off the page like colours. It really was gut wrenching, and awful, and wonderful all at the same time. I know you know what I mean. Well done!

Author's Response: My dearest Coconut! How I've missed you!! *gushes quite sincerely* It means a lot to see your review for this. Sadly enough, I didn't give you something happy to read... forgive me...

Tragic, moving, beautiful... I loved hearing those words from you... Emotions bursting off the page? AH, I think you must know me and emotions? I love writing emotions - that's one of my priorities, conveying emotion...

Gut-wrenching, awful and wonderful... *sigh* You know how to stroke my author's ego... (o: Thank you dear, and I do know what you mean. I'm so happy to hear from you! Thanks a hundred times!


 Report Review

Review #2, by CoconutFights, Tears, and Kisses: Fights, Tears, and Kisses

1st April 2007:
Hey,

Just dropping you a line. That Percy/Pansy fic just wouldn't leave me alone regardless of how insanely busy I am. It just kept getting more and more detailed the more I tried to ignore. So now it's up and running around causing havoc.

Author's Response: Lol, so are you writing it, or am I?

 Report Review

Review #3, by CoconutProject: Break His Heart (How I, Lily Evans, set off on a mission to destroy James Potter.): Go out with you? Why not?

16th March 2007:
hahaha!!! Lily is so pooched. Great update! Very, very funny. I can't wait to see her fall madly in love with him only to have him learn what she's up to and get really angry... Tee hee... It shall be smashing.

I have to put off that Pansy/Percy idea for a while unfortunately. Too much on the go at work and whatnot.

Author's Response: Oh, well that's ok. Pooched? Is that some weird british word I'm not aware of? ;}}

 Report Review

Review #4, by CoconutBecause I Love You: Prolouge

16th March 2007:
Helllo,

Well, that was very well done. Leave it to Ron and Hermione to have the worst possible timing. They can't help but miss each other (literally)... lol. There are some grammar and sentence structure mistakes, but nobody's perfect (least of all me :]). You should let someone have a quick read through and beta before posting. I always do. It's good to have a second set of eyes on it.

But really wonderful. It has fantastic potential... Can't wait to see where it goes next :)

Author's Response: Hi!!! I know they can never seem to be at the same place when they want to be and when they don't want to be near eachother they're there hehe!!! I know there are some spelling mistakes and I might try that beta thing I'm not sure!!! Thanxx for the great review and sorry but the third chap might take a while, I had to switch all the chapters around hehe!!! Thanxx again!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CoconutIf You Loved Me...: Maybe he does like me...

13th March 2007:
I just love your dialogue. It's very natural. Good job!

Author's Response: well, thank you. My mom always tells me I'm really good at dialogue. I just stare at her like she's insane.

 Report Review

Review #6, by CoconutIf You Loved Me...: I'll think about it...

13th March 2007:
Very cute. You've got Ron and Hermione's characterizations down pat. Good Job :)

Author's Response: Thank you :}}

I like to think so.


 Report Review

Review #7, by CoconutProject: Break His Heart (How I, Lily Evans, set off on a mission to destroy James Potter.): Chapter One -- The Brilliant Idea.

13th March 2007:
lol... This was hilarious. I can definitely see how this is going to blow up in her face. Can't wait for the update. Good job!

Author's Response: :}], coming soon. It's probably going to come in like 4 days, I put it up on saturday, so, yea... Thanx for all the reviews :]]

 Report Review

Review #8, by CoconutSay You Love Me: Say You Love Me

13th March 2007:
Fabulous one shot! So packed with emotions. Ron's such a knob sometimes.

Author's Response: Yes, he definitely is. That's what I love about him.

 Report Review

Review #9, by CoconutDouble Trouble Squared: The Long Trip to Hogwart

5th March 2007:
Thought I'd drop in and say hello. How's your quest for a banner turning out?

