Reading Reviews From Member: al3x
  
950 Reviews Found

Review #1, by al3xHow many tips does it take to win Mr. Rite?: A happily-ever-after

20th October 2008:
oh wow! I've loved this story all the way thru! it was amazing :D

Author's Response: thanks so much =D
I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by al3xHow many tips does it take to win Mr. Rite?: Revenge is sweet...

7th May 2008:
Woop...brilliant as alwayss =]

Author's Response: Thank you Alex!! :D :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by al3xLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Rats, Bunnies, And Cottages In The Yonder

28th March 2008:
LMFAOOO that was bloody hysterical! Oh my...id love this to have been real..an for me to have been there to see it! wow..it was just soo funny haha..this story always makes me laughh!

-Alex-

Author's Response: thanks alex~ =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by al3xShe's the Blade: The Broom Cupboard of Love

23rd March 2008:
LMFAO that was hysterical...fair doos...sooo funny! yu should do a sequal ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by al3xSomewhere Along the Line: I Fell In Love

23rd March 2008:
that was so sweet!!! i loved it =]

Author's Response: Awww! -blushes- Thanks so much! So happy you enjoyed it!

Mwahs


 Report Review

Review #6, by al3xTrials and Tribulations of A Wannabe Ballerina: Nice Knickers

23rd March 2008:
Oh wow...that was unexpected!! Well, not unexpected until near the end when nothing had happened and then WHAM! Wow ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by al3xLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Snogs And Poems

6th March 2008:
Mmm, he is rather lovely =] Ermmm.ye, loved the chapter ^_^ One question, do yu kno how many chapters this story will have? I start uni in september and im hoping most of the stories im following will be over by then so i get to read the endings =] Anybob...Lily is funny...just the way she thinks...an the talk about kittens!! That was hysterical!

-Alex-

Author's Response: oh this fic is going to be going for a while aha. its gonna be a novel, or somewhat, just like the description says. =] im glad you liked the chappie, and that sirius vs. kittens thing ahah.

 Report Review

Review #8, by al3xHow many tips does it take to win Mr. Rite?: Oh, the many joys of revenge

6th March 2008:
I read the like...first section of this aaages ago and then forgot i hadnt finished reading until today =/ But it was brilliant...the best chapter yet! And i cant wait to see the tips...thats what ive been waiting for =P

-Alex-

Author's Response: Hiya Alex!
i'm glad u liked the chapter :D
Hopefully the next one will be out soon :D
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by al3xReckless: Mischief Managed

27th February 2008:
Ok, so ive read this story from the beginning and was going to not review until the end but i just had to on this chapter. It was amazing!! The idea of them making the staircases move was genious!!! And, leaving the map...that was so sad!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by al3xInto Temptation: Patheticness and Irony

21st February 2008:
Oooo =] I completely forgot i had started reading this story!! Its brilliant though ^_^

-Alex-

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by al3xSmile Like You Mean It: Smile Like You Mean It

17th February 2008:
Wow...yur so amazing at writing harry and hermione...it makes me like the pairing ^_^

-Alex-

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much! And hee. Glad you like the pairing when you read the story. That makes me happy...lol.

Thanks again for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by al3xAirplane II: After the Trip: The House

17th February 2008:
Eeek had checked for this loads...but gave up.. Then weirdly enough i decided to check again today =] Brilliant so far =]

-Alex-

 Report Review

Review #13, by al3xHow many tips does it take to win Mr. Rite?: What not to do when your crush is in sight

14th February 2008:
Omg, yu cant stop writing!!! I love this story. And this chapter was not short and boring! It was shorter than the other ones...but definately not boring ^_^

-Alex-

Author's Response: I wont stop writing! Don't worry! I've already wrote the next chapter :)
I'm glad you liked the chapter because i wasn't sure about it. Thanks, your reviews really make my day:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by al3xMr. Popularity Confesses: Apoligizing to Scary Shadows

10th February 2008:
LMAOOO...yu need to pee...classic =] Lovely to kno hahah! Yur Canadian? If i ever move away...which i plan to =]...i want to go to canada. I have family there but i've only met them once =/ Dont they like, write HP in a Canadian way? Or American, watever. Cos i kno they have different names for the sotries and stuff so...yu wouldnt have to write it in a British way then ^_^

Anybob erm...oh ye! I love what Dumbledore sed about them having to do something otherwise they would be going through the door. Thats so true!! It made sense actually when yu think about it.

