Reading Reviews From Member: Silver_Falcon
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Silver_FalconA Marauder in the Making: Chapter Two

3rd May 2008:
good work, i really like these sorts of stories, and i can see this one is definately going to be one of the good ones. good work. i especially love the relationship between James and Lily and between the marauders. there's definately the love/hate with LJ and the Marauders are definately really good friends. but PETER IS AWESOME in this fic. a mean feat. no one really does that. so awesome work. i love some of his lines in this.
so good
keep this up and i'll keep reading and reviewing.
SF

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! :)

I couldn't leave Peter out - I hate it when people do that. If we know he was a Marauder, they should try to stay canon-esque! That's my aim!

Hopefully I'll have the next chapter up soon enough, but I seem to be struggling a bit! :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Silver_FalconBlack Blood: The Character I Am

2nd May 2008:
very very interesting. this could go quite a long way. i really quite liked it. There were a couple of spelling/word errors but overall you really could't notice them.
i prefer the stories were James and Sirius are like brothers, which obviously in this story isn't quite the case, but that's just my preference. It's an intersting concept where you're going, and right from the start i can see more S/R to come. But i dont mind. I'm looking forward to the next chapter and where you take this story. Until next time.
SF

Author's Response: I do imply that Sirius and James are much like brothers, just that they don't share very intamate detailes about their life with each other. In the next chapter I do go into more depth into their relationship and how James has been there for Sirius in times of need.
thansk for your review


 Report Review

Review #3, by Silver_FalconEmpty: Decision

2nd May 2008:
OH YOU DIDN'T!
YOU DIDN'T!
NO!
WHERE'S REMUS AND SIRIUS AND EVERYONE ELSE? HOW COULD SHE MAKE A DECISION LIKE THAT WITHOUT ASKING THEM!!!
You know i really do hate you right now.
this is one of the best stories on the site. i love it
but right now i hate you.
how could you?
Alright - my guess is that Sirius goes bonkers and they get their hands on a time turner and everything is made all right again.
yes. thats what happens.
i'm going to remain in denial until you make this all better. yes i am.
i hate you.
but in a good way
SF

Author's Response: OH I DID!
Remus, Sirius, Grace or Richard didn't get involved because Lily didn't want all the hassel with them trying to persuade her not to kill him, and she wanted to do what she thought James wanted... like how could Lily live with a James who didn't know who Harry was??
Oh... another time turner?? why?! its just an easy way to make everything right.

Oh and the 'I hate you' made me laugh... hehe, im sorry. =[
Thank you for the review
xxxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Silver_FalconThe Black Twins and the Fountain: Prologue: The Fourth

28th April 2008:
oh!
this is a very interesting start. You've played out the three brothers wonderfully. Keep going with this PLEASE i really want to see where this goes! Take me on the journey! I'm ready!
LET'S GO!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Silver_FalconWhen You Were Young: S

27th April 2008:
this was REALLY good. i loved it. there's a couple of small errors in there, but in a story when isn't there?
keep it up
SF

 Report Review

Review #6, by Silver_FalconEmpty: Pubs and Cliffs

27th April 2008:
i love this story and this chapter in particular - but i did notice a little error.
you said that the bear was well loved and that Sirius gave it to Harry on his first birthday and he was always seen dragging it along behind him - only thing is Harry would only have had it two days.
born 31 July 1980 - died 2 August 1981.
^_^ i looked at that and laughed (which disgusted me due to the seriousness of this story!)
otherwise i loved it!!

Author's Response: yea, but in those two days he dragged it around everywhere he went. Are you reading this backwards??? =D jk. Im glad you liked it and your the first person to point that out to me! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Silver_FalconEmpty: The Promise.

21st April 2008:
GAH?!
you're getting very good at keeping us hanging!
i love the cliffie though. I'm actually writing (not yet posted) a story where James loses his memory completely so that plot twist made me smile (which disgusts me! - this is SERIOUS!) anyway, where's Remus and Sirius? Huh? HUH HUH?
I think we needed a bit of Lily thinking over her situation with James and Richard, instead of just throwing it on us in a single decision. That and you probably should have had something small, just a setence or two after the flashback, but other than that yet another chapter that MAKES ME WANT MORE!
*mumbles ferverently* James and Lily end up together, happily ever after.James and Lily end up together, happily ever after.James and Lily end up together, happily ever after.
RIGHT?
again another brilliant chapter
SF

Author's Response: hey!!
Another review from you?? yay!! haha- I can read your thoughts- thats how i got the idea lol, jk.
Thanks for your comments,but in this chapter she was more worried about James than anyone else, and when she has to go to the next level of whatever she ends up doing- either making the potion or walking away she's going to re-think about EVERYTHING that happened to her, so that is why there wasnt much of that in this chapter.
thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Silver_FalconRemembering: Remembering

13th April 2008:
AH!! Competition! This was SO good - apart from some careless spelling errors - ("loose" should be "lose" - one 'o' ^_^). AHHH is all i can say to complement this. If you hadn't guessed i'm also doing this challange and i'm both loving and hating the competition. SO GOOD! (i'm naturally competative by the way!)
anyway - keep up the good work!
@ * SF * @

Author's Response: Thank you! So you are in that challenge as well? Can't wait to read yours then! And I'm sorry about the spelling, my english is a bit rusty and I really try to don't have any silly mistakes like that, but it's a bit too hard for me :P. I'll have a look again at the story to fix them.

Thanks for reviewing!