Author's Response: decided to make our own!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CoconutWithout You: The Woes of Mrs. Weasley

5th March 2007:
What a way to start the day. I feel absolutely miserable (in a fantastic kind of way). Very moving. Poor Mrs. Weasley. Something has been plaguing me though. Where the hell is Percy? I know he's a pompous Ministry tosser, but three of his brothers are dead. I can't imagine that he's grown that cold. What's happened to him?

Author's Response: Now I feel absolutely miserable for starting your day out so horribly! If it makes you feel any better, you were my first review for this chapter. (o: I was quite suprised to see it validated already! 'Spose I'll hafta get the next chapter in the queue then!

Yes poor Mrs. Weasley. Ah... the thought that's been plaguing you! I have to admit that I love the way you pick up on some of the details! Percy. Well, you will find out next chapter about Percy. (o: I think I'll not give that way quite yet, hehe. But I'm so glad you realized he was missing!

Well, you're an amazing reviewer, and I've come to consider you a friend. You're one of my favorite people on hpff. (o: I don't mind if this story's not your style and if you choose not to come back. I know I've simply got to keep reading your stories! So I know I'll still see you! Hehe. Feel free to drop me a line any time. I don't know if you're on the forums, but I have the same name there. (o: Well dear, 'til next time...!


 Report Review

Review #11, by CoconutWithout You: Missing You

5th March 2007:
This is so beautifully written. I absolutely love your writing style, but I'm going to admit something to you. I'm not a big fan of H/Hr. Something about them just doesn't sit right for me. Chalk it up to the fact that Ron and Hermione remind me entirely too much of me and my husband (it's frightening actually), and that's why I love that ship so much.

I know Harry and Hermione are just taking comfort in each other as friends now, but I can definitely see where this is heading. I've personally lived through enough grief to know the signs. If it's not going there, you can slap my wrists for being presumptuous and take away my candy :)

Author's Response: Hello again Coconut. (o: It means so much to me that you keep reading. And it means a lot to me that you can see the direction this is going, you're not a fan of it, and yet you can still say it's beautifully written despite all that. I really really appreciate it.

I never figured that you were a H/Hr fan, so I was quite surprised to see your reviews appearing. (o: But I have to warn you (since I was so unfair as to NOT warn you before you start reading!!!) that this is probably going in the direction that you fear. And I give you my full blessing to stop reading! Honestly! I completely understand!

Anyway, yes Harry and Hermione are taking comfort in each other. Imagine their whole world being stripped away, losing Ron and nearly everyone else, spending so much time together in their grief. Well, it's not much of a stretch for me to imagine....

Well dear, if I don't see you 'round after Chapter 6, then I'll know why! It won't bother me at all! (o;


 Report Review

Review #12, by CoconutWithout You: The Burrow

4th March 2007:
Oh Taylor, you're killing me softly here. It's beautiful and dreadful all at the same time. The pain they're feeling nearly jumps right off the page. My jaw is clenched and my stomach hurts from it.

Well done!

Author's Response: *background music "Killing Me Softly" starts to play.* hehe. So sorry my dear, I really think I should have warned you! But I know what you mean about beautiful and dreadful. I hope I'm not making you sick over there. I can just imagine calling into work to tell them you've got HPFF-itis and can't come in. Hehe.

I want this story to be emotional, and it'll be pretty emotional through out. And not just sadness, we'll see some other emotions too. Promise. Let's see, right at about Chapter 10 we'll start getting some tastes of different emotions. (o:


 Report Review

Review #13, by CoconutWithout You: Surviving

4th March 2007:
This is so depressing. So much death. So much sadness. It just breaks my heart. Molly must by an absolute mess. Losing three sons in one day. And George... I can't even imagine.

Author's Response: Yes perhaps I need a warning for the sadness and depressing-ness of the story. When I label it a Drama/Angst, I really mean it. LoL. Honestly I think I'm better at writing Sadness than at writing Comedy.

Sorry to break your heart my dear, it really was not my intention. (o: Though I'll admit to you that at times it was heart-breaking to write. Can't claim not to have a shed a few tears... Yes, Molly, a mess. And George... well.. there's another story with him that I only mention in passing somewhere. I think Chapter 6.

