Reading Reviews From Member: Minervas_soul
  
225 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Minervas_soulThe Skinny Girl and the Cold Boy: Memory of a Snake

7th September 2011:
Hi. I figured I would give this a shot since this is one of my favorite pairings. I love your idea and I love how you have characterized Tom. Minerva seems a little desperate to me, but I can see what you're getting at. (And I don't mean that in a bad way...I'm just very attached to Minerva, that's all). I think you have room to expand on this...and I would be interested to see what you do. I love that more people are writing about Tom and Minerva...I feel like I'm out on a limb sometimes. All in all, though a little short, this was pretty good.

Author's Response: thank you! and about Minerva seeming desperate, it's supposed to be out of character for her, because that's what Tom has done to her... and about expanding the story, i might if the urge hits me hard, but otherwise it's probably not going to happen. i'm glad you find the idea interesting, but i kind of like the story just the way it is :) and as to it being short, yes i know i disapointed myself with that too, but i guess i feel like it would almost cheapen the story if i just tried putting fillers in? if that makes sense? anyhoo, i'm happy you enjoyed the story, thanks much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Minervas_soulVenomous Candy: Silent scream in the night

15th August 2011:
This is slightly addicting. I read Tainted years ago, when you first wrote it, and I was looking through my favorites and decided to see if you had written anything else. I'm not a fan of the pairing...but I do have to say, I had to finish reading the chapter. So, even though I can't decide if it is my taste, I did like it and am glad to read it. I missed your style of writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you reviewed, even though this pairing is not your fav. It's really inspiring!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Minervas_soulThe Left Side of Tomorrow: The Left Side of Tomorrow

15th August 2011:
I love Minerva and Tom stories! And this one was so well written and I loved the descriptions you have with the colors and the sunrise. I also enjoyed the part where Tom spoke about Grindelwald being a fool and how he did not want to be Minister of Magic. And of course, I loved your characterization of Minerva and their fight about Dumbledore.
Wonderful. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! It's wonderful to hear that this one turned out - it's been years since I wrote Tom/Minerva, but it's one of those ships that's still stuck with me, there being so much potential to it, and to their characters. It means a lot that you enjoyed this story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Minervas_soulBehind Green Eyes: Beginnings of a Short Life

14th August 2011:
Good second chapter. I do have a few things to point out. And I hope you take this as constructive criticism, and not as plain criticism, because if I didn't think this story had potential, I wouldn't be reading it, let alone reviewing.

1) It may have not been OC of Minerva as a younger woman to have gotten a bit too drunk and had a one night stand, but her telling Harry about it seemed a tad OC to me. Some of the phrases she uses are a little young for her, but otherwise, you did better with her embarrassment about the incident.

2) Morning sickness does not occur the morning after conception. If you just take that sentence out and write about her finding herself nauseous at a later time would work better.

3) Just a personal pet peeve of mine, when you have a large block of dialogue, it is ok to break it up. You only do this on like two instances, so here is a suggestion.

"I worked alongside a man named Nickoulas Buchanan. He was a charming man of Russian-Scottish descent. He was a fair amount taller than myself, with a tan complexion. He had dark brown hair and some of the iciest blue eyes I had ever seen. He had an intense Russian burr, one that could sweep any woman off her feet." she recalled, pursing her lips. She remembered everything about Nick, as they had worked together for so long, and had been fairly good friends. "Though a very attractive man, he was not one that I was particularly attracted to. But rumor around the department in which he and I worked was that he, err, 'had a thing' for me. I didn't think much of it, knowing that it was a one-way ordeal.

"One night, there was a get-together for our department, of which we both attended. After a little too much firewhiskey consumed by both of us, well, one thing led to another." a warm blush spread on the older witch's cheeks, embarassed by what she was implying. "The next morning arrived, bring with it terrible morning sickness, which I accredited to a hangover. The events of the previous evening hadn't really occurred to me. After several weeks, I realized that this 'morning sickness' had become quite frequent. In question of my health, I sent a patronus to my dear friend, Poppy Pomfrey, who had recently begun working at Hogwarts as the school nurse. She ran some odd magic tests, and the result was one that I had not even begun to think of, it was absurd really." she paused, recalling the night that she had found out about her pregnancy.

