Reading Reviews From Member: Learha
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LearhaMismatched: What You Stole

8th April 2010:
A very interesting story ^^ You run away from the cliché and your characters are quite original. I especially love the ending of this chapter, it's really, really good ^^

Can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is quite sweet lol. I really am trying to get back into the swing of things with updating and writing...sigh.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LearhaStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

5th April 2010:
Great chapter :) I kind of understand Scorpius, Rose is pretty difficult to deal with, but on the other hand he shouldn't have listened to his wife (I'm sure she's the one who brought up this idea) about the custody arrangement. At the moment, they're equally guilty in my opinion...

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by LearhaStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

5th April 2010:
an amazing chapter once again! I simply love how realistic your characters are, each one of them is unique and so believable. Rose, especially, is such a complicated character, being so sarcastic (which I can't help but love since I'm extremely sarcastic as well) ;) I'm glad Scorpius finally shows his true feelings, I'm pretty sure he just married Daisy so he could forget Rose, not because he has already moved on. Great job!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by LearhaChess: Chess

9th October 2007:
This is a very nice story ^_^ It actually grabbed me and I couldn't stop reading until the end. I really like your Draco, it's good you made him afraid of the situation he's into (the Dark Lord & all) . Also, you've written the relationship between Blaise and Draco very well.
Overall, great job!

Kate

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm happy you liked my writing of Draco and the way I wrote the relationship. I was a bit afraid of how it would turn out, but in a way I could really see how Draco felt. Blaise was much harder to picture. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LearhaTête-à-Tête: Tête-à-Tête

5th October 2007:
That was a lovely story! ^_^ I like your style and the way you come up with little twists and turns. Great job!
Kate

Author's Response: Thanks, Kate! Glad to hear you enjoyed it :

 Report Review

Review #6, by LearhaGodfather: Godfather

7th September 2007:
Wonderful story ^_^ Very well written and thought of. I really like your idea of writing about Teddy and Harry this way, showing their emotions and feelings in a similar way. 5/5

 Report Review

Review #7, by LearhaLove Hurts: Seven Minutes to Midnight [Pt. Two]

10th April 2007:
What a wonderful chapter! I really enjoyed it, it was so full of action and so well written that I couldn't help but love it. This story is awesome, keep up the good job :)

Author's Response: *huggles Learha* thank you! lol. I'm not very good with writing action-y scenes. I'm glad you enjoyed it, though! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LearhaFallen: Fallen

18th February 2007:
Another very beautifully written story by you ;) I love "Afterglow" and I must admit that its continuation is as good as the original. I like to read about changes that occur in certain characters because this shows something more than what we read in the books, a more in-depth view of the authors' opinion.The way you've described Severus' dilemma is very realistic and IC. I think that an ending like this one is more likely to happen than the typical "and they lived happily ever after", considering the characters and the circumstances. Also, maybe I'm the only person on this earth who's sick and tired of happy endings, so I absolutely welcome the end of this story. Well done. Really well done ;)

Author's Response: Haha, you're not the only one sick of happy endings. After the one in Afterglow, I was ready to make this story as tragic and unhappy as possible. =D Thank you very much for reviewing. Learha. I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading this. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by LearhaCataclysm: Inebriated

17th February 2007:
Wow, a very promising beginning :) The Draco you picture is a canon one and still he's not cliched, there are certain parts of his description and manners which make him unique. Also it's very well written, you certainly have a gift for writing ;) I'm not a person who can be impressed easily, however I have to admit that I love the story so far, which is one of the best fanfics I've ever read. I know that I'm not very helfpul and I don't give any CC, but so far I have nothing to critique. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, I'll try to keep all the things you liked throughout the chapters!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Learha1:24 AM: 1:24 AM

26th November 2006:
This was really touching :'( It really made me cry and that doesn't happen often. I love your Pansy, she's a different person than the one we see in Hogwarts and it's was interesting to read your version of a grown-up Pansy. The idea of the whole fic is unique and really well done. So, overall, very good job :) Keep it up!

Author's Response: My reviewers almost make my cry :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you thought it was interesting to see grown up Pansy. I wanted to show people that everyone is 3 dimensional, not 2.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LearhaSilent Screams: Close Encounters

19th November 2006:
This chapter is great, as all other chapters before :) I love this story because it's one of the best Riddle/OC ever written. Especially in this chapter I love the way you've described Tom's jealousy in the end, he's not saying anything other than “You miss him, do you?”, but the reader gets the idea of how enraged he is with that. Great job ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LearhaLead Us Not Into Temptation: Story

23rd October 2006:
I really like the story ;) It represents a new type of a Lily/Remus relationship, which is really interesting to read. Your Lily is not the typical one but she rather has a personality and doesn't hesitate to say what she think and wants. The only thing which sounded a bit OOC was that James didn't have an idea of what Lily and Remus were doing and he was staying away from her half of the time. Other than that, your one-shot is really well written and interesting ;) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I agree with you on the James bit. I never actually thought about it before. I'll have him away on Order missions... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login