Anywho, you've been so good to keep reading, I'm in awe!


 Report Review

Review #14, by CoconutWithout You: Awaking

4th March 2007:
I'm sorry, but I'm completely heart broken. You see, I love Ron. I absolutely adore him, and the idea of him being dead is just too painful. If JKR actually does kill him off, I think I might be inconsolable. I've already been crying tonight because of you... lol... and now you've done it again :)

Very well written, and I'm thoroughly intrigued by the scars on their foreheads.

Author's Response: Hello again dear. You're back, and even after I've broken your heart! Trust me, I don't have a personal vendetta against Ron! I love the dear chap! Honestly. But in order to do what I was doing, well, it had to be done. That was what the story was. But I do love Ron too, and I know you have a sweet tenderness for him. I love reading your stories about him. I'm so sorry, I should have warned you this would happen!

If you choose not to keep reading, I completely understand. But hey, if it's any consolation, I really don't think JKR will kill him off. I really hope she doesn't.

Sorry to make you cry twice tonight. *weak sheepish smile* But thanks for writing a review for me anyway. You're a dear. And I have officially added you to my Stunning List of now 3 Favorite Authors. I'll be back for your other stories soon!

(If it's any consolation, Hermione is very heart broken about Ron too. Don't imagine that I'm about to pretend she wasn't in love with him for the past several years!)


 Report Review

Review #15, by CoconutWithout You: The End

4th March 2007:
Wow... So very tense. I can feel my shoulders around my ears. What was Hermione thinking? I want to leave more of a review, but I 'm desperate to know what happens next. Well done!

Author's Response: Hello my dear Coconut! I must confess I have a fondness for you, due to my love for your writing and stories, so I am so delighted that you've come by for a visit. I'm afraid my talent isn't anywhere near yours, but welcome to my humble abode. (o:

Yes a tense first chapter. I wanted a chaotic mess happening. But I might edit it soon. *shrug* Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means a lot to me. I would continue to read and review your stories, even if you never read mine!


 Report Review

Review #16, by CoconutDouble Trouble Squared: A Summer Job

2nd March 2007:
Hey Hazel Eyes,

Yes, I've had all my banners made over at the dark arts. I haven't done so recently though, so I'm not aware of any technical dificulties they might be experiencing.

I'm guessing you're both already members over there (If you're not, then you need to sign up and get approved first before they'll fill any banner requests). Try checking their main board for any announcements detailing technical issues.

Unfortunately, that's the best I can suggest. I wouldn't even know the first thing about making a banner myself... lol... And I have no idea of another site that makes banners.

Good luck in your hunt :-)

Coconut

Author's Response: thankyou soo much!--hazel_eyes

 Report Review

Review #17, by CoconutCommunication Via Owl: The Twins Party

10th February 2007:
Yay! Just showing my support. You know I love this story :-)

Author's Response: Thanks as always...just to let you know the latest chapter (way down the road) is being worked on...have some new ideas but they're a bit tricky. Thank Eckles for some of it ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by CoconutMind Over Matter: Chapter 4

18th January 2007:
very cute... what's with this girl? why is she so freaked out by Harry? I get an odd feeling she has a very sordid family history.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy it. Harry has a weird affect over her, he makes her different from her normal shyness.

 Report Review

Review #19, by CoconutMind Over Matter: Chapter 3

18th January 2007:
Hoowah... she's getting oftly touchy for a shy girl ;-) Intriguing idea. I'm guessing the necklace is charmed to make her invisible

Author's Response: yup

 Report Review

Review #20, by CoconutMind Over Matter: Chapter 2

18th January 2007:
Very, very intriguing. Is she a real student? What does her necklace do? So, all the staff know she has the hots for Harry, is that it?

Author's Response: yeah she's a real student just shes shy

 Report Review

Review #21, by CoconutMind Over Matter: Chapter 1

18th January 2007:
Very interesting. An invisible girl... lol. I know I've felt that way on occasion.

Author's Response: =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login