Other than that, you have a great idea going and I hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: I actually much appreciate the constructive criticism :) It's how we writers get better, right? For your second find, however, I do have a defense for. I am aware that it is not the day after, I meant to state it as a common occurence starting a few weeks after. My apologies if it looked like that, for the first morning WAS the hangover :) Sorry about that. And I worried that Minerva's sudden outburst was too OC for her... so thank you for confirming my worries. I'll find a way to work it out as the story progresses. Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Minervas_soulBehind Green Eyes: Through the Cat's Spectacles

14th August 2011:
I thought I would give this story a chance, as Minerva is my favorite character. I'm not always a fan of "so-and-so had a child who will somehow come back to make a huge difference in the outcome of the war". However, your story doesn't seem to do that and even though the first chapter is short (NOTHING wrong with that, sometimes enough is said in a few short words), I find myself waiting for more. So, I'm looking forward to an update to find out where this story is leading.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Minervas_soulThe First Cut is the Deepest: Chapter Eleven

13th August 2011:
This is my absolute favorite chapter. I love the part with the piano. I'm a music person, and I can hear that piece in my head during this chapter. The moments between them are wonderful and you have done a wonderful job with illustrating the pain they share.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! You're so kind and I'm very glad you're still enjoying it. That piece of music is one of my favourite pieces and I was listening to it a lot when I was writing this chapter and I thought, why not actually include it? It seemed to work quite well and I'm happy with how it turned out. Hope you like the next chapter too :D

Lillibet x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Minervas_soulThe King and the Queen: The King and the Queen

4th August 2011:
Very well written and a very great perception of Bellatrix and Tom. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Minervas_soulThe First Cut is the Deepest: Chapter Ten

2nd August 2011:
I love the emotion that Severus displays in this chapter. You have a talent for writing him with enough emotion that the reader can understand what he is feeling, but not too much that he seems out of character.
And I wouldn't read much into the response at this website. I have a fic here and on Fanficnet and the one on Fanfic is doing so much better than this one on here. I do think the pairing has something to do with it. While I am becoming more and more of a MMSS fan, my own story is MMTR and I hinted at MMAD in the summary and I think that is pushing people away. But we must keep posting. Eventually people will read it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words. I find Severus really fun to write, even when he's sad, angry and all the rest lol. I just find him very interesting but the balance between my version of Severus and JK Rowlings version is sometimes difficult to keep in check. So I'm really pleased that you think I'm doing a good job :D

Also, you have me intrigued by your story - I find the mention of MMTR to be utterly irresistable! So I will be checking it out as soon as I get chance - actually, that sounds like a great way to spend my lunch break tomorrow!

An you're right, we must keep posting!

Thanks again for your kind words. It is very much appreciated! Hope you're having a wonderful day!

- Lillibet x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Minervas_soulI Will Try to Fix You: Prologue: The Way We Were

25th July 2011:
This is such a good idea for a story and I love Minerva's matchmaking. Wonderful beginning and I look forward to more! I just love Molly and Arthur.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a lot of plans for Minerva...she's going to be quite meddlesome. :) I'm excited for it. I'm glad you've enjoyed so far!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Minervas_soulThe First Cut is the Deepest: Chapter Nine

25th July 2011:
I have read this story on FFnet and I have really enjoyed it. I love your writing style and this story. I thought this deserved a review. So, I hope to see more.

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! And thanks for the review too. I'm really glad you're enjoying it. It doesn't seem to be doing too well on here, I think it's the pairing - puts some people off. But oh well :D
Thanks again!

- Lillibet x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Minervas_soulBy Order of the Ministry of Magic: Educational Decree No. 7

16th October 2008:
ahhh!! don't do this to me!!!

sorry i've been away so long!! this was a great chapter, as was the one before it!

I love Sev and Minerva's interactions...its so funny, just like i love to picture them argueing, and breaking noses!

Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! You are quite forgiven for being away for so long, seeing as I've been on hiatus for a while myself. :) I'm glad you like the Minerva/Severus interactions; they're so much fun to write!

I'll try not to keep you waiting for too long before the next chapter. Thank you again for your comments--you've made my day. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Minervas_soulBeneath the Deep Depths of Green and Blue: Chapter 6

13th June 2008:
Ahhh...thanks so much! I love reviews too!

Great chapter! Its good to see what Braelyn is up to and her thoughts!

i loved it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter and the Dementor of Azkaban: Rodolphus Lestrange

12th May 2008:
Poor Harry. *sigh*
great chapter though. can't wait till you update again.

Author's Response: More is coming...once I figure out what order to put the chapters in...and once I figure out how to write certain scenes.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Minervas_soulBy Order of the Ministry of Magic: Educational Decree No. 5

3rd May 2008:
sybill's tower. goodness minervas gettin downright desperate. lol.

this is so funny. i love it!

