Reading Reviews From Member: SabinaBoo
  
815 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SabinaBooAn Eye For An Eye: The Epitome of Evil

13th April 2008:
I adore seeing things through Crabbe's eyes. Where the skies are 'an interesting shade of yellow vomit.' All in all - well done.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :*

 Report Review

Review #2, by SabinaBooWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Sincerely, Sergio Navarro

26th March 2008:
Aw, there goes my hope of her doing Lupin...

I SO KNEW she'd get it!!!
Okay, I so hoped she would, but that's practically the same thing.
About the job, I mean.

I want her and Ollie to like make babies and have a happily ever after and all, but I also want Lupin to give her some sign of attraction, you know... Not something dirty and complicated, just like acknowledging her in that way... You know?

(Ach, sorry for ranting.)

Anyways - WHOO! Keep on keeping on, you rock, etc. :DDD

 Report Review

Review #3, by SabinaBooWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Vladimir Nabokov & Dreamy Detentions

26th March 2008:
There's something perfect about the way you write dialogue, it's like - when I read what Suzie says to Denise, etc. it actually sounds like something a teenager would say to her best friend, and anything that is profound or witty has a NATURAL feel to it, unlike other authors who either write to make themselves feel smart and it comes out stiff and formal, or the type who get too familiar and the conversations sound unreal because they lack social boundaries. Somehow your characters seem to actually have THOUGHTS.

Does that make sense?

 Report Review

Review #4, by SabinaBooGrady: My Resolution

16th January 2008:
So, I was a wee bit confused by the last chapter, it seems like the plot turned to another direction, one I wasn't exactly expecting.

I hope him and Annette work this all out.

Author's Response: what don't you get? maybe I can clarify it in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SabinaBooMistakes We've Made: Could Be Anything

7th January 2008:
I'm loving all the Marauders wrassling scenes, all we need to add is some jello.

Author's Response: Haha, wrassling! I'm not sure about the jellow, though, I think they'd look better just all sweaty and dirt-streaked. Too bad it never happened that way for them.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SabinaBooMistakes We've Made: New Soul

7th January 2008:
I really love your writing style, you developed a strong voice in the first paragraph and managed to keep it throughout the rest of the chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SabinaBooBliss: Chapter Nine

6th January 2008:
Yay, update! We want to hear more about her mum, and we want to see Bliss again!

Author's Response: Lol, i know, i know! I'm working on it! Tehe. Thanks for R and R!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SabinaBooGrady: My Big Return

6th January 2008:
Hah, well good on Lily, they do need a bit more drama in their lives.

(Sarcasm)

Author's Response: haha i know really huh?

 Report Review

Review #9, by SabinaBooGrady: My Christmas

31st December 2007:
AW! Yay, they looove each other!

Author's Response: Well, Grady loves Annette lol we'll see how she feels... thanks for all the reviews! I enjoyed them so much and I'm glad you liked my story! I should be typing the next chapter right now, but I'm taking a holiday. I think I deserve it, all those chapters in a month and a half is pretty good.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SabinaBooGrady: My Embarrassment

31st December 2007:
Hah, he's a clever boy. I enjoyed his fierceness over the prank, it was a low thing to do of them.

Author's Response: yeah but when do weasely's fight fair? lol

 Report Review

Review #11, by SabinaBooGrady: My Hopelessness

31st December 2007:
Tha was absolutely adorable. His disapointment with Rose and his jealousy helped balance the large romance in this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SabinaBooGrady: My Astonishment

31st December 2007:
Oo-er! Annette can be so cute, and Grady so stubborn. Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: Finally someone likes Annette! everyone hates her for some strange reason but I absolutely adore her.

 Report Review

Review #13, by SabinaBooGrady: My Transparency

31st December 2007:
Poor boy, he feels left out.

Author's Response: if i was in the weasley family, i would too.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SabinaBooGrady: My Family's Reaction

31st December 2007:
I'm glad she touched his hand, I was sad for him, I wish that his family knew him better.

 Report Review

Review #15, by SabinaBooGrady: My First Day

31st December 2007:
Hah, Petra and Fred, that's cute. :)

Author's Response: FINALLY yes! yes! aren't they cute? I think so.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SabinaBooGrady: My Wedding

31st December 2007:
Grady's really growing on me, I'm surprised at exactly how easy you make it to relate and adore a boy. :P

Author's Response: hehe i know i wish he was real, he's adorable!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SabinaBooGrady: My Missions

31st December 2007:
That's cute at the end, I like how he can go from proud to modest.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SabinaBooGrady: My Obsession

31st December 2007:
Omg, he's so cute and obsessed!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SabinaBooGrady: My Minnie Savior

31st December 2007:
Ooh interesting, why'd she do that, I wonder?

 Report Review

Review #20, by SabinaBooGrady: My Arrogance

31st December 2007:
I love how into Annette he is, it's cute.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SabinaBooGrady: My secret hobby

31st December 2007:
I can hear Grady's voice clearly, thanks so much... I do love having auditory hallucinations! But no, really - I love his character, he has great depth, most authors don't like to show their creations in all forms of light, you seem to do that and keep them consistent without being predictable. :)

Author's Response: ahh i try, I can literally see grady in my mind and the weird thing is, he's not based off anyone. I just made him up completely where as the main character in my other story is slightly based off one of my friends. But all the characters in this story are completely made up, well except for Annette's appearance, I got the idea off of one of my classmates she's so tiny and her bf is so tall it's really funny but sweet at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #22, by SabinaBooGrady: My Stalkerish Characteristics

31st December 2007:
"I debate on whether to leave or go," aren't those the same thing? :P

Author's Response: lol yeah they are... i think it was a typo... but I'm not sure I'd have to go back and read it, he might have just been sarcastic, but I have to read it in the context.

 Report Review

Review #23, by SabinaBooGrady: My cousins

31st December 2007:
I like Grady, he seems interesting.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SabinaBooBliss: Chapter Eight

31st December 2007:
I was about to ask when he'd show up! :)

Author's Response: Tehe. Who doesn’t love Teddy?!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SabinaBooBliss: Chapter Seven

31st December 2007:
I have such goosebumps, I'm worried about James.

Author's Response: Ooo, was it really a goosebump chapter?
SWEET! You have yet to see what happens with young James!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>