Love,
Bibi


 Report Review

Review #9, by Silver_FalconFinding You: New Arrivals

3rd April 2008:
awwe! i LOVE this story - i want to print it out bind it and put it on my shelf! so good!
I never thought it possible but you've managed to increase my James Potter fandom by about half again! once i started i coulnd't stop! if i fail my exam tomorrow i'm blaming you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Silver_FalconThrough the Looking Glass: James Potter

23rd March 2008:
that was absolutely beautiful. james is by far my favourite character in the series and this story is great.
Your writing: great
Plotting: Great
characterisation: great
10/10
( ^_^)
SF

 Report Review

Review #11, by Silver_FalconEmpty: Blood

7th March 2008:
oh you're mean! tell us come on! Please!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Silver_FalconWhy She Smiles At The Sky: "Why do I Smile When I Look At The Sky?"

5th March 2008:
that was beautiful. Fred's death hit me hardest and this was not only nice to see the effect of it from someone elses view other than George. But nice and sad and, almost made me cry in it's own right - and i never cry. 10/10
SF

Author's Response: Yes, though I believe George was probably hit the hardest by Fred's death, stories from his POV have probably, by now, gotten cliche, so it was fun to write this from Ginny's POV. I'm so glad that you liked it! Thanks for the 10/10 and the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Silver_FalconThe Wedding: No One Will Ever Forget This

5th March 2008:
very nice idea, you handled it well too. while Draco was a little out of character i liked the idea that Astoria would have changed him. I liked it. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm glad that's how it came across.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Silver_FalconBeing Late: Being Late

4th March 2008:
very nice, cute ending. I liked it. good work :-)
SF

Author's Response: Thank you. The ending came to me before the beginning.m :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by Silver_FalconThe List: Epilogue

24th February 2008:
this was GREAT - definately one of the best fan fics ive read - and ive read ALOT!
LOVED IT!
I am defiately reading your 'Im not Neurotic' - and i can't wait!
SF

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much! And eek. Don't put your hopes up. "Neurotic!" isn't too good...it was one of my first major projects and, um, yeah...

Anyway, thank you very much for your kind words. It means a lot! :-)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Silver_FalconSeasons in the Sun: Seasons in the Sun

16th January 2008:
wow - that changed rapidly i was thinking why on earth is her banner so bloody dark and foreboding? you really got the mood to it to begin with and then it changed! it's really good!
Keep up the Great Work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Silver_FalconRemus's Secret: Chapter 4

9th January 2008:
you know i love reading Marauder fics and i can't help but get frustrated when people dont abide by what our Goddess has told us. This is the first directly canon story centred around this topic (quite a favourite of mine : )) and it was great. I loved it, i wish it kept going which is definately a plus. Good work!
SF - 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. All of my Marauder stories abide strictly by the canon and I try to make sure they measure up to each other as well. I don't like to dwell on OC's or romances in my Marauder stories. Instead, I like them to be about the trials, tribulations, and friendship of three naughty boys who grew up to be three very good men.

Since you seemed to like my story so much, please allow me to take the chance to advertise a bit.I've started work on a third one which I plan to begin posting as soon as my current chapter passes through. It takes place on the first day of their first year and follows each boy separately as everything goes wrong for them that can. The chapters and points of view meld into one another as the boys encounter each other and help each other out of their tight spots. In the fourth chapter, they finally come together to solve a common problem that their joint curiosity has caused.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Silver_FalconOh, you idiot!: She's a Few Fries Short of a Happy Meal.

7th January 2008:
very nice, very smooth. All i can say is good luck Sirius...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Silver_FalconEmpty: Thorn

7th January 2008:
oh hurry up and finish this! Im close to tears i want them back together! - no one gets me to cry i and i am one step away i promise! This is brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Silver_FalconLead On: Lead On

5th January 2008:
that was great, i love Lily and James and this was DEFINATELY one of the better fics i've read - in all aspects. Good work!
SF

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Silver_FalconThe First Year: Books and Quills

3rd January 2008:
Love the little orchastrator, very nice indeed. She sounds so evil, i can see her in later years organising everyone elses love lives and getting no where in return. Great little story. I love the Marauders and yours has that little twist to make it different.

Author's Response: oh she's excellent
she's got her own little story I think
she's... she's fun
expect more


 Report Review

Review #22, by Silver_FalconOf Waffles and Roses: In Which the Proposition is Shared

24th December 2007:
that was GREAT! i love the marauders and you captured them perfectly for me. Although this might have been a little bit better if it was longer. Make the dare go on for a bit instead of just the one run in, seeing Remus go through more embarrassing moments trying to get the pick up lines out would be great. But anyway, top work!

Author's Response: Thank you!
This is my very first attempt at the Marauders, so I wasn't sure how they'd come off. I miss this story, so I actually might end up adding a few scenes.
Thank you very much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Silver_FalconSkating on Thin Ice: Skating on Thin Ice

24th December 2007:
loved it! but the only thing that bugged me was the lack of detail and rush after Lily and Remus pull the pair out of the water, if you go into a little more detail about that and the recovery process then this story would be perfect. But that's my opinion. Otherwise i loved it. Classic marauders, if one falls in the other just has to as well.

Author's Response: i thought it was a bit rushed, too, but i didn't have the time or patience to put in more detail. i'll go back and fix it later. i just wanted it up before my family got here. glad you liked it. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Silver_FalconSmile Like You Mean It: Smile Like You Mean It

24th December 2007:
LOVED IT! personally i prefer Hermione over Ginny any day. It's just a delusion that i have and this story was just right in the ways that, oh i dont know. Top work anyway!

Author's Response: Oh, believe me, I prefer her over Ginny, too. At least Hermione is flawed...as in a person. No one even NOTICES Ginny's flaws - she's the epitome of a Mary-Sue. *Shivers*

Thanks very much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed the fic. :-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Silver_FalconUntil I Lost Him: Until I lost Him

24th December 2007:
little un-petunia-ish but i still like it. favourite line 'i got him' - very final, it's good

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>