Author's Response: Yes, she's going a bit mad, I think...:D

Thanks very much--I'm glad you like it!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Minervas_soulBeneath the Deep Depths of Green and Blue: Chapter 4

3rd May 2008:
great chapter. cant wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm really pleased you enjoyed the chapter. I've uploaded the next one so I suppose there will be a few days wait. Let's hope you like it just as much :P

Thanks

PiER


 Report Review

Review #16, by Minervas_soulBeneath the Deep Depths of Green and Blue: Chapter 2

24th April 2008:
Can't wait for more!

This is going to be great, I can already tell!

Author's Response: Fingers crossed ;)

Quite a few chapters are finished, just waiting to be uploaded.

Thanks for my very first review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Minervas_soulArista Snape & The Ghosts In the Tower: A Visit to the Tower of London

15th April 2008:
OoOoOo. Sweet.

Just so you know, im in love with british history (seeing as im an american and overly fasinated with everyone else). Just the fact that you include anne and the others is amazing!!!

I can't wait for more and im going to try and review on time now. lol. bye for now!

ps: i've posted the first chapter of my Snape/OC fic. I'd love some reviews if you dont mind...thanks!

Author's Response: No problem, I'll check it out shortly! And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Minervas_soulArista Snape and the Bronze Dragons: Epilogue--The Adoption

15th April 2008:
OMG...this was so good. sorry it took so long. I've been in and out of town, sick, and had a load of homework. I feel SO bad for not reviewing all the chapters i missed, but they were amazing!

I can't wait to read the next one...I love this story so much!

Author's Response: Thanks and you might also want to check out Potions Prodigy, it take splace inbetween Dragons and Ghosts and is pretty funny!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter & The Great Wizards War: An Explosive Shock For Malfoy

27th March 2008:
YEA! First he shows up Snape and now Malfoy! I'm liking this story!

I can't wait for more!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hey,

Yeah, that is a good chapter isnt it! And don't worry I put Chapter 20 in the queue before it shut.... so it shold be up for you to read shortley. Thank you for your reviews they ar greatly apprecaited :D

Yours Magically,

Craig


 Report Review

Review #20, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter & The Great Wizards War: A Kiss On The Lakeside Bench

27th March 2008:
Ahhh.Ron lets him date Ginny, how sweet!

Author's Response: Hello,

Yeah, Ron let Harry Date Ginny, as he approves of the relationship very much!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #21, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter & The Great Wizards War: The Art of Undetectable Magic

27th March 2008:
yea that'll show him. go trio!

Author's Response: Hi,

Yeah, the trio got one over on Snape, Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #22, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter & The Great Wizards War: Night Time Wanderings

27th March 2008:
I knew GG was Godric! Yes, I was right! ha! lol. great chapter!

Author's Response: Hi,

Yes! Well done you guessed correctley, GG Is Godric Gryffindor! 10 house points to which ever house you belong in hehe!

Yours Magically,

Craig


 Report Review

Review #23, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter & The Great Wizards War: Meeting the New Professor

27th March 2008:
I think im gonna like Fortescue, however she will never be Minerva. lol.

Great Chapter and great story so far (i think i keep forgetting to say that, but its true).

Author's Response: Hey,

I am so gld you think your going to like Violet Fortescue! I planned her character out step by step, I have a character Biography for her and one of my friends drew her from the description I gave them, and the drawing turned out just as I imagined her.

Very glad that you are really enjoying the story so much!

Yours Magically,

Craig


 Report Review

Review #24, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter & The Great Wizards War: The 1st of September

27th March 2008:
Minervas is in the story, ever so breifly, but still in it, so i will now add it to my favorites. :D i love Minerva, can you tell by my name?

Looking forward to meeting the new transfiguration teacher.

Author's Response: Hello Again,

Yes, Minerva McGonagall, once Deputy Headmistress but how the Headmistress is in the story! Yeah, I got the slight impresson that you love Minerva hehe, I like her too!

Yours Magically,

Craig


 Report Review

Review #25, by Minervas_soulHarry Potter & The Great Wizards War: The Emerald Serpent

27th March 2008:
This is a really cool plot!!! I really like it!! I know i keep saying that, but its so true!

Author's Response: Hi,

Hehe! I don't mind at all! You keep saying it! It means alot to me that you think I have a good plot here!

Yours Magically,

Craig


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>