Reading Reviews From Member: Undertone
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by UndertoneHugo Weasley's Cool Ideas: The Procrastination of Hugo Weasley

8th September 2011:
I like both torches and bubotuber pus. I also like this story :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by UndertoneIn Like A Lion, Out Like A Lamb: Vampire Damselflies

14th August 2011:
First story I've read in a while that really nails the next generation, superb stuff! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I thought it would be fun to start off right after the epilogue ended but with a slightly different set of characters -- the "pairing" was from a challenge and playing with the puppy love aspect has been really entertaining. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by UndertoneIn Love With A Weasley: ~Hermione~

12th August 2011:
Very smart, make a great little podcast series - eagerly awaiting next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by UndertoneNevilles Prophecy: Ghosts And The Sorting

12th August 2011:
Be great if you actually did own Hagrid -
Awaiting next chapter of Neville-based victory :D

Author's Response: :D ily. Thank you for the review!
I actually forgot about this (on purpose). :/ But hokay, I'll post the next chapter. :3
Thanks again XD


 Report Review

Review #5, by UndertoneHogwarts Exposed: The Monsters Awakening

10th August 2011:
You wrote a new story and nobody told me!? I need to have a serious talk with my internet company... ;)

Great so far, I'll be reading the rest tomorrow when it isn't 3am and I don't have to get up for work in four hours :D

Author's Response: You're a jaan. Thankyou so much for the lovely review. XD
We should totally get in touch sometime. :3 I'm on TDA as CoCo786, if that helps any. :P


 Report Review

Review #6, by UndertoneOne and One isn't always Two: Telling Ginny

23rd August 2010:
Nicely done, looking forward to more! I shouldn't worry about your grammar, it's nay-on perfect which is more than you can say for most people ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by UndertoneNevilles Prophecy: Chapter Three

22nd July 2010:
I really love Neville in this, getting creepier by the paragraph.. Top job as ever! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this! ^_^ Id like your opinion, though - do you find it a bit boring? :/ My friend did, so i'm trying to get opinions of other people so i could improve or whatever. :) Thanks again! XD

 Report Review

Review #8, by UndertoneArthur's Story: Arthur

2nd July 2010:
Excellently written, nice textbook to contemplative swoop too (if you see what I mean) :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by UndertoneGolden Memories: When All the World was Young

2nd July 2010:
Nicely done, look forward to more of that! :D
My only nitpick; you might want to change allusive to elusive in the description, it's only a small typo, but stuff like that in the summary can cost you loads of readers :p :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by UndertoneThe Damned Beatles: Slimey

23rd June 2010:
Wait a second... CDs in 1975? ;)
Excellently written, can't wait to see where it goes :D

Author's Response: Oops. Good catch ;)
Thank you so much! I really appreciate your review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by UndertoneNevilles Prophecy: Chapter Two

17th June 2010:
Love the way you write Hermione's crisis-response, very nice! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! XD Yeah, i imagine the whole chapter in detail before writing it, and that really helps. :) Updating for you! XD
Love,
CoCo


 Report Review

Review #12, by UndertoneRise of the King: Chapter 4

17th June 2010:
Nicely done, very intriguing... :D Got the strangest urge to go watch the first series of Sliders all over again ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by UndertoneThe process of becoming tamed : An apology

7th June 2010:
Top job, I'm now off to read about taming of marauders! :D

Author's Response: LOL. Do I take this to mean that you blatantly disregarded my instructions and read this even when you hadn't read the main story! Well, I hope it made some sort of sense for you ... these were written for people who had full background knowledge of the situations and characters, after all. But it sounds like you enjoyed it regardless so I thank you for that.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by UndertoneLuna's Desires...: Chapter two - Embrace

26th May 2010:
Very nice, you handled Luna especially well and I know how hard she can be to write ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!

To be honest, out of what I've tried to write Luna's been the easiest character to bring to life again, but I can see a lot of myself in her. Maybe that's why!

Thanks for your review xD


 Report Review

Review #15, by UndertoneDear Severus: Chapter One

24th May 2010:
Great idea, though my advice to you would be to get your good self a beta reader to skim through your chapters first, there's a few grammatical errors there a lot of people might immediately abandon-webpage at the sight of :D
Can't wait to see how snape fares in auror-school ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by UndertoneTemporary Fix: Temporary Fix

24th May 2010:
Quirky one that, nicely done :) My only nitpick is when Scorpius leads her inside, I wasn't entirely sure what was going on, but that aside, great job :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Ha ha, glad you liked it. Yes, I suppose it's quirky, like me. Nah, that's okay. If that's your only nitpick that makes me smile.

 Report Review

Review #17, by UndertoneObtaining Miss Difficult : Obtaining Miss Difficult

24th May 2010:
Ending seems a little sad, but if that's what you were going for, major judos, very effective! Like the way you kept the characters names back for the first few paragraphs, really helped build the characters (all enigmatic and that) :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry! Not all stories end happily, though, so I guess that's what I was going for. Ha ha, thanks. I like being an enigma and being enigmatic. ;) Glad you enjoyed it so much and thought that I did well on building up the characters.

 Report Review

Review #18, by UndertoneOn the Platform of 9 and 3/4: Chapter 1

24th May 2010:
Utterly magnificent, well written and thoroughly interesting! Looking forward to the next one like no bees you've seen before :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I really appreciate it. As of now, this will only be a one-shot, but maybe I will think about expanding it later!

 Report Review

Review #19, by UndertoneBellatrix Lestrange. You don't want to get on her good side.: The Only Chapter

23rd May 2010:
Count me thoroughly amused, great job! :D

Author's Response: :D glad you were amused! thanks so much for reviewing!
~madelgranger


 Report Review

Review #20, by UndertoneNevilles Prophecy: Chapter One

23rd May 2010:
Haha, very good! My only nitpick, Harry`s got black hair ;) Some very promising AU there, looking forward to more! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the crit and comment. ^_^ I'll edit in the black hair thing. :D And I've sent another chapter for validation! ^_^ Thank you, again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by UndertoneAnna Williams in Her First Year: A New Day

23rd May 2010:
Nicely done m'dear! You seem to get a lot across in remarkably few words, and I can't wait to see where your excellent characters end up :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by UndertoneNumber One Fan: Gotta Love Luna

29th April 2010:
I knnw how hard Luna can be to write, but you pulled it off in magnificent style! Nicely done! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the way I wrote Luna so much! thnx for the review!! = )

 Report Review

Review #23, by UndertoneFrom the Backseat: Through the Years

21st April 2010:
Excellently written, a 1337 ch49t3R if ever there was ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by UndertoneRefuge: Refuge

29th March 2010:
Bravo, superbly written! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I just love weird pairings.

 Report Review

Review #25, by UndertoneEternity: Leanna Andromeda Black-Andrews

9th February 2010:
That's a highly impressive start, love the concept! :D All I can say is more please!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>