Reading Reviews From Member: roberts_dread_piratess
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by roberts_dread_piratessObligated: Obligated

5th March 2008:
That was the best r/h getting together I've ever read! Brilliant!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for your kind words!
:o)


 Report Review

Review #2, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Onset of Autumn: The Lucky Piece

14th February 2008:
love the cliffie! keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by roberts_dread_piratessReady To Burst: Ready To Burst

6th February 2008:
That was lovely! Not many people have delved into Astoria's charater. Well written, I like that she has her own angst to deal with.

Author's Response: Thanks! I saw the challenge on the forums, and having just seen the Next Generation family tree on JKR's website, I thought it'd be a fun one to do.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Dark Lady: Epilogue

19th January 2008:
very nice . . . I like the plot twist!

 Report Review

Review #5, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Onset of Autumn: Clarissa Clarke

10th January 2008:
poor draco! poor clarissa! I can't wait to see what happens next

 Report Review

Review #6, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Onset of Autumn: The First Snow of Winter

4th January 2008:
I don't always review each chapter, but I want to say that I love this story! Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Red Rubber Ball

30th November 2007:
very nice . . . will we see gideon and fabian in the flesh at some point? are any of the black sisters contemporaries of Molly and Arthur? I can hardly to see how they actually get together.

Author's Response: Yeah, I have a big list of where a bunch of canon characters are in school, with dates from info at the HPLexicon (they cite their sources nicely so I like them)... When M/A are in Year 6, Bellatrix is 4th year, Andromeda 3rd (arbitrary date based on her being born between Bella and Cissy, their birth years from the Black tapestry by JKR), Lucius is a 2nd year, Narcissa is a first year. Thus far I haven't had a reason for any of them to be featured, but I haven't finished it yet. Rita Skeeter, same age as Bella, will make a cameo, watch for that ;) Amelia Bones is currently Head Girl, I decided (she seemed the type), but again, she hasn't had a reason to appear. Maybe later. G&F will be appearing in the story but not for a few more chappies. They're going to be fun later on.

 Report Review

Review #8, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Onset of Autumn: Family Trees

28th November 2007:
That last scene was great!

 Report Review

Review #9, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: You Can't Hurry Love

28th November 2007:
i love molly stories, can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter's in the queue, it should be up really soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by roberts_dread_piratess Remembering Sirius: Remebering Sirius

26th November 2007:
That was lovely, and totally believable. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! That is exactly what i was aiming for =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by roberts_dread_piratessMoving On: Chapter 1

26th November 2007:
very well written . . .you're one of the few people i've found that sends the whole trio back to Hogwarts . . .characters and dialogue are totally believable. . .well done.

Author's Response: lol. i didn't know that. i figured if hermione went, she could easily persuade the ron and harry to follow. not to mention, harry would have the added benefit of ginny for another year. glad you liked the characters and dialogue. i tried to make it as believable as possible. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by roberts_dread_piratessAn Unlucky Night...Depending On Who You Ask!: An Unlucky Night...Depending On Who You Ask!

26th November 2007:
cute . . . "a very small gobstone" very funny.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for reviewing, and thanks for finding that bit funny...no-one else seems to have done!

 Report Review

Review #13, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Onset of Autumn: Kreacher's Miss

20th November 2007:
one of the most believable post-battle stories I've read so far. Keep up the good work! Looking forward to more chapters

 Report Review

Review #14, by roberts_dread_piratessNevermore Did Gideon Laugh: Nevermore Did Gideon Laugh

14th November 2007:
very nice. i like gideon and fabian stories.

Author's Response: same here! they're so hard to come by. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by roberts_dread_piratessI Will Come Back: I Will Come Back

11th November 2007:
very nice, i really the narcissa/lucious stories, that show their human side. well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, roberts_dread_piratess. I'm glad you liked it -- and I, too, like the positive Lucius/Narcissa fics (especially in light of the recent books that have sort of proved my suspicions right about them).

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #16, by roberts_dread_piratessIt's Not Always A Smooth Ride: Planning

5th November 2007:
oh the suspense! please update soon!

Author's Response: :) YAY! I like putting people on the edge of their seat! Brings them back for more! :) Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by roberts_dread_piratessGrief and Circuses: Grief & Circuses

30th October 2007:
That was beautiful! BTW, I'm 33 and writing fanfic, the more I read, the more think are quite few of us "grown-ups" on this site. :)

Author's Response: Hehe! Yeah, it makes you feel not such an idiot for writing HPFF when you see another adult, doesn't it? And thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by roberts_dread_piratessContinuum: Chapter Eleven: Into the Twilight Zone

26th October 2007:
intrigueing (sp?), does snape live too . . .keep those updates coming!

Author's Response: Hmm...you'll have to read to find out! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by roberts_dread_piratessThe Otter: The Otter Necklace

25th October 2007:
one of the better r/h one-shots I've read. good job! I like how you explore how hard it was for hermione to put her parents in hiding.

Author's Response: thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #20, by roberts_dread_piratessFoolish...or not?: Tea and sympathy

25th October 2007:
lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, and thank you for reminding me of one of my all time favorite movies every time I see your username. "Inconceivable!" :o)

 Report Review

Review #21, by roberts_dread_piratessMagic Finds a Way: Chapter 5: School Registration and Orientation

24th October 2007:
interesting concept . . .can't wait to hear more.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Grung


 Report Review

Review #22, by roberts_dread_piratessAwkwardly Ever After: Awkwardly Ever After

15th October 2007:
awww! so cute. well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by roberts_dread_piratessContinuum: Chapter Eight: The Misconception of Severus Snape

13th October 2007:
i'm really enjoying the story, keep those chapters coming!

Author's Response: Thank you...couldn't help but notice the name. That's got to be one of my all-time favorite books... Thanks for the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #24, by roberts_dread_piratessAlive: Alive

11th October 2007:
very nice!

 Report Review

Review #25, by roberts_dread_piratessDaddy's Old, Tattered Cloak: Daddy's Old, Tattered Cloak

11th October 2007:
lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you. :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>