And another thing...did people complain cos yu made Sirius cry? I dunno whether i would cry...well, i dunno whether im best friends with my "best friend" anymore. She got a bf an we dont hang out much any more but we see each other in school. Actually, i just got in from driving round with her...but anybob! yu dont need my life story =] What i meant to get at was...Sirius and James are like, the best of friends! Yu dont get friends much closer than them. Sirius moves in with James!! How good a friend is that?! He was bound to cry ^_^

Anyhoo, excellent chapter,,,ive been missing this story!!

-Alex-

Author's Response: Realllly? Well if you DO ever move, and you move somewhere in Ontario, near the Niagara Falls-St. Catherine's area *hint, hint* tell me. :] I'd be happy to show you arounddd. Uhh, well I'm not entirely sure? It's just that I wanted to clarify that if I'm not speaking in totally British way that well, it's not my fault - because Im not.
:]
I think some did because they didn't believe that Sirius would cry like that? Or something similar to that reasoning.
Awhh really? See it's kind of like that with me and my friend TOO! Except like, I don't talk to her and we have no classes together and different lunch periods and all.
:] Awh thank youu. You're review made me smilee. SO hopefully I can make YOU smile with the next chapter - at least, I'll try.


 Report Review

Review #15, by al3xLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Detention With Unidentified Crawling Objects

28th January 2008:
OMFG!! The pretending to flick him in the back of the head LMFAOO!! that is soo something i would do! omg, i cracked up at that bit! Me an my friend were sat at the back of the class the other day and this really annoying girl started babbling on about something so i held my thumb over her head an pretended to squash her. Like yu kno, from a distance it actually looks like yu are...like that starbursts advert...or whatever its for =] Ima have a go at flicking somone though ^_^ Amos is hot! oh my =] When are we gunna get to see some main characters? i dont think yu've posted any yet have yu =/ like, james or lily, or remus...ima go look anybob =] but ye, AMAZING chapter!

-Alex-

Author's Response: xD i used to flick people at the bus stop when i was like little. i would get annoyed that the mean older kids. so i would pretend to flick them ahahah. but that was when i was in like... kindergarten lol. and girl, i have posted pictures of main characters! lasjdflasjdfas. come on! look woman ! lol. i posted all the marauders except james. i put lily's dad and her sister, and amos diggory. and frank longbottom is up next. and i haven't posted james or lily's becuase i want them to be anticipated xD i want it to be surprising so yeah. *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #16, by al3xMy Summer with the Marauders: Can You Keep A Secret?

26th January 2008:
Eeek!! Brilliant chapter! I would be soo mad at my best friends too if i thought they all knew something an werent telling me. But she's about to find out =O I hope she takes it well, i cant stand Remus feeling all abnormal and stuff =/ which he obviously would if she like, screamed at him or something =] But ye, loving the story still ^_^ hope yu update soon, which it seems like yu will. but then again, im not sure when this chapter was posted =]

-Alex-

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Update IS coming soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by al3xSecret Liaisons: Evans! See what I do for you?

20th January 2008:
Ommm are they gunna be getting drunk in the next chapter =] Definately as brilliant as the last chapters! Was that shop like, Anne Summers? I would DIE if i saw my mum in there...it's just wrong =] I dunno if yu'll know what im talking about if yur not British but ye, the shop sounded like anne summers. Im only assuming yur not British 'cos yu sed yu had to be 18 to buy stuff from there, but its 16...i think. Anybobbb, i hate Grace. I dint think she had anything against werewolves, just that it would have been a normal reaction but, now i think somethings happened with one =] I hope so, an its not going to effect her an remus' relationship once everythings out in the open ^_^

-Alex-

Author's Response: Yes they are definitely getting drunk in the next one, with no teachers to put them in line! And yes it's a shop a bit like anne summers (but i researched it and anne summers stores weren't around in the 70's but there were a few that began opening like it) and yeah i am British, I'm English to be more precise. But yes, you do have to be 18 to buy 'those' kind of items, because I've been in there before hehehe I always thought it was weird because you can legally have er intercourse at 16 over here but you can't buy 'those' items until you're 18. Yes something has happened with one... Oh and erm unfortunately I don't think, Remus' confidence is going to recover from that... err on that happy note, thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by al3xHow many tips does it take to win Mr. Rite?: When School Bullies and Honourable Prefects collide...

20th January 2008:
Brilliant =] Butt, im looking forward to the advice coloumn in the newspaper bit ^_^

-Alex-

Author's Response: thx

 Report Review

Review #19, by al3xInto Temptation: Mudbloods and Mugleborns

7th January 2008:
ooo this story is really interesting so far! Seems like its definately going to be a good read =]

-Alex-

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by al3xMaggie: Officer? I'm in Trouble

6th January 2008:
Oh wow, this story brilliant so far...ive really enjoyed it!

-Alex-

Author's Response: thanks man x

 Report Review

Review #21, by al3xHow many tips does it take to win Mr. Rite?: The wonder that is Quidditch

5th January 2008:
I just realised how clever the name of yur story is lol =] But ye, quick update and very good!

-Alex-

Author's Response: Lol! Thanks

 Report Review

Review #22, by al3xThe Original I Know That You Sleep With My Boyfriend: Phase V: Party

27th December 2007:
Brilliant chapter! =]

Author's Response: very glad to hear it, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by al3xTongue Tied: A Movie Script Ending

27th December 2007:
Congratulations on finishing yur first story on the site!! And it was a fantastic story =] Calliope is probably one of my favourite other characters on this site! Shes an amazing character and so easy to relate to. Remus/OC is definately becoming one of my favourite pairings now =D Although, only this story and two other Remus/OC's have kept my attention, there's definately something about them thats different to other pairings...whether i'll find another story that'll keep me interested like this one, i dont know =/ But seriously, yu have an amazing way of writing and i'll most definately be going to check out any other stories yu've done! And i dont look forward to the epilogue =] But i shall read it!

-Alex-

Author's Response: Thanks dear! I’m so glad you liked the story and have a new love for Remus/OCs. If you’re not looking forward to epilogue I’d almost rather you didn’t read it, I don’t want anyone to be disappointed because they feel like the tone from the epilogue ruined the rest of the story for them. The epilogue is really written to prepare everyone who’s more interested in the sequel. But thanks for reading and leaving those awesome reviews!

Hearts,
Maisy!


 Report Review

Review #24, by al3xTongue Tied: Promise

23rd December 2007:
Wow, that was so sad! Oh i know the epilogue is going to be sad...i can tell. Obviously they never stay together because, well, we know that Remus ends up with Tonks...so now im just wondering where yur going to take their relationship =] Anyhoo, brilliant chapter!

-Alex-

Author's Response: The epilogue isn't sad so much as...straightforward. As I'm sure you'll see soon. I don't know how people will react to it. Reading it basically seals the deal to read the sequel as well. I only wrote the epilogue so people couldn know what to expect for the sequel actually.

But thanks for the sweet review!
Hearts,
Maisy!


 Report Review

Review #25, by al3x:

19th December 2007:
Ok, is yur first language english? Because, no offence if it is, it seemed as though it wasnt =/ Yur grammar was all over the place, commas were put in places they really shouldnt have been, breaking up sentences and making them read all weird. Erm, yu also switched from past to present tense a few times but i do that often as well ^_^ I dint get why Draco sed thank you to her near the beginning either...was it because she hadn't told harry and ron that he was helping students? Other than that, i think the story line was very good and the characters not played too badly. I will admit to skimming over the story a little bit because the punctuation threw me off so much...but if that were fixed i reckon it could be a really really good story!

-Alex-

Author's Response: LIke I said in the Summary of this One-Shot, It IS NOT BETA READ. I sent it to my beta who is busy with her schooling, that is why I don't have A BETA right Now. Also It's near Christmas so I don't want to bug her that much if she needs her essays turned in or working on them. It will get fixed, sheesh, have some paitents.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>